paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Six Feet Under Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Could be better, could be worse.
Marker Setup: Xtra, 20oz, 9v, Java vert. feed adapter
Recommended
Barrels:
My stock barrel works fine with these
Strengths: pretty accurate
Weaknesses: greasy when you buy them
Review: This is one greasy paint. When I bought them I had to wipe 'em off or they curved like mad; Other than that they're great. They fit perfectly in my Spyder's barrel, and I never broke one ball out of 500. I know they're WAL-MART balls people but give 'em a chance! They're a little too expensive though for the quality.
Conclusion: Can't really think of anything besides buy them, but wipe them off first.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JT3.0way2go Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo dusk, proball, blue streak, afterburner, other BE crap, nelsplat, were all inferior
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.0 w/ spyder spring kit
Recommended
Barrels:
every gun I've shot with'em has been awesome, also I've shot them with a nyte stikk and they shot very well
Strengths: color(green), good shell, good accuracy, pretty cheap
Weaknesses: could be cheaper, but couldnt everything?
Review: these are the best paintball's I've used. I only try others thinking that they'd work better than the super swirls, but have yet to find a paintball that does. Either way I always end up back with super swirls. Some people may think that because you can buy them at wal mart that they're no good, however they are very good paintballs. These paintballs are hard enough not to break in the barrel or from the bolt, but soft enough so they always break on the target, good fill that's easily visible.
Conclusion: Just an all around good paintball for a good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nabraham Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze-good
tork-very good
midnight- very good
Marker Setup: blue 2003 core sharc
14 in empire twister barrel
adco sight
20 oz co2 can
Recommended
Barrels:
none, these paintballs should be taken off of the market
Strengths: are paintballs
1 in 2 get out of the barrel
Weaknesses: fill looks like barf
break in barrel
not accurate
Review: this is the worst paintball imaginable. it's fill sucks, if one hits you some one will think that you are sick. I don't get it, they have a very hard shell, and bounce off of everything you hit, yet they break all of the time in your barrel. Some of the seams did not even match up completly. When Me and my friends decided to try out this ball we each got 200. with 5 different kinds of barrels it sucked. the best scenario is that the ball would make it fifty feet and take a hard left. in a game one time I had gotten hit and was standing on the sidelines way out of harm when a ball curved a 30 degree turn and hit me right in the throat, it sucks to get hit in the throat.
Conclusion: I would give this product a 0 but i'm upping the score because I feel that it is a paintball and it is better than throwing cans of paint. but just barely
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jalapeno624 Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
dusk- pretty good
marbs- way better
veiwloader- crap
Marker Setup: TL + w/ a 32 dg whisper barrel and kingman drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
my 32dgr works fine
Strengths: price and fill
also availibiltiy
Weaknesses: greasy and the b*st*rds are hard as hell
Review: they're ok. chaep easy to find. i say get them if your low on cash or need paint fast other than that id go with something better like premium or marbs or even dusk. they dont break too often they only broke once in my TL. they werent broken in the bag or anything, but man they hurt.
Conclusion: overall a cheap decent paint 4 rec ball and such
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hijodelsol Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbellizer
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Not round and several broken in the barrel.
Review: They are cheap and since the primary place to purchase these have long hours of operation, you don't have to wait for a paintball shop to be open. With that being said, most people do not buy them there, so they tend to stay on the shelf to long and become of very poor quality.

Conclusion: Spend the extra cash and buy from a place that doesn't shelf them as long.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aramirez Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak paintballs super swris are better.
Marker Setup: VL orion 11" barell that comes with the gun 12oz co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any barell will do
Strengths: Cool color hard dont chop never bounce off
Weaknesses: no weakneses
Review: These paintballs are vey good they have a cool desing and they are easy to find at wal-mart.they dont cost much and rps/pmi manufactured them yo go buy them . these paintballs are good for using on the field and never chop.They are accurate paintballs i can easily hit a target about ten yards away with this paint
Conclusion: Buy these paintballs they are good and dont cost much
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camopro Wednesday, October 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbalizer (shell was too hard, paintballs hard to pop)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha G2 BL with added expansion chamber handle
Recommended
Barrels:
clean barrels
Strengths: Great price, easily available at Wal-mart, nice color shell and fill
Weaknesses: none
Review: I have used these balls for several games, and I think that they are great balls for a great price. So far none of these have popped in my barrel. They are a great color combination (It looks a lot like the marbalizer with a black and green swirled shell and gator green fill.) I completely recommend these paintballs.
Conclusion: I recommend these paintballs because of the great price, great color, high accuracy, low pop rate, and high availability.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NLS Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizers---------------Anarchy-------------------------PM
I
Marker Setup: I have a Tippmann A-5 RT with a Dye Xcel Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
well basicly any gun barrel will work with these paintballs
Strengths: I do like the color and it is fairly accurate.
Weaknesses: they are not quite as acurate as Anarchy of Marbilizers but are better than PMI
Review: I have used these paintballs for a couple of times and they have not failed me since. But they are not tournament grade but just a step below being a tourney paintball. They have not busted out of my gun but they have out of others that i know. Also coming from wal-mart these are good balls. Compared to the blue streaks and the afterburners they are great.
Conclusion: I reccommend this paintball product to anyone espescially for beginners who dont want to shoot crappy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chilibeans2 Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizers (same almost but more expensive)
Marker Setup: vl orion
Recommended
Barrels:
stock for spyders anything brass eagle, veiloader and jt guns
Strengths: very accurate with stock barrel didn't break 1 so for out of about 500
Weaknesses: barrels that aren't stock seem to break this paint often
Review:
great paint, no need to buy expensive crap. won't break on unported or stock barrels
great paint, no need to buy expensive crap. won't break on unported or stock barrels
great paint, no need to buy expensive crap. won't break on unported or stock barrels
great paint, no need to buy expensive crap. won't break on unported or stock barrels
great paint, no need to buy expensive crap. won't break on unported or stock barrels
Conclusion: buy this, for a case of 1000 at walmart it is only 30 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KING ZOTH Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i haven't used any paintballs made by the same company so.
Marker Setup: i have used these paintballs on an Enigma E2.
Recommended
Barrels:
Diffrent for every gun.
Strengths: Acurate
dose'nt chop
cool looking
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: They are the same as just about any other paintballs.They are oretty acurate and they are really cool looking.They also seem to have a pretty think fill,its slimy like.I think a little too expensive though.You can get other paintball just as good for cheaper.I like the way they look though i think that is there most unique quality.
Conclusion: Well i would rcommend cheaper paint because you can get cheaper stuff that works better but they are still pretty good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media