paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger

Tippmann Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 142
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The double trigger kit is a drop-in kit that replaces the single trigger and trigger guard. The kit includes a double trigger and a tournament legal trigger guard. To install the double trigger simply remove all gas sources and disassemble the marker to the point of removing the left half of the markers receiver. Remove the single trigger and guard. Then replace with the double trigger and guard. Now replace the receiver half. It's that simple!!!!!!!
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Baroque-Urban Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann single trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, Tippmann 12in Werks Barrel, Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper(sucks getting new one soon), GTA Double trigger, 24oz co2
Strengths: Increases ROF, Easy to install
Weaknesses: Nothing it is teh good
Review: This is a great deal i got mine for 20 bucks at dunhams sports near my house. I am very happy with this upgade to my gun. I never had to cut the grips on my gun, but i got my tippmann 98c in 2005 so maybe they fixed that little detail, anyways it was a great buy i recommened it to anyone who wants a quality double trigger for their tippy!
Conclusion: This is a great double trigger and will continue to use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squirrelking Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Single finger triggers on many markers
Marker Setup: Custom Pro Basic (drop forward, double trigger, 11" barrel)
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Strengths: Comfort
Looks
Can shoot with one or two fingers
Weaknesses: Slower than I would've expected
Review: This is my first experience with a double trigger. I like it.

First off, it feels really good when I pull the trigger: my fingers fit perfectly in the indentations. I also like to look it gives to my marker. Plus, if you feel like shooting with only one finger for a while, no problem! The grip an trigger frame permit you to shoot with one finger without losing any of the comfort.

I know I need to get more used to it, but I still feel like I can't get the top speed out of it. Maybe if I changed springs or adjusted something else ...
Conclusion: I got it with my custom pro, but I would've have bought it eventually. Good trigger all around.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 at 2:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wilytiger Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
single trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 c
, dye ultralite 14"
, double trigger
, crossfire nitro tank
, 12 volt revvy
Strengths: Very noticably fast!
Gives a more paintballish gun look
Cheap
Weaknesses: I had to pay 35$ cuz ok my damn expensive store should be 20$
Review: Very good improvement to the tippmann. makes you go from 2-3 balls per second to 4-6 bps

If you want to make ur tippy shoot faster with out having to get an e system this is the thing to get

Plus i don't know what any one is talking about you have to cut ur grips maybe it's cuz tippmann co. has changed it so you don't have to now or everyone else is stupid lol cuz i didn't have to do nething i jsut took out my double trigger and gaurd replaced it with the double trigger stuff and works flawlessly no wobling or nething
Conclusion: -easy to set up i mean really easy......
-helps you shoot SO much faster u'll notice it trust me.
-just don't pay more then 25$ for it unless u really need it last minute like me loll
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Medium Gunner Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
single trigger
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 custom
-Tippmann expansion chamber
-Tippmann double trigger
-J&J ceramic barrel
-VL 200 hopper
Strengths: Faster shooting,more comfortable look cool
Weaknesses: Have to cut the grips
Review: First thing first, you can shoot a lot faster than the single trigger. Its a lot more

comfortable and that's really it.I put this thing to the test i loaded my hopper and shot

maybe 150 super fast i didn't time but all i can say is that its a lot faster than the single.
Conclusion: Its sweeeeeeeeeeeeet and ill give it a 9 because you have to cut the grips.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 26th, 2005 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jester3 Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Rocket Cock 2
14" Tippmann Werks Sniper Barrel
Tippmann double trigger
Tippmann expansion chamber
Tapco M4 stock
Strengths: -Able to shoot faster
-lighter trigger pull
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -A little wobbly from side to side
Review: This is a good upgrade for the 98 Custom because it lets you shoot a liitle faster. It also has a slightly lighter trigger pull then the single trigger. I got mine for only $20 from a local paintball shop. The only bad thing is that it wobbles a little from side to side.
Conclusion: I am giving it a 9 because of the wobble it has but other then that it is very good
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 4th, 2005 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbhockeyking Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other double triggers
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, thunder pig barrel, VL electro hopper, double trigger
Strengths: Makes u fire faster
Weaknesses: Might take a while to get use to.
Review: This is a great if you wanna learn how to fire faster, it helps out in speedball, so people just keep saying its a woodsball gun....... so ya take up space, flasdkflsd;jgfl;sdjgkl;dsjgkl;dfjgldfjgdfjgjdf(have fun with it) asfksdklfsd qays are for qays and trix are for kids
Conclusion: Its good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bob Santos Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger, Spyder double triggers, and Fuel double trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Silver
-Flatline
-G.T.A. Double Trigger
-Viewloader Revolution hopper
-Remote coil
*plenty of upgrades coming in the future
Strengths: Helps me shoot faster, cheap, looks cool, and comfortable
Weaknesses: Had to cut the grip to install trigger guard
Review: I bought this trigger for only $20. It was cheap and I like it a lot. It looks very nice on my gun, is comfortable, and helps me shoot faster. The one thing that I didn't like about it. is that I had to cut the grip to install it. This was time consuming but overall the installation did not take that long. The day that I bought this trigger, I went online and saw that they now have a newer trigger that the trigger guard hooks into the original spot.
Conclusion: I really like this upgrade for the 98 Custom and I think that you should buy it if you are comfortable with the feel. I would give this a 9.5 but there is only a 9.I give this rating only because you have to cut the grip to install the trigger guard, but it is not that bad.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TLandon5 Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 Custom - 32* Nite Stikk - GTA Expansion Chamber- GTA Double Trigger 20 oz PMI Pure Energy
Strengths: BPS increase, cool factor
Weaknesses: Slight side-to side wiggle
Review: For only $24, I had to pick up a Double Trigger for my 98. I am able to shoot about 2-3 bps faster. This product works best with an electronic hopper. A gravity fed hopper cannot keep up with how fast you can shoot with this thing. There is a slight side wobble in the trigger, but there is wobble in the single trigger, also, it is just more noticeable in the double trigger
Conclusion: Certaintly a must buy for a 98, because, it is cheap, and can improve your game.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nate248 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with a double trigger and a 14" Tippmann Werks barrel.
Strengths: Looks cool, helps you shoot faster
Weaknesses: Haven't found any
Review: I think this is a great upgrade for your tippmann, it's not that big of an upgrade but it's still good. It's not like the DYE and Angels and all the other expensive guns with a hair trigger pull. It still has some what of a gap but that's not a problem at all. It's also really hard to walk the trigger because the spring is too strong, but that doesn't really matter because you can shoot almost just as fast without walking it.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a cheap way to shoot faster i recommend this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann_Kid15 Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Double triggers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 18'' Progressive barrel, Custom Products flame drop foward, double trigger, RT, Ricochet AK,Rear Cocking Knob, Secret trigger mod
Strengths: Better than single trigger.
Can Walk it.
Weaknesses: Sometimes hard to walk
Review: The trigger is a good addition to anyone who wants to increase their balls per second by 1 or 2 balls. I got about 5 balls a second from this upgrade. When I added my trigger mod i could get 6 or 7.(Replace the trigger spring with a pen spring and *YOU HAVE TO CUT THE SPRING TO SIZE*) You can walk it except it is sometimes hard since the trigger is a little to stiff.
Conclusion: Ill give it a 9 out of 10 cause its sometimes hard to walk
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 10th, 2005 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media