paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT Delta / BT Paintball Design BT Delta / BT Paintball Design BT Delta / BT Paintball Design BT Delta

BT Paintball Design BT Delta Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT Delta

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT Delta
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Lightweight, Balanced Construction Impact-Resistant, Baked-On Coating Modular Trigger System Adjustable Stock Removeable Grip Frame for Quick & Easy Upgrades Adjustable/Removeable Magazine Upgradeable to Accept BT Rip-Clip™....
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT Delta is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Jaxson017 Tuesday, December 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: BT Delta
- Delta Elite Shroud
- Apex Tip
- Revvy Hopper
- 48/3000 HPA Pure Energy
Spyder Pilot ACS
- Dye 3 Grips


Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and/or Apex
Rip Clip \ Cyclone
Response Trigger \ E Grip
Remote Line
Sling
Strengths: Durable
Compact
Integrated Stock
Upgradable
Weaknesses: Weight
Stock Sights
Stock Barrel
Review: The BT Delta first off is a Bt-4 Combat core with added furniture. So basically we have a Tippmann 98/ A5 clone with an integrated collapsible stock, barrel shroud, fake magazine, and peep sights.

This is not to say that the BT Delta is a bad gun, on the contrary it's in fact a fantastic gun. It's a well designed marker. The added furniture gives it the look of an MP5K sub machine gun, which is great for scenario play. The collapsible stock allows you to tuck the marker in close for clear out structures.

Maintenance / upgradablity:
Being that it's a BT \ Tippmann Clone, break down and cleaning are simple. the clam shell design allows you to open up the marker and clean/oil/replace any internals necessary. The Trigger frame is one piece and easily replaced should you want to install an e grip.

The Barrel should be replaced, plain and simple. The Stock barrel is short, loud, and inaccurate. Consider a J&J Ceramic or a SP (GoG) Tactical barrel. Or if you want to use an Apex, look into a Lapco Big Shot.

The Rip Clip Hopper setup is a must if you decide to upgrade the trigger frame, as well.

This marker is heavy, and after hours of playing you will wish you had a sling to hook it to, especially if you forego the use of a remote line. I can imagine anyone wanting to hold this thing with an air tank hooked on to it. Without the use of a remote line, you render the stock unuseable.

One other truth to this gun is that if your going to do most of these upgrade you can simply buy the BT Delta Elite, and get them all for less that you would spend individually. Particularly, the Apex, E-Grip, and Rip Clip.
Conclusion: The Delta is a great gun for a scenario/woodsballer. It's a simple setup with an advanced feel for a beginner / intermediate player. But If you are a more experienced player and want all the upgrades, I would suggest the Delta Elite instead. You'll get all the upgrades for less price in the end.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Tuesday, July 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom (Pretty good)
Tippmann A5 (Weighs a ton)
Tippmann Alph Black (Ok)
Invert Mini (Really good)
Marker Setup: Empire Events maskBlue Invert Mini
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
62/3000 psi Tank (Basic)
PMI Squeegee

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" linear barrel
4 Position car stock
Rail Mount
Airsoft Acog scope
BT Bipod and adapter
Tippmann double trigger

BT Delta
Rip Clip
X7 Hopper
BT M4 Mag
BT Banshee Stock
Remote Line
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote Line (This gun gets heavy)
Egrip
Rip clip or Electric hopper
Sling
Barrel
Strengths: Looks
Intimidation
Air Efficiency
Weaknesses: Weight
Accuracy isn`t the greatest
Review: I bought this gun on December the 3rd I believe since I knew I was going to be getting it for Christmas. When I saw this gun at my local Paintball shop for the first time, I was instantly turned on. Its sexy, MP5 style design, and sheer beastly looks made me buy it a month later when I had enough money for it.

I bought this marker for 299$ Canadian which is a good amount of money considering I only have a part time job. It came with a the marker itself and a regular old barrel plug which I wasn`t too happy about. It was for sure though, a lot nicer then my 98 Custom which I had heavily modified, and not come even close to the looks the Delta had.

The Delta has a nice weight to it. If you don`t put anything else on it like a rip clip or scope it will be the perfect weight for paintballing but if you plan on upgrading with heavy accessories, definitely get a sling or remote line. Now the upgrades for this gun can be a bit pricey which sucks. If you are going to buy an Egrip and apex or rip clip later on, just return your gun and buy a Delta Elite because that`s pretty much what you are getting. It will also cost less in the future.

