paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger

Tippmann Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 142
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The double trigger kit is a drop-in kit that replaces the single trigger and trigger guard. The kit includes a double trigger and a tournament legal trigger guard. To install the double trigger simply remove all gas sources and disassemble the marker to the point of removing the left half of the markers receiver. Remove the single trigger and guard. Then replace with the double trigger and guard. Now replace the receiver half. It's that simple!!!!!!!
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
SilentCreeper Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger--slower ROF
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" 32* Whisper
GTA Double Trigger
X-Chamber
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Strengths: Faster ROF
Weaknesses: You have to cut the grips.
A little bit of side to side wiggle
Review: I got this trigger off of ebay for about 20 bucks. I recieved it about 4 days later and went to go and install it right away. I took my gun apart, examined for what i had to do to install it, and started cutting. What a pain! I spent about 10 min. cutting out the grips so that i could install the guard. After that, all went smooth. All i had to do after cutting was take off the single trigger and return spring, install the double trigger and reinstall return spring, and put the two halves of the gun back together. The next day i went to go test it. I was running this without the response trigger, so maximum ROF could not be achieved. But the ROF did increase alot more than stock.
The trigger pull on the M98C is light enough that you can walk the trigger with a bit of practice. I could shoot about 8 bps single handed by walking it.
Conclusion: I recommend this trigger to anyone that wants a higher ROF without spending $70-$80 on a response trigger. Or if you already have one, this is probably the thing to buy. You can get it for about $25 without resorting to ebay.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robbie32590 Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Improves fire rate
Weaknesses: Have to cut the grips to install and thats it
Review: A good modification for little money takes a lil over 15 min to install worth the cutting and shyt and it makes the gun look better then the stock peice of shyt that was on there b-4. if u can . . . get it its worth the hastle id give it a 9.5 just cuz the lil time u have to take to cut the grips on this version
Conclusion: Umm .... good get it ... thats bout all
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unfriendly Fire Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98 custom single trigger.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Freak Jr. .693 insert
Dye Stickies3
Stock Double Trigger
Strengths: Very Light
No side to side moving
Comfortable
Easy 2 install. (c review)
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: This double trigger is a very good upgrade 4 yur 98 custom. I have been usin it 4 a year and i have not had any problems with it. Its easy 2 install 2. Some ppl say u had 2 cut the grips but i didnt have 2. Very light trigger pull,the price is great, bought mine 4 $25. Comfortable, and nooooo side 2 side movement.
Conclusion: A great upgrade 4 yur tippmann. Youll see a big difference in comfort. BUY THIS!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pbkid39 Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a psycho ballistics 2x trigger..I like this one better.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Cocker w/ Ups
Strengths: * Nice Comfortable Feel
* Short trigger pull w/ mods
* Easy installation
Weaknesses: * Need to cut grips ( not a problem really)
* Price
Review: The tippmann double trigger is a great trigger. After fooling around with it to make the pull shorter. I got it to almost 1/4 of the stock single trigger pull. The mods I used were, pen spring to replace the trigger spring, and part of my single trigger guard with a set-screw in it placed in the rt hole. Although, some people prefer single triggers to double, its all personal preference. Some people can shoot faster with a single then a double.
Conclusion: This trigger is awsome..I definetly recommend this to everyone. Its a lot of fun tinkering with it too. GET THIS!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ragecyr Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
GTA Double Trigger (lightened and shorter pull)
GTA Expansion Chamber
14" Teardrop
Fixed hopper shake
Elite Thermal
Strengths: Faster shooting, Comfort
Weaknesses: Cutting Grip
Review: This is pretty much whateverone else has said. Cutting the grip sux, and it is a pain to get it to fit just right. I will say though, that i like it for comfort of two finger pull instead of one. Plus when i need to unload and lay down some paint, i can get a very high rate of fire, especially compared to the single trigger guys. Got mine for 15$ off a local ebay seller
Conclusion: For 15$ it is amazing. For 25$ it would be ok. I would go with it after a barrel or something more important. Have patience with cutting the grip.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 27th, 2004 at 7:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dew2o2 Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
single trigga
DOP double trigga
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
RT
expansion chamber
Polished internals
1/8 rt line stock is 1/16
NO wobble trigger job
J&J ceramic 14inch
Halo B
GTA Double trigga
32 degrees starfire
Strengths: U use two fingers
Looks
Speed

Weaknesses: Man thats some expensive plastic
Review: I like the feel of my double trigger. It is much better lookng on my marker than a single trigger. With my huge response line my gun is very fast so double trigger just makes it faster. It nice but to expensive for what it is. So get it if you want for it is made well and its tippmann part.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have extra cash.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004 at 4:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lithium1403 Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom single trigger
Marker Setup: Tipmann 98 Custom
Smart-Parts 14in tear drop barrel
double trigger
more to do
Strengths: Lighter trigger pull, faster
Weaknesses: Have to cut grip to install(dont stop u from buying it its not hard)
Review: After i got this home i took off my old trigger and easly put this one on. Then i put on the trigger frame, but first has to cut some slits in the grip, after that it fit good. Like i said dont let that stop you from buying this.
Conclusion: If u wanna shoot faster and have a lighter pull buy this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

[[RedImpy]] Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Angel, Cockers, Timmys, Other
Marker Setup: Tippy 98, Respose Trigger, Double Trigger, Drop, LPR, 88/4500 N2, Pipe Kit.
Strengths: Fast, Lightened Trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Tough Installing
Review: The double trigger is good from tippmann just because that Tippmann knows whats best for a 98 and the fit is good and also the nice light trigger pull for a Tippy.Although better looking double triggers for the Tippmann 98 it still performs well, not rare at all so easy to find at your local dealer, when I first got my 98 about 1 1/2 years ago it was an awesome first upgrade.
Conclusion: Good for the price I guess, nice first upgrade for 98
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DpaEinVterO Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
tippmann double tigger
inline expanion chamber
flatline barrell
20z co2
Strengths: Reduces stress, looks cool, intimidating
Weaknesses: Have to cut a chunk out of grips
Review: I have used this product for a while now and have found it to be great. It lets you fire faster without making you pointer finger burn with exhaustion.

What is great about it is a drop in kit and the only bad thing is the fact of cutting a small section of your grip, which can prove to be sort of difficult.
Conclusion: If you have tippmann and looking to improve it buy this product! Its cheap easy to install and works great....great improvement from the stock trigger. Great for woodsballers and speedballers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kornkid1661 Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
the stock trigger
Marker Setup: 98 custom
j&j two piece
folding stock
GTA expansion chamber
double trigger
empire reloader
proteam powerfeed
hyperstar bolt
Strengths: rate of fire, more comfortable, easy instiation
Weaknesses: have to cut grips a little
Review: the double trigger allows you to use your middle finger to fire, makes the trigger more comfortable, rate of fire increases drasticly, its a drop in kit just like every thing else for the 98. just get an exacto knife and slice a little piece of grip off so the trigger gaurd will fit.
Conclusion: buy it no matter what
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media