paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
mercenarycow Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big Ball, RPS Marbalizer, JT Maxim
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter w/ -Bob Long Cyclone bolt
-Armson Stealth 16" barrel
-ACI bulldog 68 ci 4500 preset HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
armson stealth
Strengths: -accurate
-dont break in gun
-easy to get
-seamless
Weaknesses: -hard(don't always break on person)
-same price as marbalizers - lower quality
Review: When I can't buy paint online or my order of paint hasn't come in soon enough I buy a 500 round case of these for the day. They shoot pretty accurately. They're almost as good as marbalizers, but I wouldn't pay $60 for 2000 swirls when I can just get just as many marbalizers for the same amount. They don't break in my gun, which is a good thing. They're okay, but I try to stick with marbalizers when I can.
Conclusion: You should get these if you don't have any other good balls. There are no pro shops around me, so when I'm short on time I pick some up at wal-mart on my way to the field. They'll get you through the day pretty well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

barbarian-paint Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Balls
Recommended
Barrels:
Just about any barrel would work, thats my guess.
Strengths: Cheap, durable, and cheap.
Weaknesses: Some of the balls do break easily.
Review: After sending these balls through the bounce test, as I always do with new balls. These balls got a 4, (note a good ball will range from 4-6) meaning that out of ten balls the average of the times a ball would bounce is 4 times. I have shot about 500 so far and only one has broken in the barrel.
Conclusion: These are good cheap balls for rec players or if you just wanna save some money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunblazesnyper Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxum, PMI Allstar, BE (Hey, just testing)
Marker Setup: m98 w/ 14" Smart Parts teadrop (the barrel is all i need)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Midbore to small
Strengths: Hard Shell, good marking color, seem weather tolerant
Weaknesses: They sometimes are found to have dents with the bottum balls, blame the shipping packaging
Review: The balls definitely can compare to some of the better types, i dont find them to be very expensive at all compared to other balls, atleast they aren't $60 like some cheaply made expensive paint, and they make due for what their needed for. Anyone who uses them for scenerio should know for a fact that you cant go wrong with these balls, i never used them for speedball, mainly because i don't like speedball when it comes down to it. some say their shell is too hard and sometimes dont break, guys, i think you slammed a few too many Draxxus Dusk paintballs into your hopper to know the difference
Conclusion: Buy them, dont go witht e crowd, the crowd is not always right, these balls actually have major potential, and RP Scherer did good with them (i use them for sniping)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rhoton2211 Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marblizers or Evil Paint
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom W/ Full Sniper Setup ( Flatline System & Adjustable Stock) & an Adco E Dot Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
Works well with my Flatline.
Strengths: Hard Shell
Very Accurate
3000 Shots w/ 0 Breaks
Cheap
Weaknesses: None that I have seen.
Review: This paint is the best I have seen for the money. I can get a 1000 paintballs at Wal-mart for $25, thats cheap. With my Flatline Barrel you must use good paint all the time. I haven't had any problems and not one break. I have fired more than 3000 shots with Zero Breaks. I can fire 5 shots at a person standing 20 yards away and hit them in the mask 5 times. Thats good enough for me.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to any player who wants a reliable ball that shoots straight and won't break.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supergenius Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo dusk paintballs (I have also used PMI Premium and Zap 'Bluetonuim' balls, but they were much better quality)
Marker Setup: Piranha with Bottomline, RAM low pressure chamber, venturi bolt, red dot sight, Bottomline, foregrip, 12oz &20oz co2 bottles, standard spinloader hopper with threaded elbow, and stock barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrel on piranhas ( I used my 9-inch stock barrel with this paint and shot much straighter than my friends with their cascade paint and 12-inch Thunderpig barrels
Strengths: fly really straight, really thick paint
Weaknesses: Chops like crazy!
Review: Don't Buy This Paint! It's good paint, but pmi premium flies just as straight and never chops, even if you've already chopped this ball and and haven't cleaned out your gun yet. I love RPS, but they really screwed up this time. Every time except once when I played with this paint, it chopped at least twice. It's a real pain in the astronaut. Furtunately, it doesn't require you to clean out your entire gun once you've chopped, just your barrel, because the shells are so weak that they get blasted into little tiny pieces and blown out into your barrel. However, it does leave a huge wad of green paint all over my shiny new venturi bolt.
Conclusion: Don't but this paint! Buy Pmi premium or Evil instead! (both of which are manufactured by RPS)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

