paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hard Corps Torque Loader / Hard Corps Torque Loader / Hard Corps Torque Loader

Hard Corps Torque Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hard Corps

Buy Hard Corps Torque Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hard Corps Torque Loader
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hard Corps Torque Loader is the newest addition to the loader market for 2007. Made from quality ABS plastic it is both durable and light weight. At 1.01 lbs. out of the box, Torque is significantly lighter than it's competition. Also without the need for a battery door and it's screw-less design, Torque is incredibly easy to disassemble.

Now changing batteries and cleaning is your loader is made to be easy.

Internally, all of the gears are built into the motor assembly making the drive system unique as well and at over 30 BPS, Torque has no problems feeding quickly and efficiently. And, if a jam were to occur? The Torque has a reverse switch that allows fast, easy de-jamming.

With such highend features and the Torques 3D style and look this loader makes an excellent choice for anyone in the market for a new loader or looking to upgrade from a existing model.

Product Availability 
The Hard Corps Torque Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
stan1234655 Thursday, August 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vlocity-more expensive (even with the 440 installed)
halo- not as good
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail (olive)
proto 2 piece
torque loader
68/45 crossfire tank
Strengths: Light
Fast
mall profile

Weaknesses: Low ball capacity
Review: This loader i got new for 69.99 i was amazed!!! i have a vlocity, halo, magna drive, and the new pinokio but i think this is alot of bang for your buck!!! its light, fast, less expensive than the vlocity, magna drive, and pinokio even with the 440 motor and loudmouth, i love this product and great job hard corps for a first loader!
Conclusion: i HIGHLY reccomend this hopper from a stand point of 10 years of paintball experience
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roy Boy Thursday, July 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pulse
magna
Marker Setup: red preto matrix rail
black matal back cap
smoke dxs pulse w. speed feed
red torque
air american 68/4500
Strengths: No screw
Light
Revers button
Fast
simple
cheap
Weaknesses: Hard to take apart the first few times
No speed feed
wasted space
Review: I snaped the feedneck off mypulse and i needed something quick but also cheap, so i picked up a torque (gen.2(loud mouth)) i wasent to sure at first they looked to be on the cheap side to me. But after using it for period of time these are my thoughts.

First off alot of peaple are complaining about the mouth of the hopper being to small, this is true on the gen.1 torque, as for the gen.2 it is not, i use standard podsand they fit right in there no problem so if you are going to pick up a torque make sure it is the loud mouth version and you wont have a problem. Second point. the gen 1 torques did not come with a spring loaded lid so it was had to deal with if you were podding alot, again that was fixxed and the gen.2 torques have a spring loaded lid how ever the spring is very easy to loose when taking it apart.

LIKES:
IMO the torque is kind of liek a pulse with the push button reverse, havent had a problem with it on my torque as for my pulse it would work when it wanted to, the 1 on the torque hasent bin a problemt yet but i will trust a rip drive b4 something electrical.
It is a very cheap hopper i have only bin using it for maybe a month i dont yet know if the reason it is so cheap is becasue the life time is short or not
Customer service is amazing, first time i took it apart i kirmped the wire putting it back together, brought it back to the shop and left with a new 1.

DISLIKES:
No speedfeed yet, i am not a cap person since the speed feed has come out i have never owned a hopper with a lid.
Alot of wasted space..... in the bottem of the hoppre at the front there is a space that allows you to use a 6 pack of AA's to me it seems like a mistake i mean my gearbag is full enough the fack that my guin and hopper will no work of the same type of batteries is a bonus i see no need to bring AA's
Its a bit onb the big side i find.... but then again not as tall as a VLocity
Conclusion: for your money this is a 10/10 hopper it works as good if not batter then anything on the market, and im sure the oly reason its cheaps is becasue it dosent have all the bells and whisles like the RF transmiter or sound activation
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STORYTELLER Tuesday, July 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All halos, All empires, vlocity, revvy, egg
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse SL8R with stiffi barrel, Stako tank (0.7kg not allowed in the U.S :P), 4500 Guarilla air MYTH reg, Torque 440 Loader.
Strengths: Weight, ease of use, no settings, no screws, strongest plastic material ever, fit on marker
Weaknesses: The 150 motors ill say battery consumption on 440 motor with loudmouth. nothing much more
Review: Iv used the loader since it came out, for the ROF we use now (12 bps millenium) you dont really need a fast loader, even if you do the 440 motor can easily fed 28 bps which is more than enough, since im using an ego SL8R. the weight is great and the battery life is not that bad(better than vlocity worse than b2).

we tested the strenght of the shell(you can find the video on youtube), we shot a whole loader to the front of the hopper and a whole loader to the side. nothing happend not even a small crack(this was from a distance of 5 meters).

