paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hard Corps Torque Loader / Hard Corps Torque Loader / Hard Corps Torque Loader

Hard Corps Torque Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hard Corps

Buy Hard Corps Torque Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hard Corps Torque Loader
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hard Corps Torque Loader is the newest addition to the loader market for 2007. Made from quality ABS plastic it is both durable and light weight. At 1.01 lbs. out of the box, Torque is significantly lighter than it's competition. Also without the need for a battery door and it's screw-less design, Torque is incredibly easy to disassemble.

Now changing batteries and cleaning is your loader is made to be easy.

Internally, all of the gears are built into the motor assembly making the drive system unique as well and at over 30 BPS, Torque has no problems feeding quickly and efficiently. And, if a jam were to occur? The Torque has a reverse switch that allows fast, easy de-jamming.

With such highend features and the Torques 3D style and look this loader makes an excellent choice for anyone in the market for a new loader or looking to upgrade from a existing model.

Product Availability 
The Hard Corps Torque Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Left4Dead Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b, Evo3,
Marker Setup: Ion, Slg
Strengths: Quick Release
Easy turn on off
Fast....
No Eyes
Weaknesses: No Smoke Clear color yet
Review: After getting the hopper, we tested. All systems go with this hopper. No Jams, You will NOT find an easier Loader to Clean!!!! This in itself make this one number 1 for me and my team.

Its just been too long since someone made a loader easy to clean. Im running and fell paint in my pod burst, cant stop to find out have to reload my loader. Darn it I just poured paint juice in my loader while playing. If this were a halo b I would be out for the next 3 games loosing nuts ect....


Buy this Loader. What halo?
Conclusion: Love it , hands down best overall on the market today. Yes speed isnt everything but ease of use and get back on the field now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shado4 Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b
Vlocity
Halo TSA
Marker Setup: Tactical Ion
Virtue board with QEV
Stiffi barrel
Deadly Winds body kit
Strengths: Low Profile
Speed of loader
Ease of breakdown for cleaning
Weaknesses: The loader has no eyes so it is always running
Review: I really like the color scheme for the body on this loader. I chose the digi camo. The finish has an almost waxy/armour feel to it and with its low profile looks very nice on my Tactical Ion. The downside and it has been mentioned prior is a relativly low capacity for balls about 3/4 of a pod. The lid is a bit stiff and snaps into place. I think a spring load and magnets would be a better approach. Since the loader uses no eyes it is constantly running and this can be a bit annoying to a woodsball or scenario player where the games tend to be longer and firefights more sporadic not to mention the stealth factor. For a speedball player I do not feel this would be much of an issue however as the name of the game is to throw alot of paint real quick. Breakdown of the hopper is very convinient as it requires depressing one plastic nubbin in the the shell to halve the body. The loader has no assembly screws to deal with or lose. I find sometimes a ball will hang up on the mentioned nubbin when in use. The loader getrs high marks from me for speed as it is indeed very fast with claims of 50+ bps which i feel is unachievable with any marker made but can easily handle 30bps for a finely tuned marker.
Conclusion: With a price range of 90.00 dollars for a basic shell and 140.00 for a custom shell the loader is a bit pricey. I think the R&D at Hard Corps could make a few tweaks to the loader and would have a stellar product. I will continue to use this loader and rest my Halo.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

