paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hard Corps Torque Loader / Hard Corps Torque Loader / Hard Corps Torque Loader

Hard Corps Torque Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hard Corps

Buy Hard Corps Torque Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hard Corps Torque Loader
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hard Corps Torque Loader is the newest addition to the loader market for 2007. Made from quality ABS plastic it is both durable and light weight. At 1.01 lbs. out of the box, Torque is significantly lighter than it's competition. Also without the need for a battery door and it's screw-less design, Torque is incredibly easy to disassemble.

Now changing batteries and cleaning is your loader is made to be easy.

Internally, all of the gears are built into the motor assembly making the drive system unique as well and at over 30 BPS, Torque has no problems feeding quickly and efficiently. And, if a jam were to occur? The Torque has a reverse switch that allows fast, easy de-jamming.

With such highend features and the Torques 3D style and look this loader makes an excellent choice for anyone in the market for a new loader or looking to upgrade from a existing model.

Product Availability 
The Hard Corps Torque Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
plisken95 Thursday, January 27th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evelution 3
extreme rage hoppers
Marker Setup: azodin zenith (stock)
68/4500 pure energy carbon fiber
torque loudmouth loader
Strengths: In review
Weaknesses: In review
Review: Its a good loader for the price. i got mine for 25$ so u cant go wrong with that. can compete with loaders way out of its price range. when i first got it i had to install the batteries which took an hour! but it was worth it was just a little stiff outa the box. this loader works amazingly!

Strengths
-Profile
-Feed rate
-Cheap!
-Can feed around 25 bps!
weaknesses
-On all the time
-installing batteries
Conclusion: Overall its a great product. I defenetly recomended it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gummybare Sunday, October 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
velocity jr, Rotor
Marker Setup: Ion(stock), Draxxus (68/4500), Torque (wide mouth 440)
Strengths: Fast, easy to take apart, wide mouth
Weaknesses: Load, jams, eats batteries (you will get 5 days of use out of it)
Review: Its a nice hopper, when it works. To take it apart all i need it to wedge a butter knife in between. It wont jam if you have a new batter in it other wise there is no point in having it on. If you get it get the exalt speed feed adaption.
Conclusion: Good while working but get a velocity jr instead a lot less problems
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thepbownerzz Friday, July 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL force, Dye rotor(tested), Halo b loader
Marker Setup: Invert mini with halo loader and virtue board
Strengths: Kinda fast
Weaknesses: Heavy, very slow start, not very easy to maintain
Review: I have had this loader for a little over a month now and i didnt really like it that much. It coast like 80 bucks and only like 30 bps?!?!?! Its too heavy in my opinion and the part i hate worst about it is that it jams as soon as u turn it on so u have to put in reverse for a few seconeds. I just cant really find how this hopper would be very reliable. I bought a VL force the other day and its way more reliable, than this.
Conclusion: So if your going to buy a loader around this price range by a halo or eggy something better!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblwespbl Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader B
Halo
Marker Setup: Silver evil minion
Dye asa
Hybrid bolt guide
68/45 pure energy
Vlocity loader
Strengths: amazingly fast with paint
good on batterys
Anti-jam
easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Not good at all with reballs.
Review: When i got this hopper i was very surprided how fast it was. At this time i only played with paint but when my local field closed down i had to go play reball. when i tried the tourque with reball i wanted to throw it in the garbage. it does not work what so ever with reball but is compleatly opposite with paint
Conclusion: Deffinitly recomend this if you only use paint but if ur a reballer do not. im giving it a 9 with paint but if i could give it a rating with reballs it would be a negative 3
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adrenaliine Tuesday, December 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 w/eyes (25bps on semi)
Aero Twist barrel
Hybrid Technologie Grips
Strengths: Long Battery Length (2-3 cases)
Weaknesses: Read the review.
Review: I LOVE this hopper. I recently had a Halo B but I find this way better. It looks good and has great flow when moving the balls out of the hopper.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lyZ32Gf2htQ
I use it on my Spyder MR2 with eyes and it keeps up great.
Only downside if any could be that it has a small lid, it holds 140 balls and i have 100 round pods and the mouth of the pods fit into the hopper mouth. I have recievced the 25+ bps with my spyder and it works GREAT!!
Conclusion: I would reccomend this preduct because it works great with any gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiterasta80 Friday, October 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy- Classic, still very effective but the Torque outperforms by far
Egg 2- A small step down from the Torque
Velocity- used for a day, comparable but different from the torque
Marker Setup: Primary:
2K5 Black Magic Autococker (Black/Red)
Torque Hopper
Pure Energy 68/3000 Tank
Evil Pipe Kit

Backup:
Proto SLG (Olive)
CP 2 Piece Barrel (black)
PE 48/3000 Tank
VL Evolution II
Empire nano On/Off

Loaner/Backup's Backup:

2K5 Trilogy Competition
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech Cocking Rod
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
WGP Cam Adjuster
Evil Pipe Kit
16 Oz CO2 with A/S
VL Revvy with Empire Sound Board
CP On/Off
Strengths: Durable, Fast feeding, Simplicity, Lightweight, Quiet, No external battery door.
Weaknesses: Capacity (fixed with the larger ones), Can jam when batteries are low.
Review: I picked up the Torque in lieu of a Reloader or Velocity at my local shop since they had a good deal on it. So far I've been pretty happy with it. The disassembly is quick and easy and is one of the best features about this loader. Not having an external battery door is great for someone who used an Egg prior to this, although with the Revvy's its not as much of a problem.