Price is very reasonable to for what you get

internals are very simple

never had any ball breakage with brittle paint!
Conclusion: Great and easy loader to use, no screws means cleaning in seconds, and the weight is remarkable, also the shell strenght is v v v strong nothing iv ever seen befor. the thing just dont break! plus the price is good for what you pay for. plus its good with brittle balls
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

echoback Saturday, May 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO B, Empire Magna, ReVLution
Marker Setup: Olive Invert Mini, 68/3k tank, gray E-Vents (fire mirror lens), black Torque loader, Deadlywind Fibur barrel
Strengths: Durability
Extremely fast teardown
Simplicity
Weaknesses: Shape
Lid size
Slipdrive design
Review: (Strength) Durability
The solid color Torque loaders are made of ABS, the same stuff used to make car bumpers. It takes a couple of nervous yanks and smacks to get used to, but you can really pound the crap out of this thing and not have to worry about it. You have to be careful with other loaders not to pinch or misalign a piece, because it might snap off, but not on the Torque: These things are just about gorilla-proof.

(Strength) Extremely fast teardown
I love the look on people's faces when it's time to change batteries: You push the little tabs in, grab hold of each side, and rip the thing in HALF! People usually look over to see what that weird loader is, and then BAM! I can change batteries in well under a minute, and it usually gets a comment or two :)

(Strength) Simplicity
No force settings, springs, or slip plates, just a power button and a reverse. No screws, either. About as idiot-proof as you're going to get.

(Weakness) Shape
While it resembles a HALO, it has a strange, chunky shape. I would prefer it if they put the batteries up front and bent the shell in closer to the raceway, so it looked more like a VLocity. It sits nice and close, but it looks a little odd.

(Weakness) Lid size
As long as you pay a little bit of attention when you fill, you won't drop half your pod on the ground. That said, I would really prefer a larger lid opening so that I could pay *less* attention to filling.

(Weakness) Slipdrive design
Before I go on: The slipdrive works, and it works well. The downside is that it uses magnets against *magnets*, instead of a metal plate similar to the Magna. Don't ever try to disassemble the slipdrive, because if a single magnet gets flipped over, it will start to jam horribly, the motor won't be able to reverse correctly, and it's a nightmare to fix.

If Hard Corps makes the slipdrive as gorilla-proof as the shells, and puts a few more curves into the shell, it will get a 10.
Conclusion: After my first Torque was stolen, I switched to a Magna for a little while. In the end I went back to the Torque, because it's just so damn useful! I would highly suggest this loader for anyone fed up with reassembling HALOs or who just wants their gear to *work*, first time, every time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

EphinBoi Monday, April 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity - Feeds slower and has a bigger profile
Halo B - Heavier
Pulse - heavier has bigger profile
Marker Setup: Superman Invert Mini
NDZ v2 Bolt, Spring Kit
NDZ Feedneck
NDZ Back Cap
NDZ Detents
Torque Loader
68/45 PE Tank
Strengths: Check review
Weaknesses: Check review
Review: The Torque made by HardCorps. is a very good loader. It is very durable, easy to clean, has a low profile, screw-less, light and very fast.

There are two types of Torque loaders. The standard 150motor Torque with the standard shells, and the 440motor Torque with the Loudmouth shells. The difference between these two types is that the 440 can hold 180 balls and has a wider mouth, the standard can hold 160 and has a smaller mouth. The 440motor loads slightly faster than the 150motor but not by a lot. 440motor Torque is $109USD, $125CAD. 150motor Torque is $65USD, $74CAD

What I mean by "screw-less" is that there are no screws at all on the loader. To take it apart, just simply push in 2 tabs inside the loader and pull the shells apart. The first couple times will be tough due to the tabs being firm.

The Torque's weaknesses are basically only on the standard 150motor Torque. Such as, small mouth and can't hold a lot of balls. This weakness can be removed by upgrading to a 440motor Torque.

The Torque loader is good for any player no matter how experienced you are. I recommend this loader to every speedball player. People who play Woodsball probably wont need a loader like this but there is nothing wrong with having one if you want one.
Conclusion: GET THIS LOADER!! It will never let you down!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2008 at 1:07 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DJDynasty23 Friday, April 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Marker Setup: Blue Proto SLG
Torque Loudmouth Blue
72ci Pure Energy Tank
Dynasty 08 NXE Harness
Proto mask
Strengths: Battery Efficient
Anti-Jam!
Shell strengh
Colors!
Weaknesses: NONE WHAT SO EVER! I mean come on it feeds 38+ balls per second!
Review: Everything basically it. This loads extremely fast. I used the Empire Reloader B before this product. I didn't like the B because it was a sound activation I prefer anything else besides sound activation now so I decided to try out the Torque Loudmouth because it randomly appeared to me on ebay. Ever since I got it im not going back to any other loaders. This was only 99. dollars which is a steal for hoppers compare to vlocitys, magna etc.
Conclusion: I really recommend this hopper for anyone! If your tired of everything else like me buy this loader it will not disappoint you. I read about people complaining that theres not enough colors well now there is! Theres: Red, Blue, Black, Smoke, and Clear!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 18th, 2008 at 7:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big_blue_guy Thursday, April 10th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much all high end loaders (empires, halos, vlocities, pulse)
Marker Setup: 08 Ego
White CCU Kit
Dxs Pulse/VLocity
CP 68/45 tank
Dye UL Barrel
Strengths: Tool less disassembly
Tough shell
Weaknesses: Battery hog
Motor is always running
Not good product
Review: Feed Rate 6/10:
Like other hoppers on the market this hopper has a great feed rate without having to get the version with the upgraded motor (440). Although it has the same feed rate as the stock VLocity, it runs down very quickly whereas my VLocity has had the same batteries since the PSP tournament in March and it still feeds 28 with me playing every game each weekend. So yes, it does have a good feed rate, for about 1 day of play