The accuracy of the stock barrel was in my opinion kind of dissapointing. I was expecting it to have amazing accuracy but I was hoping for better. I definitely suggest this as a future first upgrade. I belive the delta comes stock with a .690 barrel as the paint I usually use which is just slightly bigger than that would often get stuck. So definitely use smaller bored paint for best results.

This thing can definitely take a beating and has a nice baked on coat of paint that won`t chip or scratch all that easy. It is definitely a great marker.

I did have one issue with the powertube leaking but thats because one of the bolts that hold it in fell out. But that`s nothing to worry about as it rarely ever would happen to you.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a gun that already has the milsim look to it, buy this gun. it`s reliable, fairly cheap and a very well performing marker. Pick it up now!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scattcatt Thursday, June 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar to any milsim marker
Marker Setup: BT Delta
E-Grip
Rip Clip
Tippmann X-7 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'd highly recommend the E-grip and rip clip to get the most out of your Delta. Also get the X-7 hopper to reduce your gun's overall cross sectional area
Strengths: Works excellent out of the box
Extremely realistic
Durable
Accurate
Weaknesses: Occasional jams
Review: okay, so honestly i never really did play with the gun in it's true stock form, i put my upgrades immediately on. However, with the upgrades the gun performs wonderfully, and is the only gun out of the 4 or 5 that i have that I actually use. Out of maybe the 10,000 rounds I've shot with the gun, I've chopped maybe 4? But it's not a big deal, it simply powers through them without a problem even with the stock barrel. Regarding the jams. This problem seems to want to happen at higher rates of fire, since this is with the upgraded Rip Clip, I will not deduct points from the overall weapon.
Conclusion: Excellent gun, highly recommended for anyone looking to increase their milsim arsenal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bluejay Monday, December 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Sierra One/Mooney Bravo
Spyder MR1
Tippmann Triumph
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: BT Delta stock
Q Loader
Tippmann TPX
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, as always!
Strengths: Accurate, Light, Looks damned good
Weaknesses: Plastic construction... Also see review
Review: Bought the BT Delta a while ago, and just took it paintballing. Let me start right now by giving you all a warning about the gun. It may be small and insignificant for you, but it was a big deal for me...

The gun that is pictured on all the websites is NOT what you get in the box. I.E., there is NO functioning cocking knob, or removable magazine. Luckily I was able to get those components off of a display model which Canadian Paintball swapped out for me.

On to the gun itself, The gun is light, and it looks really quite good. It is balanced from front to back, and feels comfortable to hold. I was able to hit targets from quite a distance, although exact numbers are not known. Overall, It was enjoyable, and having used an APEX tipped barrel in the past, the BT Delta's stock barrel was quite a surprise because I managed to get quite a bit of range out of it.

The gun is a BT, so you know that It'll last years, even though it is made almost entirely of plastic.
Conclusion: Good gun from what I can see so far. It hasn't let me down in testing, nor the first play-through. NOTE, that as I play more with the gun, this review will be updated as such.

Any questions or anything, feel free to leave a comment.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NINJA ZMAN Monday, June 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder ts bt ironhorse[only tested]
Marker Setup: bt delra with rip clip spyder ts stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
e-trigger rip clip
Strengths: Looks cool doesnt chop paint shoots fast even without e-trigger
Weaknesses: Heavy innacurate gas hog
Review: This gun is okay i use it as a secondary to my spyder ts mostly the reason its my secondary is because the weight difference spyder is alot lighter wich helps out later in the day and my spyder is alot my acurrate and doesnt hog gas utyj tr hs nr nyh nj yy
Conclusion: If your strong and can spray paint really really fast then i reccomend it otherswise no cause im strong still a burden
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

monkeywithissue Thursday, March 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann x7 Tippmann a5 Tippmann 98 custom pcs us-5
Marker Setup: I have no add on's for this gun. I only use this marker now, it toke me 5 minutes to get use to it. The maker will hit a target 8 out of 10 times.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None it is great the way it comes.
Strengths: It is very light and its accuracy is great
Weaknesses: Not that good at a far way away
Review: This is the best marker next to the Tippmann x7. Its got the best accuracy next to the x7 and it has a great look to it. I love the mp5 look it adds to the game, it makes you feel like your in the army or special ops or something like that. One thing this gun could use is a great looking hopper but i can get by that. It is by far the best mp5 looking paintball gun on the market under $659.99. If you were looking into getting one of these do not 2nd guess yourself, just get it you will love it as much as I do. This gun is not good for speed ball but if woods ball is your game this is the best gun ever for it. Hope you out there reading this comment will and is looking into getting this gun.
Conclusion: Very will made great feel nice mp5 look cheap only $259.99 to $389.99 great accuracy 8 out of 10 shoots will hit 10/10 coming from me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mamajr96 Sunday, March 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BT Combat
Tippmann 98
Tippmann X7
Marker Setup: Bt Delta
Rip Clip
DXS 68ci 300psi tank

