paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Nitrogen/High Pressure Kit / Tippmann Nitrogen/High Pressure Kit / Tippmann Nitrogen/High Pressure Kit / Tippmann Nitrogen/High Pressure Kit

Tippmann Nitrogen/High Pressure Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Nitrogen/High Pressure Kit

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Nitrogen/High Pressure Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $119

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Due to the growing demand for Nitrogen/Compressed Air systems we decided to develop a kit that would offer the best efficiency at a set low pressure. Although the stock 98 Custom will operate on nitrogen without the kit, there is very little advantage over CO2 because the internals are not designed for a high pressure system. When we design a gun to operate on CO2 we have to take into consideration a large variety of pressures ranging from an empty bottle all the way up to 3,000psi, where the rupture disc fails. CO2 changes pressure as the temperature changes, the higher the temperature the higher the pressure. Granted we cannot cover the entire pressure range, so we shoot for the most common operating pressures. These pressures are 300-2,000psi. In order to have a gun function through this pressure range, without a large velocity variation, we sacrifice some efficiency and overall gun comfort. With a high pressure system we are only working with one set operating pressure. Through research and testing we have found the most efficient pressure to be between 300-400psi. By changing the configuration of the valve and rear bolt we can obtain better efficiency, less recoil, and a more consistent shot to shot velocity. The new HP kit consists of a lighter rear bolt, new rear cocking assembly, lighter drive spring, new valve assembly, new vertical adapter, and a low pressure chamber. With the operating pressure around 350psi the valve opens much easier, but also requires a larger amount of gas flow to maintain ball velocity. Along with the valve modifications the low pressure chamber supports these flow and volume demands.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Nitrogen/High Pressure Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
dbz19844 Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really just stuck with Tippmans and Spyders
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, Low Pressure Kit, 3500 PMI Nitro, barrel adapter with 16 inch barrel (do the math and the total is 18 inches), rifle Scope, dead on paintball drop forward.
Strengths: Consistent shots
no velocity spikes
looks pretty sweet on you Paintball marker
Weaknesses: nothing really
its TIPPMANN
don't instal right it leaks
Review: The Low Pressure kit is the best out there. Its a bit pricy, but it's worth the trouble. I should have got this sooner cuz it is kick anus gear. I played with Spyders and they are pretty good too. Tippmans really suck if u don't put any upgrades into it cuz then its just a stock marker. It also puts in a rear cocking bolt into it and it works better trust me. Once I got it my friend and I work diligently on it for the whole night. This was because we didn't have a 90 degree elbow that came with it (that's right it doesn't come with it) so it took a while but we fixed it.
Conclusion: Get THIS! It will solve everything. I love this the second I had got it. And WOW it is sweet
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 24th, 2004 at 5:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BluedogsV8 Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AKA low pressure setups
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, crossfire N2, Air America Vigilante reg, Pb pro-drop, lp kit, rt kit, flatline, big shot, 20 oz anti-syphon & on off, ricochet AK, kaner system w/ lapco adapter, double trigger, I'm sure I have left something out

2003 Red AKA Viking, bs drop, shared kaner barrel system, shared rico ak hopper, soon to have eyes and covers
Strengths: Drops pressure to 350 psi or lower
Weaknesses: May seem bulky to some because of the added lp chamber
Review: I have now used this lp kit for about six months and have noticed both possitive effects on gas consumption and less chopped balls. When it first came I had trouble getting my rt trigger to wotk with it and my marker had to be cocked first before adding my air. So I contacted tippmann and sent it in from there. After getting it back it runs like a dream. No pre cocking, rt works fine, it needed higher flowing hoses and other parts.
Conclusion: A well put together add on bundled with tippmanns know how = a twenty ( but can only give a ten.) Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannbeast Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve
Marker Setup: -98custom
-Low Pressure Kit
-Chrome Palmer Stabilizer
-Psycho Ballistic Drop Forward
-DYE panel Grips
-DBL trigger
-12" Smart Parts BIG DADDY barrel- black w/ silver+red splash
-20oz. w/ anti-siphon
-Empire reloader
Strengths: -Reduces Recoil
-Reduces Sound
-Increases accuracy
-Much Less ball breakage

