paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Save Phace Masks / Save Phace Masks / Save Phace Masks

Save Phace Masks Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Save Phace Masks

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Save Phace Masks
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
So we are NOT your average Paintball Mask Company! If you are looking for a soft rubbery mask that has a bunch of holes in it and comes with cheap foam you've come to the wrong place...If you are looking for a mask that is designed to fit 98% of the worlds population, has R.W.I Foam, (Replaceable, Washable, Interchangeable-Marks A-Lot and So Phat Series Only), is the worlds first paintable/customizable mask, has sick graphics, adjustable ventilation, has anti fog coatings that are the best in the world, fits over most glasses and sun glasses, weighs 7 oz. AND has a very low profile... u've come to the right place...click on a series below to learn more.

Features:

Polycarbonate lenses w/AF+AS+UV Coating
Made with high impact special formulated plastic
Soft plush R.W.I (replaceable, washable, interchageable) foam
Adjustable strap with Sure Grip Technology
Cloth stuff sack included
Comes with 2 lenses (1 thermal, 1 single)
Product Availability 
The Save Phace Masks are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
One and OnlE Wednesday, November 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sly and Proto
Marker Setup: Tippmann Project Salvo and TPX.
Strengths: Looks, fit, durable
Weaknesses: Stock lenses, non-thermal
Review: I replaced the stock lens with a thermal lens, which is needed since the stock ones suck. I have not had any issues since replacing the lens. They provide great cover and are comfortable. I disagree with most of these posts as I found them to be great. I have used them a number of times and cant complain, plus every time I hit the field they are one of the best looking. I get lots of compliments any time out.
Conclusion: I would definately recommend them, just make sure to get the thermal lenses and clean them after every use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Revv Sunday, June 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT Edition Invert Avatar
Dye I4
Proto Pro Axis
Marker Setup: BT TM-15
Pinokio Loader
Remote Line
Pure Energy 68/4500
Strengths: Looks!
Weaknesses: Hard Plastic
Profile
Fogs!!!
Dissasembly
Breathing
Review: This mask is definately over priced in my opinion.
Really the only thing that they have going for them are the cool paint jobs.
This thing fogs badly, exposes my chin and jaw, and pretty much any time a paintball touches it, they break (paint not goggles).
Also, it was quite a pain to change either the lense, or ESPECIALLY the visor/forehead guard! That probably takes 10 Minutes and more patients than i will ever have.
Conclusion: I was dissappointed in this mask.
Killer looks! but poor Quality
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tkdgeehun Wednesday, May 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Paintball mask, V force
Marker Setup: Carver One with redot and 14 in CP barrel with apex. and Tacamo 200 rd hopper
Strengths: Comfortable, light weight, paintballs bounce sometimes, doesnt fog, and really really nice plastic.
Weaknesses: Starts fogging up after extensive use.
Review: I really like this mask. when I first got it I was excited, it really helped me play more comfortably and you have a great field of view.

I dont know why people dont like these mask. All masks fog up eventually. And you need to wear the mask properly to avoid breathing into your lenses and to fit comfortably.

The only thing that I dont like about these masks is the ventilation and fogging issues.

The ventilation is ok, but its built like this to prevent big chunks of paintballs into your face. So I give it a plus.

The mask does start fogging up after you use it after a while. So buy a anti fog spray or get thermal lenses. The guy that says the Thermal lenses dont work, probably didnt have his mask fitting right.

Conclusion: I wouldl recommend this to a friend. But before you buy, try one out first because, this mask isnt for people with massive heads.

I give it a 9 because no mask is perfect but this one is pretty close.

I use fogtech for antifog and it works all day, Im going to purchase a thermals in about 5 min. I dont want to pay 10 dollars for a 30ml bottle anymore. When you purchase this, buy a thermal lense as well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davidthebaptist Monday, January 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, JT NVader, Extreme Rage off E-bay,
Marker Setup: The Woodsball Ultimate:
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro w/ Repsonse Trigger, Realtree Camo Kit
Barrels- 14" Tsao Stone Cold II, Tsao Winforce or 16" Tsao Vortex
Strengths: Usable Camo!!!
Weaknesses: Fogg of Doom
Review: I bought this mask for the same reason somone else would; they have the best camo and graphic on the market. Period. However, This mask is extremely poorly ventilated and the front of the mask curves down below your chin driving warm air from your mouth back into your face. This creates a ver humid atmosphere inside the mask. I'm a big guy (6 ' and 250lbs), and I play woodsball on a small terrain (in about 70 degree weather in IOWA). We move quickly, so I found this mask fogging by the time the second round came around. I wiped it out, tried again, failed. This went on for about 3 trips.

