paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Triumph Paintballs / DraXxuS Triumph Paintballs / DraXxuS Triumph Paintballs

DraXxuS Triumph Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Triumph Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Triumph Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
black shell first run quality, breaks only on target
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Triumph Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sameagol26 Saturday, July 17th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cryptic paint, Xball podium Series, Diablo Midnight, Diablo Heat, Recon Camo paintballs, JT training balls...
Marker Setup: Empire Events mask with Black thermal lens
Blue Invert Mini
Invert Nightstick Carbon Fibre Barrel
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
Pure Energy 70/4500 basic
62/3000 psi tank basic (Back up)
RAP4 Vest

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" linear barrel
4 Position car stock
Rail Mount
Airsoft Acog scope
BT Bipod and adapter
Tippmann double trigger
12 and 20 Ounce CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore size. Probably anything around .689- .691, I used my invert Nightstick and it worked fairly well.
Strengths: No barrel breaks, chops or dimples
Fly straight
Lots of shell colours
Cheap!
No smell
Weaknesses: Crappy coloured fill
Bounces a lot
Hard shell
Review: I bought this paint for my first time a few days ago. i was used to crappy quality paint from wal mart so i was hoping this would be a step up. Well, for the price, it was...

I picked up a case of 2000 for 59$ Canadian. Now that is very cheap, considering a lot of the lower quality paint I buy is roughly that price. Once I had purchased them, the store owner even opened the box and checked to make sure there was no broken paint. That definitely is very good customer service!!!

Anyways, I brought them home and aired up my Mini right away. I found as I opened the box 4 neat little compartments, where all balls were packed into bags of 500. All were in good shape, no dimples, or breaks which is good. I believe that the paint is most often fresh then when they come in.

When I loaded them into my gun, they were kind of interesting looking. I got a case with a blue and brown coloured shell which isn't the nicest but I can't complain. The paint shot straight and true, and I had no ball breaks which is awesome!!!

My only complaint is that there were a decent amount of bounces. Also the paint filling I got was a white, with a bit of a pink tinge to it. It was terrible. If you were to use this in a game, it would be so easy to wipe and it would barely show up.

Conclusion: Very good paint for the price. This is quality stuff and the box i bought was even certified as an eco friendly fill. It doesn't have dimples on them and they come packaged well with many different coloured shells and fill. Make sure to pick up some paint colour other than white though. I recommend this to anyone looking for a practice paint or woodsball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AccessTime Saturday, May 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WPN Toxic.
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7 Phenom.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or other .682 barrel
Strengths: Won't break in marker, decent fill and reasonable accuracy.
Weaknesses: Inconsistent size and shape (not round), dimples, etc.
Review: I can't really recommend this paint compared to some of the other paints in this price range. It's certainly not the worst paint out there but it's not what I'd consider a top tier paint in its price range either. Packaging itself was good.

The bore size was somewhat irregular and on the very small side. .682 was the best match I could get. But the balls just weren't round and consistent enough.

The paint shot okay. It seems like this paint is just one step above practice grade. There isn't really any quality there, it's average in most respects.
Conclusion: I would only buy this paint: 1) If you don't need quality and it's cheaper than others in its price range, or 2) if this is the only paint available in its range.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splatzballz99 Thursday, May 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Recon camo paintballs
Visible impact
Draxxus basic training
Brass eagle reaction
Marker Setup: Proto SLG 08
Dye UL trigger
Dye cam-lock feedneck
Dye Boomstick barrel

Recommended
Barrels:
Good ones.
Strengths: -Consistent
-Round
-Bright fill
-Break on target
Weaknesses: Dimple within a few weeks of purchase.
Review: These are great balls for $40; very consistent, and very round. These are the roundest I have seen for $40. I didn't notice any bouncing or chopping. However, I did notice that they dimpled quite easily, (not out of the box though) even within a few weeks of purchase. I did not notice this with other brands. Naturally, this was the cause of many "wingers." Other than that, great balls.
Conclusion: Get a fresh batch.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

humanbeersponge Monday, August 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze, Midnight, Frostbite, Recsport
Marker Setup: BT TM7 with Pulse
BT 4 Combat with Egrip
Etek with Starframe
Pure Energy 88cu 4500psi
Freak Kit
Apex
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak
Strengths: Cheap, consistant round ball.
Weaknesses: Fill, poor yellow fill.
Review: Used these balls for the first time yesterday. Nice round ball with smooth seams. No dimples, quite accurate using a freak barrel.

No breaks, the fill was a very light yellow making hits difficult to see. The balls i used were a dark bronze colour which again made seeing the balls in flight hards (suppose this was also a problem for those i was firing at).

Conclusion: All in all a decent ball, i would use again but hopefully get a differant shell colour.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fieldblazer Sunday, March 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Field(better)
Spyder Black Label(same)
Stryker(sucks)
Marker Setup: Stock 98 Custom(basic)
Tippmann Alpha Black Tactical
Spyder MR1
Spyder VS2
Etek 2
Proto SLG UL
Spyder Fenix
Recommended
Barrels:
ALWAYS underbore(.685 or .683)
Strengths: Usually breaks on target, accurate, pretty colors
Weaknesses: Some will be dimpled, some bounces
Review: I have used this product twice, and have used around 1100 paintballs. I have none break in my barrel, and all have broken on my target. No bounces so far. The color fill really shows in these, but I have only had white. They don't stain(I've used some that have), and really worked well.

