paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy 12 oz CO2 / PMI Pure Energy 12 oz CO2 / PMI Pure Energy 12 oz CO2

PMI Pure Energy 12 oz CO2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy 12 oz CO2

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy 12 oz CO2
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
12 oz CO2 tank
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy 12 oz CO2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
sameagol26 Wednesday, July 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
20 ounce co2 tanks
14 ounce co2 tanks
9 ounce co2 tanks
PMI Air tanks
Marker Setup: Empire Events mask
Blue Invert Mini
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
62/3000 psi Tank (Basic)
RAP4 Vest

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" linear barrel
4 Position car stock
Rail Mount
Airsoft Acog scope
BT Bipod and adapter
Tippmann double trigger
Rap4 vest black
12 and 20 Ounce CO2 tank
Strengths: Cheap and affordable
Lightweight
Small and Compact
Works fine
Weaknesses: Not as efficient as HPA
Review: I have been using this tank ever since I started playing paintball. It has always stood up to the rigorous play I have dished out at it and its a reliable source of power. It is easy to fill and gets me roughly 600 shots I think for my tippmann 98. It's mainly my back up to my 20 ounce tank but it works well when it needs to be used. Its fairly light, even when filled and gets the job done.

There isn't much I can complain about other then it's not HPA therefore it isn't as consistent. Also because it is CO2 playing in the winter can be a pain because you can crack your powertube because of the cold liquid going through your marker. It also shouldn't be used on super hot days because I belive the tank can explode after a while. So it can be a hassle to keep the tank cool and out of the sun.

Other than that though it is perfect.

Conclusion: It is a good starter air source and will stand up to mostly anything you can throw at it. The only reason i am rating it an 8 is because it isn't HPA so it is as consistent and can't be used for long periods of time in hot or cold weather. But buy this if you are on a limited budget and want a good reliable tank.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintedPancake Tuesday, May 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 9 ounce
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot 09
32 Degrees 14" Terminator barrel
VL Eyeforce

SECONDARY

Spyder Victor 09
VL200
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Weaknesses: It's Co2
Review: When I first got this product, the pin got pushed to the side and would leak Co2. Same thing happened with the second one. The third one I got, the one I currently use now, has had no problems whatsoever with it so far. I guess PMI fixed something because I got the one I use now a few months after the other two.

I actually have a 9 ounce, not a 12 ounce. This tank is very, very light. Barely adds any weight to my Spyder Pilot 09. I got it for about 10-12 dollars at Academy. Really nothing much to say about this product, it's C02.

I recommend upgrading to compressed air if you still use Co2. Better shot consistency, no velocity spikes, gun doesn't get cold, and smoke doesn't come out the end of blow-back markers. I currently can't afford a CA tank, but when I get some money, that will be one of the first things I buy.
Conclusion: This is a very good Co2 canister, which is very light and cheap. I recommend upgrading to compresses air, though.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 4th, 2010 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E2Paintball Thursday, March 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy EXTREME RAGE
Marker Setup: Halo B Hopper , VL Charger , Pure Energy 9oz Tank ,
Strengths: -Affordable
-Works
-Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: Easy to use Co2 tank and it very nice and Snug on your gun , it has a pretty cool Symobol on it to I like this tank alot and i use it on all my gun i have even though i have a 12oz i could use but its still not as good as this
Conclusion: in conclusion i think this Tank is one fo a kind
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oliver_rules Sunday, January 17th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder 12 oz
Nexa 12 oz
Brass eagle 12 oz
neotech 12 oz
Marker Setup: Main:

Angel LED
evelotuion 2 electronic hpper
68CI Hpa tank

Back up:

Spyder MR1
12 OZ co2
gravity feed hopper
Strengths: Generally great and reliable
Weaknesses: Some times some of the tanks have a pin valve problem
Review: I have bought 4 Pure energy 12 oz tanks. the first 3 were great and then i got a dude with a pin valve problem. and from the other reviews, i think it is quiet common.

