paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger

Tippmann RT Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann RT Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann RT Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann RT Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
high adjucator Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
automag rt
reactive electro triggers,
Marker Setup: m98 rt SET and CFU
armson pro barrel
Strengths: very high rates of fire,
can set level of reactivity,
doesnt chop balls (for me that is)
micro line is durable, i tried cutting it and doing evrhtig i could to break it
Weaknesses: it DOES make your gun louder
be very very careful when nstalling the valve
the threads can strip like mine di and cause severe permanent damage to you gun
Conclusion: very nice product, but tippmann needs to work out their bugs before ptting somthing on the market, evryone of these i have used has ha a stripped valve screw but it was fixed by tippmann AFTER they sent it back
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom, 12v revvy w/ x-board, ResponseTrigger, Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, 12" Smart Parts All Amercian Barrel
Strengths: Everything about this is great. It increases your rate of fire and turns heads at the field. Really does help you compete with the higher dollar guns.


Weaknesses: Nothing! This could be a bit hard to install if you don't know what your doing, but you could always send your gun to Tippmann to have them install it if you are clueless. The macroline on the outside looks like it could break, but this is easily replacible.

Conclusion: Probably one of the best products Tippmann has made for the Custom. Go buy it now, but make sure you get a 12v, or then you could have some problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Greg98 Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black Custom98 with rocket cock, 12oz anti-siphon, 12v revvy, RT Trigger, dye stickies, 12" All American Barrel
Strengths: Increases your rate of fire ALOT!!
cheap compared to the ebolt or full auto mod
very easy to find bursts (i've found 2 and 3 so far) and finding a sweet spot for full auto is a cinch
valve is easily adjusted
it does NOT get in the way too much if you use your middle finger on the trigger, it doesn't bother me at all
intimidation and surprise-noone expects this firepower from a tippy! and once they areo nthe recieving end it's too late! hehehh

Weaknesses: need to buy a revvy
you need an xchamber or an anti-siphon, or better yet compressed air
i have had balls jam and uncock the marker, but this was due to using a 9oz co2 when it was cold out (no anti siphon installed) and it was set way too reactivethe microline doesn't look too durable
Conclusion: you will shop paint and jam balls when you begin to adjust this. but after some time tweaking it (took me 150 balls) you will have it perfect. 2,4, 3 round burst and full auto modes without an elec upgrade? huge rates of fire? what more can you ask for??? i'm giving this a 9, it would have been a 10 but since you have to buy a revvy and/or xchamber etc i am deducting a mark. all in all, agreat upgrade. well, what are you waiting for? GO GET ONE!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Black model 98 custom
R/T
Tippmann Double Trigger
Custom products 12 in. barrel chrome
PB x-core 8 stage x-chamber chrome
PB drop forward chrome
9 volt (hoping for 12 soon)
20 oz co2
Strengths: Makes you shoot hella fast.
I am able to now light up on someone when i need to.
Weaknesses: You can break balls like crazy (just turn the thing down)
You will use more paint than you did before.
Conclusion: I love my r/t trigger. With me being a front man it has made my game a lot better to be able to shoot so much faster. You will not be disappointed and for only 80$ for something like this it is well worth it.
*make sure you get an agitated hopper!!!!*
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 98c, freak aa barrrel, coiled remote, rt trigger
Strengths: coolest 98 upgrade short of electro, one can go semi, short bursts, or full auto all in the trigger, easy to get used too, after a couple hundred rounds of paint anyone can master it.
Weaknesses: without a revvy you have to turn it way down to like 5-7 bps or you'll start chopping paint. also either coiled remote or expansion chamber is a must if you don't want to freeze your gun solid when running co2.
buddies stop liking you as much when there smothered in your paint
Conclusion: BUY IT. makes this gun alot more deadly.
most fun you can have with your cloths on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray 2(no comparison), Spyder compact, BrassEagle Tallon, BrassEagle Raptor Custom. BrassEagle Blade.
Marker Setup: Reactive trigger system
Cherry red paintjob
Armson stealth barrel
Dye Boomstick barrel
Lapco 6-stage chamber
12-volt Revy
lapco drop forward
Strengths: The Reactive trigger is simply the best upgrade ever it allows you to shoot up to 15 rounds a second ( thats like an MP5 people) you could easily take out 10 people in one swipe. and for only 110.00 thats a great buy. it makes the best gun in the world even better.
Weaknesses: nothing!!!!!!!
Conclusion: incredible fire power.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoNiCIMPLUSE Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag RT
Kingman AMG (trigger)
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C black
RT Trigger
J&J Ceramic Barrel
ADCO E-Dot sight
VL Revvy 12v
Hyper-Cock system
KAPP Drop zone
Strengths: This is the only way I know of going almost totally full auto without going electro. Best of all, Its legal! This is one of the best trigger systems ive used.
Weaknesses: When you have the RT on your gun, the M98 seems to use more gas than normal so prepare to go to the refill station after every 300rds if your using a 9oz.
Conclusion: This is A great kit for the M98. You CAN turn it back to stock without damaging the gun.And also this kit WAS NOT made to make the pull lighter. This kit has nothing to do with the trigger pull. Best addon for the M98 to me. Go and buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
automag RT
Marker Setup: 14" DYE Boomstik, VL Revolution hopper,
Strengths: This upgrade really makes the gun shoot good burst rounds and full auto. I had no trouble installing it on my own (installation took 20 min.)
Weaknesses: The product did not lighten the trigger pull at all. The upgrade prevents you from going back to the origional set-up with out damaging the gun. I have had problems breaking paint even with the 14" Boomstik (broke about 12/800 balls)
Conclusion: Great upgrade. makes the gun a lot of fun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Havent used any other products like it.
Marker Setup: Custom 98, RT trigger, Xchamber, Double Trigger, 12vrevy, and 14in Winforce
Strengths: It's Legal!! It doesnt have a choice rate of bps but you cant set it TO HOW FAST YOU CAN FIRE. You can fire as fast as you want. The trigger just keeps on getting set back to its normal position for you to fire it again. If you get the double trigger on this thing the gun goes automatic.
Weaknesses: It some times double shoots. When this happens a ball can break and of course thats not fun to have a ball break in the 98 cuz u have to take apart the whole damn thing.
The RT only works at its prime when the majority of the tank you have is full of C02. You know that you can hold the trigger at a certain point where the rt system resets the trigger back continously making the gun shoot close to automatic. Well when you start running out of air this doesnt work any more and the trigger reseting isnt as fast as it was when your tank was full.
Conclusion: Overall I think that every 98 owner should have the Rt. Its a must. The cons about it are only small drawbacks and dont hurt the overall potential of the system. I got mine for 75 bucks and you can get them cheap. If you have and original 98, trade your gun into Tippmann and theyll switch ur gun to a 98Custom and install the Rt trigger for only $119 which is i think an awesome price for getting a brand new gun with the upgraded system in it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
(No other "full-auto" type upgrades, but I'm very picky)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 with response trigger and 18 inch Dye Boomstick
Strengths: It has a speed adjuster; you can determine how many bps you shoot, The gun is still easily used as semi-auto, easy to install, not too expensive, durable, and WORKS GREAT!
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is that when your shooting if you hold the trigger down for a long time, then you'll have to re-cock the 'gun about a quater-cock. But that's only when your an idiot spraying paint faster than you can reload!
Conclusion: If you want to get a some-what cheap full-auto upgrade, and don't want to have a huge box by your fingers (I'm refering to the fully auto-matic upgrade by Tippmann instead of the Reactive trigger), the buy this now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media