SO,

I went home and ordered a $30 thermal lens. I installed it. I was stoked. I was sure this would take away the problem. I mean who uses single pane lenses? So I took it out again with new found confidence. This time it took until... the second round to fog. I have tried several times with the same hope it will work, but it still fails. I was devistated. I dropped a total of $80 for this mask and lens, and it did NOT work for me. IT IS NOT VENTILATED ENOUGH. I love the graphics. I had the Jungle Camo graphic, but this mask does not stay ventilated enough.
Conclusion: DON'T BUY!!
Go buy a mask with good ventilation My Experience is the JT spectra, JT Flex 7, or JT Proflex. I would stay away from the Flex 8 and Full head sheild masks. I have read that the V Force Grill has good ventilation as well(?).
1 point because it does protect your face, that's it.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 12th, 2010 at 7:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Donster 125 Wednesday, July 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto EL Switch, V-Force Grill
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Lapco Snapshot Kit, Special Ops A5A2 Stock, Shorty Grip, Dagger Vest (Digicam), Marauder II Battle outfit (Digicam), Opsgear UMP gas-through mag, X7 hopper, Armson Pro-Dot Max Duty Gunsight, Vortex Mod, BT Fixed Sight Rail, GTA Expansion Chamber
Strengths: It comes in Multicam
Weaknesses: Fogs
Ergonomics
Review: Not much to say on this mask I used it a number of times within the month, and all my experiences were the same. Ill keep it brief.

While i have yet to experience the problem with the foam coming off, i find that the mask fogs very fast from minimal use. Just wearing it, it was fogging and that was before the game started. After running around and even taking it off to air it out, it still did not get any better. It must be hand-cleaned to remove fog and other moisture.

My other grip with the mask is the visor changing feature. It is incredible difficult and a magnetic screwdriver is needed to do it. Furthermore, the mask does in fact need to sit lower on the face should you want optimum visibility from it. This tends to reduce breathability through the user's nose. Overall i thought it was poorly designed.

While i cant confirm it, the mask material seems brittle. I suspect that in cold weather it will crack from a sniper's shot (i play airsoft)


Conclusion: Overall i am not very impressed at all. While i like the idea of a small mask in multicam pattern, it doesn't perform up to my standards. While i dont like the ergonomics of the mask the fogging was my biggest gripe.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

schuby Friday, May 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Too many
Strengths: Foam is replaceable
Comfortable
Really nice anti-fog coating
Weaknesses: Have to put it on the "right" way

Review: Let me say first that this was my first fairly high end mask(my other was a Proto Switch El, which was a POS).

Having said that, I love this mask. I've been using it over a year, and have had hardly any real problems with it. I've played in the hottest weather(OK D-Day 2008), cold weather(mid-30's), and everything in between. I'll admit, it has fogged on me on occasion. Always in hot, humid weather, when I'm running a lot. But the thing is, everyone around me was also fogging. People in flex's, I3's, I4's, E-vent's, and the like. So I think that's just that at a certain point, all masks fog. No matter what fog coating they have. And, even when these do fog, on occasion, all you have to do is breath through your nose for maybe 30 seconds, and they unfog. Or force your breath down out of the mask.

I've also had lots of people ask me about the whole "bounce" issue with hard shelled masks. And I will say this in response: It's not about the mask, it's about the angle of the ball. If the ball is angled right, it will break. Whether it's on the mask, or on the humans face(I've seen and talked to plenty of kids with soft masks who get hit in the face and it hurts like a b**** because it just folds the mask and breaks on their cheeks). Personally, I'd rather have a mask that will protect my face when a ball is going to break. Having said all that, I'll also say that I, and my team mates, have gotten a LOT of bounces off the top part of this mask. I've actually seen balls hit my team mates IN THE MASK, and I look and look and look and they don't break. These aren't long balls either. These are fairly close quarters(maybe 15 yards, in one instance). So hard shelled or not, they do bounce. I'd say about as much as other masks.

My favorite part of these, though, is the replaceable foam. Why? Because it's incredibly easy to replace! You can play the first part of an all day scenario, go out for lunch, switch foam, and come back in and have no wet foam, no sweat issues, nothing!

Another thing I really like is how easy the lens is to clean. It's ridiculously simple. Most of the guys on my team use one paper towel, dry, one swipe, and it's clean. Personally, I use microfiber cloth(no, it doesn't scratch the lens) and with one swipe it's all gone. Crystal clear.

The one thing that I'll say about these is the issue a lot of people have, which is putting them on right. It takes a few tries, and sometimes some mid game adjustments(as do other masks, I might add). You just have to make sure they ride lower on your nose than other masks do. This also helps with air circulation, I might add(this is because the air holes are designed so the mask is lower on you face). But once you get used to putting them on, it's as easy as any other mask. If they're on right, it also covers up your chin which is one thing a lot of people complained about when they first came out.

Which brings me to my last point, the people saying these are too small and leave areas of your face exposed. I have one question: people who complain about that, have you EVER worn another high end mask? EVER? I compared these to my friends Vents, and THE VENTS LEAVE MORE AREA exposed. They leave his ears out a little, his chin is almost completely exposed, and he has told me he has even been hit in the jutting part of his chin before, without the paintball hitting the mask. So don't b**** about that until you give me some solid evidence that they are smaller.
Conclusion: Buy it. It's amazing, the companies customer service is excellent(Jerry, the owner, is an awesome guy and truly cares about his product being amazing). I can honestly say I don't really want any other mask. I don't think I'll ever need one.

