paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger

Tippmann Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 142
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The double trigger kit is a drop-in kit that replaces the single trigger and trigger guard. The kit includes a double trigger and a tournament legal trigger guard. To install the double trigger simply remove all gas sources and disassemble the marker to the point of removing the left half of the markers receiver. Remove the single trigger and guard. Then replace with the double trigger and guard. Now replace the receiver half. It's that simple!!!!!!!
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
AutomagSK Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger....weaksauce
Marker Setup: + Automag Classic w/ 12" Teardrop, Expansion Chamber with macroline, 68/45 nitro, Extreme Rage Sight
+ M98 Custom w/14" PMI Razzor, Double Finger Trigger, Expansion Chamber w/ 20oz CO2, VL 12v, laser sight w/ palm extension on/off switch
Strengths: + Increased rate of fire
+ More trigger control
+ Looks a lot better too!
Weaknesses: - Had to cut grips....BUT ITS SUPER EASY!!!
Review: Besides a new barrel, the double finger trigger is the best upgrade to a stock Model 98. Unless of course, you are planning on getting a response trigger or e-grip. The Double Finger Trigger dramatically increased my ROF(rate of fire). With more weight pulling on the trigger I increased more than double my ROF. I had to make a few small cuts on the grips to make it fit but if done correctly, it won't mess up the "look" of your gun.
Conclusion: Great upgrade to the 98! Saved a lot of money instead of buying an R-T or E-grip. Don't play without it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntball1992 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranah double trigger (stock)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann Double Trigger
Tippmann 14" Barrel
Tippmann Stock
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
(Soon to have an Ion Pro :-D)
Strengths: Lighter trigger pull, looks.
Weaknesses: Made of plastic.
Review: This is a good trigger, i got it becuase I wanted to be able to firew faster with my tippy. Its is good, but its made out of a plastic. But i can fire alot faster, about 14-15 bps from the 5-6bps with the stock trigger. it deffinantly has a lighter trigger pull also.
Conclusion: Good trigger, but i would dpend the extra $10 to get an alluminum one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHANE_98C Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Single trigger?
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" Teardrop Barrel
Cyclone Feed
Double Trigger
Shocktech Long Drop
Special Ops Commando Stock
Strengths: 1 or 2 fingers
Faster firing
Nice feel
Cheap
Looks cool
Weaknesses: More accidental firings
Review: I got this for like 18 dollars on Action Village.

I got a cyclone and needed some way to be able to fire faster to use the cyclones full potential.

The first thing I noticed about this upgrade is the different feel to the gun. It is a comfier setup to me. The only problem is that it encourages you to have both fingers on the trigger more often so you may have more accidental firings.

Another great thing about this trigger is that it allows you to have either one or two fingers ont the trigger at a time for different situations. This, to me is a great feature.

It does let you fire faster but not much. I mostly got it for the feel and the lighter pull.

Don't expect to walk this trigger at all....
Conclusion: This a good, cheap way to up your bps. It also feels nicer to shoot with do to the lighter trigger pull. Along with the good looks I say this is a great buy.

9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kx4usa Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, response trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
-32 degrees 14 in nightstick barrel
-richochet ak loader
-tippmann double trigger
-20 oz co2 tank
-red dot sight
-5 in drop forward
Strengths: Very well made and sturdy
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This is a good 20 dollar upograde and is well worth it. i am an e-bay lover and i got it for &23 shipped to my house with priority shipping (3 day) best of all i did not have to cut the grips and i can use single finger.
Conclusion: After a barrel this is the best upgrade!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GUTHRIE Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger (one finger)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
C98 Flatline
Tapco T6 Adjustable CAR Stock
Shocktech Star Fire bolt
Maddmann Spring Kit
Custom made Flatline sling
Tippmann Cyclone feed
Tippmann Double trigger
Strengths: Didn't have to cut my grips
Increased ROF
Decreased fatigue
Weaknesses: Negligible amount of side-to-side play.
Review: This is a nice trigger. If you're fed up with the stock one and need something cheap to increase the rate of fire, this is definitely your fix. Make sure you shop around for your personal favorite trigger, though.

