paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger

Tippmann Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 142
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The double trigger kit is a drop-in kit that replaces the single trigger and trigger guard. The kit includes a double trigger and a tournament legal trigger guard. To install the double trigger simply remove all gas sources and disassemble the marker to the point of removing the left half of the markers receiver. Remove the single trigger and guard. Then replace with the double trigger and guard. Now replace the receiver half. It's that simple!!!!!!!
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
TakOkie Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none ever used besides this product
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Response Trigger
16 inch true flight barrel
double trigger
rocket cock
20 oz and 9 oz
Strengths: everything
more comfortable
faster trigger pull (my opinion)
looks cool
Weaknesses: have to cut the rubber grips
i guesse that is bad
couldn't find anything else to say bad about it
Conclusion: definitely worth it if you can find it for less than $30
it has more good than bad by far
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintbawla89 Tuesday, December 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 carbine tippman
Marker Setup: 2k1 LCD angel with not a single stock part but breach, that will change at christmas. Shoots great. RED!
Strengths: Needs practically no maintence. Good for a backup for those who are a little more serious about paintball. I think every paintball player should start out with one of these. Dont need to no much, just how to put co2 in, lol.
Alot of upgrade you could add.
Weaknesses: Not exactly the most attractive gun, doesnt really have any great quallities, just good all around. Not exactly admired by tourney players but who really cares.
Conclusion: Great begiiner or back up gun. dont waste your money on a $30 brass eagle gun that will break in a week, buy a tippman for $120-180. that will last you a life time with no problems.
I am giving it a 10 because it works great for what is is meant for, tippman is not giving any false adds or nuthin. GJ tippman
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Virus780 Wednesday, November 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom - DYE Ultralite 12", DYE Sticky grips, Raised Sight Rail, ADCO Sure Shot Red Dot Sight, GTA Double Trigger, 20oz Co2 Tank.. More on their way.
Strengths: - Not too expensive
- Makes the gun look cool
- Makes the trigger pull lighter thus increasing fire rate (not by much)
- Better grip on the gun
- Better than the single trigger
Weaknesses: - some may think its pretty expensive for a trigger
- pain to install ------)> It wasn't hard to install. In fact, I got it on right away. The only problem was the grips. I had a DYE Sticky grip and the Tippmann grips. After I installed the trigger, none of the two grips would fit anymore. Tippmann told me I had to cut it, that was the annoying part. First, if you screwed up, you have to buy another grip, about 25 dollars. I had to use a knife to cut it just so it would fit. My grip looks retarded now. If you have it factory installed, you probably wont have this problem. Other than that, theres nothing bad about it.
Conclusion: This is a good buy. You cant buy another trigger for a lower price for this gun. If you are looking for inexpensive upgrades for your gn, this is it. Buy this and you wont regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SergeantSly Wednesday, November 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
12" progressive
double trigger
12v revolution with xboard

jt nforcer mask, thermal lens
Strengths: Compared to the stock trigger, the double trigger is a lot lighter, or at least it feels that way because you are using two fingers instead of one. also looks alot cooler
Weaknesses: the only bad thing about it is the installation. it is easy to install but it is a pain in the ass. you have to cut little notches in the rubber grip. it is easy to do but like i said pain in the ass...i cut my finger doing it
Conclusion: overall i recommend this product. it isnt too expensive and a heavy trigger is one of the weaknesses of the tippmann 98c, so getting this really helps. im giving it an 9 because its a pain to install
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M98Man Tuesday, October 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I used the stock trigger for about a year. I just put on the double trigger today and i test fired.
Marker Setup: M98 custom
Pro team hyperstar bolt
Pro team double trigger
14 inch cmi thunderpig barrel
Strengths: The shot rate drastically improves. You notice this the second you start shooting. The trigger pull is so much lighter than the stock one. The gun looks cooler. It was fairly simple to install except for a few things like the grip.
Weaknesses: There are two things wrong with this. The first thing is side to side action. Its not too bad though and i probably wont notice it during a game. Second cutting the grips were a pain in the ass. But other than that its incredible
Conclusion: Im gonna give this a nine because i had to cut the grips and when i was ordering it they didnt tell me I had to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AlanJT Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Single Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98, Tippmann 14" sniper barrel, Dubble Trigger, CAR Stock, 14oz tank, Vertical Adapter
Strengths: This thing is awesome, it looks cool, and makes the trigger pull a whole lot lighter. It may even be too light, but thats ok. You can shoot a lot faster too. It is so easy to install, all you have to do is take your gun apart, take the single trigger out, cut a slot in the grip, replace the old single trigger and the trigger guard, and then put your gun back together, its easier done then said.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this is you have to cut a little slot in the grip for the trigger guard, but don't cut it too big, or else it wont really be in there tight and might move around, but other than that this is a great trigger.
