paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger

Tippmann RT Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann RT Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann RT Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann RT Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
tacticaltippy Monday, February 7th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
UHHHH none, never had something that resets the sear like this..
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
20" Smart Parts Tactical Barrel
Remote Line and 4+1 pod Pack
11.5 in Wire stock
Rt trigger Kit
JT speed feeder
Strengths: Fast(adjustable)
Simple American Ingenuity!
Ease of instal(if you already have the powertube)
Weaknesses: Pain in the @$$ to install if you dont have the upgraded powertube.
Review: Basically this thing is awesome once you get it installed. If you have a older Tippy 98 custom you will need to remove the power tube and take the gas line out and screw the velocity adjuster all the way out... then TRY to get the valve out of the powertube. then you have to reinsert the valve in the new powertube and hope you aline them right the first time... my installation took about 1.5 hours.... But honestly this is supposed to be about the rt itself.... if i would have just had to install the RT trigger alone it MIGHT have taken 15 at the most.... Also the Kit i got had an instruction pamphlet that stated there was like thread sealant in the kit.. it wasnt in mine... so untill i get some mine leaks a little... but its still shootable... But Quite honestly, if you get this you will love it... its soooo fast if you want it to be,,,, if you own a tippy this is a must have.
Conclusion: Get it. Just follow your instruction manual when you get it and you will be fine... i absolutly love it... 9 because of lack of upgraded powertube and thread sealant that it clearly stated multiple times it has
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darko77777 Wednesday, September 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tipmann 98 act with responce trigger,cyclone feed 16'' inch barrel,red and green dot sight
Strengths: Amazing firing rate,easy to install,improves u as a player...
Weaknesses: A little more co2 consumption and requires cyclone feed to work better
Review: Ok i installed the responce trigger 1 year ago.Instalation was extremely easyfor me maybe and i saw an instructional video on youtube that helped me...u have to make a hole to ur gun but the hole is already there...it is covered with a light piece of metal..if u put pressure there with a screwdriver it breaks and its ready to take the responce trigger...
When i fired the first time i thought i bought another marker...Amazing firing rate(and sound!!!) that u can control..If u press the trigger softly it fires softly,if u insist u get a full automatic marker..u can still fire 1 shot at a time if u practice a little...
I already had a cyclone feed system installed and that helped a lot...with an ordinary feeder u will get some space between paintballs and the marker will fire blank shots...
Now for maintenace...over this year i didnt have to reapir anything with the responce trigger and my gun works perfect...
Now in the field i got a lot of better perfomance and moving targets are piece of cake for me!!!
Of course i spent more ammo.for example if u spent without r/t previously 200-250 paintballs now u spent 400...
Conclusion: GETIT GET IT GET IT AND U WILL REMEMBER ME...Its like getting a new and a much better marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sollo44 Tuesday, January 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing else like it.
Marker Setup: Evil Minion 07
J&J Ceramic 2 piece barrel kit
crossfire 68 4500
empire B reloader
Strengths: It's very FAST
Weaknesses: Tempermental and most fields will not let you use it.
Review: Do not buy this item. Yes it will greatly increase your speed but at what cost. I found myself chopping balls more regularly, especially if you use the flatline barrel. Most fields will not let you use this item much the same way that most will not let you put your electric marker on automatic because in truth that is what this thing is like.
If you play backyard ball, as its called, you may get away with this but then again why bother.
The installation while not difficult forces you to punch a whole in your 98 and the adjustment knob itself is a bit weak and mine was bent at some point. Still worked fine, but was still bent.
Conclusion: Not worth the cost.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannkid15 Saturday, May 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing I have used can compair
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" J&J Ceramic
Tippmann Triumph hopper
dual trigger
response trigger
Strengths: Amazing upgrade for speedball players
Weaknesses: Uses A LOT of paint very fast
Review: At my local field I was tired of being out gunned by those dang Ions, Egos and the occasional DM so I figured out my solution. I bought my RT about a year ago and it has served me well ever since. I knew that it would increase the rate of fire on my Tippmann but I had no idea that it would work as well as it has. It is an amazing upgrade an expensive one but it is well worth it. I never thought that Tippmann and ropes of paint were to be used in the same sentence. I use the fact that it stops working when there are about 100 shots left in the tank to tell me when I'm low on air. It is amazing to say the very least. the best part about it is that it is fully mechanical so it will work in the wet weather.
Conclusion: I recommend that every body that uses a Tippmann on speedball fields get ont because it will instill fear into the hearts of an Ion User.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbaref93 Tuesday, December 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, the mechanics behind it are unique as far as i know
Marker Setup: Dark Angel G7 Fly Red to Black fade (polished)
Empire B(red)
CP on/off
Hybrid Spacer
Dye Ultra Lite (red back-Black front)
And all the stuff that already comes on the gun

