paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger

Tippmann RT Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann RT Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann RT Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann RT Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
ythpstr2000 Saturday, March 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years41 of 48 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Aint Nutn Like it!!!!!
Marker Setup: SET UP #1
ANS GX3 autococker (all standard features unless noted below) Chrome color
WGP Hinge trigger
10-inch freak (full kit)
Clear AGD Warp feed
Gem Clear 12 volt revy
Crossfire 47 c.i. 3000psi steel tank
(above will be next upgrade to apocalypse 68 c.i. 4500)
System X drop forward w/ shut off

SET UP #2
Tippmann 98 Custom
System x .689 barrel or…
Tippmann to Cocker barrel adaptor so I can use freak on my 98!
Marker was chrome but has been painted light blue
Light blue/clear 12 volt w/ x-board revy
Double trigger
Response Trigger (getting about 10-12 a sec and between 3-20 rds w/ each trigger pull! Sweeeeeet!)
32 degree starfire bolt
Taso chrome cocking knob
Taso 8-inch drop forward
20 oz. CO2 (when I get apocalypse for cocker, Tippy will get the crossfire!)
Lapco Rear velocity adjuster
Thunder Pig Expansion Chamber & Regulator (will replace w/ Tippmann vertical adaptor & expansion chamber soon)


To see pics click on my name on left side of top of this review. You will be on my profile page. Click on my homepage link. This will show you my markers. Click on either pic to see supersized!
Strengths: Man, this thing shoots fast.
Weaknesses: Takes some playing with to finally a feel for it so the paint will fly.
Review: The only way you can get a faster rate of fire is to go electric, about 3x the cost! First time I took this out to the field the ref almost interrupted the game to see if I was out due to gun malfunctions. He was almost certain something was wrong with my gun because hed never seen a tippman shoot so fast. On the field where a tippmann carbine, Bob Long, Bushmaster, angel, and the rest where autococker. After that first round everyone was talking about a tippmann! My Tippmann! Angel and autococker players praising a tippmann! Someone get the devil a blanket, hes getting chilly!!!!!!!
Conclusion: I know my gun sounds to good to be true, so go look at it! Click on my name in the top left corner, from my profile click on my homepage link and it will pull up a pic of both my markers. Click on the pics & it will pull up another page that has pics supersized! There is even a video of the response trigger ripping!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 9:36 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder Xtra with Kingman esp frame its niiiiice
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C w/ 14" J&J ceramic barrle, GTA RT, GTA xchamber kit, 12v revvy
Strengths: prolly the best way to make ur tippy full auto, iv looked into the ebot n those electro upgrades n ppl say they suck and plus cost about 300$, this thing gives u burst/ full auto all in the same trigger pull for about 80$ i dont know how but we found the best sweet spot ever on mine if u hold the trigger down lightly it does full auto but if u pull the trigger back as hard as u can it does 3 round burst, that my friends is niiiiice
Weaknesses: lil tricky to install but thats becausewe had no manual and we installed the xchamber n vertical adapter at the same time took about 2 hours if u dont know alot about what ur doing pay about 25$ n have a pro do it
Conclusion: Absolutly hands down best holy god upgrade for a m98, it took us about 30 seconds to find the sweet spot and heres how-- when u first instal it the valve is at its lowest the directs tell u to turn the screw counter clockwise to increase it so turn iut about 5 hole times this should give u full auto BUT it will be slow after that just finely tune it to ur likeing's but if u wanna take ur m98 to the next level this is a must!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 98Custom-silver, response trigger, all american 16 inch smart parts barrel, x -chamber, Dye sticky grips, 12V Revy, 4+1 pack w/coil remote
Strengths: Shoots just as fast as a full auto gun if you want it to, or as slow assemi-auto, or how ever fast you wat your balls to come out, great price for what you get, durable, impresses allyour friends, best upgrade i have ever had.
Weaknesses: nothing at all
Conclusion: If i were you i would by this as soon as i could, its the best thing you'll ever buy for your tippmann.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

