paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger / Tippmann RT Trigger

Tippmann RT Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann RT Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann RT Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann RT Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
TBuck Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
14" Tippmann Werks Barrel
Rocket Cock
Response Trigger
VL 12v Revi
Strengths: If you want to shoot fast get this! It really is great. Tounament leagal too
Weaknesses: A little hard to install but rules when you do
Review: If you want to shoot fast get this! It really is great. Tounament leagal too. Tounament legal. Man that rules. So does this piece of hardware. All I have to say is it rules. A little hard to install but rules when you do

98 Custom
14" Tippmann Werks Barrel
Rocket Cock
Response Trigger
VL 12v Revi
Conclusion: Buy this!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ccwrestler721 Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom
exp. chamber
rocket cocker
empire automatic feeder
Tippman Response Trigger
spyder barrel adapter
14'' whisper barrel
Strengths: FAST!!!!!
Almost no weight
Fast
Scare people
REAL FAST

Weaknesses: Hard to install
Scare people
Lil tricky to use
Lil pricey
uses air
Review: wow this thing is awesome!! i got mine professionally install, which i highly recommend, and he had that thing tuned up as high as it would go. I got out there the same day and it took me a few games to get use to it. I found out that u need to apply slight pressure to the trigger. Once I did get it just right, it was awesome!!! I had alot of tourney players asking how fast it shot. I think it was somewhere between 13-18 bps. I also didnt see one break either. It was nice. I used it wisely though. I bought only 1000 paintballs and it last me the whole day. Other players on the other teams were trying to eliminate me first and my teamates would flank so well cuz the other team would focus on me too much. I had people sayin me "wow i didnt know a tippmann could do that" Some players didnt even want to play with me. So i went to burst instead of fully auto. It does use air but not that much though. I got mine for 60 cuz i got hooked up at my local shop. I highley reconmmend getting this. It is also better than the e kit cuz it 1. its cheaper 2. it doesnt fry in the rain. 3. no batteries needed.
Conclusion: If u have the money get it. If u have a seperate gun for speedsball and woodsball u prob dont need it if u got a decnt speedsball gun. But if ur like me and love woodsball but play speedball too, get this cuz u can single shot it if u wish or u can fully auto. I already had a decent barrel and hopper but if u dont have a god barrel (stock) u will have to get a better one. If u dont have at least an electric hopper, u will need to get one becuz u WILL out shoot ur hopper, which isnt horrible a bad thing. Get it, u will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 25th, 2005 at 8:08 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Senses_Fail Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E-Grip
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5; Palmer Stabilizer; Lapco 14'' Big Shot Barrel; Bullet Drop Foward; Universal asa on/off; Rufus Dawg Double Trigger; E-grip; Supa Fly Bolt
Strengths: Increases BPS
Weaknesses: None
Review: This was my first upgrade on my A-5, instalation took a few hours then again that was probably from the lack of experience I had when I installed it. But I loved the BPS increase and how much it uped my game, especially for woodball. My friends didn't have a chance once I installed this.<we were just getting into paintball and we went out and bought some of the cheapest guns we could bye>.
Conclusion: I would recomend this upgrade if you want a faster ROF, works well for woodball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbevo55 Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: piranha evo
3000 psi tank compressed air
evil pipe kit 12 inch
empire reloader hopper (clear)
coil remote system
flurry vest
rj skateworks boss blade trigger
Boss Bolt
Strengths: Shoots faster than w/ out it
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Price
Installation
Not worth $$
Review: Let me just start by saying: this upgrade is NOT worth it. I paid a total of $130 with installation. Yes, it will increase your speed (i mean come on almost anything increases speed on a freakin tippmann.) You will definately need an electric hopper for this but when I got it i did like it. Later on, I could of just gotten a PIRANHA EVO which i eventually sold my tippmann and got an EVO. Instead of paying ATLEAST $100 for this, you should simply sell your tippy for about$100 and use another $100 and get an electric marker that will shoot even faster and overall be 9,549 times better than your tippmann. I used it for about 6 months and sorta liked it, but i regret not buying an electric marker. Get the EVO it's great and worth it.
Conclusion: It's an ok upgrade but its just not worth it. Instead you should simply sell your tippmann and get an electric marker. That's what i eventually did, and now i am very happy.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 7th, 2005 at 12:24 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoe693 Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatine barrel
Response Trigger
Viewloader Evlution 2
Strengths: fast
adjustable ROF
Weaknesses: Confusing to install
Shoots single when the tank 1/4 full
Review: This is great for anyone who wants to shoot fast like the electro guns but cant afford one or just want a fast gun. You can shoot up to 18 BPS. If you get one you will need a fast feeding or agitated hopper. The only really bad things are it shoots single when your low on air (It does let you know when your tank is almost empty) and its hard and confusing to install.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade for people who cant afford an electro gun or want a fast firing paintball gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Uma-PumaRasiu Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing beause it sucks! no one wants to make anything like this
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16 inch Empire Twister Barrel
32 degrees Remote coil
PMI 4+1 harness
Response Trigger (Rarely use it)
Strengths: WHENyou can get it towork it does shoot alittle faster than semi (like 3 pbs)
Weaknesses: Dosn't work
Dumb
Gas Hog Big time
stops wen tank is half full
Review: OK first of all I have to get something straight I LOVE TIPPMANN I love most Of ther products. There 98's are awsome!!! Coolest rec gun ever maid. The A-5 is a little over rated but its still a really good marker. Now for some reason Tippman Just tottally sucks at making Grenades and Certain fire power upgrades called Response Triggers. I really hated this product. If it worked I would have loved it you know that. It hogged up gas like no other and it got in the way of my slightly big hands and it didn't eeven worked that well. And I know I installed it right my neighbor helped me. But its like really hard to get the trigger pull just right so that it stays in that RT mode. Just don't get it, its bad, get like and E-bolt or a Double trigger or somthing OK!
Conclusion: Don't get it I'm gonna give it like a 3.529 and that averages out to a...
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tropicaldude Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tactical CAR Stock
J&J Ceramic
32 bolt
PMI Remote Coil
RT system
Strengths: It keeps heads down.
Weaknesses: I haven't played much with out it. Chops balls.
Review: Although it chops balls it doesn't do it often. This upgrade it awesome, like i said it keeps heads down. Its great for laying down covering fire and allowing time to move. I know that everyone says to get an electronic hopper (haven't come up with the money yet) but it works fine with a grav. if you fire in short 5 round bursts (which also saves ammo). People seem to think that it is cool to see me crank out the balls one handed instead of using a hand to hold and the other ONLY to pull the trigger.
Conclusion: I think that it is a great up grade and evens the playing field when it is recball vs. tournies (the babies that have the $1500 guns and have to be on the same team). Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trock55 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with R/T, Teardrop, Halo TSA Frontman
Strengths: EXTREMELY Fast
Did not use any more air than normal
Weaknesses: A little pricey but worth it.
Used a few more paintballs
Review: Used for the first time today...Awesome is all I can say! This upgrade has changed my game completely. I shot over 1500 rounds on a 20 oz Co2 tank and never ran out of air. I say that because I had people tell me that "You will use up air quick!" Well, apparently not.