Tippmann A-5
Smart Parts progressive barrel
Response Trigger

Blue Proto Matrix Rail w/ Ultra Lite frame
12 in bob long barrel(i use it when im playing front)
CP on/off
Empire B

Strengths: This makes the A-5 ALOT faster
Weaknesses: Is the most air inefficient thing ever
Review: OK, so, i use my A-5 as my woods ball, stock this gun is nothing to brag about, but after putting the response on the gun is practically full auto(ok, it is, BUT ITS LEGAL), that was suprising to me, but glad it is. The response trigger works off of a pistone located inside the grip frame. this piston immediatly returns the trigger back to starting position when fired so if you applie the right ammount of pressure, the piston will reset the trigger with you having to let off(its hard to explain, but trust me its really cool) when i first aired up the gun and started shooting it was a little dificult to use, but not for long, after about 50 rounds it was done with ease. However the only thing i dont like about it is the fact that you will probably get 3-5 pods of a 20 oz co2, thats if it hot outside, if it below 40, MAYBE 3-4 if that.
Conclusion: I love this upgrade for my gun, it gives my A5 a unique aspect that it really cool. If you can afford this upgrade GET IT, aside of air efficiency, this is the best upgrade for the A5, I give it a 9, because the only real flaw in this upgrade is the efficiency
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann_dude** Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really....maybe a rockin trigger.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro with R/T, Viewloader eVLution II, '16 CP barrel, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank
Strengths: 1. High B.PS/R.O.F
2. Scares Noob's.
3. Countless More.
Weaknesses: 1. Loud
2. Gas Hog.
3. A bit Pricey, but well worth it.
Review: 7/12/07- Well, i bought this off ebay, and it came in a few days later. I took it to the store to install it because I guess the model of the gun i had you had to use some special glue to install. The day after, I picked it up, and took it home for test shooting. By the time I got all the stuff together (my c02, paintballs, barrel.....), it was dark out, but I went out anyway. It has alot of kickback for a paintball gun. also, it produced alot of co2 out the barrel (it can be fixed with H.P.A.). The only thing I didnt like about it was that I couldnt see where the paintballs were going. But it probaly had to do with it being night-time. Also, for me it was easy to find the sweet spot, I guess just pure luck. anyway, defiently buy it.

Anyway, cant wait to try it out at the field.

12/25/07- I got H.P.A. For my gun, so i thought i'd make a new one based on me using H.P.A. Well, i have a 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank WHICH DOES NOT LEAK, and it seemed the gun had less kick-back. Although it could just be i either got used to it, or didnt really notice. With the H.P.A., it didnt produce any tell-tale (IM RIGHT HERE, COME SHOOT ME!!!!) puff of co2. So, that was a big bonus. Also, it seemed more gas efficient with H.P.A., because a #-of-shots-calculator online told me i was going to get around 534 shots with my tank, and i shot over 600 before it went back to semi, and ran out. well, anyway, thats my updated review.

12/29/07- I finally got to field test this, and i am pleased. i was able to go through about 3 hoppers before it went back to semi. A big bonus is that it scared the SH*T out of noobs. Along with scaring noobs, i was able to start sweet spotting the field, or making a firing lane which helped my team alot because i got 1, or 2 people out on the breakout immediatley. that, and some people with dm5's, angels, and timmy's were wondering or not which gun i had, and were shocked to learn i had a tippmann.
Conclusion: Buy it, along wth H.P.A. , but if you cant afford it, you can still stick with co2.