I've had a couple (2) of jams with fresh batteries but the reverse button has rapidly fixed the problem and I was able to continue. The only time I've really had problems with jams is when I've used old batteries. In my experience when the batteries go on this hopper... they go. On my Revvys and Egg there is a clear period where its feed rate slows, but its still productive, before the batteries finally die. With this hopper the first time you realize your batteries are out tends to be with a jam and by this point you might as well call yourself out because it'll be jam after jam. That said, when I've used fresh batteries I haven't had a problem.

I haven't paid attention to battery life, which means it can't be either that great or that poor. I'll try and get a real stat for you guys in the coming months.

As for speed, I shoot in semi predominantly and have never exceeded 13 bps so I can't speak to its maximum feed rate, but in a simple test of emptying into a pod it certainly empties quicker than my Egg or my Revvy's.

I have one of the original torques and the capacity is a bit frustrating. I find that I have to load my pods to about 75% of capacity in order to refill comfortably but as I said I have heard that the capacity isn't an issue in the newer ones. However, correct me if I'm wrong, but I'm pretty sure the newer ones use a less durable plastic so it may be a case of pick your poison.
Conclusion: Overall I'm relatively happy with this hopper. It does exactly what was advertised to me and works just fine for what I need it to do. I would be willing to buy one again, but I'd probably shop around first if I needed another hopper
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gangsteyoda5 Saturday, August 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo
empire
revvvyy
Marker Setup: marq7 - 4eyes, pillow bolt, critical trigger
myth carelton
stock assasins barrel
torque
Strengths: Fast
Easy maintance
Weaknesses: Jams
Lid is small
tThe lil proppeller thingy always comes off
So small
Review: i bought this hopper at hb with high hopes of it being better than my empire but sadly i was wrong. Sure this hopper had a couple of advantages over the empire but its problems made it not worth the 70 i paid for it.

wen u furst get this hopper its amazing its fast consistent minimal jams evrything is fine but after uve used it a couple times its problems start to arrise
first things first it jams alot unless u get the 440 loudmouth the stock engine just isnt strong enough. The rotor tends to come alot now i think i spent two or three games in a month just sittin at my 30 callin out bunkers because my hopper want feeding. the last problem with the torque is the small lid and little space. Unless u perfectly put the pod over the hopper ur goin to lose alot of paint. The hopper can only hold bout a pod so this gun would not be good wen it comes to laning i remember i just set a lane for 10 then all of sudden good bye balls
Conclusion: This hopper is fast but it was alot of problems if u end up buyin a torque spend the extra 20 for the loudmouth u wont regret it
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBboy88 Friday, August 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggy 2-3
halo rip, and v-35
vlocity and jr.
empire b
Marker Setup: Planet eclipse ETEK 2. (Stock)
Crossfire 68/45
Torque:)
Strengths: Light
FAST
Easy to take apart
Reverse button.
Weaknesses: None,
Except one time got hit direct center of it and it popped open.
Review: Ok when i first got this hopper, i at first thought the body was a little akward, but then i got used to it and just love it now.
I have changed the batteries 2 times only using 1 9 volt each time, and played 4 woodsball games.
The hopper also catches bounces, so i was told when playin by the ref.

Conclusion: Go buy one, i got it new for $70 ansgear.com Great hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yahtzee_from_bh Sunday, August 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pulse, Vlocity
Marker Setup: UL PM7 w/ Tadao board
Strengths: Very:
Light
Fast
Easy To Use
Quiet
Weaknesses: Motor always runs
Review: Ok so I didn't read any reviws on the Torque before I bought it b/c I had a good feeling about it, and I was right.

It is very, very easy to use and operate. Two buttons (on/off and reverse), couldn't be more simpiler to use, as well as easy to take apart and change/clean (NOTE: first few times taking apart will be rough, but gets better)

I have the 150 motor, and many people say that it is small (only holding 160 balls) but here's my argument. If we only use 140 rd pods during games, why do we really need it to hold more than 160?

Also, it's very quiet. To me, it's the quietest lloader out there compared to Pulse, Vlocity, etc.

Conclusion: Overall, its a very nice hopper, and alot cheaper and better than competing loaders.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 10th, 2008 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot95 Sunday, August 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS w/ Dye sticky grips, 12" smart parts teardrop barrel, HPA air tank,

Proto SLG

Strengths: Fast
Durable
good anti-jam
Weaknesses: If any a stiffer lid
Review: I was very excited to recieve this hopper for my birthday, I immediately put it on my SLG and shot a case and a half the next day with one jam, this is cool the hopper has a secondary button on the shell you press to turn the paddles the opposite direction, thus unjamming the ball. I am very excited that a company made a project that rivals a halo for $20 bucks less.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper it is dependable and has only used 2 batteries in 6 cases!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media