paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann X-7 Cyclone hopper / Tippmann X-7 Cyclone hopper / Tippmann X-7 Cyclone hopper / Tippmann X-7 Cyclone hopper / Tippmann X-7 Cyclone hopper

Tippmann X-7 Cyclone hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann X-7 Cyclone hopper

Paintball A-5 Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann X-7 Cyclone hopper
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Low profile, offset design. Provides a clean view along top of marker.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann X-7 Cyclone hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Hamm Monday, August 1st, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock cyclone hopper; 50 rd. TAC Cap
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
IFit bore system
J&J 12" barrel
x7 valve
maddman spring kit
hpa
polished internals
response trigger
Ninja Remote with slide check valve
RAP4 Low Profile 200 rd. hopper or a TAC Cap 50 Rd. Hopper
Strengths: Low profile, good deflective angles
Weaknesses: I'm no fan of the "RAP4" molded in both sides of the hopper.
Review: Switched from a stock A-5 hopper to this RAP4 Low Profile X7 hopper. Better looks and has a huge effect on reducing the signature of the marker. Also a bit lighter. I will be sanding off the "RAP4" so more weight will be reduced. Holds 200 paintballs and the lid snaps down tight.
Conclusion: Very stealthy and a great low cost upgrade. Cost $8.69 with free shipping on Ebay. Arrived in 3 days. Worth it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Antlion Friday, October 15th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard A5 hopper
Tac-cap
Offset hopper extension
Marker Setup: Currently just an A5 with a flatline and CAR Stock.
Strengths: Smaller than standard hopper
Impressive construction
Lid secures well
Weaknesses: It doesn't have a cup holder.
Review: Not much to say. It's an improvement to the A5 hopper in every way. Just be careful if you take it completely apart for cleaning. The lid spring can be a big pain to reinstall. One quick note. Prior to my purchasing this x7 hopper I tried another x7 hopper from a friend. It didn't want to fit into my A5's cyclone feed without some persuasive beatings. No problems with this one though.
Conclusion: I'd recommend it. It slides into the cyclone feed easily, locks down securely, is well made, and lowers your profile. I wonder when/if Tippmann will be able to top this design.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wacaca Thursday, October 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tac Cap stock hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann a5
14" smart parts progressive barrel
tac cap
double trigger
spyder to a5 barrel adapter
CAR stock
x7 hopper
48/3000 HPA
HE E-grip
offset hopper adapter
vortex mod
soft paddles
remote coil
Quick exuahst cyclone housing
Lightning rod
Strengths: Better looking
smaller target
cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this because it was cheap and I was tired of getting out of games because of being hit in the hopper but after buying this. I have not got out of as many games because of it's smaller profile. I also like it because well it doesnt look like a target for other players.
Conclusion: Its nice
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 12th, 2010 at 7:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shootnrun07 Monday, February 22nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with E-Grip, 14 inch J & J Ceramic Barrel, Squishy Paddles, low profile hopper
Strengths: Thinner than the stock hopper, holds alot of paint.
Weaknesses: It is a hopper, what could possibly be WEAK about it?
Review: The problem I had before installing the low profile:
I didn't really have a big problem with getting shot in the hopper, but I DID get shot in the hopper a few times. The stock hopper looks kinda clunky and kinda reminds you that your paintball marker is NOT a gun, makes the marker look like more of a toy.

Buying experience and installation:
I only spent $7 on Amazon for this thing. It's rare that you can buy something under $10 when it comes to paintball stuff. The installation is simple, just twist the old hopper and pull it off then stick the new Low Profile hopper in there. It's cheap and easy to install.

Gameplay:
I haven't been shot in the hopper since I bought the low profile. One of the essential parts of your game should be being a small target. The low profile allows you to become a smaller target because it is thinner.

