paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger

Tippmann RT Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann RT Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann RT Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann RT Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballa665 Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 e-grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/double trigger, flatline barrel, response trigger, and stainless steel reciever bolts.
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: Wastes paint
Review: This thing is FAST!!! The stock hopper can keep up with it until 10 bps. This shoots faster than the A-5 E-grip. But there isnt any modes you can set the response on like the a-5 e-grip. The only problem is is that when you are shooting you do not know how much paint you are blowing. My friends fear this thing now.
Conclusion: Get it!!! Get it!!! Get it!!! It is a beast!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThunderPigz Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E-Grip (For A-5)
Marker Setup: A-5
E-Grip
16 Inch Barrel
Flatline Barrel
32 Degrees Thick Coil Remote
2+2+1 Pod and Tank Holster
6 Position Stock
Red Dot Scope
DOP drop forward
20oz Co2 tank
Strengths: Rate of Fire
Price for full Auto!!!
Weaknesses: Hogs Gas
Need a good hopper
Doesn't work as well on low Co2
Review: This thing is crazy. You can throw this in your tipp 98 and can put out 1-18+ balls per second. Its all up to you! You can easily adjust the rate of fire to your liking (for those that don't feel like wasting 200 rounds in a game) with the side screw on the flow control assembly. This thing can even keep up with the ION which is around $380 Canadian and which can only do around 17bps. And another positive is that its all mechanical which means that if you drop it in the water or get it wet somehow it wont go retarded on you like more of these electro markers.

Now most people complain that on high rate of fire this thing starts chopping balls like crazy...Well their right...What do you expect when you have a gravity feed hopper trying to pull out 10-18+ bps??? Your gonna need a good hopper if you want to pull this many out just like any other elctro marker! If you like playing rec ball and want to shoot like crazy i suggest this bad boy. But if you want to play tourney games i would suggest the ION cause most tourneys wont allow the RT system (They just don't want to get owned by a tippman with their $1000+ markers).

And one last thing. Since you are shooting like crazy now i would suggest an HPA or nitro tank, BUT if you don't want to spend that much money on a tank you can get a REMOTE COIL which helps keep liquid co2 from reaching your gun so it wont freeze! and you can have that tank on your back or wherever now!
Conclusion: Seriously kicks but, just needs some other upgrades to go along with it to properly work.
Upgrades required:
-Remote Coil with Co2 tank or HPA/Nitro tank
-Hopper capable of pulling out balls you want

Only give it a 9 because of it not being allowed in most tourneys....Babies
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InFeStEd Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Electric Markers
E-GRIP
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
68/4500 PMI HPA
14" J&J S2 Ceramic
Cyclone Feed System
Response Trigger
Strengths: In main body
Weaknesses: In main body
Review:
STRENGHTS!
High ROF (Sweet spot)
Pretty Cheap (70 CAN)
Durable
People become scared about your tippy
Sweet Spot


WEAKNESSES!
If using CO2, the internals will wear faster
If using CO2, the internals will freeze up if you shoot too fast too long
Bugger to install (Valve in Powertube)
Sweet Spot is sometimes difficult to find and maintain