Weaknesses: -The volumizer is too small to do much
-Kinda heavy
Review: -I really liked it, but It's not worth the price. I would just replace the Verticle Adaptor/Volumizer combo with just a Verticle adaptor, because the volumizer is too small to do anything, and just adds weight.
-I'd go for it, even if you're using C02, like me.
-This CAN be used with C02, AND N2
Conclusion: Go for it- Nothing should stop you!
All you need is a reg, and you're ready to go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evick Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Model 98 custom
12" Teardrop Barrel
Tippmann Low Pressure Kit
Bob Long Torpedo Reg
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
Crossfire 68/3000 HPA tank
12V Revy
Strengths: Coverts to low pressure
Easy to install
Quiets the 98C down a bit
Conserves Air
Weaknesses: Some machining errors on Tippmann's part
Tippmann Tech couldn't answer my questions
Review: Please pay close attention to what I'm about to say! After installing this LP kit, my 98C would "burp" full auto unless I cranked my reg up to 550psi plus. I emailed Tippmann several times and they kept giving suggestions like, "you're probably low on air." I'm sorry, but this was an insult to my intelligence. I checked restrictions in the macroline, cut or missing o-rings, ect., and nothing seemed to fix it. Finally I took the LP kit to work so coworkers and I could put our heads together on this problem. (I'm an aircraft jet engine mechanic by trade, so I knew we could eventually figure out this cheesy little kit!) After unscrewing the "T" fitting and low pressure chamber from the valve body, we noticed that there was excess tube entering the "T" fitting where the verticle adapter tube comes in. This excess tube almost completely blocked the passage between the low pressure chamber and the valve. I had our machine shop drill out the excess tube, and the gun performed perfectly.
Conclusion: This kit is highly recommended once you get it working correctly. If you have the problem of the gun not recocking, or going full auto, please check for the obstruction I mentioned above. I've heard that Tippmann knows about this, but whoever was answering my emails obviously didn't have a clue.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Meola Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other LP guns
Marker Setup: Angel Speed
68/4500 Blue Kiss A.I.R
Evil Pipe Bomb barrel Kit
Strengths: Efficiency
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: This is a great add on for a 98 custom. Though it does add a noticeable ammount of weight that really doesnt bother me since I have lugged around cockers with 88 cu tanks on them that probably weigh the same as my freaking computer, its worth it. This add on definately makes your gun run more efficient on HPA. You will notice a better Air to shot ratio. This is becuase it takes the HPA and regulates it so you are running your cocker on LP. This is just like the LPR on a cocker, although it is a little different, because it needs to modify the 98c to take the low pressure since it is designed for Co2 mainly. This add on is great for HPA users only, so dont get it if you run Co2.
Conclusion: Awesome for HPA and it makes the 98c look even badder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hr34 Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
this was my first low pressure marker
Marker Setup: 2k2 intimidator
empire 10-piece barrel kit
halo-b loader
crossfire hpa tank
Strengths: it's low pressure
feels more refined
more shots per tank
slightly quieter
Weaknesses: adds a little weight
does little to add to resale value
Review: It does everything it says it does. Lower pressure, quieter, more shots, and less recoil. Only thing is that it makes it weigh a little more and that's not a good thing if this was supposed to be aimed for tourney players this is not beneficial in that respect. However, for woodsball it's awesome. It seems that the shots are straighter and more consistent. Use this with a RT or EBolt and rain the pain.
Conclusion: If you're thinking of playing speedball with this, DON'T. It's too heavy and bulky for that. Woodsball, Tippmanns are king.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

naphill Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used othe tippmansand other blow back guns
Marker Setup: a black magic cocker but were talking about the tippman
double trigger
nitro pressure kit
88/45 bulldgo 2 tank
black magic reg (took it off my cocker)
12v rev.
Strengths: its cheaper in someplaces than they have listed. i bought mine for a little cheaper than what they have put at the top of this page but at my local store you can get one for $55 (i didn't know that till i bought mine)

it looks great and works even better. with my tank and reg on it and a warm dry day using pmi premium paint the velocity changed about+-5 at most throughout the day.