painter02 Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter-dosent go full auto like the 98 rt
Marker Setup: 98 custom---Response Trigger---vertical adapter--- tru-flite sniper barrel---20oz pure energy w/ smartvalve
Strengths: EVERYTHING
This is the best upgrade I have found for the tippmann by far.
Easily adjustable to shoot any kind of burst
Easy to install
Dang fun to shoot
Weaknesses: Nothing
Well, the only thing bad would be for the other players where I give them about 20 welts just to make sure they are out.
Its so fun to shoot, I just shoot at cars and stuff out of my front door and use up a lot of paint and gas
Conclusion: The best upgrade by far. Get this on ebay for about 60 bucks and it will be well worth your money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 w/ RT trigger
Air America Vigilante regulator
Lapco Bigshot 12" Aluminum
12v Revvy
Diamond Labs gas tru stock
coiled remote
20oz CO2 tank
Redz 4+1 pack
Tasco red dot scope
Strengths: Awsome upgrade! Allows burst mode on your 98. The amount of paint shot in a burst depends on your finger pressure. Once you adjust it right and get used to it you can achive full auto. Fun Fun Fun! Easy to install. Doesnt kick in unless you want it to(you have to use less finger pressure than normal for it to work). So it doesnt eat your paint like crazy if you dont want it to. Adjustable rate of fire.
Weaknesses: Takes time to get used to. Seems to not like to work when the tank starts to get low. I remmodied this by getting a big tank and a regulator. So it works for the whole tank now. Too much fun I never want to stop using it so I run through paint pretty fast. Now I have to regulate my useage of it so I can afford to play. Better have a revvy.
Conclusion: A great product. I feel a must have if you own a tippmann 98. Well worth the money. I cant imagine my 98 without one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none very unique!!
Marker Setup: 98 custom...reactive trigger..2 finger trigger..full boar rear cocker/velocity adjuster..tippmann exspansion chamber...dampening kit..fully polished internals..polished stock barrel...20 oz co2 tank..butt plate...12v revy...lapco sight..APP custom grips.
Strengths: easy to install...if you take your time and follow the directions. do not over-tighten the connections!!!! I took my time to mess with mine and I chrono at 295 fps and I shoot consistant 13-14 bps. I am happy with that!!!
Weaknesses: need to fool with it to get it right..but I think that is not all bad!
Conclusion: I love it!!!!! It rocks for speed...I use 2 finger...top for single..bottom for " full auto" I have shot the sh#t out of people, just because they under estimate the marker. any questions email me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Flatline, Double Trigger, Expansion Chamber, Response trigger
Strengths: Easy to install, took minutes.
Easy to regulate flow control
Weaknesses: Incredible waste of money. I still have yet to see a positive benefit from this upgrade. It chops balls like crazy, even when it's turned down as low as it will go. For some reason when we turned the pressure up, the trigger became harder and harder to pull until it was totally unreasonable. The trigger has caused nothing but trouble for my gun. When I have the response mechanism on it chops almost all of the balls. Even turned on as little as it can go.
All it did was waste my paint, waste my air, waste my money and waste my time.

This was a pathetic waste and I hope it's just something wrong with my part or me, because my experience has been straight up terrible.
Conclusion: With my experiences with this piece, I would shout in the streets not to buy it. You might be better off taking your money and flushing it down a McDonalds toilet.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom, 12 in. Nite Stik, ACI Subzero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber, Psycho Ballistic Drop Forward, 12 Volt Revy with X-board.
Strengths: This product is fairly easy to install, and it will allow you to fire somewhat fast.
Weaknesses: This product is really useless. I was playing with my friend who just bought this upgrade, and with a stock Tippman 98 Custom, I was firing about 3 more balls a second than he was, and he had it turned up as high as it would go without it messing up. We both have the 12 volt Revy with X-board, and I still was shooting much faster than he was. Basically this upgrade wastes $80. Also, the macroline that has to go outside of the marker always gets in the way, and it always freezes up. This upgrade is not very good.
Conclusion: This product does not allow very high rates of fire, or maybe it just seems that way, considering I can outshoot it with a 98 Custom with no upgrades. If you have a slow trigger finger, and you want to shoot a little faster, waste $80, but you are better off not wasting your money. If you really feel you must have it, buy it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/ rt,and dye barrel, and i am gettin nitrogen/compressed air kit
Strengths: shoots fast
its awesome
not to expensive
and to many things for me to list
Weaknesses: uses a little more air than before
shoots to fast if not tuned in good enough
if you dont have enough co2 left it wont work
other wise a great upgrade!!
Conclusion: great upgrade good buy and fast shooter i gave it a 9 cuz of the air it uses
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, RT, 12" nytestick, adco hot shot, 10 stock, benchmark drop forward w/ on/off. I run air.
Strengths: works as advertised
generates all kinds of fire modes
easy install, removeal.
2 - 3 rnd burst does not require an agitated hopper.
Weaknesses: designed for CO2, does not provide auto fire when using air.
decreases velocity on air. I could only get mine up to 260 fps w/ the Rt installed. its doable but you notice it when playing with people shooting280.
very inconsistant velocity while using air. I had spikes of 50 fps
must have an agitated hopper to maintain full auto.
Conclusion: Overall I have to rate this pretty high. it was designed for CO2, if you stick with co2 this would be one hell of an upgrade. Come on ... select/auto fire for under a 100 bucks? Tippmann told me to install a larger tube between the universal 90 and the flow control valve.They sent me the part, but it has made no difference on air. Since air caused the inconsistent fps and drop off problems, but co2 worked flawlessly I'm gonna give it a 9. I want to go LP nitro. If anyone wants to buy my RT or trade an LP kit for my RT, or knows of an LP kit for sell, contact tso9d5@yahoo.com
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media