sidearm rap4 t68 pistol with drop leg holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
rip clip
e trigger
A little longer barrel(still really good accuracy for such a small barrel)
some rails to mount some shiz
Strengths: Pretty Light Weight
Small
Easy simple design
Fully upgradable
Weaknesses: There are no problems I can think of.
Review: This gun is great. My friend has a Tippmann 98 and a JJ 20 barrel, I could hit the giant sponge bob, he couldn't. This gun screams woods ball. I took it to a local pace and destroyed. My friend and I both have Bt's and we owned. I could a guy like 40 feet easy. and with the collapsible stock i can squeeze into little bunkers and hide.the magazine really has no point but i use it to hold on. When i hold on to the handgaurd i have to stretch and its a pain in the but.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to any woodsballer looking for a good gun. Speed ball a little but get a different gun if your looking for speed ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steak_23 Friday, February 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann a5
Marker Setup: Bt Delta
Flasc Double Thread barrel
Remote Line
70Ci Pure Energy 3000PSi Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Flasc Double Thread Barrel
Hpa tank
Egrip
Rip Clip
Aluminum powertube
Strengths: Durable
low maintinance
looks awesome
accurate
easy to clean and strip down
Weaknesses: Allready has all the upgrades
Review: I got my BT Delta to retire my Tippmann A5 which I had used for years, I wanted a smaller marker but didnt want to have to build it from scratch like I did the tippmann, and teh Delta allready has all the upgrades built in! in a way thats aweakness as y ou get it and you just wanna do something to make it more unique and its hard, but its also just a awesome marker, I find it much easier to use them my Tippmann was, its even pretty accurate with stock barrel but with a godo aftermarket barrel its just fantastic! I reccommend a PPS (palmers Brass) or Flasc barrel, both are awesome accurate but teh Flasc barrel fits perfect and matches the look and lets me change the front tip to adjust how the marker looks, I usually keep the apex screw on tip on as I love the apex and it gives it more of a Delta Elite look, I almost bought the Delta Elite but I really like the grip on the delta, its more money after you buy the egrip and rip clip seperate but looks so much sweeter it makes it worth it.

you never have to repair this thing and it can sure take a beating, I just wipe the paint off it and store it and its always good for teh next game, I do reccommend HPA, I use a 70Ci Tank and a remote so it doesntw eigh down the marker and keeps it small and light, i wanted a light smaller marker so the last thing im gonna do is weigh it down with a bulky tank but on your back you can barely tell what size it is so why not go big right/

what else can I say, this thing is just fantastic and i reccommend it to everyone, looks great, shoots great, small and manoverable, everything you can ask for at a great price!
Conclusion: BUY THIS MARKER! you wont regret it! id give it an 11/10 if i could the things indistructable, looks great shoots great and is small and easy to move around with!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMI_Freak Thursday, December 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months49 of 51 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha EXT Pro G3
Spyder Flash
Nothing really similar to Delta
Marker Setup: BT Delta
BT Apex Barrel
VL Revolution Hopper
72ci 3000psi Pure Energy Tank
Remote Coil
Stryker Paintballs (wanted to try it with cheap paint)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe barrel (Not really necessary, just depends on what you want)
Definitly needs remote coil (will explain)
Strengths: Good accuracy
Reliable
Cool looks
Doesn't chop paint
Weaknesses: Pretty heavy without remote coil.
Difficult to oil bolt o-rings.
Pathetic manual.
Review: So I bought my Delta because I wanted to get into wood and scenario paintball. I loved it when I took it to the paintball field for the first time. Although it was very windy and cold that day but it was the last day of the year it was going to be open so I had to go. So first about the strengths....