This has to be the best upgrade out there for the 98. I mean, to be able to shoot one ball at a time, or almost full auto with just a little trigger pressure is awesome. I know that a friend that I played with today (using an A-5) said he would be buying one very soon.

Oh, hey, if ur a newbie like me, don't forget to buy an electronic hopper (12v Revy, Halo, etc). You will chop and jam up if you don't have something feeding this beast. I was told by one guy that a Revy would work fine, but I spent the xtra 10.00 and bought a Halo LED Frontman. Yea, Halo might be overkill for a Tippmann, but the Halo is auto-sensing so no turning ON/OFF all the time...oh and the Halo is more quiet.
Conclusion: Buy it. Shoot it. Love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pyrojoe11 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
would you consider a double triger a similar product used???
Marker Setup: 98c with a 12in SP new boss progressive 2x trigger. Response trigger
Strengths: Fast.Very fast...Its just fast.
Weaknesses: It takes a lil bit of time to get it adjust it
Review: This thing is fast! (have i mentioned this yet???) when i first used this i was surounded by about 6-7 shockers, an angel speed, an intimidator, two autockockers, and my dads puny model 98 with all most no upgrades. i was shooting faster than most if not all of them.

the thing is there is this lil cord outside of the gun that pushes the cylinder and (jus fyi the black part goes in the front) the back gold part there is a lil crevase that you can use to adjust it using like your thumbnail but you have to find around the sweet spot.

i did not find the sweet spot but i was jus under it and my guns kick jostled it into place.

My friend (who owns a shocker) asked if he could take a couple shots...he loved it!!!
The kick makes it really fun to shoot becuz you feel the power.
THIS THING IS SO FAST!!!

Conclusion: This is probably the best upgrade you could get for a 98 other than a flatline barrel
and it is fast
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 1st, 2005 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pulp Fiction Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much else
Marker Setup: Silver 98 Custom
32 Deg. On/Off
CP Rail Drop
Marcoline Kit
RT Trigger
12 volt Revvy
Expansion Chamber kit
2 20 oz. CO2 Tanks (Compressed Air is coming this summer)
14 in. Lapco Bigshot, 10 CP Classic Barrel, Tippmann Flatline
Rocket Cock
Double Trigger
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I got the RT for my birthday. When I tested this baby out in the store, I couldn't believe how fast it was(When you Sweet Spot it, you can get up to 15bps, when you don't Sweet Spot it, you shoot bursts.) A couple months later, I went to a local field, and there was some guy with a LaSoya intimidator. After playing a couple games against him, he came up and told me that I had a Really fast gun. Also, this can scare people at first, let me explain. If I went to a field, and nobody knew that I had the RT, it would be a big suprise when I started to Sweet Spot their bunker.

Positives-
This is a good upgrade that can be bought for about $150
This product had the reliabialty(Sp?) of any Tippmann product
Doesn't really cost that much compared to the E-Bolt
The RT Trigger is good for Speedball or Woodsball

Negatives
Can't be used in a Tournament(It has the Full Auto capabilaty)
When you buy this, you HAVE to buy an Electro hopper(The Egg II, or the Halo are way overkill.)

Upgrades-
Electric hopper(Obviously)
Nitrogen
Better barrel
Conclusion: Get this Upgrade! It will allow you to not get plastered by the Intimidators, DM4s, etc. But, you won't be able to outshoot them, just to be a little slower than them. I definatley reccomend this product to anyone who fasts a faster gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media