paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT Delta / BT Paintball Design BT Delta / BT Paintball Design BT Delta / BT Paintball Design BT Delta

BT Paintball Design BT Delta Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT Delta

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT Delta
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Lightweight, Balanced Construction Impact-Resistant, Baked-On Coating Modular Trigger System Adjustable Stock Removeable Grip Frame for Quick & Easy Upgrades Adjustable/Removeable Magazine Upgradeable to Accept BT Rip-Clip™....
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT Delta is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Last Don Sunday, May 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5

BT-4 Assualt
Marker Setup: Shocktech DM5 Black w/ clear accents W/ Predator WMD 5.0 Board and Laser Eyes
14in Dye Ultralite Barrel
Empire Fuel 71/4500 tank with Crossfire Regulaor
Halo B

BT-Assault (stock)
Bt-Delta (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo or Rip Clip, electronic trigger, remote line. A longer barrel doesnt hurt if you have it
Strengths: Built tough, strong and sturdy
Weaknesses: Can not say due to not using it on a field
Review: Ordered this through Action Village and when I opened the box, all I could say was SWEEEET. The box comes like a stacked box. You open it up and you see the marker. Underneath it is the barrel w/shroud, the empty mock magazine and a barrel plug. Also it comes with cut-outs for the rip-clip. Everything is nicely packaged in foam cutouts.
Putting everything together the marker looks amazing. I tried to compare it to the real-deal with my depts. MP5s and its pretty close. Only minor things that were noticeable are some discoloration on the fore grip, stock and the sights and the trigger mechanism/selector switch. Other than that, it’s close to the real thing.
I haven’t shot/played with this for the review. But almost all BT/Tippmanns are gas hogs so I wouldn’t expect this to be any different from my BT Assault. Speaking of Assault, the Delta is much lighter than the Assault in my opinion.
The stock is made of hard plastic and it’s a 3-position stock. The sights, to me seem a little cheap but I’m thinking of replacing them in some way. Maybe with the real metal ones.
The magazine is a cool feature that you don’t see a lot on stock mil-sim paintball markers. This comes with a magwell and a hollowed 9mm magazine. I like it for the looks and I can practice "reloading" when I am at home. You can actually remove the magazine from the magwell with the ambidextrous release that is between the magwell and trigger frame or by pressing the magazine release on the right side of the magwell. This is harder to do, due to the distance between the trigger and button because of the gas line.

Another cool feature is on the barrel shroud. Reason is because it haves a charging handle. Although it does not cock and load the paintball marker, it adds to the realism of the marker. You’re able to pull back the charging handle and then “HK slap” the handle as if you were really loading a gun.
Everything is placed by screws. You can remove the magwell and the upper portion of the MP5 body shroud. When doing so, you get a basic BT-4 marker. Also you can move the magwell further (closer to barrel) or closer depending on your preferences. I like mine closer to the gas line, 1 for realism, 2 for me to grab onto for a tighter stance. That’s just me.
I would definitely recommend this for any woodsball/scenario player. Also even for a beginner just getting into the sport. I love it due to the looks, realism and also I can use it for practice when the real steal is not around me.
Right now I’m giving this thing a 9/10. Reason is because I have not shot it yet at this time. Will likely do on the 18May08.
Conclusion: Get it and Rock it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gordon Frohman Saturday, March 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98
Marker Setup: -Custom 98
-expand chamber
-14" barrel
-4x optic zoom red dot scope
-stock hopper
---------------------------------------------------------
-BT Delta
-red dot scope
-apex barrel system
-viewloader evo 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
-a better barrel (lacks distance)
-MP5 expand chamber clip
-e-hopper
-e-grip
Strengths: -Looks like a mp5
-VERY durable
-balanced weight
-good short range accuracy
Weaknesses: -Gas hog
-the barrel has poor range
Review: This is a over all Great gun, the durability is GREAT, i know this cause i jumped out of a tree fort ( about 6-8' off the ground) and my guns shoulder strap broke and it crashed into the ground and i picked it up dusted it off and it kept going( kinda like a Ak-47). later after the game i took it apart and examined all of the different pieces and nothing was broken not even scratched. The only thing that i really had to upgrade on this gun was the barrel cause the range drove me nuts.
Conclusion: This gun is a great and dependable marker, it comes stock ready to use. and hey it looks better then my 98 custom :p
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 8th, 2008 at 3:38 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bumblebr1 Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion
SmartParts Ion
Marker Setup: BT Delta, Rip-Clip, E-Grip, Remote line, TruGlo Red Dot Sight, Compressed Air, and a Empire 14" Twister Barrel (for sniping)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rip-Clip, E-Grip
Strengths: Quality Built
Awsome replica MP-5
Weaknesses: Gas Hog with CO2
Factory trigger guard small
Review: I originally went to Purchase the BT-4 Assault (another great gun). The Guy @ the local PB store showed me the BT Delta brochure, told me about the "add-on" parts that were included with the Delta. Which I was planning on getting for the Assault, and I was hooked! For less than I would've spent on the Assault+add-ons. I love this marker, Very good Accuracy, even with stock Barrel (10" shorty). Even better with the 14" Empire Twister Barrel, Extremely easy to clean, disassemble, and adjust velocity. Adjustable stock and stock barrel is great for getting into tight spots. very dependable, I have yet to chop a ball, even on full auto @ 13bps. Little to heavy and slow for speedball though. Marker also has a full length Picatinny rail on top and a short rail on bottom, Lots of room for sights, scopes, lights, lasers, etc. as well as other BT accesories. E-grip is Upgradeable to a Rampage Board. Which shoots 15-25bps(i think)
Conclusion: Very Good Overall Marker... If you like Mil-Sim markers, and play woodsball or Sim games this one's for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DARKWINT3R Sunday, February 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Cyclone doesn't match up to the BT Ripclip
Marker Setup: BT Delta
BT Egrip
BT Ripclip
A5 Flatline Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
EGrip
Ripclip
New Barrel.
Strengths: The durability, accuracy with stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel doesn't shoot far enough.
Review: I have only used the BT Delta for a small amount of time. But within that small amount I have enjoyed every day with it. Besides the few problems of the bolt oring busting in cold weather while using c02. I had no other problems. I recently put on a flatline to fix the distance in shooting.If your looking for an awesomly tough product. You should use BT! This has to be the best looking BT so far.
Conclusion: I give this BT a 9/10. It doesnt need much to make it a great marker!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firefox9 Friday, December 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month57 of 61 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5( to heavy)
Custom 98 (ugly)
SP8 (cool but not as cool as e Delta)
T68 (Just a pistol)
Marker Setup: 2007 MacDev Cyborg (Black)
Smart Parts MaxFlo Micro
Stiffie Barrel kit
68CI MacDev Hpa bottle
Evo3 EGG With Z board