Accuracy-
I first tested the marker the day I got it. I was extremely curious about the BT apex barrel so I didn't even try the marker out with the stock barrel. When using the apex barrel I tried the left hook, right hook, and trajectory shots. I wasn't to impressed with the left and right hook shots but was very happy about the trajectory shots. It really made it shoot further then I thought. I decided to test its accuracy so I shot a tree from 77 feet away and was hitting in a 12 inch circle almost every hit. I was pretty impressed. Also it was kind of windy too. But when I took it to the field when it was really windy it was doing fine for the first half of the day. I couldn't figure out what why all of a sudden it wasn't as accurate. I only had one paintball break in the barrel but I think it was the paint, not the marker. So I cleaned it out, and when I got home I took the apex barrel apart to make sure I got all the paint out and I noticed a ring inside was busted, that was what was causing the inaccuracy. It wasn't the marker. Also latter tried the stock barrel and had no problems. Was just about as accurate just not quite as long range.

Reliablilty-
So far haven't had any trouble with the marker itself.

Looks-
I like the looks of the stock BT delta. Also you can change looks on it too.

Chopping Paint-
I so far have not had it chop paint at all. And I have only had one paintball bust in the barrel but I think that it is because it was cheap paint.

Now for the weaknesses...

Pretty Heavy-
I think it is a little heavy especially with my 72ci compressed air tank. So during the longer woodsball and scenario games your arms will get tired unless if you get a remote coil. Unless if your just a beast and I'm not! I tried the remote coil and loved it. It made it lighter and much easier to move with the marker. So I would definitly get a remote coil for it.

Re-oiling Bolt O-rings-
I was pretty hesitant on taking the marker apart for re-oiling the o-rings. Im not gonna lie, im not a paintball genius and I was worried about screwing something up in the process of re-oiling. The pain about it is that you have to take apart a lot of stuff just to get into the marker. On my piranha all I had to do was take out the field strip pin and just pull out the whole bolt and hammer assembly. Then just oil and put it right back in. It would take maybe 2 minutes at max. But with the BT Delta it took much longer and was a pain. But it will get easier with practice.

Manual-
Personally I think this manual is a joke. It didn't help me at all in getting into the marker to re-oil the bolt o-rings and it just is difficult and confusing. It really would be confusing to the kids who don't know much about paintball markers. I don't like the manual at all. My piranha manual actually goes step by step with pictures to help in cleaning and many other things with the marker. It makes it easier and faster.
Conclusion: So for the conclusion I would have to say the BT Delta is a great marker. The only major things that are bad about it is the cleaning, and weight but both are not serious enough issues to degrade the marker. It is great and a fun marker. Would definitly recommend to any and all woods and scenario paintballers.

PLEASE TELL ME IF YOU DISAGREE WITH MY REVIEW AND WHY AND TELL IF THIS HELPS OR NOT.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballin94 Sunday, June 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
only tested a-5, and this gun is lighter and more accurate
Marker Setup: BT Delta
RipClip feeder system
More to add soon.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ripclip, e-grip (not neccesary)
Strengths: Looks sick, easy to fire, light, sliding stock,
Weaknesses: When you get a chop, it loses some accuracy
Review: Ok. your going to hear what everyone else says. "omg out of the box its soo cool looking". yes. yes it is. Also, it fires like a beast, it is amazingly accurate. It has an amazing sliding stock, to be adjusted to your height and arm length, fitting, w/e. the bad thing is when you chop, it isnt accurate at all. The good thing is the single trigger is easy to pull, so you can fire fast. The RIPCLIP is amazing. it does 20 BPS and sound activated. the only problem is the balls will get caught in the 2 little tiny plastic balls inside the loader, so you will have to unwind the hopper. (on the bottom there is a winder so if you run out of batteries, you can cycle yourself. You give it 3 turns and your good to go again. I love this gun, its accurate, and you can also snipe. the killer looks gives you some rep when you get on the feild. not to mention the sliding stock and the removeable clip. its so cool looking. maybe you could put MNM's in there, or skittle. maybe some tylenol. anyway, this gun is a beast for 250$. you dont need a 500$ A5 that looks like an MP5. Its also not heavy, and performs well when wet. its a pain to take the barrel out, swab it, put it back together, take off the shroud, line it up, blah blah blah. its ok, its still awesome. IF YOU CHOP CLEAN YOUR BARREL RIGHT AWAY.
Conclusion: I beleive this product should be bought because it looks good, great price, accurate, and is light. I GIVE IT A 9 BECAUSE - when you chop its not accurate at all. (2.) the rip clip has to be rewound sometimes, but never had to be when i played yesterday... so 9/10 AWESOME GUN get it. P.S. if you have a good trigger finger or if you dont, try the single trigger. the egrip has a double trigger and takes the cool look away. and you can fire the single trigger Very fast. . GET THIS GUN!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media