So, after extensive use(around 10 cases) I found that these are GREAT!!!!!!! Not one barrel or breach break at all(of course my barrel is a .691 so that might help). Barely any bounces, and they have a near perfect shell. Now of course these aren't tournament grade paint, but still very nice in their class. However, out of those 15 cases, around 300 of them were dimpled. Nothing like half the shell, but noriceable none the less. CO2 shoots these down(curve) a little, but HPA likes to shoot them up a little.
Conclusion: Buy them. 10 stars because there are no defects, and In my opinion, are the best in their class($40 for a case). Compared to like DXS Field/Blaze, I would give them an 8 because they break better than Triumph.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 16th, 2009 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

taboshnic Sunday, February 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil
marballizer
diablo heat
nightmare
monster (first paint, it sucks!)
Marker Setup: tippmann x7
response trigger
collapsible carr stock
ak-47 apex barrel

-or-

proto slg 09 ultralite
empire b reloader
virtue crown
proto 2 piece 14" in barrel

-or-

tippmann triumph eXT
proto 1 piece 14" barrel
(sucks, but it was my first gun)
Recommended
Barrels:
14" or longer, they are still amazing out of shorter barrels
also work well with apex and flatline
Strengths: Shell
roundness
fill
accuracy
Weaknesses: Maybe the seam, but trust me, it's nothing
Review: I love this paint! It is not he best, but it is still pretty good. I get for $35 and I think it is just as good as $50 paint (and yes I have used $50 paint). I have also used marballizer and evil, they are the best, but they're $70. I suggest you get these over those even because there isn't a HUGE difference.
Conclusion: GET THESE! They are definitely the best paint for the money and then some. I get this paint all the time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdykev Thursday, January 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paint...
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion-
Freak Barrel Kit
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
360 QEV
Ion to Ion XE conversion kit
Smart Parts Q-Lock

-Tippmann 98 Custom-
Flatline Barrel
Cyclone feed
Double Trigger
32 Degrees Remote
a different front grip
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont really know.
I have the Full Freak Kit so I can pretty much use any paint.
Strengths: Inexpensive.
Breaks when hit.
Weaknesses: nothing that I found
Review: For the money ($40 a case) this is good paint. I played an entire day using my Ion with a Freak barrel and never had a chop or ball breakage. My dad and sister also used this paint but they were playing with Tippmanns. They never had a problem either and overall i was pleased with how this paint preformed. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase this paint again.
Conclusion: Recommended for the Rec baller.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 29th, 2009 at 11:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ALLGROWNUP Wednesday, January 28th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers, Xball Bronze, Blaze, JT Elite, Proball, Preminums, Heat, and more
Marker Setup: SP1, HPA, CP barrel .689
Recommended
Barrels:
Any decent barrel, that is not too small.
Strengths: Bright thin fill round, no dimples, shoots straight
Weaknesses: Kept blowing up in the barrel when colder than 50 degrees.
Thin fill.
Review: A freind got these and told me they were crap. Well, I did not belive him because I like DXS/Procap paint. He was running co2, with a Spyder, in 25 F Degree weather. So I thought my low pressure SP1 would have better luck, plus it was 50 degrees out. I did have better luck than him, I only busted 1 in every 10 balls. Total crap.

Paint was round, and not old.

Edit!!! took the same paintballs out, in 65 degrees, and it worked perfect!! So the moral of the story. DON'T USE THIS PAINT IN COLD/COOL WEATHER!!!!!! Simply too brittle.
Conclusion: Unless I got a bad batch, simply get Stingers.

I give it a 1 in cold weather, and a 7 in warm weather. You just need to know ONLY USE IN WARMER WEATHER!!!!

I'm giving it a 7 assuming it is used in warm weather. I reserve a 10 for near perfection. They are good balls for the money, but they are not Marbs, Xball Bronze/Silver/Gold, etc..
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 29th, 2009 at 2:18 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Paint3all Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of other paint, including walmart paint
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custome with 32 degrees 14'' Whisper barrel, and some senario upgrades.
Recommended
Barrels:
My whisper barrel works well, and the stock barrel, I want to find out if my new flatline will shoot it well.
Strengths: Reasonably priced
Shoots well
Weaknesses: Can be dimpled
Review: This is the paint sold at Big Pear Paintball, and the step up from the white box crap they sell you at Paintetd Forest. It is good paint and even though it may occationaly have a dimple in it, it shoots fine and I have had no unusual problems with it
Conclusion: Go a step up and use this paint. It is worth it to have good paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HLR2011 Saturday, October 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers
Marker Setup: SP ion, Qlock feedneck, cp trigger, checkit asa, Excel barrel
Empire reloader b
PMI 68/3000psi
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Accurate, Good fill, Cheap, No chops, No dimples

I used this paint once at my local field. There were no dimples and they flew relatively straight. A few curved down and to the right but i think it was just my barrel. The fill is good and the balls all broke from what i could tell. The fill isn't runny and is hard to wipe. The fill also all comes off in the wash.
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone. There inexpensive, accurate, and good quality.
A good buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media