Ok, First off, this gets InFeStEd's SEAL OF APPROVAL. If you are a 98c owner, you will require this upgrade. It can compete in speedball, it is useful to have in some bushball situations. Personally, I really don't unload with the sweet spot too often as I prefer careful shooting. However, there is a time that heavy laydown fire is required.... Either for cover or to just blast a lot of paint at a target asap... In this sense, the RT is a worthwhile upgrade. It does not require any gun modification except for a little punchout in the handle (which it was built for). You do not require the use of HPA although I would highly recommend it as the internals will freeze and wear while using CO2.. ( I dunno if the antisiphon helps with the freezing or not. Could someone get back to me on it). If you do get this upgrade, you will need a new hopper to feed the balls fast enough. I would personally recommend the Cyclone Feed System as it is very reliable, runs off blowback, and does not require batteries. The only weakness' I have found with this upgrade is again, the CO2 with freeze/wear, the sweet spot is tricky to learn (Trust me, you havn't found it unless your gun is litterly shaking and shooting 17 bps), and it was annoying to install. (The valve in the powertube is a biotch to get out! For all those having troubles with it, just use a screwdriver and push it out, don't worry about damaging it cause you won't)
Conclusion: All in all, this is a very useful upgrade if you feel the need to speedball with ur tippy or want the option of having a trusty high ROF. I would give this upgrade a personal 8 because I had troubles installing it but I think overall it deserves a 9. No 10 as nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb stud Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom GTA exp chameber, double trigger, response trigger, flatline
Strengths: Auto firiring rips
Weaknesses: Slight loss in acuracy going auto, u need a electro hooper for best results, price
Review: I LOVE MY R/T. IF IT WAS POSSIBLE AND LEGAL, I WOULD MARRY IT! (just think of the children!) when adjusted correctly, you can push about 10 -12 bps. also when your firing semi auto, you are able to shoot at a faster rate. One thing im sick of hearing is that the response trigger is a gas hog. it does not waste gas. It simply used left over gas to reset the cylinder. IT DOES NOT SUCK MASS AMOUNTS OF CO2!!! It only seems that you use more because u wind up shooting about 10x more than you normally would...so lets do the math children. 10x more shooting = 10x faster ur tank will empty. Next, one down side is that if u have the r/t, and u dont have an electronic hopper, u will wind up shooting faster than gravity can feed the balls. This can sometimes lead to chopping too. this isnt really a problem tho because if u can drop the 90 sum bucks on this bad boy, u can spend another 20 and get a crappy rampage one from a shop.one other down side is that u tend to lose a little accuracy when going fully auto. but this is kind of expected and the loss isnt too great. One final thing is that it cost 90 odd bucks, but when u think about it, u can go thro that in three arena vists. so to me sitting out for a few days is definatly worth it.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade that every serious 98 custom guy should own. if ur okay with the price, go for it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steve551098 Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothin at all
Marker Setup: tippman 98 c , flatline barrle , RT, cyclone feed system
Strengths: 15 Bps for under 80 bucks
Weaknesses: People say to much air but its worth it
Review: i need help i can not get my Rt to work this really sucks i need that added fire power when going up againts angels and buss masters, heres the peoblem the air in not being tranfered for the tube to the fire piston i need help any body. but any ways if u read this just please resopne if u know wat ur doin or have one
Conclusion: 10/10 When it work it was the best thing ever
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMLvaio Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Black ion
Halo B
Uni-mount
Lucky 15 barrel kit
QEV
68/4500 HPA crossfire fiber wrapped tank
Detonator regulator
Strengths: Fast
Easy to install
Weaknesses: Not touny legal
Review: This is a great upgrade for the tippman 98c. The rate of fire is unbelievable; if you just hold it in that right spot then it goes into full auto, but if you air source is low this it doesn't happen.It took me a while to understand the instruction to install the rt, but I got it right. The local field shops don't allow tippmann with rt as soo does tournys too.
Conclusion: Its a great upgrade, buy it and you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MeezaMox Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98C
12" Lapco BigShot
Tippmann Collapsable Stock
RT Trigger lol
GTA inline expansion chamber
3000 PSI remote line
Strengths: sounds like an MG42
shoots insanely fast
easily adjustable speed
scares the $@&% out of noobtarts
Weaknesses: Uses alot of paint
Chops with stock hopper (Just get an electric hopper.)
Review: My favorite thing about this upgrade is being able to stand in the open without getting shot at cuz everyones to scared to lean around the trees their hiding behind. And fireing it in the air and hearing the realistic machine gun sound. And it really really scares people (Sometimes so much that they dont wanna play against you).
Conclusion: Kicks @$$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thet Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot a couple of full auto markers...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Razor Barrel
Ricochet Rhino hopper
Response Trigger
PMI 20oz. CO2
Premium Paintballs
Strengths: Makes you able to shoot faster
price is reasonable
instructions are easy to use
Weaknesses: External workings
see below...
Review: Ok... it worked for about a day. the day i installed it! idk what it is, but my 98 wont shoot "full auto" or more than 1-3 balls per pull. most of the time it'll "uncock" itself and shoot a couple of balls about 10 feet. i kno its not that im low on co2 cuz its newly filled. so when that happens, i hav to spend time recocking it...and by the time i get that done, im usually out cuz my friends kno that its crapping out. idk what the heck it is... all i kno is im taking it off. plus it made my valve strip out the 2 bolts that hold it in place...all the extra shooting...idk what's wrong!
Conclusion: If anyone has suggestions on anything im doing wrong, please tell me!!! but until then im giving this a low score.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Biscuits Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Double Trigger
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with:
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
14 inch Lapco Snapshot Barrel
16 oz. Co2
VL hopper with X-board
Tapco Combat Stock
Strengths: Rate of Fire
Simplicity
easy to find 'sweet spot'
Weaknesses: None
Review: Basically the Response trigger is great. It increases your rate of fire and is useful for any situation. You might need a better hopper for it, though. Although some people say it costs too much, uses too much gas or doesn't help, are WRONG. If you have a double trigger too you might be able to increase you rate of fire a little bit more too.
Conclusion: All in all if you want to shoot fast, get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannPhreak Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Progressive 14"
DOP Double Trigger, and BSI Stick Trigger
DOP Bullet Drop w/ degassing knob
R/T
eVLution II Smoke w/ Z-Board
Dye Sticky 3's
Crossfire 68ci/4500psi Carbon Fiber Tank (HP)
Rocket Cock II
Some kind of cheap, off-brand tank cover
Strengths: ** See Review **
Weaknesses: ** See Review **
Review: ** Key Strengths **
At top speed, it is fast as hell!
Adjustable
Non-permanent
Durable
Small
Intimidating
Gas friendly
Compatible with almost every aftermarket trigger for the 98 Custom


** Key Weaknesses **
Expensive (for what it is)
New hopper is a must!
Illegal at most field's, and all tourney's
Sometimes doesn't make complete cycles when turned all the way up
Some shootdown when low on air
Doesn't work well when cold
Hard to get used to the "sweet spot"

** Review **

When I first saw the Response in action, I knew I had to have one. For one, it's incredibly fast. About as fast as a 98 will ever get. It's also very intimidating, and makes a distinct, extremely fast clicking noise. Also, contrary to popular belief, it's very efficient, for a Tippy at least. It siphons blowback gasses off to draw in the trigger and push it forward. But, there are also downsides. Nothing serious, just a few minor annoyances. First off, it's illegal in all tourney's, and not allowed at a lot of fields nowadays. But it doesn't really matter. I'll stay home for free and play, no big deal. I guess I covered everything, not sure, though.
Conclusion: If you've got $80.00 burning a hole in your pocket, you've got no excuse not to have this. Period. Great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 5th, 2005 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media