paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger / Tippmann Double Trigger

Tippmann Double Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Double Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Double Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 142
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The double trigger kit is a drop-in kit that replaces the single trigger and trigger guard. The kit includes a double trigger and a tournament legal trigger guard. To install the double trigger simply remove all gas sources and disassemble the marker to the point of removing the left half of the markers receiver. Remove the single trigger and guard. Then replace with the double trigger and guard. Now replace the receiver half. It's that simple!!!!!!!
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Double Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
xmastro7 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Single Trigger
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Low Pressure Kit, Double Trigger, Response Trigger, Lapco Direct Feed w/ 90 Degree elbow, Halo E-Hopper, Custom Regulator, 32 Degrees Drop Forward, Hyper Star Bolt, 14" Progressive Sniper Barrel, NO2
Strengths: Faster Trigger Pull
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used to play outside the majority of the time and outside, a single trigger is fine. But I now play indoor speedball and a double trigger is a must. With two fingers pushing the trigger back, it goes back faster and feels a little lighter than the original trigger.
Conclusion: Tippmann 98 Customs are very, very basic guns when they are first bought. If you want people to respect them you have to really customize them. The double trigger is a start.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pHEnomIC69 Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: 98 custom, R/T, Revolution w/ x-board, JJ ceramic 14 inch, Double trigger
Strengths: This trigger simply allows you to shoot faster and feels better than the single trigger.
Weaknesses: It is a little sloppy w/ sideways movement and you have to cut grips.
Review: This is a great upgrade for the 98 custom with or without the response trigger. It allows you to shoot faster than the single trigger and I like how it feels better than the single. I don't like the fact that you need to cut your grip to install it because the grip is very hard to cut and it looks bad unless you do a perfect job. I also don't like the fact that it is a little sloppy and moves sideways a lot. I fixed mine by making a bigger pin inside thew gun out of a #30 drill bit and fixed the problem. All around this is a great product. I give it a 9 because the trigger guard should've looped up and used the holes from the single trigger so you dont have to cut your grip and it should come with a bigger pin.
Conclusion: I recommend you get this product and get a #30 drill bit to fix the sideways wobbling. Cut your grip very carefully so that you dont destroy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Menohl Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month28 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C Single Trigger
Tippmann Pro Carbine Single Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 3" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
NcStar 4X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Lighter Trigger Pull
Easy Installation
Weaknesses: Have to cut grips to install
Review: After several months of using the single trigger, and not having an Electro kit or a response trigger, i decided that i wanted a little ease when i had to lay down paint with my marker without adding the Electro or R/T kit.

I'm primarily a woodsball sniper, but i do occasionally play speedball, and there have been times in the woods that i have had to jam on the trigger, and that single trigger was making my finger tired.

I've read up on alot of the "custom mods" that people make to lighten the trigger pull, but i was not willing to use some pen spring or other garage fix.

I was debating between the Dead on Paintball Double trigger kit and the Tippmann one because on the Tippmann one you have to cut your grips to install the trigger guard, and on the Dead On Paintball One the trigger guard mounts in the same places that the single trigger guard does.

What finally made up my mind was seeing 2 different 98C's with each of the double trigger mods, the D.O.P. kit's trigger guard forces you to use both fingers at all times because the guard blocks the finger rest for your middle finger. The tippmann kit allows you to use both depending on what you are doing, you can use both fingers, or if you want to use single finger your finger rest is not blocked, and when the trigger is pulled back it does not contact your finger.

I've used the double trigger finally and i must say that the trigger pull is much lighter, its wonderful. Some people have said that the trigger is loose or wobbly, but i am here to say that the trigger is not loose, and although it had extremely minor side to side wobble its nothing that the single trigger didn't have, you just didn't notice it.

The trigger and guard are made with the same sturdy plastic as the stock single trigger and guard so there is no reason to worry about it breaking.



Conclusion: Excellent product, much nicer on the fingers with the lighter trigger pull, but still lets you play single finger if you want to. Shop around and you can find them for $15-20.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 10:42 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