Everyone's main gripe has been taken care of. I bought mine from Dunham's Sports and I didn't have to do anything to make the trigger guard fit. What used to be the case is the trigger guard messed with the grips and made the user cut them.

==This trigger does not interfere with your grips, therefore it does not require you to cut them==


It just goes exactly where the stock trigger guard goes (I'll post a picture soon).
Conclusion: If you're thinking of getting a double trigger, get it. It's cheap, effective, and drops right in.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwh_319k82 Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Tippmann products.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
Double Trigger
32* Nite Stick Barrel 16"
Rocket Cock II Bolt Cover
Tapco Folding Stock
32* Remote Coil w/slide catch

Spyder MR II Stock
Strengths: ROF increases

Weaknesses: Have to cut grips to make it fit.
Review: I am happy with this investment. When I first began to install it I was just mind boggled why Tippmann made a double trigger gaurd that didn't cooperate with the grips. I did what anybody else here did, and took a razor and carved out a spot for it to fit. Other than that it performs with the best of em. You have the option to shoot double or single finger if you like. It gave me a better feel for the 98C and increased my rate of fire. Though you cant walk this trigger it does give your 98C a lighter trigger response.
Conclusion: Get it and know that your not the only cat who had to slice into your grips. Its really is a good investment for the 98C.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 8th, 2006 at 11:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

z.douglas Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline expansion chamber
Double Trigger
Modified spring for trigger pull
KIngman Coiled remote
20 oz co2 tank
Strengths: It is more comfortable and can shoot much faster
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Well i got this for christmas and just put it on and it seems to work fine.But unlike response Triggers you cant just tap it with one finger you still have the 2.5 pound trigger pull.SO i went to the garage and found an identical spring that has about a 0.5 pound trigger pull so now i can tap it quickly just like the response trigger.Thats only if you can move your fingers that fast. So i recommend a new spring cause other than it being more comfortable u cant shoot a whole lot faster becuase the trigger pull is still alot.
Conclusion: In conclusion unless you have a new spring or have a response trigger theres no need for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aussiek2000 Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom pro
double trigger
11" werks barrel
drop forward
bad habitz trinity spring kit
Strengths: Have two fingers on the trigger
stock on gun
Weaknesses: None
Review: I will give this product a 10 because it has a light trigger pull with pen spring and i like having two fingers on the trigger. also with the RT you can walk it. It is also a pain to have 3 fingers on grip without this. I don't know what to write to get 50 words.
Conclusion: Buy this, it isn't that expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrjinkens765 Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Piranha evo 05
View Loader egg with y board
Co2
And stock everything else
Strengths: It looks cool.
You get to use 2 fingers.
20$
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this because I like using two fingers and I can shoot faster and it looked cool and was cheap. This is a good double finger trigger that you should buy. I command you to buy this.





I am writing this because I need to write 50 words.I am writing this because I need to write 50 words.






Conclusion: This is a good thing to buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coonfizzle Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, spyder with double trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
14" AA barrel
GTA double trigger
CO2
Strengths: ROF
comfort
it double trigger
Weaknesses: Wobbles slightly( not a big deal)
Nothing else
Review: I got this recently and have been using it every once in a while trying to get better with the whole two fingers shooting thing. If you have never used a double trigger before, like me, it is very tricky to become faster shooting. Installing this triiger also shortens the trigger pull so it is actually slightly increases ROF without actually using two fingers.
It can shoot maybe 4 or 5 with one finger and 5 or 6 with two. But don't forget I am still getting used to using someday I may be able to hit 8 bps, who knows? Its good for the price but its not a miracle worker in any way

One last thing, I didn't have to cut the grips. All the other reviews said you need to cut the grips. Im guesing that excludes stock plastic grips with the gun. Or maybe they fixed the new addiction i dont know. well whatever Peace out.
Conclusion: Good for the price but don't expect miracles from it. So uh igues go get it?!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media