paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT Squishy Paddles / TechT Squishy Paddles / TechT Squishy Paddles / TechT Squishy Paddles

TechT Squishy Paddles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT Squishy Paddles

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT Squishy Paddles
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Squishy Paddles for the Cyclone Feed. No more Chopping!!! YAY
Product Availability 
The TechT Squishy Paddles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
'Ol Paintless Sunday, January 9th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed, Spring Fed 10 round Mag, Extreme Rage Decibal Hopper, Empire Prophecy.
Marker Setup: TIppmann A5: 16" JJ Barrel/14" CP/10" Tiller/3" Aluminum barrel, A5 to spyder thread insert adapter, Low profile X7 hopper, Tech T squishy Paddles, Response Trigger (Was using H.E. E-Grip until is tore itself apart.), Rufus Dawg blade double trigger (Tech T Fang Double Trigger with e-grip), Dead On Paintball 6.5 inch drop forward with On/off ASA, custom made wooden foregrip.
Azodin Kaos: ER Db Hopper
Delta 68: Dummy 12 Gram, Bottomline ASA
Spyder TL + (This is the only gun I have running off of CO2)
Invert Mini Storm LE with Empire Prophecy loader
Strengths: No more Paint Breaks!!!
Weaknesses: Makes it easy to blast through cases of paint and pockets of money
Review: There really is nothing negative to say about this. Mine came with two different styles: One traditional styled paddle and one 'anti popcorning' paddle. I use the anti popcorn, it seems to work really well for me, although I have read reviews where people did not like it..

The first time I played with the squishy paddles installed, I went to chrony my gun and press the manual advance for the cyclone to load a ball. It didn't go. I went: WTF and pressed harder and it rotated but it felt like it popped a ball. I realized I hadn't cocked my gun. I thought 'Sh!t, now I have to clean out my hopper', took everything apart cleared away the loose paintballs and guess what.. That funny feeling wasn't a ball breaking, it was the squishy paddle making a revolution and squishing past the ball without breaking it. Hows that for awesome!

Conclusion: This is a great upgrade. If you recently got a RT or HE grip and your tippy is chopping a few balls, this should solve that problem. Even with brittle paint while playing in freezing rain. Trust me, I tried.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 6th, 2011 at 12:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Amras86 Saturday, July 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Generic Brand Squishy Paddles
Stock Cyclone Paddles
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Basic
Flatline Barrel w/ Tactical Rails
GTA Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
TechT Hair Pin Trigger Kit
Cyclone Feed System (Votex Mod, Lightning Rod, Squishy Paddles, Silver QEPH)
Low Profile Hopper
Collapsible Stock
Red Hot Power Tube w/ Derlin Bolt
TechT Zero Kick Hammer
Response Trigger
Remote Line
Adjustable M16 Sight Rail
Polished Internals

Tippmann Bravo One
G36 Barrel
Cyclone Feed System (Vortex Mod, Lightning Rod, QEPH)
Aluminum Power Tube w/ Derlin Bolt
E-Grip
NcStar MARSH Front Hand Grip
Polished Internals

Tippmann TPX
TechT Remote Line Adapter
TechT Low Pressure Spring Kit

JT Tac5 Camouflage (Completely Stock)
Strengths: Decreased ball breakage
Faster RoF (with other upgrades)
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: If you are having problems with balls breaking in your Cyclone Feed Hopper your best chance to fix that is getting this upgrade. It's a little expensive for what you get, but it does a great job.

Strengths:
The stock plastic paddles sometimes break paint, I have never had the problem but I got this upgrade to increase my RoF as efficiently as I could. I do have another paintball marker without the squishy paddles, and it also has the E-Grip. It breaks paint maybe 1 out of 50 paint balls. Not very good for Full Auto. Another thing I noticed is that the balls don't bounce around as much in the hopper with the squishy paddles.

Weaknesses:
I found if you have all the TechT Cyclone upgrades the paddles can be held back by the neck of the hopper. I am not sure if that's something I did, but I had to trim the neck so the paddles didn't make contact. This happened only when I had all the TechT cyclone upgrades. There is less effort to spin the paddles so I am guessing that was my issue. That's about the only thing I noticed, but only with the complete upgrade.
Conclusion: Everyone will probably have a different experience with this upgrade depending on your marker setup. My marker has all the upgrades I can fit on it and I know it wouldn't work as well without it. It took a lot of fine tuning to get everything working together.

