paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Setback Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Monster Balls
VL Heavy Metal
RPS Big Ball
Zap Cryptic
Origin Classic
Diablo Heat
Archon Pro Ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Response Trigger
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Strength of shell
Consistency
Price
Weaknesses: Fill
Review: For Wal-Mart paint, this is about as good as you can get. I've bought several cases in the past few years and haven't ben dissapointed yet. While it tends to be the most expensive of the paint at Wal-Mart, it has outpreformed all of the cheap field paint I've used. The balls have good consistency with very few dimples or bumps. The shell is very tough which means less breaks in the barrel, but many times it will not break at a distance. Overall, it obviously isin't he best out there, but it's good for the price.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this paint to anyone who shoots a marker you could buy at Wal-Mart. If you have a cheaper marker, buy cheaper paint (we're trying to be economical here, right?). If you have a more expensive marker, then act like a more refined player and buy a decent case of paint from your local field.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_ Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle(horrible)
diablo midnight and heat
Marker Setup: black ion
all stock parts except clamping feed neck
DXS 48/3000 hpa tank
evlution ii
Recommended
Barrels:
any,they work great
Strengths: Always round
Good easy to see fill
Weaknesses: Are always broken from a certain store that strts with w
Review: I first got these at academy, and they were the best i had shot. the fill was good and the shot strait and broke on target
Then i went to the cheap store that starts with w and they had it there. it was more expensive at wal mart and when i open they box there was three breaks.they shot horrible and chopped and jammed like crazy
I got them again from academy and they were perfect again
Conclusion: Good paint as long as it is not from that store that sucks major bawls and starts with W
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m98sniper15 Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxas Dusk (Great)
GameFace Shorch (Great)
Zap Sport (Fair)
HotSpot (Ok)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16" trueflight barrel
Shocktech SuperFly Bolt
Apex barrel
9,12 and 20 oz Co2 tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
BT Apex
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Can't see to dodge
A nice Bright Green Fill
Fairly Round
Cheap
Weaknesses: The Fill is to watery
Doesn't Perform well in 40 degrees or lower
Review: Well I Bought These At Dunham's. A 500 Count For $8.99. I played the same day and they worked great, but one thing I noticed was that the fill was to watery and can be easly wiped. These paintball also are hard to see coming at you meaning they are hard to dodge. Now to the really bad part. I played in tempuraters of 35 degrees and all i had was a gun full of paint due to massive chopping in my Spyder Pilot ACS. But all in all I've never had a problem with the paintballs in warmer tempuraters.
Conclusion: These Paintball work in 50 plus degrees, but any temp under you will get a load of paint in your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mega baller Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap,monster balls, big ball
Marker Setup: 98 with a 14" pathfinder barrel 20oz co2
Strengths: They bust well the paint is green so it can be seen they
Weaknesses: Well there really are not any so get some today
Review: Well to start they are great they are not the best but they are good and bust well and do not chop so get some like now my friend got some for almost $ 35 that is chep and they are good paintballs the best i used get some now lol get them
Conclusion: They are great get some now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spion182 Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
El Tigre
Scorch
Impact
Blue Streak
Monster
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
2 Pure Energy 72 ci 3000 psi tanks
Viewloader Evlution3
Virtue Board
Virtue QEV
Break Beam eyes
Warrior Lowrise Feedneck
Strengths: Cheap
bright fill
hard
accurate
Weaknesses: Dont always pop
Review: These arre knock offs of marbs but work alright. they've got a strong shell, good fill, and are accurate. But, they often have too hard of a shell and bounce. I have had many pops, but i've also had a bunch of bounces. When they do pop, you can see the mark very well. this is one of those paintballs that aren't too good but worth a try.
Conclusion: Give them a try, not great, not horrible.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motherboarddude Sunday, October 15th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
big ball zap chronic evil
Marker Setup: orion
nitrous
eggy
22in barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
stock viewloader
Strengths: Price
Roundness
Weaknesses: When dropped at three feet would break
Chopped unaccurate
Review: Very good price
Chop and jam guns
The paint filling is bad
I bought 2 cases of this from walmart.then i load them into my hopper ang fire away.They kept going intill a spray of paint came out of the barrel. these are bad !!
!!! ! ! ! ! !! !! ! !! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !! ! ! ! ! ! ! !1 ! ! !!! ! ! ! ! !! ! ! ! ! !! ! ! bad
bad bad bad bad bad
Conclusion: Bad kind of paint
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

