paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop Rock Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Rock Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Rock Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Rock Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Rock Regulator

Palmers Pursuit Shop Rock Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop Rock Regulator

Paintball Autococker Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop Rock Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Rock Regulator works better than the stock regulator because it is smoother and faster. It is also adjustable with out having to take it apart. To adjust the pressure of the regulator just turn the screw at the end of the regulator and you are done.
Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop Rock Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Shadowalker1191 Friday, December 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP.
Strengths: •Effecent
•Pressure relief system
•Adjustable
Weaknesses: Weaknesses with a rock? You got to be kidding.
Review: I have been using the same "ROCK" for approx 7 years now and have never had any problems with it. Best regulator out there for the cocker, only maintance I have ever had to preform was normal oiling. Once you find your sweet spot there is no more need to tune it unless your tank pressure starts falling then you can tune it in to get a little more out of it, but be sure to dial it back before you put in a fresh tank so you dont blow any lines.
Conclusion: Paid $110 new when I got this reg, I would gladly pay it again if I needed to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock LRP's
Marker Setup: I own a cocker and a Wrath LTD
Strengths: Ultra consistant, good price.
Weaknesses: Alot bigger than my stock LPR.
Review: All i can say is, wow. After coming from my crappy stock LPR on my superbolt autofocker, i never realized how smooth my gun could potentially be. Just by putting this new reg on, 90% of any gun action problems have disappeared. The reg's a bit bigger, but i'm more than willing to make that sacrifice. I run mine at a very low pressure, and it's always right on target. Installing it was simple, just unscrew the old, put on the new. Done.
Conclusion: I have absolutely nothing bad to say (that matters) about this reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SatansAssassin Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ans lpr
belsales
eclipse dart
Marker Setup: GX5-E with samauri trig
Belsales ram and LPR
Hammerhead Kit
Cp reg
Torpedo drop
air o bolt and derlin back block
MQ valve(O YEA)
Strengths: Super conistent
keeps up with e2's
Weaknesses: Have to use allen to adjust
plain design, looks ugly
Review: This lpr is very consistent from shot to shot. Keeps up with high rates of fire on e2. Never had to maintain anything on it. The only thing that i dont like about it is that it is a simple design and that u need a allen head key to adjust it instead of a knob. One of the best lpr made.
Conclusion: Will work on any cocker, very consistent and isnt priced bad at all for what it is, but there are better lpr that i have found.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

You_Run_You_Die Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, kapp fat ram, rock lpr, bomb 3 way, shocktech hinge, 12" freak kit, dye stickys, and a prefect drop. ACI Bulldog III 68/3k
Strengths: Almost everything about it, Its smooth, easy to adjust.
Weaknesses: Kinda long, but yuou can always get the mini rock
Review: This is the best lpr you could get for the money. I'v never had a problem with it. As long as everything else on your gun is in working order this lpr will rock your world. Its pretty light weight. but still kinda long. But i think it looks good on my cocker atleast.
Conclusion: This is the only lpr you sould ever need to get. Well iam going to give it a 10 becuase, well its great!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chibissj Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
The stock one - not nearly as smooth or easy to adjust pressure.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Vert Feed Cocker (Blue)
Palmer Stabilizer
KAPP FAT Ram
KAPP Reflex Trigger
Eggy II
*sigh* 16 oz co2.
Strengths: Smooth, keeps a good recharge rate, externally adjustable.
Weaknesses: Looks kinda long
Review: I just recieved my rock today and when I first recieved it, I put it to the tests.

Immediately I could feel a smoother cycling rate. It keeps up with a nice recharge rate as well. By this I mean that it keeps a good flow of air at all times throughout the marker.

Some test I did with this were the speed test for drop offs.

Of 35 balls, none of them had or showed any sighs of drop off.
To me this is a good thing to look for because if you're ripping you don't want any Drop off in any ball.

Another thing which I like about the LPR is that it's extremely easy to adjust. Unlike the stock reg which is hard to adjust this one can be done easily. Just take an allen wrench and crack it. This makes for easier sweet spotting which helps create better efficiency.

This rock is also much lighter than the stock reg, and looks much nicer on the marker.

Although it looks kinda long on my pneumatics it won't matter because it's the performance > looks.

