paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger

Tippmann Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 142
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The double trigger kit is a drop-in kit that replaces the single trigger and trigger guard. The kit includes a double trigger and a tournament legal trigger guard. To install the double trigger simply remove all gas sources and disassemble the marker to the point of removing the left half of the markers receiver. Remove the single trigger and guard. Then replace with the double trigger and guard. Now replace the receiver half. It's that simple!!!!!!!
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann trigger, tested Spyder SE double trigger, tested Minimag trigger (SAWEET), tested F4 Illustator trigger.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom with '12 JJ Ceramic, Tippmann Double Trigger, Shocktech Drop Forward, .68 3k PMI pure Energy Tank, Lapco Direct Feed with adjustable elbow, Dye Stickies.
Strengths: My god, i dont remember firing my gun so fast when in normal firing position. Before, i had to hold my gun with the non-firing hand, and have my trigger finger slap the trigger as fast as a i could. Now, i dont need to do that, this baby does all but fire the gun for me!
Weaknesses: The trigger DOES in fact wiggle back-n-forth, but it doesnt make a difference to me. My trigger gets in the way of the saftey a little bit, but it still works, just have to push a little harder.
Conclusion: Great product, Tippmann comes through.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: M98
12" Dye Boomy
Vertical air
double trigger
Strengths: -Pretty sweet looking
-Increases r.o.f. greatly
-more comfortable than single trigger
Weaknesses: -You have to gouge your grips to make room for it.
-If you don't use a revvy, you can outshoot yourself and chop balls.
-there's some side-to-side play.
Conclusion: It's really worth it. A revvy is also almost needed if you want to shoot fast. I would recommend this to anyone with a 98, even if it's only used as a backup gun. I'd get this right after a new barrel and ex. chamber. Be really careful when gouging the grips.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbkrazy Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothin
Marker Setup: Silver tippmann custom 98, 12" Lapco Bigshot Barrel, 16oz CO2, model 98 tippmann double trigger.
Strengths: Looks great on my Tippmann and is comfortable. I would buy it cuz so far i've had no trouble with it's nice and durable.(who cares if its plastic?)
Weaknesses: ummm maybe because you have to cut the grip,but that doesn't make much of a difference. Doesn't wobble like some people say as long as it's installed correctly. I dont think it makes a difference at all in shooting speed but it is worth the money.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a trigger that looks good and is comfortable. If you dont want to spend too much money then the trigger isnt really necassary but i would recommned it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chimic Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pyscho ballsitics 2x trigger
Marker Setup: 98custom, response trigger, double trigger, x-pansion chamber, NW drop w/ on/off, 14" boomy, 12" boomy, full boar, 12 volt revvy w/ x- board, midnight paint job, starfire bolt, dye stickies clear
Soon to get reg and 68ci 4500 psi crossfire tank.
Strengths: Easy to install anybody who says its hard is a retard, the grips cutting is no problem either. It improves your rate of fire by alot, its comfortable, looks nice.
Weaknesses: Side to side play but isn't noticeable when playing. Should be made out of aluminum.
Conclusion: Its easy to install, its cheap, and nice addition to your gun. I give it a 9 because its plastic. They should come out with a nice aluminum double trigger, because the plastic ones break easily. I I I IO I O iK hfdoug jfdh jh kuhd ufhliepotrwjh theug dsokhja gfi iushati poiu0htg fiotre meruqwpoirtg erurqt ureq uiher iuthte uyie yretgh jrehti uehror h truio eot tierh oruy oirui t erhu uyrerey regh rgyu ruy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock 98 trigger, the stock spyder trigger pull, a spyder with a crazy trigger job, an impulse with blade trigger(doesnt really compare, but anyways....)
Marker Setup: 98 custom
tippmann 2x trigger
lapco bigshot
PB drop forward
12 volt revvy
Strengths: it makes trigger feel more comfortable, ive lightened the internal springs so its super light, super short, i can outshot a 9v revvy
Weaknesses: hard to install, but who cares? bad side to side play
Conclusion: really like it, higher rof, more comfortable shooting
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRUMNATURAL Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
only stock trigger
Marker Setup: 98 custom
polished and silenced internals
rocket cocker
14 inch JnJ ceramic
Strengths: lightens trigger pull
nicer feel than stock
Weaknesses: wabbles a little, not bad though
cutting the grips sucks
Conclusion: all around I like it much better than the stock trigger. The only drawback is cutting the grips. This really pisses me off because I am considering getting smart parts wood grips. cutting into wood is much more of a pain in the $#! than rubber. This is why I gave it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tipmann spyder shutter piranha
Marker Setup: tipman 98c 16in flatline barrel double trigger expansion kit reaction trigger kit
Strengths: looks pretty damn good but i suggest that you get the reaction trigger to go with it so that the pull is a whole lot easier
Weaknesses: nothin hell its just a trigger what do you want to be bad about it
Conclusion: i dont know why you fill out all this stuff just on a trigger but oh well its a good one so go and get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lindy385 Friday, February 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Lapco bigshot barrel
double trigger
coiled remote hose
12 volt-revvy hopper
Strengths: Almost Everything
Weaknesses: No one told me before hand you had to cut some of the grip off, and i got really mad cuz there i was, being the idiot that i am, trying to put the trigger in without cutting anything. I then had to call my friend and ask how to install it. Boy, did i feel like a retard.
Conclusion: Get it, its awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigVigalante Sunday, January 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger, Double trigger on a Autococker.
Marker Setup: cM98, e-bolt kit, J&J 12 full tilt, Double trigger, Dropforward, Expansion chamber, 12 oz CO2, Ricochet2k hopper, alot of 2 9v batteries.
Strengths: This triggers really smooth. Fit my fingers perfectly, and if your looking to upgrade your trigger i would choose this right off the bat.
Weaknesses: You have to cut the grip this isn't to hard but if it's done wrong it looks crappy. Best thing to do is not to rush the cut and make your cuts clean. Besides that the instalation isn't bad.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I highly suggest this for people with electronic kits. You payed 300 for the upgrade why not put 20 bucks down and get the most out of the upgrade. The single trigger shoots really slow compared to this one. The only suggestion i have is to find skinny side pannel grips or skinny wrap arounds that are fit for a double trigger. The slimmer the grip is the better your rate of fire will will be. I give it a 9 because nothings a 10 except my skill. :-p
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slickvic16 Wednesday, January 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 Custom, RT Kit, Flatline Barrle & Stone Cold II 14 inch, Revvy w/ X-Board upgrade, Double Trigger w/ guard, Rocket Cocker, Crossfire 4500psi 88ci nitro, Remote w/ 6+1 pack (I'm the big bad back playa on my team)
Strengths: Nice feel for faster fire. You can use either of your first two fingers or both instead of using only pointer or middle finger one at a time on stock trigger. My trigger finger always got tired as a back player laying down cover fire. This makes my job easier and works GREAT with RT kit.
Weaknesses: Had to cut ONLY THE GRIPS very slighly to get it to fit. Wobbles a TINY bit, but not noticable during play. Nothing really bad, helps a lot. Single trigger sucks compared to this. Could be metal, but stock isn't either. Many places overcharge for this, as usual with all PB gear.
Conclusion: I know its just plastic parts, but you try to find it cheaper somewhere else! I sure as HELLo couldn't, and I find EVERYTHING cheaper than any of my friends can. If you get this with RT, you will be very happy, even without RT, get this because it feels great and can improve your fire rate and your consistancy of RPS.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media