paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Annihilation Paintballs / Worr Game Products Annihilation Paintballs / Worr Game Products Annihilation Paintballs

Worr Game Products Annihilation Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Annihilation Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Annihilation Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features-

AWS fill - an all new patent pending technology engineered to create paintballs that endure temperature changes.

Engineered to produce a fill that is up to 8 times thicker than other formulations, while maintaining an environmentally safe formula that is all natural and biodegradable

Bright, hard to wipe fill that has a large breakage area for increased visibility
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Annihilation Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Landerpurex Monday, October 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Paint-good stuff
PMI Premiums-excellent paint
Marballizers-best there is
ZAPs-poor man's paint, decent
Monster balls, wild streaks, blue streaks, and annihilation-total garbage
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
universal spyder virtue board
infiniti trigger
12" CP barrel
new designz feed neck
HALO B w/ rip and v35 board
48ci 3000 psi NO2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Probably doesn't matter
Strengths: Cheap
Thick fill
Weaknesses: Apparently horrid shelf life
hard shell
dimples quickly
sometimes oblong shaped out of box
Review: This is ALMOST the worst paint I've ever used, barring blue streaks and wild streaks when I was like 12 years old. This paint is cheaper than dirt, yes, and why do you think that is? It's crap paint, and cheaply made. I've used a few cases of this stuff, had many friends use it too. The results: lots of chops, lots of bounces on targets, warps quickly, and most of the time it's messed up right out of the damn box. But, the ones we were using had a very thick white fill, so that was one upside to an otherwise botched 30 bucks. I shot maybe two bags of it then gave the rest of it away. I was disgusted.
Conclusion: Terrible paint. Pretty much everything you DON'T want in your paintball. Literally, this is the paint you give to your poor friend who didn't have the money for his own paint this time around. It gets one point for price and one point for thick fill. Otherwise, the worst paint you'll likely ever see. Drop ten more bucks and get some white box from a trusted seller or some ZAPs.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgt. sixty fine Sunday, August 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Brass Eagle Monster Balls (Don't Break)
-RPS Premiums (Very Good)
-WRek Elite Premiums (Total Crap NEVER BUY)
-Stryker Paintballs (Very Similar to the Visible Impacts)
Marker Setup: -Spyder MR1
- BT 14" Apex Barrel
- Extreme Rage Custom Spring Set (275fps)
- CO2

-Tippman A5
- BT 8" Apex Barrel
- CO2

-Tippman 98 Custom
- Stock Barrel
- C02
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel works with this paint.
Strengths: Break on Target
Thick Fill
Cheap
Great in any weather
Weaknesses: Not a bright fill
Thin shell
Review: I found this paint at a local sports store on sale for $30. My friends and I figured for the price, why not try them.

These paintballs have some pros and some cons. One major pro about these are the fact that they break on target. Out of the two cases of paint that we used none of the paint bounced off its target. We were also using this paint on a sixty degree day with high humidity while it was raining. This paint held up and still fired straight. Other paint that we've used under the same conditions just didn't hold up as well.

The fill in the paintballs was thick, but filled with a light blue. This made it hard sometimes to tell if you hit a target. The only other con with this paint, besides the fill, is the shell. It dimples quite easily and is thin. We didn't experience any ball breaks, but if you drop a paintball on accident don't expect to be able to try and reuse it.

Overall this is good paint, but you can still do better for the same price. An okay woodsballing paint, I would never use it for anything more though.
Conclusion: Overall, these paintballs are not bad for the price. If you and your friends are looking for some cheap paint for woodsballing this stuff is okay. Better paint for $40, but if you find them on sale, it's okay paint.

I give it a five out of ten...it wasn't terrible...it just wasn't great either.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

backyard sniper Tuesday, June 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
super swirl
Marker Setup: tippmann a5
dye twister
12os chrome-molly co2
Recommended
Barrels:
anything thats tapered
Strengths: Shell hardness
Fill thicknes
Price(on sale)
Weaknesses: Shell hardness(read review body)
Review: I first bought these thinking it would be okay. but it wasnt as bad as i thought it was going to be. Even though only 9 out of 2000 were dimpled(cuz it was old) and so i was going through them by rolling them through a ball sizer. The only other thing i noticed was that there looked tha there was oil or grease at the bottom of the bag. So i dumped them out and put them in front of a fan over night. Next day they were good.
Conclusion: Get them and look at them before you use them
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 1st, 2009 at 7:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoRespect Wednesday, May 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Conquest
HotSpot
Marker Setup: A5 w/flatline
98 w/cyclone feeder, stock barrel
98 w/gravity hopper, stock barrel
Spyder Imagine w/gravity hopper, stock barrel
VL Triad w/gravity hopper, stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
No idea.
Strengths: Thick fill
Virtually seamless
Weaknesses: Paint everywhere.
Review: Bought these from Dunhams for $40 two days before using. Dunhams allows you to open the case and inspect prior to purchasing. All looked well. Load up the A5 to take a few shots. 1st ball came out fine, next wasn't so good. Had chopped a ball in the feeder. First thought was feeder is damaged. Tried in 98c with feeder. Same result. Move to 98c w/gravity hopper. None in hopper broke but every other broke when shooting. Ok maybe the tippmanns are cranked up a bit. No chrono. Switch to Spyder and VL which i know are low and still clean..lmao. Same result. Had another A5 user with his own case of annihilation paint have same results. Also had another VL user with own paint and same results. Had 2 other users that annihilation paint from last yr that had no problems. Throughout the day I used these balls thinking it was possibly a temperature issue. 50 when I started 70 when I stopped. Mid afternoon I set the case on the ground while I played a round. Came back and balls had exploded in the case. I switched to HotSpots and Conquests ball for the next 2 days and had no problems.
Conclusion: I cant truelly say this is bad paint seeing as it was used last year with no problems, unless manufacturer has made changes to their process. Lol Maybe its a Dunhams issue.