BUY IT!!!! ANOTHER GREAT PRODUCT BY TIPMMANN
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 30th, 2007 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ultra_magnus Friday, August 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
cyclone feed
response trigger
j&j 12 inch barrel
Strengths: Speeds
Easy to ad just
Easy to set up
Weaknesses: Goes through hopper realy fast
Review: T ook me a little bit to get the banjo t fitting to work but after i got it to work and set up it is a mazing upgrade to use with the cyclone i don't know how it will work with the super rt kit i haven't tested that yet
Conclusion: Good up grade to get i recommend it
And the cyclone feed on any tippman
And if u want get the super kit
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theReaper666 Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/
- 16" progressive barrell
- cyclone feed system
- responce trigger
- double trigger
- tactical car stock
- remote line
Strengths: F-A-S-T, it basically turns i into a fullyautomatic that scares the noobs.
Weaknesses: -Use a bit more paint
-Some refs think its full auto
Review: I love this upgrade. I got it for christmas just over a year ago along with the cyclone feed system. What i didnt know is that u need an adaptor so u can use them both at the same time. So i didnt put them on my gun for quite a while untill i got my local proshop to order the part for me straight from tippmann. Other than going through that this has to be my favourite upgrade for my gun.
Conclusion: If u have the 98 this sould be on ur top list of upgrades.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan04 Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not really had many guns, ion but doesn't really compare
Marker Setup: Setup 1
07 Ion
roller trigger
q-lock
freak
firebolt
Dye throttle
Halo b

Setup 2
tippmann 98 custom w/response trigger
14in jj ceramic
68/45 dye throttle
empire reloader 2
Strengths: EXTREMELY fast (for tippmann)
pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Kinda loud when shooting
lots of kick, but I think you can handle it
Review: K, i got this alittle over 2 years ago, and i haven't had to do any maintence on it at all. Its very very fast. all you have to do is hold down the trigger, (you're prolly thinkin "but thats automatic", its not though. theres alittle silver rod behind the trigger that uses excess air to push the trigger back out when you put pressure on it. Though it is alittle hard to adjust the speed. a little nob on the side of the gun turns in and out to make it go faster or slower, which i use my fingernail to adjust.Get it, its a great product and it enabled me to play with the big dogs.
Conclusion: Great product, get it, you'll thank me when you're mowin faces on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.K Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5:
Flatline barrel
Tapco T6 stock
Pro Caps remote line with slide check
Lapco Spyder to A-5 barrel adapter

Kingman Spyder Elite (circa 1999):
Smart Parts Linear 14" barrel
Shockteck Striker Springs

BT-4 Combat (Rental):
Smart Parts Progressive 12" barrel
Custom camouflage paint

Tippmann 98 Custom:
PMI Razzor 14" barrel
Custom camouflage paint
Strengths: Adjustable rate of fire.
Weaknesses: None other than the fact that I will be going through a lot more paint.
Review: I was debating between the Response Trigger and E-trigger as my next A-5 upgrade. The deciding factor was that the RT followes the KISS method; it is mechnical and I don't have to worry about a battery going dead in the middle of a game.

Back on topic... I've read and heard about issues that people have been experiencing with installation and the RT not functioning properly. If you can read the provided instruction manual and have some mechanical know-how, the install will not be an issue. If you need additional help, call Tippmann customer service or look online, there are quite a few forums and posts that will provide even more in-depth installation details and suggestions.

Although I've only had the opportunity to test the upgrade in my back yard, so far I am pleased. As I was trying to find and tune the "sweet spot," I quickly went through a hopper. I can't wait to try it out in a game this weekend.



Conclusion: The Response Trigger provides noticible performance to the A-5. It is an excellent, functional, and relatively inexpensive upgrade. Buy the kit!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 5th, 2007 at 2:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media