paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
caseymason25 Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dusk diablos, brass eagles (suck), carnivores, marbalizers
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrels
Strengths: these shoot pretty dang straight, and they dont pop in your barrel
Weaknesses: none
Review: Wow..... this is the best word to describe these
super swirls are very cheap, compared to most any paint i've seen.
i got mine for $22.00 per 1,000 which is a great deal
none have popped
they shoot VERY straight
the second best paint i've used
very dry
Conclusion: These are awesome, they are almost as good as marbalizers and MUCH cheaper, go and get these
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stalker11b Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers, Diabo Dusk/Midnight, Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, 16" Armson stealth barrel, Shadow flush coking knob
Recommended
Barrels:
one that is easy to clean
Strengths: looks like Marbalizers
Weaknesses: oily, breaks in your barrel, dull color
Review: These things break in your barrel constantly. I had like 1 in 5 breaks. Honestly Brass Eagle balls don't break this much. I've never squeegied so much in my life. Luckily I was only practicing while using these, I would have been really mad if I were involved in a real game.
Conclusion: Save yourself some time and don't wear out your squeegee on these. Go with Diablo, they're pretty reliable. And of course you'll never go wrong with Marbs, they're the best.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bushmasta140 Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used everything from Brass Eagle to Artic Inferno
Marker Setup: Black ICD BKO
System X Drop
Empire Reloader Sound Activated Hopper
ACI 68/4500 Nitro Tank (Dye Rhino Cover)
Smart Parts 2002 All American Barrel With A Freak Front
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Kind That Matches The Bore Size......But They Worked Great On My BKO Stock Barrel And My Tippmann 98 Stock Barrel
Strengths: You Can Get Them At Wal-Mart
Weaknesses: Dont Come In A Case Only 500 And Maybe 1000
Review: Ok first of all you can easily get these at walmart, so thats definatly a plus.
*These are hard paintballs, they are hard so they dont break in your barrel at all.....But unlike other cheap hard paint these break on the person also....They are like the expensive paint (artic inferno) break on person but not in barrel......
*I personlly think they look cool....but that dont really matter.... as long as they shoot good....And they do shot good

*The only bad part to me is they dont come in a case, i only got 500 of them but thats all i could find....And yes i did get them at Wal-Mart
Conclusion: In the end these are some of the best pantballs i have ever used....And no im not a newbie who doesnt know anything....I have used artic inferno some too and i ddint find much difference besides the price......Go out and buy these and dont be scared cause u can get them at Wal-Mart....These Rock!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marius423 Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo dusk, Marbs, Diablo Arctic, Viewloader I-Balls, Brass eagle.
Marker Setup: Powerfed Automag, 114cu 3000psi, Empire reloader, armson 9" barrel, psycho ballistics drop forward with gauge, 20 oz co2 as backup.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any small to medium bore.
Strengths: Bright fill. Dont break in barrel easy.
Weaknesses: A little greasy
Review: Shells are a little greasy when you open the bag but please first take them all and put them in a towel to dry them off. They will be fine after that.

Great paint at an affordable price, they cost the same as diablo dusk and are cheaper then the crappy viewloader carnivore paint.. The fill is thick and bright (though doesnt show well on camo). I have no clue why the guy before me had so many breaks in his barrel. maybe he got a bad batch or something but that are not that bad. And i cant even say its his gun (marauder) because he has an after market barrel. He must have gotten a bad batch or he must have his velosity up way to far.

Conclusion: These Balls are darn good for the price. i personally rank them up with dusk because of the fill and price. Just think of these as lower quality Marbs, because thats what they are.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 24th, 2003 at 7:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

encemu Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk (perfect score)
Marker Setup: BE Eradicator with 32 degrees Nyte Stikk, 9oz CO2 (soon to be 20) and stock everything else
Recommended
Barrels:
anything ANYTHING
Strengths: the shell is pertty,but that doesn't matter.
Weaknesses: every single ball had a dimple, and there was a 1:1 chop ratio.
Review: Well, ven though this is made from a good company doesn't mean this is a good product. It SUCKS. I can't believe RPS made such crap. Here's a hint: go buy youself a can of green spray piant and duct tape it to your gun. I am serious. Don't get this.
Conclusion: crap, more expensive than Diablo, and worse than Brass Eagle. I give this a three because the shell, other than the dimples, looks pretty cool.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aunt_Jemima Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
winchester paintball (terrible)
rps marballizer
diablo dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Recommended
Barrels:
anything except stock
JJ ceramic and dye Xcel are good for the money
Strengths: PMI quality
cheap
available at wal-mart
Weaknesses: thin fill
does not break all the time
Review: these are good quality paintballs for rec play. i'd say they are about the same quality as RPS/PMI Big Ball paintballs. my main problems with them is that the shell is very thick and does not always break and the fill is a thin, watery green. when i say the shell is thick i mean THICK. i dropped a few onto concrete from 15 feet off my deck and all of them bounced. chances are that if you hit someone with one of these at long range it will not break and hurt very bad.
Conclusion: good ball for the money, no chops that were not my fault (firing too fast.) if you play tourneys, go for marballizers or evil paint. if you want a good ball for messing around with, go with these or diablo dusks.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

