paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder RS / Kingman Spyder RS / Kingman Spyder RS / Kingman Spyder RS

Kingman Spyder RS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder RS

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman  Spyder RS
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder RS will run on Co2 similar to other entry level markers, but more efficiently with the Rapid Charge Inline Regulator. Operational at 300 PSI the RS runs at a fairly low working pressure reducing premature paintball breaks from air impacting the surface of a paintball. "SE Technology" or Synergy Engineered Technology products can utilize either Co2 or Compressed Air as a propellant. Manipulation of the air pressure through the Fast Charge Inline Regulator provides the RS with a steady air flow for consistent shot to shot velocity even at extremely high rates of fire.


Features:

CO2 compatible hybrid using SE technology (low pressure and dual air source)
Quick release delrin bolt
Anti chop eyes
Regulator and gauge
Vented pressure relief on/off CA adapter
Steel braided bottom line
Upgrades available
3 way adjustable Infiniti trigger
Operational at 300psi
9.6v rechargeable battery and charger
Twist lock feedneck


Standard Features
+ Break Beam Eye (Anti-Chop System)
+ Fast Charge Inline Regulator with Rubber Grip
+ Vented Pressure Relief On/Off CA Adapter
+ Steel Braided Hose Line
+ Quick Release Delrin Bolt
+ 12" Two Piece Micro Ported Barrel
+ Twist Lock Clamping Feedneck
+ 3 Way Adjustable Infinity Trigger
+ External Velocity Adjuster
+ Wrap Around Grip
+ Push Button Access Membrane
+ Micro Gauge
+ Low Pressure Chamber

Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder RS is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
kulabear3 Thursday, December 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
proto slg basic with viture board(wayyy better) btw i can prove that
Marker Setup: 08 spyder rs with viture board and cp 2 piece barrel
dye rotor
50/4500 ninja tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt
borad
make it lighter
Strengths: Fast with good fingers
Eyes
Stock barrel
Asa
Weaknesses: Heavy
Trigger
Review: Its a good gun for starters who wanna get to start doing rec ball or woods ball.
Its fast only if you rock it fast.The borad only has two modes.I PWN WITH IT BUT THE GUN IS NOT THE BEST ENTRY LVL GUN.I would recomond this gun to a preson who is used to holding very heavy guns.
Conclusion: Its a preety sweet gun and preety nice but kinda dont like it.Its good for people who are used to heavy guns.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kulabear11 Sunday, July 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder mr1 spyder pilot,Electra also redz ion
Marker Setup: spyder rs hpa tank hater halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
new board stock only has two modes
Strengths: Fast on semi eyes off
Acct.
Nice trigger
Nice 2 piece barrel
Nice eyes
Weaknesses: heavy
OK looks
and that's it
Review: nice gun for any type of rec Baller or Spyder cup player. so yea i think this gun needs a 9. Yea get this gun if you need something to go with.yea i will be making other reviews soon so keep reading. Spyder rs get it. also i like it its barley chops paint and now dicountinued for the company but mabye can still find one.
Conclusion: The gun is good and get it if a good rec player because this gun is great cheap for its price and easy maintenance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thomas.s Friday, August 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sp-1
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger.
Strengths: Weight .
Feed neck.
runs on co2 and air
Weaknesses: Trigger moves side to side.
Review: This is a great gun i play very rough in games i went through 7 guns all brakeing before i got my kingman rs and ive had it for 3 years and still no brakes. Besides the trigger i find no faults with this marker. It even preforms as a great bush ball marker.
Conclusion: Great gun for the starting paintballer who wants to get into speedball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KBICarter Monday, July 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
07 Ego, 09 PMR, Spyder Electra, Tippman 98c/a5s/x7's and more
Marker Setup: Spyder
Red body Kit
Empire B2
Smart Parts All American 16 Inch Barrel
48 ci 3000 psi pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Feedneck
Strengths: BPS
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Firing Modes
Detents
Feedneck
Review: This is an okay gun, you cannot expect much from a spyder gun. I have shot cases through this gun. I recommend that if your going to buy this gun get a better barrel and a new feedneck. The stock setup is okay though, make sure you fill out your warranty card. I've sent my gun in twice, second time they only fixed half of the problem. It doesn't take up that much air. Its okay on effiency.
Conclusion: This gun is good for the price, especially if you don't have access to compressed air. Its good for beginners but not exactly made for tournament players. I'l give it a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirtbyker199 Tuesday, May 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
First gun
Marker Setup: new psi guage
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, better board
Strengths: Very accurate for smaller barrel, short trigger pull easier to shoot fast.
Weaknesses: Loose trigger .
Review: Overall this is a very good gun and i would reccomend it for anyone who is getting their first gun. I like this gun. It is very cool looking, shoots at a good rate and it is a low pressure gun. Something that you need when you get this gun is an electronic hopper. It chops paint a lot if you dont have one.
Conclusion: This gun is probably one of the best but not expensive way to start paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monster829 Sunday, January 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine (New Style)
Marker Setup: Spyder RS
Halo B Hopper
16 in. All American Barrel
NDZ Feed Neck
Pure Energy 16oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed Neck!!!!
Strengths: Accurate (even stock barrel)
Consistent
Regulator
C/A on and off knob
RELIABLE
Weaknesses: Feed Neck
Buttons are stiff
Rubber grip always slips
Review: Right outta the box it feels light and reliable. The matte black looks sweet and makes it perfect for woodsball. The gun with the stock barrel is actually pretty accurate. The only complaint would be the feed neck. It holds somewhat snug, but allows hoppers to twist and turn and eventually fall out. Consistency of this gun is another plus and with the regulator sipping less co2 you get more shots and playing time. The buttons on the back of the gun are stiff and in time they work in and become easier. Reliability is the biggest. Countless times on the playing field while other guns are failing the spyders always are there to take them out. And last of all, yes there are only two firing modes, semi, and 3 shot burst, but accuracy is most important of all. Instead of wasting paint with 30bps, only takes ONE, plus saves money.
Conclusion: Overall great gun, price and reliability. Recommend to anyone!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sphlllysflnest Monday, December 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
this is the 1st gun that i own have used my friends (mini) not very similar
Marker Setup: TRINITY SICK TRIGGER
fasta 18v loader
3000 48 ci tank
J&J EDGE ALL-STAR BARREL KIT
Recommended
Upgrades:
TRIGGER UPGRADE
BARREL UPGRADE IM STILL UNSURE IF IT MADE A DIFFERENCE
Strengths: Great gun for the money never chops paint, SHOTS ARE MOSTLY CONSISTANT,
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy, need to upgrade the barrel not good at long range
Review: This gun is great for the money has only chopped paint once and i had the eyes turned off i would like to try some diffent barrels for this gun and upgrade the trigger after that i think that i will not have any problem at all keeping up with my friends with mini's and eteks, i have also recently upgraded the barrel i still cant see much of a difference, i did upgrade the trigger aslo and its great getting faster pulls which means more bps only bad thing is that now im buying more paint haha,and for some reason the fps will not go over 265 i would like to see it at around 285. AND NO O-RINGS ARE NOT WORN OUT ITS BEIN LIKE THAT SINCE DAY ONE
Conclusion: Like i said be4 this gun is a lil heavy good on air fairly accurate but could use a barrel upgrade and a trigger upgrade but overall great gun for $200.00 nothing is perfect so thats why its not a 10 and not a 9 b/c it needs some minor upgrades
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 28th, 2008 at 12:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder freak 89 Tuesday, September 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
old marker-spyder agressor, my agressor was a good gun for around six years, but the agressor is mechincal and slower
Marker Setup: jj cermanic 14" barrel, cpa 3000psi tank, and empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barre,l new hopper (for speed) compressed air its the way to go
Strengths: Its fast and easy matience with just cleaning the bolt and your good.
Weaknesses: A little heavy, is made for new hoppers.
Review: i have used spyder my entire time playing paintball and i love them they are easy to mantain and are cheap. But when i started to play again i used my freind's ego and then after that i wanted a electric, and since i don't have $500 laying around i got the spyder rs. so far it has worker great and i love its speed the off/on valve is nice, its a little heavy, and if you have an older hopper you will need to tape the neck with electrical tape so it fits snugly but it really keeps up with the other guns out on the field and at about the 1/3 of the price of the other top guns. it really holds its own on the fireld. i hope to get a new circuit board this winter to play in next years spyder cup so we'll see how it goes
Conclusion: Get this gun if you like a fast, cheap, reliable gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