This reg will perform well under co2, which is why I bought this over the micro because the rock handles the co2 a little better and co2 is what I'm using. For the money this has to be one of the best lpr's on the market.
Conclusion: One of the best in my mind. Light, faster recharge, easy to adjust. Smoother cycling. What more can you ask for in an lpr? Nothing much. If you don't like the longer look just get the micro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballinPimp Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock lpr
Marker Setup: System X Type X Shocktech Bomb, Palmers Rock, Sto ram, Nelson sping kit, Dye Excel barrel, System X 68 4500 psi tank.
Strengths: Looks great
Weaknesses: a little big for my liking
Review: This thing is nice the chrome one looks great as so far it has performed flawlessly. It didnt fit on my system x cocker but i just bought a macdev 2k front block screw and it fit right in. So far i havent had any troubles so i give it a 10. THis is also recommended by most autococker users so dont be afraid to buy it.
Conclusion: Nice looking works flawlessly. Buy this lpr.This is a top of the line product. although i wish i would have gotten the smaller version i still like this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kocker141 Friday, July 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Jackhammer, stock reg, Rhino Reg
Strengths: Fast recharge rate, great company backs it, most consistent reg out there
Weaknesses: None really, except you have to purchase a rock knob seperately
Review: I used the Palmers Rock on my old 99' autococker for over a year. It performed flawlessly every time I used it. You just set it and forget about it. I never had any trouble with it and It makes it much easier to set your marker to pinch balls than the stock one.

All the other regs out there do their best to copy palmers and fall short in my opinion. I have seen ANS jackhammers leak like a sieve, and Rhinos refuse to work. I have never encountered a rock that didnt work. Truely a quality product.

It has one of, if not THE fastest recharge rate on the market to date. Which transfers into more consistency, less chops, and more bps.
Conclusion: Its from palmers, its great, it rocks :) I would gladly reccomend it to everyone. Its a prefect 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

David Russo Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
palmers Micro-Rock, shocktech FGP, Kapp Rhino, Belsales Evolution Reg, Dye Rocket, ANS Jackhammer.
Marker Setup: Silver Dust Impact Angel IR3 (1 of 10 made) with 10in full freak kit (new style SS back, and silver teardrop front) chrom shocktech drop and asa, 45ci 4500psi Mac Dev Conquest tank, half black half clear Evo2 with y-board, R-11 bolt, FreeFlow Mod (with Chrome Rock lpr)

and...

ANS GenX4 autococker egg2 and 68ci 4500psi crossfire tank, Oh and a JAM enterprises delrin anti-chop Bolt.
Strengths: Most consistant of all regulators in my "similar products used" list, BEST LPR EVER!
Weaknesses: it's a little big, but who ever said that smaller was better?
Review: I have spent countless hours looking for just the right LPR for my Angel's freeflow mod, and even though the orracle tickler and the Micro-Rock are smaller and in the ticklers case better looking, it doesn't perform as well as the original ROCK regulator, this LPR is one of the badest low preassure regulators I have ever used.
Conclusion: If you have an angel, and you are planning on getting the freeflow mod, don't use a Micro-Rock, the original Rock is much more reliable in my experience. I'll tell you something else, this reg works great on cockers too, I sometimes use it on my GenX4 because it's that D@MN good!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dresdenkali Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Stock
Marker Setup: 99 Cocker Body
Orr-acle 3 way
STO Ram
Palmer Rock Reg
Total Freak System
Strengths: Easy to Adjust
No problems out of it
Works smoothly
Consistant air Flow
Weaknesses: A little on the big side. but that is not really a problem. I have had no functional problems with this reg
Review: Over all I have been happy with this reg. This is one of the few things left on the gun after I bought it. No need to upgrade beyond it. This reg is atleast a few years old and shows no real signs of wear. It also functions as well as a new one off the self. It is also adjustable with out having to take the reg apart and the adjustments are simple.
Conclusion: I highly recomend this as an upgrade to a stock gun or a gun with a sub par reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ball2000 Friday, December 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock autococker reg.
Marker Setup: 2000 cocker with 14 in bye boomy, system X swing trigger, palmer rock reg, KAPP 3 way, ANS quick pull bolt, 68 ci 3000 psi nitro, 12 v revi hopper
Strengths: This thing is friggen awsome, it is so easily adjusted, you will never out fire it, this thing is as consistant as the number of hours in a day, i have never had a problem with mine. If you get the chromed out one it looks a little better but the black one does me just fine. If you want the best front reg. on the market I suggest you go out and by this bad boy.
Weaknesses: Absolutly Nothing, chrome looks a bit better
Conclusion: Anyone who owns a cocker this is a must have. This thing beats the hell out of the stock front reg and puts all other front regs on the market to shame. It desserves a 20 instead of just a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media