6D94U Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
used diablo, blaze, proball, and others
Marker Setup: A-5 smarts parts barrel. progressive , response trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
mine works fine no problems
Strengths: ball seems to be slick and fairly hard.
Weaknesses: paint not really bright
Review: I was getting shot up playing woods ball against people with proball products. this was just a quick grab one day because I had nothing else, but to my surprise they cut threw the woods giving me more kills than ever. I would really recommend this ball if you need something for the woods. They hold up really well and have not had one break in my A-5 yet. But to be honest haven't had any thing break in it yet.
Conclusion: Great for cutting threw leaves and woods. Price is right I would like to try the marbliser balls just havent heard to much about them. all I do is woods.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bertrude Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo, pmi premium, jt usa paintballs(carnivore and predator paintballs) brass eagle (save yourself the trouble and don't get these
Marker Setup: black dragun basic with richochet ak and 20 0z C02 w
Recommended
Barrels:
it really doesn't matter
Strengths: cheap, $13 dollars at walmart
rps/pmi paintballs
work decent in flatline barrels
Weaknesses: they get dimples if you let them set for too long
Review: overall these are great paintballs to use with most guns because they didn't bust in my black dragun or any of my other guns that i used with them.(tippman pro carbine and a-5 and 98.) well maybe not me but my friends used them and they worked good in their guns too.
Conclusion: i would recommend these paintballs simply because they do bust in the barrel and they are really cheap.they also look pretty cool and so does the fill.if your using brass eagle paint or diablo. i would switch to this because you can get it for the same price and it is a lot better. but if you can get some el tigre or marbalizer go get that because those are a lot better
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 16th, 2003 at 6:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mana Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle paint . It ROCKS!!! Just kidding.
Marker Setup: Orange Impulse with vert reg, Dye Ultralite, Stickies, Tapeworm & Blade trigger, a decent-sized drop forward, 68 cui/4500 psi HPA tank, also sportin' the Evo II on top with the feed neck cut down.
Recommended
Barrels:
Paper towel tube, or a toilet paper tube for you front players.
Strengths: Work well as fish food.
Weaknesses: Smelly. Greasy. Unaccurate. Smelly. Greasy.
Review: Damn Wal-Mart paint is mostly useless. These things smell like 3-year-old fish food or maybe turtle food. They are really greasy. They didn't fire well out of my friend's brother's gun (something like every 5th ball broke, he had a Spyder). Unaccurate. These balls are about as greasy and smelly as my balls after I work out for 3 hours, dip them in peanut butter, then rub one out.
Conclusion: If you REALLY need paint and this is all you have. At Wally's they have Dusk, the only decent paint there. Buy that, not this crap.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PAX IMPERIALIS Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other RPS paint... although these are like their retarded cousins
Marker Setup: Custom build Shocktech Autococker
14 inch Dye Ironman Boomstick
12 inch Crossfire Ramrod Barrel
68ci/4500psi Crossfire HPA Tank
Custom Brass Eagle Rainmaker (work in progess, best gun ever)
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick, preferably multi/adjustable bore barrels
Strengths: Cheap RPS paint at walmart
Weaknesses: CHEAP RPS paint, more shell than paint.
Review: These balls are ok, but for RPS they're crap. They're supposed to be cheap marbalizers but they are no where near them. They have super thick shells and no paint. They're cheap and easily found at any walmart so you have a better choice than BE or VL stuff. Good for the weekend warrior or the every so often rec player if you're on a budget.
Conclusion: I've had good and bad experiences with these. They're not that great. RPS should have just not made them. Pick up some Diablo Dusk or Sheridan Visible Impact if you're at Walmart. Those seem to be the best paint there.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media