it doesn't increase your speed when you think about it if you have a tippmann but the spring that comes with it feels a little lighter. i hardened mine so that i can shoot fast and it can compete with guns costing 5 times as much.

because its low pressure its more accurate and isnt as hard on the balls. it barely ever chops

its so good if tried using it at tournaments as a back player but my team didn't like that because im not a back player and they have something against tippmanns.

also if your a stylish person. you put this in your gun and throw a flatline without the casing around it you will turn alot of heads at your local field
Weaknesses: nothing really it adds alittle wieght but my cocker is just as heavy and im used to caring that around so its no problem
Conclusion: go get it thats all i have to say if you dont like there is something wrong with you (joking)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Mark00A-5 Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cocker
BKO Bushmaster
Marker Setup: Tippmann c98 - PhycoB Dropforward - 4500 psi crossfire nitro - Double trig - Low pressure kit - VL 12revy /w x-board - Boblong torpedo regulator
Strengths: Converts to low pressure (self explanitory)
Less noise, only thing I hear is the bolt when I shoot now
Less recoil, rear bolt recreases this by far
A must if your going to go ebolt
Increased my accuracy a little, I'm guessing its because there is less pressure needing to be evened out inside the barrel, providing a smoother trajectory, also air should do this too, as its alot cleaner.
Weaknesses: Psh... Heres were things start to get dirty...

I purchised mine at my tippmann proshop, they hooked it up, gave it back... not a problem. When I went to test it at home, it wouldnt recock itself or work properly at all. I brought it back and they sent it to tippmann, they couldnt figure out what was wrong. So it took me about 3 weeks to get it set up fully.

A little pricy, but all tippmann products are, get them off ebay, ask your proshop to hook em up for you.
Conclusion: Good product, after it was all done and I got it back, I couldnt have been happier, I loved it. Worthwhile upgrade, dont listen to people who say *puts on retarded sounding voice* "duhhh, you could have baught a cocker by now" because even after a cocker, you arent going to use it stock, not only that, cockers are harder to keep running anyway (cuz they have timing and all that buloni), I'll stick to my simple tippmann if you dont mind.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

m98lp Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: m98-bs-e/eneumatic -lp conversion-palmers stab. w/ lp internals-dye boomstick-flatline-3k-68 crossfire stubby..evolution2 hopper w/lapco direct feed-polished internals-operating pressure: 180psi@280 fps
Strengths: the kit does exactly what it states...lowers the operating pressure.....makes shooting much quietier.....and the ball flys in a flatter path...and also highly noticable change in accuracy...
Weaknesses: a bit pricey.....tipp..should of given the option to sell the kit seperatly
Conclusion: all worth the mods....just a bit pricey..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unicorn Wednesday, September 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98Custom with the low pressure kit, Male Palmer Stabalizer (regulator) a SP 14" Progressive barrel, Pure Energy 68CI 4500 PSI tank, 9volt revy (X-board enroute), and a Lapco 12" Bigshot powdercoated enroute.
Strengths: Lowers operating pressure, increases number of shots per tank, reduces ball breakage, seems to run cleaner, a little quieter, and a little less recoil, easy to install.
Weaknesses: Initial cost is high, makes gun more bulky with both regulator and low pressure chamber on bottom of gun.
Conclusion: Unless you happen to have a lot of money to spend all at once, this is worth it. Don't listen to those who say nonsense like, "For that much money you could buy'" whatever they happen to like. Your HPA tank, and probably regulator are not gun specific and can be used on another gun if you decide to change. The gun adn LP kit come to about $300 total. With just about any gun you still have to buy a better barrel, an electric hopper, the air tank, etc, so those costs even out.
If you're using compressed air, and plan to stay with your model 98, get this kit. If you're going to be getting a new gun soon, then don't bother.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media