paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C8 Pants / Dye C8 Pants / Dye C8 Pants / Dye C8 Pants

Dye C8 Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C8 Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C8 Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
C8 Pants Features

PADDING

Paintball pants probably take the most abuse out of all of the playing gear. Let’s face it, slides, dives, constant kneeling and crawling, all cause wear and tear on pants. Our design team has taken all of these aspects into consideration when developing the C7 pant. We recruited our top professional athletes and developers to figure out how to make our C7 pant withstand the abuse from professional play. We have added heavy duty multi-panel ballistic nylon knee pads with Kevlar® stretch joints for maximum strength. We developed compression formed crotch protection to offer total coverage in the most critical areas. New for ‘07, is our wrap around side panels. These new panels are compression formed and provide a more durable and protective surface on the sides of the pant. This will help in protecting your hips and sides when you slide or dive.


VENTING

We cannot stress venting enough. This year we integrated up to 50% more venting into the pant. This large increase in ventilation will allow air to circulate faster and more efficiently from your body. We have strategically integrated air channels in the front and rear of the pant. These channels optimize air flow. Again, allowing you to cool off faster. The C7 pant features a dual layer mesh. The top layer is a small hole mesh that is extremely durable. This top layer keeps debris from entering into the the second layer. The second layer is a large hole mesh material. This large hole mesh is what allows maximum air flow. Combined, these two layers create our unique flow through venting system.


HARNESS STABILIZER

The back yoke of the pant features a new harness stabilizer design incorporated into our new flow through venting system. The new harness stabilizer is a direct inject design that is adhered directly to the small hole mesh. The small hole mesh provides an excellent surface for the direct inject, making it extremely durable. Because the harness stabilizer is on the top surface, it has the ability to grip your harness firmly and prevent any annoying harness twist. Once again, flow through venting has been incorporated into this section of the pant and also wraps around the sides and front of the pant.


The C8 pant is the ultimate collaboration between pro athletes, product developers and designers. Featuring a harness-stabilizing back yoke, and new inseam materials that give you complete range of motion in all directions. Increased venting overall helps make the pant lighter and more comfortable. New 3D contoured padding on the hips and back yoke enhance protection while improving mobility. Heavy-duty ballistic nylon flex-panels with responsive air-foam padding now on the sides and knees. Most importantly, we reduced the weight of the pant by almost half a pound. All this culminates in a pant engineered to perfection.
Product Availability 
The Dye C8 Pants are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
tonygpaintball Sunday, July 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
08 proto pants, 09 empire LTD
Marker Setup: ICD Lasoya Promaster, CP hpa, AKA lp, CP trigger, AKA clamping feedneck, Bob Long cam drive ASA
03 orracle autococker, SST hpa, Trinity clamping feedneck, Bob long cam drive Asa
Strengths: Light, exelent venting, comfy, cool looking
Weaknesses: Price maybe? None for me though. I found them for a reasonable price.
Review: This review is for the C9 pants.
These are hands down the best paintball pants ive ever used. To be fair i am not a turnament player but i play rec pretty much every weekend.
I live in arizona and the summers out here get pretty hot. I just played this last weekend and the temperature was 107 at 11:30 am. I am so impressed with how well these pants vent and keept me cool the entire time i was playing.
Also they have mesh lining along the entire length of the pants. Great feture in my opinion. The pants feel supper comfy even with out knee pads on.
The padding is just right. Not to much to make them heavy and hot, just the right amount of protection. I usualy just wear a pair of thin JT knee pads underneath since i weigh 200 lbs( im 6.1) and my knees need little more padding on them.
I wear size 34 jeans and the large C9 works perfect. Length is also very good. They go just slightly bellow my ankles.
And did i mention how light they are.
Conclusion: If you can find them for the right price (i got mine for $75.00 at the local shop) you will love these pants. What can i say DYE just keeps impressing me with their products.
These pants are a 10 for me since i been using them for 6 months and i havent had a single problem with them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristanot Thursday, June 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tourney Pants
Dye 03 Pants
JT Pro Pants
Marker Setup: Check-It V2 Classic Sniper Pump
Delrin Oringless Bolt
NDZ On/Off with CP Rail
Benchmark Frame
Freak JR with .682 and .684 inserts
Empire Regulator
VL Revvy 12v with Xboard
Ninja 45/45 With Empire ZN Cover
Strengths: Padding!
Durability
Price used and availability
Weaknesses: MAYBE weight
a little less on the breathable side
Review: So I bought these pants after using OLD Jts and OLD Dye 03s and then wearing some JT 08 Tournament pants. These things are GREAT! Especially for the price. They are very padded and the feel is great.
They are extremely durable as I slid into rocks, dirt, clay, anything without any rips.
They are very available used, and their price point is pretty good for what you get.
The only downsides I saw was that they felt a little heavy, and that they were a little stuffy when it got hot.
Conclusion: Great Pants all around. Buy them if you get the chance!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noob slayer43 Monday, April 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: proto slg
stock
halo b hopper
clamping feedneck