Similar Products:
There is also the Richochet Hopper, which is another solution you can choose from. The Richochet has many angles and sides which help deflect paintballs and is said to reduce the likelyhood of a paintball breaking when it hits your hopper. The reason why I chose the Low Profile over that hopper was because the Richochet is very bulky compared to the Low Profile. If you have the Low Profile you're not as likely to get shot in the hopper in the first place because it sits so low and close to the hopper; therefor there is no need for multiple angles and sides on the low profile hopper to reduce breaks because it's not getting hit at all anyway.
Conclusion: The buying experience is cheap, installation is simple, and the problem I had was remedied.
It is not a MUST have, but it is nice to have. One of those things where it's so cheap you might as well just get it because the cost won't hurt you much. It makes you a smaller target for your opponents to shoot at, and your marker will be more visually appealing. If you're thinking about getting it just get it. It's cheap and at times can be the reason as to why you're still in the game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fox198 Wednesday, June 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A-5 Hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-GTA Flatline (Old Style)
-TecT Zero Kick Hammer
-TechT ZKH Volicity Spring
-Ninja AA 62ci 3000psi HPA Tank
-Polished Internals
-ACP Low Blow Daleren Bolt
-JCS Red Hot Power Tube
-X7 Offset LowPro Hopper
-Offset 400 round Hopper
-30mm Red Dot Scope - DP130
-Tippmann A5 SlectFire Egrip H.E.
-Shocktech A5 Relocator Bar
-Adjustable Sight Rail / Carry Handle
-TechT Vortex Cyclone Mod Kit with lighting rod
-Techt Fang Trigger
Strengths: Low Profile Designe
Fits X7 and A-5
Durable
Offset
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a must have for ever A-5 Owner. Besides makeing your marker look sick, The low pro designe will help you not get so many of thoes hopper related deaths because it doesnt stick up like a big black tagget. Its durable as with all Tippmann products. Fits both the x7 and a-5 which is great new for both users. THE BEST PART its offset. Now you dont need to run out and spend an arm in getting an offset sight rail or one of thoes ugly a** stove pipes if you use a scope.
Conclusion: Buy this!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheKingFool Tuesday, January 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder tp+ with aa 18" barrel remote pod pack 20oz on/off and delta 68.
Tippmann Custom 98 w/ 32degrees back stock and flatline barrel system
Tippmann A5 w/ solid stock and flatline barrel system
Strengths: - Low profile
Weaknesses: - Sometimes award pod fill
Review: This is a good hopper to lower the profile of the a-5, snaps down right into place and depending on the setup you have looks really good, but on times i have found it to be award to fill using a pod, i have had balls drop out because they aren't getting into the full length of the hopper
Conclusion: Good hopper, and always good to lower the profile
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Wolf1990 Sunday, August 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Normal A-5 Hopper, and 98 Hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with 16 inch smart parts barrel
double trigger
folding stock

A-5 with X-7 low profile hopper
Strengths: Doesn't get in the way as much
You can see more
Slick looks
Weaknesses: Nothing major, makes racket when running like all other hoppers do.
Review: What is there to say? Its the same hopper thats on the X-7, same cyclone feeder, so it fits both the A-5 and X-7 perfectly.
Lets you see more over your hopper compared to the old bulky standard A-5 hopper.
Less likely to be shot on the hopper.

The first time I played with it, I was just playing outlaw ball in some woods with two other friends, it was a three way battle. (1 vs 1 vs 1) The first round my friends kept hidding behind stuff, only peaking out, they of course were just shooting really fast as they could in my general direction while I was being conservative. I shot both of them in the face that round. So the next round, they decided to get closer, but at the same time, just shoot over the their bunker without looking. Again they couldn't hit me, so I shot both of them in their big bulky A-5 hoppers. We played about 5 rounds till they decided to give up cause I won every round. I never got hit at all that day. (this was their first time playing of course, and one of them was borrowing my spare gun, even though I don't really have that much more experience over them unless you count lazer tag when I was a young lad)
Conclusion: The final conclusion is, big heads and hoppers make excellent targets, so always stay low and play smart.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Donster 125 Saturday, March 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet hopper, stock hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Lapco Snapshot Kit, Special Ops A5A2 Stock, Shorty Grip, Dagger Vest (Digicam), Marauder II Battle outfit (Digicam), Opsgear UMP gas-through mag, X7 hopper, Armson Pro-Dot Max Duty Gunsight, Vortex Mod, BT Fixed Sight Rail, GTA Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Clear line of sight
low profile
durable
soft plastic (like original hopper)
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Well i would like to start off by saying that in all my years of paintballing, i truly believe that this is the best option out there for cyclone users. Here is why:

--------------
Strengths:
--------------

Clear line of sight:

This hopper is unlike any i have ever used, in that is does offer a clear line of sight down the top of the marker. Now dont get me wrong, you will still have the hopper in your "sightline" but it will not get in the way of any scopes. i know that does sound like an oxymoron, but try to bear with me. Basically, you will have the hopper on your gun's "horizon" but it will not protrude into the sight line of your gun (i.e. the top of the gun). This is a great improvement over other hoppers such as the Ricochet, which does protrude into your line of sight and would thus prevent you from mounting a long scope. The X7 allows for the mounting of a long scope.
+3

Low Profile:

This is a very low hopper. Much lower than the Ricochet, or the stock. The only thing that would be lower than this, is the tac cap, but even then it could only hold 20 rounds. The 30 round Tac-cap, i believe, is higher than this hopper (but not by much). This feature blew me away.
+3

Durable:

Been using it for awhile, and have even taken it COMPLETELY apart. Still no problems to date in terms of its construction. No cracks, creaks, or signs of wear.
+2

Soft Plastic:

A big gripe of mine, and others, with the Ricochet hopper was that it was made of a hard, polycarbonate plastic. Much harder when compared to the stock A5 hopper. this thus translated into more noise while running. The X7 hopper is made of the same plastic as the stock A5 hopper, and as such, is much quieter than the Ricochet while moving.
_________________________

-------------------
Weaknesses:
-------------------

NONE
_________________________


Other points of interest:

its cheap!!!

Conclusion: Great hopper. Perfect for anyone with the Cyclone feed. Some people complain about the paint staying up near the front of the hopper, but again, that only happens shooting at a steep downhill angle. just shake it up, and you are good to go. I highly recommend this item!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media