Conclusion: This is a great trigger, it has the lightest trigger pull, And it looks sweet on your gun too. If anyone has a tippmann model 98 custom, get this, its great you will really like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunker4life Thursday, August 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
just the single trigger,and the psycho ballistics trigger which is way to fat.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 c with expansion chamber, response trigger, xcel barrel, double trigger, rocket cock, psycho ballistics drop.
Strengths: everything, first of all is easy to install just take the left reciever off pull out the old trigger and guard, then put the new trigger in file down the grips put the new guard in and close her up. to make it even sweeter it lets you hammer it faster and without that much wear on your fingers.
Weaknesses: When you cut the grips, you need a sharp scissor or dremmel. if you make the cut to big the grip will be mad uncomfortable so be careful. other than that nothing is bad about it.
Conclusion: One of the sweetest upgrades you can get. this and a finely tuned response trigger can create a combo that lets you fly with the angels, if you know what i mean.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suicide squad Sunday, August 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom with PsychoBallistics Drop Forward
Alum Bolt and Powertube
Full Boar Rear Cocking System
Tippmann 98 Double Trigger
Nitro Duck 68/3000 Tuffskin
Strengths: My trigger pull was increased due to me being able to position my fingers in a way that suited me. It makes the gun look better. Easy to install just had to snip a little off the grips but I didn't care. Mine seems not to have the side to side action as most others had, which is cool for me. I also got mine for cheaper than usual off of ebay.
Weaknesses: Nothing really, just wish it was better material than plastic but not much you can do.
Conclusion: This product is awesome. I love it and totally recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dead Parrot007 Tuesday, June 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock trigger on the 98 custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with 14 inch Smart Parts 2002 All-American barrel, Ricochet 2K hopper, double trigger, drop forward, 20oz co2. A Tippmann Expansion chamber and a Spee T-Cocker are coming soon.
Strengths: It makes the trigger pull a little lighter, feels pretty good, has a place to put your middle finger if your bottom two fingers get tired of holding the grip all by their lonesome, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Has a little bit of side to side play, but it's not noticeable when you're playing. I hadn't taken my marker apart before I tried to put this on, and I got a little overwhelmed by all the small pieces and stuff. I had started kind of late at night and it being my first time, it took me a while to get it apart and get it figured out where stuff went. I didn't know that you had to cut a slot in the grips for it to fit on and it was about 11:00 at night when I figured this out. That was just too much that late at night and for my first time taking it apart so I put it back together and decided to do it another day. Finally I did and since I didn't want a big hole in my grip, spent at least an hour taking off each grip, cutting off a little with a knife, checking to see where I needed to cut more off, cutting more, checking, etc. It would be nice if the model 98 customs just came with the little slot so you could just put it in. Another bad thing is it's plastic, so I'm just waiting for the guard or the trigger itself to break. I am thinking of getting an aluminum trigger (possibly a blade trigger) with aluminum guard from ballisticsports.com for like $55. Pretty expensive though. :(
Conclusion: This is worth the hassle of cutting the grips, but I wish it was metal. You might just want to get an aluminum trigger and guard for like $30 more. Makes the trigger pull lighter and more comfortable. I'm giving this an 8 because you have to cut the grips, it's plastic, and because nothing is perfect so I don't give stuff 10s usually.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the g a y single trigger for the stock 98
Marker Setup: 98 custom, grey to black fade custom paintjob, polished internals, polished ASA, polished inside and out stock barrel, nickelplated 12 inch lapco bigshot, homemade skorpian stock, homemade 5 inch dropforward. 20 oz chromoly co2 tank soon to come: tippy double trigga
Strengths: very very very light pull, a very high rate of fire (compared to stock). this trigger is 100 words long, and black, and has a little seam down the middle, but is not shiny black, it is a flat, un-shiny color, and it is beautifiul, very beautiful, and i like how it leans forward, so you can pull it better, it leans forward at a 100word angle, then 100 words came and bit me but then i said pantera is the best band ever!!
Weaknesses: plastic, and takes the "real gun/assault rifle" look and feel away from your gun.
Conclusion: great product, for 1$$, you cant go wrong.buy this now!!
the onbly reason i gave it a 10 is for the price, at 16$, you cant lose, but if it was like, $25, id give it a 8 or 9.....yeah and thAT is my review for it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media