BT DELTA
RIP CLIP
HPA
REMOTE LINE
E-GRIP

RAM P99(Back up pistol)


Couldent add any more as this is a great setup.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You must get the RIP CLIP, a very cool piece of equipment.you might want to get the e-grip but the short barrel is that good you wont need the extra firepower to get that 'kill'.
Strengths: Build quality is excellent
The Ripclip is wicked
low profile loader


Weaknesses: Slightly heavy but not like an A5
Review: Well, I first saw this about 30 seconds after I had made up my mind to buy a BT ASSULT.Needless to say I changed my mind very quickly.
Upon receiving the marker and ripclip I can honestly say its the coolest lookin paintball gun ever made.The packaging of the gun and accessories is excellent and very compact, you could almost drop it from a plane and expect it to work perfectly.The detail thats gone into this gun is incerdable right down to the quick release mag and the ajustable sights.I fitted the RipClip to it straight away(very easy to took about 60 seconds) the way the RipCilp fits to the body of the marker is a fantastic design.You could run into a truck with it and get a panel beating bill for the truck!
It shoots straight out of the box, the velocity is set quite low from the factory but dead easy to fix that.the accuricy is very good I ran 200 rounds of WPN TOXIC and it was shooting within 2 inches of my cyborg with a stiffi barrel.I have ordered the E-Grip and will add to this review when I have tested it.
Conclusion: Many thanks to BT for producing such a tight package, Its very had to find a well priced marker that shoots as good as it looks and also has accessories that are easily affordable and fit like they should! H&K Would be proud to know that someone has finally replicated an acceptable MP5 Paintball gun.If I could give the Delta an 11 out of 10 ,I would.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

angelofdeath2 Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c
Tippmann A5
BT-4 Combat
Marker Setup: BT Delta with rip clip and e-grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel its a bit short
Strengths: Light this thing is feather weight compared to an A5 or X7
Weaknesses: Maybe a little too loud but thats easy to fix get a longer barrel
Review: Ok right out of the box this gun is awesome its fully kitted out it looks exactly like a MP5-A3 just like its supposed to.
Performance: this gun shoots like a dream accurate, not too loud just because of the barrel if it had a longer one it would be sweet.
Toughness: this gun is strong the plastic bits on it are very tough i ran into a tree (again) and the plastic didnt even crack!!!
Conclusion: This gun is great for all you milsimers and any woodsballers and shoots real quick
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 6th, 2007 at 12:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvdave Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann custom pro, tippmann a-5, bt-4 combat, bt-4 swat, bt-4 assault, bt-4 banshee
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Super RT
Drop Forward with macro line
carbine stock
TechT Vortex
TechT lightning Rod
X-7 cyclone system
x-7 Hopper
a/s 16oz co2 tank
a/s 3.5oz backup co2 tank
TACAMO M16 Sight Rail/carry handle
TACAMO Mag Well
Tacamo 30rd steel magazine
Recommended
Upgrades:
comes with everything but a short palmers barrel would be awsome inside the shroud, a/s for co2 tank
Strengths: Durability
looks awesome
feedneck appears to be much tougher then regular models
Weaknesses: Only weakness if that if you install a responce trigger you cannot retract the stock
Review: the bt delta is basically a bt-4 in a body suit. which is fine by me as the bt-4 is awesome marker as it is. the delta gives you the mp5 version of the bt-4, all the parts work beautifully and are easy to remove. I have found nothing that appears to be cheeply made, everything from the stock to the body kit mag everything is top notch (unlike the x-7 which has plastic parts, crappy mag etx)

and since its a bt-4 it will last forever, very easy to work on and upgrade (tho what else can you put on it other then a rip clip or a egrip/RT) extremily reliable and fantastic performance. I love the bt line of markers and the delta has made yet another step in teh right direction. price is also great for the marker.

also I would like to note the shroud fits a palmers brass 100% perfectly!
Conclusion: Awesome marker, very reliable very well built
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 15th, 2007 at 8:54 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media