Whew.... Maybe manufacturers could put a "Born On" date on their cases...lol
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 6th, 2009 at 4:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Challenger71 Monday, April 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact, Zap, Nelson, RPS
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, WAS Egrip, Vortex Cyclone mods, Lapco barrel
Strengths: Price on sale-$29.99/ 2000rds
Weaknesses: Does not fly straight
Breaks in barrel, hoppers, pods etc.
Review: This was without a doubt the worst paint I have used to date. I tried 3 different markers- my A-5 and 2 Piranha markers-all with the same result. I had breaks in my barrels, cyclone feed and even in my ammo pods and marker hoppers. It was on sale, so maybe it was older paint, but it did not appear to have any flat spots. The only positive thing was the price, but that only goes so far. Maybe this was just a bad box, but I won't be using it again.
Conclusion: This paint may be ok for backyard use, but for a game it is basically useless. At $37.50 a case the Visible Impact paint is a much better value, and is actually very good paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tjppacman Saturday, February 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None really

Marker Setup: I use a spyder sonix and I have a 14" barrel, rocking trigger,clamping feed neck with holes, and an egg evolution 3 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
The 32 degrees 14" nightstick
Strengths: the sheels are great
Good thick fill so people can't wipe off to cheat

Weaknesses: They are like $30 or $20 so a little pricy
Nothing else
Review: this paint is very good. Very few dimples. Nick toothpastey fill. Mediem shell thickness. Nice white fill. American flag shell. I use them for woods ball or arena ball. They are a ball that you can used alot or anywhere. They aren't that expensive. Over all it is a very good paint
Conclusion: Good balls
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

way2slik87 Friday, June 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other kinds of paint
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath Ltd
Smart Parts Progressive 16 inch barrel
Pure Energy 88ci 4500 psi tank
HALO Backman loader
Strengths: Awesome Shell, Great value, Overall very good paint
Weaknesses: Harder shell, went soft very quick
Review: My friends and I had picked up 3 cases of these at dunhams for $30 each to take to the field and try out. I shot some through my gun and was very impressed. the other guns that shot them were a spyder mr2 and two ions. there were no ball breaks in the barrel and they broke on impact almost every time. couldnt ask for much more for $30

one of the downsides of this paint is that it had a harder shell, but i prefer this for woodsball so it doesnt break hitting a leaf or anything. the other downside is that about a week or two later the balls we had left that were open became very soft
Conclusion: Good paint, if u are looking for something inexpensive that still has good quality pick a case of these up and im sure u will be impressed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbhawk Friday, January 4th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls - Just as bad
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker
Red Tyler Michaud Bolt Guide
Red Hybrid Hedloc Feedneck
All American w/ Red Tip
Black CP Shorty Reg
Black Hybrid Rail
Black CP On/Off ASA
Black CP Roller Trigger
SP HE Bolt Kit
Hybrid Skull Grips
APE Rampage Board
Strengths: Not really any i can think of maybe cheap?
Weaknesses: DIMPLES!
hard
Review: So i helped my local shop owner carry 80 cases of these into his shop when the delivery truck came. Afterward i ended up getting a case too try them out i figured for 30 dollars why not? Well i was wrong i had egg shaped, SQUARE!!!, and the worst balls i ever got. I had 6 month old RAMP sitting in my room that looked perfect compared too these. I do not recommend buying these paintballs at all.
Conclusion: Dont buy alot better paint out their for a few dollars more.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kebone2 Thursday, January 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Addiction- about the same as this, but these look cooler.

Karnage Rip- a little better because of shell and fill, but its so much more expensive

Brass Eagle Monster Ball- a waste of money
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Dye 16in stainless steel barrel
Dye Sticky grips
Psycoballistics drop w/ on off
47ci 3000psi tank.
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Smart Parts Q lock clamping feedneck
Velocity with Select Force
Shock Tech Superfly bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
A barrel with a .689 bore, because these fit perfectly in my Dye which is .689.
Strengths: Fly straight always, has better fill than any Brass Eagle paint.
Weaknesses: Shell is a little hard compared to Karnage, they sometimes bounce
Review: This paint is tournament grade and is a good all around ball. The shell is an interisting mix of red, white, and blue. Looks like JT Freedom, but performs much better. The fill features the AWX fill, which claims to be very thick and environmentally safe. If you compare it directly to Karnage Rip, it flies about as straight, but the shell is a little thicker, and at long ranges, they might bounce off of people, as that has happened to me. Still, Karnage is much more expensive than this so that is expected. Over all, this is a good product from Worr Games, and I will continue to use it as my go-to-ball when I am playing rec-ball, or practicing with my team. For the price, you can't beat the quality.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a good ball, one that is just below professional grade. It will serve you well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media