paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Drop Forward / Lapco Drop Forward / Lapco Drop Forward / Lapco Drop Forward

Lapco Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Drop Forward
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Drops down 1.5"
Goes forward 3.5", adjustable rearward in .75" increments Includes a LAPCO Bottom Line
Can be installed "Backwards so the tank points to the rear. Uses the Hose/Elbow from the Model 98
Black aluminium
Left or right handed
Clears a 20 Ounce tank
Tank can be angled down with a LAPCO Wedge
Product Availability 
The Lapco Drop Forward is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
UEAKCrash Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Basic
JT 2 Peice Barrel
Stock Trigger(soon to be, maybe, the Check-it flat double trigger)
VL200 Hopper (soon to be Evo II)
Strengths: Not too far forward, not too far back, seems to be the perfect size for a 12-20 oz Co2 tank or even a 68ci tank. Also, it seems very sturdy, doesnt seem to scratch easily, even the chrome version.
Weaknesses: Doesn't look took the greatest, Kinda looks chunky. It just has an odd look to it.
Review: Decent drop foreward for the price just looks very odd. Does its job well, though. They come in black or chrome. The chrome one looks better to me, but that all depends on how you like your gun, I say, chrome chrome and more chrome. If you absolutely need a decent drop foreward and dont have a lot of cash go for this one, otherwise get something better looking.
Conclusion: Does its job, good size, ok feel to it., just not the BEST drop foreward out there, Looks kinda clunky, and could be better. I'd get this if your looking for a good drop foreward and dont really care about looks, but definatly get the chrome over the black. Adds to the look a bit.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Saturday, January 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock drop forwards on spyders and pirhanas
Marker Setup: Tippmann Ppr/Carbine with 14" J&J Ceramic barrel and lapco drop forward
Strengths: Cheap - 30$
Good size - It is the perfact size for a 12/20 oz co2, or a small nitro tank
looks ok

Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: Its a drop forward. It does what it is supposed to. It really helps the balance of almost any gun. I recommend it, because it is functional and cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NightKreeper Thursday, August 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the first drop forward that I have owned.
Marker Setup: 2000 Autococker with Eagleworks barrel, LAPCO Autospirit barrel, and a LAPCO drop forward.
Strengths: It drops the tank forward a good distance. And they are cheap only about 30 bucks. They are durable I got mine used with my Auto Cocker and it is in good shape..
Weaknesses: It is almost too short. I use a 14oz. CO2 tank and my Auto Cocker cocked back the bolt and the back block hit me in the mouth. I was just target shooting to test it.
Conclusion: It is a great, cheap drop forward made by a good company. I give it an 8/10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 - Taso Winforce, ACT Subzero, Cyclone Bolt, Lapco DF
Strengths: - It fits Spyders
- Solid build
- Looks good
- Adjustable
- great balance, IMO, its a still a tad back-heavy, but I like it that way.
- forward enough to be comfortable, not so much to where the gun looks like a fat, tall pistol.
- on the cheap side
Weaknesses: - if you're looking for extreme drop, this isn't it.
- the black paint gets scratched if you really wail on it.
Conclusion: Great DF. I was torn between this and the Pyscho Ballistics. I don't regret my purchase, but I still wanna try the PB just to see what a hardcore drop is like. I really like the LAPCO, in the field, it seemed to snap up right to my sight perfectly, nice and even balance. For the price you can't beat it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stewbacca Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000
Clear Brass Eagle Hopper
Dye Sticky Grip
14" PMI Razzor Barrel
Kingman Expansion Chamber
Daisy Red Dot Sight
Lapco Drop Forward
Strengths: Cheap, I bought it off eBay for $9.75 including shipping. Looks good, you can move it around. Very adjustable. Got the quality Lapco name on it, almost guarenteed to be a good product. Got holes to fit both the Spyder's offset hole pattern and the standard hole pattern.
Weaknesses: I had to do some changes to my Spyder for it to work. The screws I had with my duckbill were way to long. I had to file them down and now they fit. My Dye Sticky didn't fit to well with it either. I took my Dye off, I just put the Lapco on first, and then the grip back on. Works good, and I had to get a longer braided hose.
Conclusion: It's good, I'd definetly pick it up, good price with a lot of ability to change it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slam86 Friday, April 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock adapter, PMI perfect, CP flame drop, Benchmark cradle
Marker Setup: 68 Automag powerfeed with the following:
Lapco Drop Foward
Lapco Bigshot Barrel
JJ Ceramic Barrel
PMI 48cu 3000psi Nitro tank
12 volt revy with new xboard
Strengths: This drop foward is simply amazing!
It is Cheap.
It is good looking.
It gets the job done.
It is a ton better than my duckbill.
It comes with tank adaptor.
I love every thing about this product and I wouldnt trade it for anything on the market as of now. Lapco makes products that give you the most bang for your buck!
Weaknesses: None, this is absolutely the best for your money.
Conclusion: If you are on a tight budget or you simply want a great drop foward this is the one for you. I recomend this to any one. The crome one looks supreme. I got black because it was cheaper and I have an all black mag. It is freakin hot!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
psyco ballistics drop forward...oh, so nice.
Marker Setup: Model 98, w/fullboar RVA cocking gizmo, lapco drop forward, bigshot, carbine to 98 barrel adapter, J&J brass barrel, proteam remote, redz 6+1 harness, ACI sub Zero six, stupid tippmann vertical air adapter (its hard to put on, or am I just lazy?).
Strengths: cheap, looks groovy on the m98, balances the m98 a little, moves gun up a wee bit (no more leaning head at 45 degree angle to sight).
Weaknesses: is a bit short, screws aren't as long as they should be.
Conclusion: not a bad "low end" drop forward, uh, yeah.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Designer-fashionable drop foward
Marker Setup: Modified Spyder TL + with 16" lapco barrel+Lapco drop foward...........etc
Strengths: There 3 things I was looking for:

-Solid and nicely made.........
-Balance well my marker........
-Possibility to have different positions..........
- Not fashionable

And this drop foward has exceed my expectations. Trust Lapco !
Weaknesses: If you have a syder TL + make sure you buy a 90 degree connector and a 10 inch Braided metal hose cause it will be to short !!! extra cost of $15....but worth it.

doesn't come with scews but you will think that the one on your gun will fit...............well they don't. use metal rings instead or find smaller screws

If you want to use the different position options make sure you hose is long enough
Conclusion: I highly recommend it if you are looking for something to last..........Great upgrade


Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Phyco Ballistics
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl+ with lapco drop forward, dye grips, upgraded barrel, sight, blah blah sum other junk
Strengths: IT looks real nice, and is one of the only drop forwards to fit a spyder. Ballances gun nicely, extremely comfortable in my opinion. Cheap, like $25, and its adjustable too, you can even mount it so the tank goes under your gun wich is koo
Weaknesses: The holes for the spyder screws arnt as nice. Screws didnt fit that it came with.
Conclusion: SWEET GET IT
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
P.M.I Perfect Drop Forward
Marker Setup: I have used this drop forward on a Tippman Model 98 and my Standard Spyder each with an expansion chamer. Both guns have been customized but that isn't all that important here.
Strengths: If you get the newest model it will fit Spyder bottom line setups AND inline grip screws on every other marker. You can set it up so that the bottom of the bottle faces away from you. I haven't tried this but it would place the bottle completely under the marker. Looks very nice with a shiny black finish.
Weaknesses: Not a whole lot. It doesn't come with mounting screws,but those should already be in place on your marker.
Conclusion: This drop forward isn't fancy but looks nice. It gets the job done at an inexpensive price. I used to carry 12 oz. tanks to avoid the extra weight of the 20 oz. tank. The drop makes telling the difference from mounting the 12 oz. and 20 oz. very difficult. I will carry either tank with this drop forward.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media