waxball88 Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity (In the same range)
Halo (See my halo review)
Empires
Marker Setup: Hater Cheater DM5
Ton Ton shocker
06 infamous timmy
Any gun i am needed to shoot
Strengths: LIGHT!!!!
Battery Life is amazing
Small
Anti Jam
Simple
Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Mouth is a bit small
Lid needs breaking in
Review: Well i went in three ways with some teamates to buy torques, we got them all BNIB from a guy for 74 bucks a piece so we couldn't resist.
I got the torque expecting great things and i wasn't disappointed. I popped 2 old 9 volts in and the thing ran! I did a few drop tests with reballs. Now here is a little back story. My vlocity fammed to hell with reballs and the so called "Anti-Jam" on the vlocity wasn't exactly very good. Instead on the torque i was able to hold the button down and the cone FULLY reversed, clearing any and all jams. When you turn the hopper on, like i did with 2 brand new batterys you will ask yourself WTF? because the thing doesn't make much noise so you dont think it is spinning that fast, in truth it rips. Here i will drop test right now i pulled it out of my gearbag after a case + wear has been put on it. 140 (premium) 4 seconds. NO pop corning at all. Thats 35 BPS. The loader holds 160 and fits a pod in. The mouth how ever is a little smaller than a pod but i still lose the same amount of paint while reloading. Another thing i loved about this loader is how low it sits stock in the feedneck, no sanding needed. All you have to do to dis assemble is push a PIN on the inside down and pull the halves apart. No screws no trouble.. This loader has no eyes to break, it has a simple board, actual battery harnesses.

The push buttons are wonderful and easy to use, the light stays on unlike a halo. No lid spring to lose.
Conclusion: Light
Fast
Easy to take apart
Anti jam
Small
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matm1234 Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Egg
Vlocity
Marker Setup: 2k5 Ironmen Intimidator
Empire grips
Shocktech reg
05 frame
Tadao Alias Intimidator Board
Strengths: Fast
Light
Reliable
Easy to Clean
Weaknesses: Popcorn affect
No Eyes
Review: Well i just got this hopper and i have to say its amazing. It shoots with my gun amazingly. Has no problem keeping up. It has various ways to power it (1 nine volt, 2 nine volt, or 6 aa's) Its very easy to clean and dissasemble. The only true downside to this loader is that it tends to pocron the last 10 balls. But during play im sure it wouldnt make much difference. Since your not always continualy shooting. it will empy a pod in about 5-6 seconds. Which is about 28 bps keep in mind this is with not completely charged batteries. Big up is the fact their is no screws. No holes to get paint stuck in.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper, comes in a variety of colors. But its not worth a ten because well nuthing is perfect. But for any regular guy who plays speedball/woodsball or just a guy trying to show his speed. This hopper is for u.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Carolina impact Monday, January 14th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
vLocity
Evolution2&3
Marker Setup: '07 Etek Ego
Halo B
45/45
Strengths: None!
Weaknesses: Does nothing but jam!!!!
Holds one pod max.
Review: I got this hopper by mistake it was supposed to be a Halo B. I was like well what the heck ill try i out. first game of the day it jammed, couldnt get the reverse button to clear the jam. next gae i cleared it up and same thing happened. Pretty much i think the paintballs weigh to much for the torque to reverse them, but i really dont know why but the jams you have to fix by sticking your hand down in the hopper and forcing it backwerds.
Conclusion: I do not recomend this thing. I am hoping that i got a bad one out of the bunch but from my experiance i wouldnt even put another hopper that says torque on it on my gun.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PeterZ Monday, December 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month22 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with Rip Drive
Viewloader VLocity (for a day)
Egg 3
Revvy

Marker Setup: 2006 Macdev Cyborg
Automag ULE
Automag Warped
Sniper 2
CCM SS-25
CCM SS-25
Tippmann A5
Strengths: Light Small Fast Quiet Simple Easy to Clean Price Balance Screwless Strong Colors Tight Design
Weaknesses: - Lid
- Capacity (160 rds)
Review: I bought the Torque based on a suggestion from a teammate.

Initially, I was intimidated upon taking it apart, thinking I may break it. However, the plastic is very, very strong and has a bit of flex to it like the old Revvys do. Therefore, it is less likely to crack than a Halo or VLocity, imho. After taking it apart, the first thing I noticed was its utter simplicity. All of the parts come apart easily but are highly unlikely to come apart during a game unless stepped on or dropped from real height. I think any marker would fail under those conditions.