Tippmann 98 custom A.C.T.
Double trigger
JJ 16 inch barrel
Car stock
Proto slg clamping feedneck
Strengths: Padding
Looks
Breathability
may sound wierd but the pockets lol


Weaknesses: Pricy
Review: Ok so i got these the other day along with my dye 13 pros and these are the coolest pants ever so i go out to play and i was slidin like crazy i thought afterward they mite be a little torn up but they werent at all these look great the breath well but their a little pricy i bought mine for 80$ but it was worth it oh and the pockets are great just for those theifs who hang around the field
Conclusion: These are awesome buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 6th, 2009 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dothevenos Saturday, September 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My buddies let me use their paints from time to time, but nothing is quite like the C8 pant.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini (Black)
Freak Barrel Kit
Crossfire 45/4500 HPA tank
Velocity Hopper (Full, not Jr.)

Strengths: - SEXY
- Durable
- Venting
- Light
Weaknesses: After washing it a few times threds came loose but a lighter fixed that.
Review: At the begining of summer i bought the DYE C8 pants and shirt, and im so glad i did.

Looks
I have the gold color and the full suit is amazingly beautiful. I know looks are irelivant but I have had at least 30 little kids abandon their positions and run away from me in rec-ball. And off field the kids seem to think im some kind of paintball god.

Durability
These pants even feel sturdy. The legging is made up of a very light yet sturdy weave of some kind of special thread. While the main body is made up of an odd kind of fabric that feels like the stuff hockey bags are made out of, its amazingly strong and will not be damaged easily! All the seams are double stiched so even if one thread comes loose it wont effect the pants. I have slead and dived into hundreds of bunkers and with a little work the pants still look like brand new. Dye always makes good products and the C8 pants are no exeption.

Features
- Im 6'4" and im only 165 pounds, im a skinny guy, and i was worried that the extra large would be way to baggy for me, however the adjustable waste strap is amazing. its easy to adjust and it feels like i have a tight belt around my waist, the pants are going nowere.

- POCKETS omg it has POCKETS, two nice deep velcro locking pockets. I love these pants, i can even fit a small pod im my pocket they are so deep. and they can velcro lock so i can even put my wallet in them while im playing with no chance of it falling out.

- ankle pull strings help alot as well, the pants feel very like a tailored fit.

- Padding - The pants have padding around the shins and nees that curve around your leg so that it is completly protected. They also feature a padded croch that can save you from a world of hurt.

- harness stabilizer - This feature is helpful, without it when i jogg my pods are spinning around, but with it i can jogg without worrying about my pods. However when i full out sprint they can still get jarred loose.

Venting
Ya, i know venting is a feture but i thought i should mention it seperatly anyways. In the summer as you all know, it can get pretty uncomftorably hot. These pants help you cool down. I dont really notice the venting when im indoors but when theres a breeze it feels absolutly amazing, the air just flows right through the pants. Trust me if you buy these pants, you will love the venting too.

Loose Threads
This was the only real problem i encounted with the C8 pants.
After i played 3 or 4 weekends and washed them evey time, i noticed a few of the threads were starting to come loose. Its all doubble stitched so it wasnt really and issue but my buddy told me to try using a lighter to fix the threads and i did. it completly fixed the problem, the loose threads burned almost like plastic and they melted back into place, its hard to explain on paper but basicly the threads are all fine now and i have had no further problems with any loose threads and that was almost 4 days of play ago.
Conclusion: I give the pants a 9.5/10 because they look absolutly amazing and perform just as well, however the few loose threads lowered my rating from 10/10 because they stopped the pants from being perfect, although they are easily fixed (see review)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreyPB Wednesday, July 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 06
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8
Halo V35
Pure Energy 68/4500

Smart Parts Ion
Halo V35
Pure Energy 68/4500
Dust Black Warrior SL body kit
Q lock
All American Barrel
ND Scorpion Grip Frame
ND Roller Blade Trigger
Virtue Destroyka Grips
Virtue EZ on Button
CP Razor drop Forward
CP ON/Off ASA
CP Regulator Short
Strengths: Durablity
Breathability
Looks
Protection
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I bought these pants for Christmas and I'm still using them. I used to have Proto 06 pants but I had some money burning a hole in my pocket and figured I'd get these. I've got to say these things are amazing. First off it has great adjustment. Unlike the waist adjustment tabs on my Proto 06 these were stretchy. I had a big problem of the waist of my Proto's cutting into my sides. No more of that as these pants will give slightly so you can get a tight fit without cutting of circulation.