=***T.S***= Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing just the single
Marker Setup: 98 no other ... getting a commando barrel
Strengths: I had nothing great to say about it
Weaknesses: Read my review
Review: I'm one of those guys who takes single shots. I do not like unloading my hopper in 2 seconds. Also the single trigger makes it look like a real gun more then a paintball gun and thats how i like my guns to look like. I'm a scenerio person not a speed ball lol. Although with single on my 98 i can still kick butt in speedball.
Conclusion: Its totally up to you. If you think unloading your hopper is a good idea go ahead, i like to keep money in my pocket and make sure i get clean shots.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

paintmaster88 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
double trigger on spyder
Marker Setup: 98 custom
32 degrees universal drop forward and regulator
blackpoint engineering combat folding stock
rocket cock
GTA double trigger(now replaced with innovativewrks double trigger)
20 ounce CO2
12 vt. revy hopper
GTA flatline barrel
Strengths: lighter trigger pull
more bps
looks better
Weaknesses: no biggie but the trigger moves sideways a little
Review: i bought this trigger cause i wanted to try something different. after getting about 7-8 bps with the stock trigger, it wasnt enough for quick bursts in tight quarters, but when i got the double trigger, noticed immediately that the trigger pull was so much lighter. i also can get about 14-15 bps, but i have learned to keep it in bursts because paint is not cheap! a word to all the new guys, a faster rate of fire is not always better unless you learn to use bursts.
Conclusion: i reccomend this product if you are experienced, want better trigger pull and want a higher ROF.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soujiro Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Double trigger
Spyder shutter double trigger
Marker Setup: M98C
Dye XCel 14"
Double Trigger
Strengths: Faster than single
More comfortable
Weaknesses: Its 20 bucks for a freaking trigger...
Review: It's good but as i said its 20 bucks for a freaking trigger. I had to cut part of the grip off cuz the grip tippmann gives you isn't made for a double trigger. I screwed up on one side :/. But its all good i don't care that much. Overall if you are any serious about paintballing, buy it as one of your first upgrades.
Conclusion: look above...lalallalalalllllllllllllll too few wordssssssssss....omg this is the 2nd time too few words
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanman Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, it's alot slower
Marker Setup: 98 custom, double & response trigger, dop bullet drop forward, expansion chamber, lapco rva and a smart parts 12in teardrop barrel
Strengths: more trigger and less pull
Weaknesses: the cutting of the grips
Review: for some reason i find myself shooting with my middle finger so this helps alot. there are other guards you can buy that will allow you to not have to cut the grips. I would say not a lot of diffrence in the triggers though. I suggest a double trigger but whatever one is up to you.
Conclusion: you really should get a double trigger. the diffrence is worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Socom6789 Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann Double Trigger
J&J Ceramic 12 in.
Home Made DropForward
32° Hyperstar Bolt
20 oz & 16 oz CO2 w/Anti Siphon
Strengths: -You can fire WAY faster with this
-Looks nice
Weaknesses: -Had to cut grips, which was kind of a pain but no biggie.
-Wobbles
Review: I purchased the Tippmann trigger expecting the Tippmann quality out of it but I am slightly disappointed. I didn't think it would wobble back and forth tons like it does, but it can be easily fixed with washers (Tippmann should include these in the kit...) Cutting the grips takes a bit of time, but its fairly easy. Just don't expect your grips to look really nice afterwards. It does however look a heck of a lot better on your gun than the other triggers that curve up and go back into your gun.
Conclusion: Get this trigger if youve got some spare washers and an exacto knife to cut the grips with. If cutting your grips sounds like a bad idea to you, go for the Dead On double trigger. Also a nice little tip to make the trigger pull nice and light....replace the sear spring with an orthodontic rubber band.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BluedogsV8 Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
razor blade trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, crossfire N2, Air America Vigilante reg, Pb pro-drop, lp kit, rt kit, flatline, big shot, 20 oz anti-syphon & on off, ricochet AK, kaner system w/ lapco adapter, double trigger, I'm sure I have left something out

2003 Red AKA Viking, bs drop, shared kaner barrel system, shared rico ak hopper, soon to have eyes and covers
Strengths: Looks better, cheap upgrade, installs easily
Weaknesses: Trigger has some slop, side to side movement, and had to cut grips
Review: Tippmann double trigger makes the marker look nice, is cheap and increases rate of fire slightly. But there are things to live with like not being solid and have to cut the stock grips. There are grips out there that are better than the stock that don't have to be cut. That should be an upgrade in itself.
Conclusion: If my tippmann 98c was stolen (knock on wood) this is one of the upgrades that I would buy all over again because I like enough to do that.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iraqipaintball Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock tippmann trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom(silver) with some upgrades.
Strengths: - This trigger gives you a higher ROF.
- Its the easiest thing to install.
Weaknesses: - You have to cut your grips.
- The price is a little high.
Review: This trigger is awsome!! It gave me a higher ROF and better comfort over the stock trigger. This thing was the easiest to install. Just take out the stock trigger and pop this one in. The only weakness would have to be cutting the grips but its not that hard. Just make sure you use a good knife.
Conclusion: I recommend this trigger to everyone who likes double triggers. Some people like single triggers and others like double triggers. Try to test one out first to see if you like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media