Shell 8/10:
The torque has a great shell. When i bought mine at the PSP tradeshow, George Spurlock, the guy that made this hopper, stood on it no problem; so 10/10 for strength. The 8/10 is because of the 6/10 i gave it for the poor design of the profile of the shell. Honestly its just preference but i play snake side so the less they can see of me the better.

Motor 4/10:
Ok, so low rating for the motor i know but i can back it up. I will admit it is very gentle to brittle paint and with the upgraded 440 motor you do get a good motor on fresh batteries, but like i said its a battery hog. Also, the motor does not have any type of ball detection system. all it does it when there is tension on the drive cone the magnectic clutch systems disconnects from the drive cone. the minus of this is that the clutch system continues to spin and it is quite loud. The real down side of how loud the drive system is is that i actually couldnt hear my teammates well at all; this was never an issue with other moppers.
Conclusion: its an ok hopper but for a good product you have to spend $100 just to get the normal motor with a bigger mouth, otherwise the mouth is smaller than a pod :(. But if you want to get the better motor that'll cost $120. in my opinion DO NOT BUT THIS HOPPER; SPEND YOUR MONEY BETTER AND GET A VLOCITY, HALO, OR A PULSE!!!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

harmoosh Thursday, April 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revolution
Viewloader Evolution 2
Halo B v35 with Rip Drive
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail LE, Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro, Freak kit
EBlade1 Autococker, Macdev Conquest, Freak kit
Strengths: Tool free design
Small profile
Weaknesses: Small capacity,
Motor is always running
Review: I purchased a Torque as an upgrade to my old Egg2. I wanted something with a smaller profile, higher feed rate and the tool free design really appealed to me.

Strengths:
The Torque is very easy to take apart, put your hand inside, press the pins down then lever the sides off. It can be done in as little as 30 seconds if you know what you are doing.
The Torque sits very low on the marker which means less of a target to get shot! It seems very well constructed and the internal battery housing is a really neat.

Weaknesses:
The capacity of this hopper is tiny, having a smaller profile sacrifices the amount of balls you can get inside, a 140 pot seems to fill it up and it means that you really have to know your paint level before you reload.
The motor runs constantly, i was unaware of this when I bought the Torque, IMO it is a weakness. I'm sure on Sup Air fields it isnt a problem but for recball it can get kind of annoying, it may be reasonably quiet but the constant motor sound is a bit pants.
Conclusion: Overall not a bad hopper for the money but in some ways I wish i had just gone for a Halo. I would hope in the future an updated board will come out which includes a sensor as well as the slip drive system.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatrat Sunday, March 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader b
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail drop forward back cap ultra light trigger
torque loader
Strengths: Speed style size simplicity silence
Weaknesses: Scratches easily stiff when first opened
Review: I bought the torque loader and was expectin either great things or something that would never be used again and i was pleasently suprised it help up well on the day all day on one full and dead battery. when i first opened it the box looked good and when i opened the box it looked brilliant with the loud mouth lid i was very happy. when i tryed to put the batteries in it too a good 20 minutes to open due to stiff parts and big hands. the simplicity was very suprising one button to work it and another to fix some problems it kept up with the pmr on millenium mode and fired well a few drop tests averaged it at 28bps on two average batteries. when i sat down at the end of the day i must say it is an amazing hopper not perfect but quite close
Conclusion: I would definately reccomend this hopper its overall performance and simplicity is second to none but the easily scratched and scuffed shell is annoying but solved by a sticker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T69_Slayer Thursday, March 6th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Vlocity
Marker Setup: 2006 Infamous Intimidator
Torque Loader
Crossfire 68/3000 Tank
Strengths: Speed
Size
Easy Breakdown
Simplicity
Quiet
No Battery Door
Weaknesses: Small Size
Small Mouth
Always Spinning
Review: The Torque is by far the best loader that I have ever used. The loader sits so low on the marker without any modifications needed i.e. cut feedneck. The first time I took it apart, I underestimated the strength of the shell, I gently pulled it apart but its strong enough to take a beating. The two buttons on the back are as simple as possible, an on/off button and a reverse button. The loader is so quiet when it is on, but it doesn't stop spinning, but it's almost inaudible when playing. The lack of battery door and screws just amaze me, its so nice to take apart, unlike a Halo or Vlocity. The only thing that bothers me is the smal size ~150rds and the small mouth on the shell, which have both been fixed by Hard Corps with the new loudmouth shells.
Conclusion: I love this loader, other than the minor setback (which are now fixed with the Loudmouth Shells) this loader is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media