Oh, and for larger headed people, be patient. The 2nd generation masks are coming soon. And they are made for fitting all people, including those with pumpkin sized heads. They're also going to have a ton of other awesome improvements.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ethrealwolf Thursday, November 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested35 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye I4
Vforce Profilers
Vforce Grillz
Marker Setup: Atomix Intimidator
CP barrel Kit
CP shorty reg
Crossfire 88/45
Kingman 18v fasta
Strengths: Graphics look cool
Weaknesses: ...Just see the review
Review: A friend of mine got this mask to match with his multicam vest and BDUs. I believe the actual mask is the 'boo' pattern or some such. From what I understand, most of the masks are the same, the only real dfference is in the graphics and lenses. He'd also installed 'thermal' lenses.

So i tried the mask out for a game or two- actually, we swapped. I let him try out my grillz, he let me try out his ask. I have to say, I was less than impressed.

First, I found it highly uncomfortable. I'm not going to ding the mask points on being small- if you've seen I4s, you know why. Besides that, I have a shemagh, so I'm not that worried about it. However, it is supposedly designed to be worn 'lower' on the face than most masks, which leads to a pinching feeling on the nose. That's grip #1- It made it uncomfortable to breathe through my nose, leading me to breathe more through my mouth.
That said, for people with larger heads, or people in general who are worried about mask coverage, yeah, avoid this mask. it's small.

Second, it fogged. badly. Now, I've since been told that this is because the forehead protector was installed, and so the venting was off, or something, and that this is also a symptom of the fact that I was breathing through my mouth, but no other masks that day had problems. granted, by and large, we all have mid-to-high end masks- profilers and grillz are common, we have a few I3s and a more than a few flexes, but that's no excuse- especially for a mask with 'thermal' lenses, which didn't seem to help, at all. It fogged badly enough that after I got my mask back, I also lent my friend my backup profilers- just so he could play.

Lastly, It felt cheap. it may not be cheaply made, but it feels that way. The strap was already starting to show signs of wearing out, though nothing pronounced yet, the fact that it was showing at all is kind of worrisome. the graphics were beginning to bleach out and wear off, it seemed. The ventilation was poor- not just around the lenses, but around the mouth and nose area.

Overall, very much not impressed.



Conclusion: I can't recommend this product, based on my experiences with them. I think, with a little refinement work, it may be an outstanding mask for rental packages and kids, but as it is now, it stacks up really, really poorly against masks in the same price bracket.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thores Sunday, November 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gxg mask
Marker Setup: Stock lense
Strengths: Lite, No glare, Comfortible, Awsome paint job
Weaknesses: Stock lense fogs, Foam can come on done
Review: Great alaround mask. It hase a screw on forhead protector and if you have ever got hit in the forhead you know wy thats impotant which can come off to get that air tight speed ball stile look or you can put a vizer on it. The mask comes in tons of cool disigns and colars my favorit is rebal yel and camo. Every pice on the mask is deatachabul and nothing falls of wen playing. Great alaround mask.
















Conclusion: Get this mask it has the best camo calers so the enemy will nevor see yo and the coolest speedball disigns. Comfortibal, afordibal, and it stays together
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grayf0x Thursday, June 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt-Not even close to these
Marker Setup: Model 98custom A.C.T (realtree hardwood camo)-16in smart parts progressive barrel,virture russian legion grips, bt spring kit, bt sealed bolt system
Spyder Mr1-18in barrel: trinity t-lock for hopper

Tippmann sl-68 II
Strengths: Hard plastic, field of view, looks, cost, interchangablility.
Weaknesses: Hard plastic see review. /Edit the foam, venting
Review: The hard plastic may be a issue to some, however to about 99% of the population i believe they will find that these masks are very comfey (please excuse the spelling) the masks are very light and dont move up or down or slide left to right ;making them a god send when you are running, jumping, dodging and moving about. the goggles give you great field of view so tunnel vison is not an issue, and they come with a fog resistant coating (which over time you may need to replace) very nice for when its hot and muggy and they look freggin sweet!! In addition the lenses come out easily, and in some models the foam can be changed out to.
/Edit (after 4 plays) oh how foolish i was, the fog resistant lens do in fact fog up (Then again almost every mask fogs) field of view is very good, the venting is kinda crappy so it gets hot in the summer, however the main let down of the mask is the foam, after 3-4 plays the glue seems to lose its hold on the mask so you have to re-glue i with something (tacky glue or hot glue work fine)
Conclusion: Mask worth the $53.00 I payed for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 9th, 2008 at 2:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

georgeminnick Thursday, April 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-vents,Jt,
Marker Setup: Shocker sft,vilostity freak
Strengths: Slim profile,light,good vision,sick graphics
Weaknesses: None that I have found
Review: Lihgt weight ,good vision and the graphics are one of a kind in the sport.the guys are good to deal with and are coming out with more stuff and this market is so in need of new products so the masks are the best design I have seen in this sport in years.Easy change lenses and foam removeable forehead gaurd with visor.The mask are worth the price they have many lines and prices for all levels of players.
Conclusion: Good product and worth the money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media