Score: 9/10

I think this product deserves a solid 9. The rubber isn't as soft as it describes but it is much better then the stock plastic paddles. If you are out to make your marker into a full auto setup, you need this upgrade to keep up with the feeding requirements.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2010 at 1:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Weirdo98 Sunday, March 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
(stock paddles?)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Platinum
E trigger
Cyclone feed
squishy paddles
BT TM-15 stock
J and J 14" ceramic barrel
x7 low profile hopper
Strengths: LOT easier on paint
More space verically for paintballs to line up in
Easy install
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet
Review: I ordered the E trigger and cyclone feed together online. When they got to my house, I was so pumped and installed them. On a dry run, the e trigger worked great, and the cyclone appeared to as well. The first time I fired the cyclone on any thing more than full auto i was shocked. My paintball gun was now a blender. Everything was coated in paint. Also the cyclone was a little jiggly. It had a gap where it hooked up to the gun. I then opened up the cyclone and couldn't find anything wrong.So i orded these new paddles. When I went in to install them, noticed the screw holding the cyclone to the gun was really loose, so i cinched it down. No problem from that anymore. The paddles were very easy to install. Only after I installed it and was about to shoot it that last time I had shot the cyclone with bad, bad,bad paint. So I shot it with good paint first and then bad paint second. On 100 shots in full auto on good paint I had 1 chop, but it was in the barrel, at the very tip. On bad paint 200 shots I had 3 chops, 2 in the barrel.
Conclusion: Very good product, the deliverly was timely and hassle free.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shootnrun07 Monday, February 22nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used any other similar products, what does it matter? These work like a charm, why would I test anything after having this success?
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with E-Grip, 14 inch J & J Ceramic Barrel, Squishy Paddles
Strengths: Softer than the plastic paddles that come with stock cyclone feeder.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: The problem I had before installing the squishy paddles :
I had problems with chopping paint when I first used my A5 with E-Trigger. I wasn't even able to use the full auto setting because I would only get a couple of paintballs to actually shoot out. I have a 14 inch J&J barrel that cleans itself if you chop a ball inside of it so I knew it wasn't the barrel. I can't describe how dissapointing it is to get shot only because your gun does nothing but spray paint when you shoot it.

Buying experience and results:
I ordered my TechT Squishy paddles for about $20, I was still new to paintball and found it ridiculous that these little things were $20. (I soon realized that anything that has to do with paintball is expensive and overly priced) After using them I would have been willing to spend $40 for them because I do not chop paint anymore.You will EASILY save up what you spend on these because you can EASILY chop $20 worth of paint with the stock paddles. THESE PADDLES SAVE YOU MONEY!! I will say it again, THESE PADDLES SAVE YOU MONEY! Even if you're not using the fully auto E-Trigger, you will manage to chop paint if you pull the trigger too fast. ( there shouldn't be such a thing as pulling the trigger too fast) When I say fast I'm not even talking all THAT fast, cyclones chop paint all the time without the squishy paddles. The squishy paddles allow for me to perform as well as I do. Don't let your marker hold you back. If you're not getting any hits on people because your marker is chopping paint or due to poor marker accuracy, DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT! With as much as you spend on paintball crap, $20 is NOTHING for what it does.

Installation:
The installation of the squishy paddles is very simple. Even if you can't figure it out just go on YouTube and find a video that shows how to install them. (video won't even be 2 minutes long I wouldn't think)

Game play:
I have been taking down both speedball players and mil-sim players now. Head shots have been plentiful, NO CHOPPED PAINT, and I have been able to win in games where I had three people against me. I've noticed that I have better accuracy because I don't have any broken paint in my barrel anymore. I am able to use full auto to intimidate my opponents now and make them hide while I advance up the field without them seeing me while they hide in fear.
Conclusion: The cost is cheap for what it does(paintball items are expensive to begin with, so get over it), it's easy and almost fool proof to install, and my game play experience has been greatly enhanced.
I now find the squishy paddles to be essential. If you're debating on getting them, just get them already! You really do NEED these! This upgrade shouldn't even be considered an upgrade, it should be a STANDARD. Before you upgrade anything else on your marker get the squishy paddles. If you don't get the squishy paddles then you might as well not even get a marker that has a cyclone feeder, because they really are THAT essential. I give it a 10, 5 Stars, A+, 4.0 GPA, and any other possible amazing rating that is possible.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjwalrus Sunday, August 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock paddles
Marker Setup: X-7 w/ Egrip, ricochet hopper,32 degees whisper barrel, lightning rod, vortex mod, squishy paddles, 68/4500 cf air tank
Strengths: Nomore brakes in hopper, cheap, easy install
Weaknesses: Loose fit on axel ,paddles slip causing the gun to not fire and un-cock
Review: Veryhappy with no more chopping and spraqying splatter in a battle, I tell everybody I see with a cyclone feed that it is absolutely neccassary will continue to do so because all players i hve seen with stock paddles has the chop and spray problem no matter what gun or quality of paint.
hopefullt techt will find out about looseness as a problem and stiffen up the inside of paddles
Conclusion: Squishy paddles shoild become the stock part for cyclone feeds because stock paddles will work for 6 hours then chop at any rate of fire, squishy paddles will fire at high bps and not brake in hopper
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thetruth217 Saturday, March 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock paddles
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7 w/ E-Grip; 14" J&J Ceramic w/ Apex, AK-47 Foregrip, AK-47 Mag,
TechT Lightning Rod, Vortex and Squishy Paddles, 72/3000 HPA Tank, Remote w/ Slide Check
Strengths: Soft on paint.
Inexpensive.
Upgrade discount.
Weaknesses: None that I have encountered.
Review: I originally purchased the beta version of the squishy paddles when they were first released. My cyclone was a blender and I needed something that was going to help. I put the paddles in, and from that moment on, I haven't experienced any cyclone breaks.