These pants are also vented along the inseam and around the crotch. I don't really notice when I play but when you get a good breeze it feels really nice. These pants also feature a lot of padding. The knee pads are really big and run down the better part of my shin and curve around a bit aswell. These pants also have really deep front pockets which I love. I can stick allen keys, or my barrel sleeve in them without having to worry about them falling out. They also have barrel swab pockets on the thighs. Finally the bottoms have an adjustable elastic band that you can use if you don't want to be steping on excess material when you play. I've beaten the crap out of these pants all over the place and they haven't ripped or anything. A few loose threads have showed up but these can be taken care of with a lighter. Oh and you can get quite a few bounces off of them if you are into that sort of thing.
Conclusion: Great buy, I would certainly reccomend them. They are a little expensive but if you are looking for a bargain buy last years version (C7). They are about half the price and have a lot (if not all) of the same features. I gave it a nine because although they are great, the price is stilla little higher than it should be.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint_Baller33 Wednesday, July 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Camo Pants-less protection but lighter
Marker Setup: 05 Superstock
Trinity CFN
NDZ on/off

Spyder VS2
Trinity FB
CP reg
PMR asa
Strengths: Comfort, Durability, Looks, Protection,
Weaknesses: Price
Review: The dye c8 pants are a worthwhile investment. The pants come in a wide variety of colors which will fit most wishes for people looking to match with their other gear. The pants offer probably the most amount of protection i've ever seen in pants. Sometimes, I dont even feel a paintball burst on me in the leg area. Some people may argue that its just another pair of pants with a dye logo printed on but it truly isnt. The quality of this product can only be complimented with the dye c8 jersey XD. Even though these pants are truly awesome and proven they are also out of price range of most players. Not many kids or even adults can afford to take out $150 for a pair of paintball pants. If you have the money to spare I highly suggest getting these pants they truly are marvelous. I play hard when paintballing because we rarely go and these pants have kept up with me all this time.
Conclusion: Excellent Product, one of the best pants on the market, stylish, although pricy, worthwhile
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 15th, 2008 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon_doe48 Wednesday, June 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tournament pants
07 Proto pants
Marker Setup: 07 Macdev Cyborg w/ PBK Saber Delrin Trigger
06 ego w/ dark frame
violent trigger
M7 tadao board
warped sportz titanium rammer
CP on/off
KAPP drop forward
68/4500 pmi tank
dye rhino cover
14" Stiffi switch kit
Strengths: Lots of padding
Great ventalation
Strong stiching
Weaknesses: Nothing (ONLY PRICE)
Review: I’ve had my Dye C8 pants for about 6 months now, and I have to say, I love them. At first, they seemed really heavy and hot, but once I started playing, it felt like I was playing in sweat pants. Usually, I use knee and shin guards, but with the multi-panel ballistic nylon knee pads with Kevlar stretch joints, it felt like I'm wearing extra padding. There’s also enough padding in the crotch area that I no longer have to wear my slider shorts. All-in-all, these are the best paintball pants that I have ever tried and owned.
Conclusion: Great product, a little pricey, but worth every penny!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE ZACHARIAS Friday, January 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE C7
Marker Setup: Virtue Epiphany
Freak w/ AA front
Hollow Point Bolt
VLocity
45ci/4500psi tank w/ DYE Rhino cover
Strengths: Awesome padding
Lighter than C7
Very flexible
Weaknesses: Expensive (but worth it)
Review: If there is one thing DYE is really good at, its listening to what their customers want. The C7s where great pants, and the only problems I really had with them where little things, and they have all been changed this time around. The only thing I can possibly put down as a negative is the price tag (which is why I got them for Christmas so I can spend all my money on paint this year).

The C8s are noticabley a lot lighter. Where the C7s used some very sturdy, heavy material throughout, the 8s only use it on the padded areas, with the spaces in between being the same material as their jerseys are made of. Normally id be a little worried about having thin material in my pants, but I beat the crap out of all my DYE jerseys, and never manage to tear a single solitary hole in any of them.

They also got rid of that pain in the a## lining I cut out of my C7s last year. It was a good idea, but just not really all that necessary.

And they made sure their logo wont fall off this year. Not that I give a crap (because everything DYE makes is very characteristically theirs; no one needs a logo to now who made it) but its nice to see they take feedback well.
Conclusion: Great pants. I would have some concerns about the material if I didn't already have experience with their jerseys, but i'm sure it will be fine as long as I don't play in a razor blade factory.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 25th, 2008 at 2:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ion16 Friday, January 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Team pants
JT Tournament pants
Dye C7
Empire Contact SS
Marker Setup: Proto Rail with dye ultralite.
CP mini on/off
Smartparts drop rail
Alumiinum Back cap
hyrbird after market barrel from a fusion
Strengths: Good construction
DOES NOT rip or tare
well vented
Weaknesses: None that I have found other than price
Review: The Dye C8 are one of the best pair of paintball pants that i have ever owned. The are very well constructed for those players that are aggressive and abusing to their clothes. i am one of these people. The pants also look amazing and are padded in the right area. Any player that has these pants is a lucky one.
Conclusion: If you want a pair of paintball pants that will last you as long as you are playing paintball then buy them. Safe the money and get the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media