viperstarbuck Friday, July 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder pilot acs
various spyders
tippman 98
proto slg
Marker Setup: Spyder RS marker, eVLution 2 loader, Empire Revolver barrel kit, Smart Parts 20oz anti siphon valve co2 tank, coil remote line.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit,
Loader, (20+bps),
remote line.
Strengths: Hpa OR Co2,
Low pressure,
break beam eye,
easy maintenance,
durable,
20+ Bps,
highly upgradeable.
Weaknesses: Alittle trigger play,
no full auto mode.
heavy.
Review: Got this to upgrade from a spyder pilot acs. ive used it a few times now, and am pretty familiar with everything. for positive... i love the break beam anti chop eyes... very effective. i have tried to get a ball to break and cant do it. the bolt wont close untill it detects a ball. using this the gun fires at 20+ balls per second, and if you want to upgrade with the tadao board, you can pull off 30bps easy. make sure to get a loader to keep up! The rs outshoots my eVLution 2 with y board, im force to get a z board now. it runs on 300psi according to the box but i think its lower, based on the gauge on the side. and you can adjust all that anyways. the marker is very adjustable, with a three way trigger you can turn the eyes on or off, there are two separate wasys to adjust the psi going into the gun. the standard allen wrench style adjuster on the back is for fine tuning, whle the adjuster on the hose below the foregrip is for more dramatic adjustments. the marker is very durable, ive fell on it once and dropped it twice during play, not even a scratch, let alone a broken marker like my ACS did when i fell on that. dissasembly and cleaning is very easy, just an allen wrench tool and a phillips screwdriver are need. the delrin bolt slides right out the back. it shoots very consistent and accurately, even with the stock barrel though i reccomend an upgrade to a barrel kit. the feedneck is just great, will fit virtually any loader with ease. the trigger is very sensitive and adjustable, and fires in either a single shot or a three round burst. unfortunately it doesnt have full auto, but this isnt really neccesary because with the 3 burst it easily pulls off the 20bps. trigger has alittle side play, but not noticeable during play. marker is a bit heavy. build quality is wonderful. very ergonomic.
Conclusion: If you have the money, get an rsx, if not, get this and just upgrade it later. very good marker especially for the price. keeps up with way more expensive markers, the words are value and versatility.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder24 Monday, June 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-X
Spyder Pilot
Spyder RS
Marker Setup: Spyder RS
14' Razor Barrel
Spyder Fasta 18v
Spyder Virtue Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel
Strengths: Does not chop, light weight, fast, reliable, really co2 friendly.
Weaknesses: Only goes up to 20 bps.
Review: This is a great gun for speedball or woodsball. It never breaks down, runs at 300 psi, I got mine to run at 250 psi. This gun is very accurate, has almost no recoil, feedneck is great, the trigger is extremely nice so you can shoot ropes of paint down a lane when needed. The matte black finish looks nice for woodsball. You will never have to worry about chopping a ball with these eyes, these eyes are great. I have shot about 5 cases of paint and not a single chop.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants an extremely reliable gun and a fast one too.
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media