circakid02 Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle...Diablo...other company paint's
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT...12 inch GTA Sniper barrel...DOP Bullet Style Drop Forward...ShockTech starbolt...114ci 3000psi NitroDuck f/r Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I really don't know what other barrels to use but mine works fine
Strengths: No grease and dont chop up
Weaknesses: Brighter color but thats nothing
Review: My first impression was that I needed some paint quick and walmart was the closes place at the time and I picked up this paint and were a lot better then I thought they would be and for a cheap price so far none have broke and my gun is shooting 13 shots a second so i will buy this paint again so far it is just as good as expensive paint and is cheaper and in some ways even better I recommend this if your on the go or not it's good stuff .
Conclusion: Not greasy out the box...Haven't broke so far on my gun which shoot's 13 bps and are inexpensive .
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 16th, 2004 at 8:10 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MaRaUdEr2006 Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintballs (Diablo, Brass Eagle, Zap, I- Zone). I like these the most.
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 with X-core expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: -Fly straight, accurate, far
-Strong
-Break on contact
-Bright
-Thick fill
-Non-Greasy
-Inexpensive
Weaknesses: -Some are dimpled (Very rarely, though)
Review: I've been shooting these ever since I had first tried them. I used to think that any balls would get the job done until I tested these puppies. I love them. They aren't very expensive, and they are great quality for the price you pay for them. These balls fly straight and far. They are bright so you can see them from far away or when it starts to get dark outside. They hit your competition hard, which can be bad thing if you're playing with your friends. I like them because they hit hard enough to break on contact. Some paintballs bounce of the target. These usually break.
Conclusion: I recommend these to everyone except someone in competition. Besides that, I recommend these to everybody ranging from beginners to people who've been playing for years. Overall, they're really good paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 at 3:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NCtippmann563 Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Diablo Dusk
Other tournament grade paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Ghillie, fully camoflauged
One 20 oz CO2, Two 9oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Maybe Boom stick,
I know a 14" J&J Ceramic will work nearly perfect
Strengths: Hard shell
nice and round
shoot straight
decent fill
Weaknesses: Smell like dead fish(lol)
lil on the greasy side
Review: This is probably some of the best paint I've used with my 98 Custom.
I have shot case after case of these and have yet to break one ball, They are very accurate for the money. They smell like a fish market when you get hit but that's bad for the person you're shooting at :-). They are some times a little too hard, I'd say about 10 out of 30 are a little too hard but it gets the job done for the most part.

Conclusion: I definately recommend these b/c they are inexpensive and they are consistant.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TipmannCommando Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
afterburners, dusk, big ball, RPS premium.
Marker Setup: Piranha G3,20 oz. co2, Coiled remote. Soon getting A-5 (within the week)
Strengths: Fairly Inexpensive
can get them at wal-mart (every town has a Wal-Mart)
Weaknesses: they are very oily and messy
they are still $30 for 1000
innacurate
Review: i believe these balls were innacurate because they were especially oily (more than they should have been)and they got my barrel very oily so i had a break about every 100 shots and i had to clean my barrel repeatedly.i would highly reccomend Dusk over super swirl it is not nearly as oily and shoots nicely if you have to get paint somewhere like wal-mart. If not buy some big ball or decent quality RPS from your local field.It is more expesive, but i think its worth it
Conclusion: i didnt like this paint, but because it was too oily if you got some that wasnt so !$@# oily it would probably shoot nicely. a let-down from a fine paintball company like RPS
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
hm. tried the rbs/pmi premiums but now i can't seem to find any nearby store that carries em. diablo dusk, but those are too small for my barrel. and crap.
Marker Setup: spyder e-99
aka lighting bolt & valve kit
cip assault block
bl torpedo
equation designs 10" bizerk barrel kit
20oz anti-siphon tank
reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
surprisingly, they fit kingman's stock barrels (for the e99 & xtra, anyway).
Strengths: fit my barrel
easy to obtain (walmart!)
Weaknesses: not all that cheap, really
Review: Lots of bad reviews for this paint. I haven't had any probs. 3 cases and i only chopped 1 ball, and that was at the end of the barrel (probably an over-sized ball). not as cheap as people think, though. case of 1k cost me about $27 so a case of 2k would run close to 60. to me that's expensive, or maybe i'm just poor. no, no that's expensive.
Conclusion: There's better paint, sure. But c'mon, it's wal-mart. what would you expect, draxxus? worr??
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 9th, 2003 at 10:04 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media