I loaded 2 9v batteries into the Torque even though my teammate suggest only one. The hopper is so light that I felt the extra 9v was not a problem. When putting the Torque back together, you must take care to allign the shells carefully as not to crimp any wires. That is pretty easy as well. After putting the Torque back together I proceeded to do a drop test with it and it literally blew me away. I loaded a Dye Lock Lid pod into it and it filled the hopper perfectly to capacity. The speed at which it loaded the pod back up stunned me. Had to be faster than any of my previous hoppers. I just have never seen anything that fast before. Also, it was dead quiet. Nothing like a noisy Halo.

I had it out on the field the following day in 40* temperatures with brittle paint. I am happy to report not a single break. Even if there was, it would be very easy to clean up. I had it loaded on my 06 Cyborg which is capable of shooting a true 34bps. Not once did this hopper skip a beat. Perfect force feeding all day. Now, I didnt shoot the marker at 34 bps but not once did the marker outshoot the hopper. The 9v's handled a case just fine even in the cold where they are likely to not perform as well. The same batteries are still in the hopper and it seems to be going well.

The only issues I had with the hopper were the lid and the capacity. The lid is possibly the smallest I have worked with... just about a 1/4" bigger than the Dye pod opening. Now that wasnt the biggest deal ever, but it took a second to get used to loading it in a firefight without spilling any precious paint. It literally took a second to aim the pod at the hoppers mouth and fit it right. Like I said not a big deal, but something they are sure to fix in version 2. Also, I had to make sure to shoot all the paint in my hopper before I reloaded. A Dye pod will fit the capacity of the hopper PERFECTLY. A ball more and you are risking a jam. Once again, not the biggest deal but something they may fix in version 2. Also, I dont think any speed loaders are available yet for any of you tourney ho's.

I have the cool camo colored shell, which is great for the woods where I play. There are a ton of other options for colors but you can even paint this hopper shell with ease if you choose to. The hopper is light, light, light with a great center of balance. the 2 9v configuration sits in the middle of the hopper. The design is sleek and tight as well. No screws means it is really user friendly in building and tearing it down which can take just a minute to do, even less. The buttons are nothing like cheap Halo buttons... no need to upgrade these at all. It is easy on paint yet feeds like a beast. And the batteries last pretty well.
Conclusion: All in all, I highly recommend this hopper. It really is everything a Halo ever wanted to be when it grew up! I can't give it a ten yet because the lid and capacity need SLIGHT improvements but I would certainly say that I can give it a 9 out of 10 and I can also say it is my new favorite hopper. Also, for 99.00 (I have even seen it at 89.00 on ebay) I think this is the hopper for the money... ANYONE WANT TO BUY 2 HALOS FOR 100 DOLLARS?! lol, I cant stand those Halos any more. Way to go Hard Corps!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

DerMaverick Saturday, November 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested25 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader B(2)
Halo (all of them)
Vlocity
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition <stock>
Black Magic <stock>
Strengths: Uber fast
REALLY easy to take apart
Simple to understand
True force feed
Weaknesses: Lack of screws (hopper might come apart) but they fixed it
Review: Basically, This hopper was shown at our arena today. It was put on a DM8 and we were allowed to shoot as fast as we could. It was amazing.
The Hopper is very light, and comes in a few different colours (alien pattern, digi camo). A great thing about this hopper is there are no screws to take out before taking it apart. You just flip the lit and pull out on either side. There is no battery compartment because they fit under the drive assembly (the drive assembly just slides out too!) There is no rip drive, but there is a reverse button on the back to clear jams. Also it is a true force fed hopper because it keeps constant pressure on the balls. The battery life is good too, and estimated 6 cases on two 9v.


EDIT: Feb/08:


Well, A local team in my area, is sponsored by Hard Corps, so they all got the Hoppers (not free though). Anyway, so today I had a chance to really take a look at te Torque.

First off, It's very very quiet. A Vlocity is literally 3 times louder. A halo, about twice as loud.

The paddles are very strong and will not bend, and the reverse button does work.
The only thing I don't like is the Lid. Not that it's small, it's not that bad, but it has no spring...easy fix

Conclusion: I'm selling my Empire to get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 3rd, 2008 at 7:07 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media