These tanks are generally good. make sure you buy 2 nd hand ones that look older as those who have a problem with it generally sell it sooner rather then later.

These are pretty much like any other tank so there isnt much more to say.

Conclusion: All in all, most of these are good
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sammynacpb Saturday, May 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the 9 0z version.
Marker Setup: Just bought the Combat.
BT-4 Combat
8.5 inch stock barrel
200 Round Tacamo gravity fed.
12 oz CO2.
NCstar Red Dot Sight
Strengths: It is a co2 tank, you fill it up and use it....
Weaknesses: Its co2........
Review: I have not had any problems with my pmi co2 tank as i have been able to fill it and use it over and over again and not have any problems. This is a basic c02 tank and i can't say that i have serious problems with it. The pressure works well, it gets refilled with no problems at all.....
Conclusion: Just a co2 tank that does its job.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgt.flanders Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle (Cheap, Not Reccomended)
Marker Setup: Tipmann A-5 w/ 14" Werks Barrel, Allen 350rd. Hopper, PMI Pure Energy 12 Oz tank
Strengths: They're not terribly expensive. Come with thread protectors.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Pretty much all of my fellow paintballing friends have at least one PMI tank, be it 9 oz. or 24 oz. I'm quite sure that none of us have ever had a problem, that wasn't caused by the idiot filling our tanks, with any of them. I personally bought two 12 oz. tanks because they were very inexpensive online. It's also worth mentioning that when you buy Brass Eagle tanks, they don't come with thread protectors, but these tanks do.
Conclusion: If you use CO2, I really don't know of a better tank you could buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint3all Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have a 20oz tank and i have used the PMI 9oz tank
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custome with 32 degrees 14'' Whisper barrel, and some senario upgrades.
Strengths: Cheap
Works
Weaknesses: None, other than it is CO2, not compressed air
Review: When buying a CO2 tank it reely does not matter the price, they are all about the same weight, and they are all safe, and must pass an inspection. This tank works. Compressed air is better, but i have not yet goten into this field of paintball power supply. The 12oz will last about 500 to 700 shots if filled corectly (i think this is the amount) Depending on how much you shoot in a game, this may be perfect. I like to use a 20oz tank, that can last me most of the day. The size reely depends on the person.
Conclusion: Its a good cheap tank to get... you may even want to get a 20oz, it will last longer without needing a refill
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maddawg Friday, March 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older PMI tanks
DXS Co2 Tank
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel
Dead on drop forward
R/T trigger
Strengths: Holds CO2. You could use it as a paper weight.
Weaknesses: Heavy. Valve leaks
Review: I bought this tank to test a marker that I had bought online. About a week before my new marker came in i went to a large sporting goods store and picked up a new 12 oz co2 tank, and had it filled. The tank sat in my house for about a week with the thead protector on. The day the new marker came in I thought, I got gas and some paint lets try this thing out. I screwed in the tank and loaded with about 30 balls, and proceded to paint a tree in the backyard. I degassed the marker and unscrewed the tank. As I,m holding the tank I hear a gas leak. It was coming from the pin valve. I thought maybe the valve didn't seat, so I put it back on the marker and remove it again, still the leak. when looked at the top of the valve I can see the pin is pushed over to oneside making a gap on the other. this is where the gas is comming from. Needless to say I left the tank outside till it was empty. Then I remembered PMI has a 3 year warranty on there valves.
So I look online for PMI and get the number to Tech support. I answer the gentlemans question about the tank, where and when I bought it, do I have a recipt, what is the problem, and about 30 other questions. Then told me that since the tank held co2 for a week on my desk it was not a manufacture problem and told me to have a nice day, and HUNG UP ON ME. luck for me the store refunded my money. However while I was there telling my tale of woe to the manager, she just laughed and ask me to followed her. She took me to the door of their stockroom, where she showed me a large basket of PMI CO2 tanks that had been returned that week, for the same problem.
Conclusion: I will never, repeat never buy from PMI again.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media