I use whatever paint is available to me, whether its Wal-Mart paint, or some field only brand, and since buying the squishy paddles, it hasn't mattered what paint I shoot, it's all good. It's nice having one less thing to worry about on the field, and it's also nice not having to take apart my cyclone every time I play.

I think the price is very reasonable, especially since you can upgrade to the newest version of squishy paddles at a discounted price. Just send your squishy paddles to TechT with $10, and they'll ship out your NEW squishy paddles, along with your OLD squishy paddles for you to do with as you please.

The customer service for TechT is great. They are quick to reply to emails, and fast with shipping. I just recently upgraded my beta squishy paddles. I don't have any big games coming up, so I figured if it takes a while to get them back, no big deal. I sent them in, and about a week later I had received them back, along with the new ones. I was surprised by the quick turn around, and I personally prefer buying from a company who takes pride in their product, and looks to keep the customer happy.
Conclusion: I highly recommend the squishy paddles to anyone using a cyclone. If you're having problems currently, or just want the piece of mind, these are a good investment.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JBoston14 Thursday, January 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock paddles
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-Grip
TechT Squishy Paddles
TechT QEPH
Invert Nightstick Carbon Fiber 14" barrel
Strengths: Easy Instalation
Doesn't Break Paint
Allows for faster shooting
Weaknesses: None found
Review: I picked up this product because the stock paddles I was using often broke paint at the speed and fps i was shooting at. Since I replaced them with the squishy paddles I have not had a single paint break in my gun. These paddles work especially well in the heat and with junky paintballs thatare softer than average.
Conclusion: I recommend these paintballs to all A-5 and X-7 users whether or not you have problems; they always add a higher level of performance to your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

termitemfp Monday, December 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Cyclone Paddles
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/e-grip
14" J&J Ceramic
Aluminum Stock
Lapco m4 mag
Shocktech drop
Metal cyclone internals
QEHV
Lightning Rod
TechT squishy paddles
Strengths: Very soft and pliable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I like to play aggresively so a high rate of fire is needed, I normally shoot R/T or 15BPS. I was playing last weekend and my cyclone made paintball soup. I went and cleaned it out and played another game same thing happened, except worse. When I finished the game (maybe 1 in 5 balls left the barrel intact, cold weather) there was paint in the cyclone, in the chamber, and dripping out of the barrel.

I took my gun to my local proshop and had my monthly cleaning done to it and had the squishy paddles installed.

Talk about a difference. The only break out of a 1,000 was because of a bad ball. A must have if you have the metal cyclone internals, lightning rod and QEHV. The stronger spring in the Lightning Rod causes the stock paddles to cut through the paintball in the cyclone in cold weather.
Conclusion: Great product a must for any A-5 with an e-grip and like fast fire modes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

US_Army_Guy Sunday, August 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
X7 cyclone paddles
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom
-cyclone feed W/ vortex mod/ lighting rod/ squishy paddles
-Ricochet hopper
-Palmers male reg milled directly to the cvx valve
-Tapco collapsible stock
-Rocket Cock 2
-Fang Trigger
-Empire nano ASA
-Dye Sticky grips
-Response Trigger W/ larger hose fittings
-polished internals
-J&J Edge Elite barrel kit
-removed "Tippmann" , rounded rear site, & filled in warning lable
-Custom Duracoat paint job by Conlee Customs
Strengths: Super squishy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I tested these out against the X7 paddles and used 2yr old Scorch paint. Compared to the "softer" X7 paddles, the squishy paddles blows them out of the water. The Scorch paint I had was breaking from drops of about 18inches, so I knew it was extremely brittle. For the X7 paddles I was doing single shots and getting breaks every 10th ball or so, again this is 2yr old paint so I was kinda expecting it. I swiched the paddles out for the squishy paddles and didn't get a single break out of a bag of 500. Even when I put my RT on and ripped an entire hopper non stop I didn't get 1 break.
Conclusion: If you like to shoot extremely brittle paint, or like to shoot at high rates of fire, I highly recommend a set of these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevin11 Thursday, July 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock paddles
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5 response
14'' BT m-4 barrel
tapco car stock
squishy paddels
sight rail

tippmann 98 custom response
16' boomstick
tapco car stock
double trigger
evlution 2 w/ y-bored
rocket cocker II
drop forward

Strengths: Soft
Easy on paint
Alot of colors
Weaknesses: Expensive for some little paddles
Review: I bought the paddles at my local dealer and im kinda glad i did because im cheap and i buy monsterballs lol the hard plastic paddles were ripping the balls to nothing and it looked like a cream pie exploded in my cyclone so i went and i bought these paddles for $25 but im kinda glad i did cause i played a hole game without one break i was so happy i didnt have to clean my hopper when i got home i had some paint and co2 left over so i nonstop burned a full hopper and still didnt have a break so these is a great upgrade for anyone who buys cheap paint
Conclusion: I recommend this product for anyone with a cyclone
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media