jethro D Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizer, nelson hotspot, patriot
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 avant with 14" rifled barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Don't break in your hopper
Shoot pretty straight
Availability
Price
Rarely chop
Weaknesses: I have only found them i packs of 500
Review: i have tested these paintballs and they worked great. they are easy to find and they are cheap. for the price they are great. i have tested them in the summer and they were awesome, and accurate. they shoot great through the stock barrel but i like the rifled one better. i have also tested these in the winter and they are just as good in the cold as they are in the heat. my friends shoot these through a-5s and they work great in those




The only bad part of these balls is that i cant find them other than in packs of 500
Conclusion: great paintballs easy to find CHEAP
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kindness Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everyone else is saying Dusk...and I agree.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Blade Trigger
Delron anti-chop Bolt
Revvy with X-Board
Recommended
Barrels:
It fit perfectly in all my spyder stock barrels and greatly increased my accuracy for a stock anyway.
Strengths: Accurate, Brittle Shell breaks easily on opponent, fairly cheap, found at WalMart so found everywhere.
Weaknesses: Maybe too Brittle, the fill?, hitting people with puke colored paint isn't too bad
Review: Ok I've been playing off and on for a long time, but only adds up to about two years of experience so that is why I have 2 years instead of 4. Now to the review, If you get this product new and fresh from the shelves I'm sure they will be great...however since you're getting them from Wal-Mart that is unlikely to happen and that is why they are brittle in the first place. If you used to higher tournament grade paint stick to it as it says on the side of the box "Shoot the best", but this is the best Wal-Mart has to offer.
Conclusion: This is the best Wal-Mart can produce and is fairly decent. I'm Giving it two ratings, one for Wal-Mart quality and one for overall quality.
Wal-Mart: 9 out of 10
Overall: (they are average depending upon your marker maybe a little above average) 6 out of 10
average it out and it's 7.5 round up to...
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 31st, 2006 at 10:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hpstart Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
after burner ( sucks dont buy )
Marker Setup: spyder fenix everything stock, 12 v. revvy w/x-board, 48/3000 psi crossfire tank
Strengths: Tough shell
bright fill
very accurate
cool shell
Weaknesses: Breaks on target most of the time there are a few times where they bounce.
Review: Well with my experience with the previous Afterburner-which by the way is the most horrible paint in the world-i would say that this is very good paint. The shell itself is round and pretty tough. Besides the fact that i got it from wally world only a handfull out of 500 were broken or had dimples. But what more can you expect from walmart paint? I would definitly recomend this paint. It is very good! Very accurate and bright fill.
Conclusion: Over all awesome paint. Very accurate and bright fill.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 31st, 2006 at 8:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GameFace Scorch
DBX
El Tigre
Draxxus Midnight
Draxxus Formula 13
AMP
Afterburner
Monster
Wildstreak
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 5.0
new JT drop foward
16 in. PMI barrel
20 oz. pure energy Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter
Strengths: Bright fill
inexpensive
breaks on contact
made by RPS
Weaknesses: Soft shelled
doesn't always leave enough paint
Review: I am a tough critic, but i know what I'm talking about, so you shouldn't argue. And if you do, than you're stupid.

Super Swirl have a bright fill that is very visable and breaks on contact. The down side is that they have a soft shell which doesn't always leave enough paint to be called out. Super Swirl sometimes come with imperfections causing slight accurracy loss, but not too noticable. Most of the time they are accurrate, but every now and then you'll get a dimpled one and it will take a little dive or swurve a bit. These are alright overall, but i suggest using them when you're not playing a serious game. If you play woodsball and you are new to the game, get these for starting out. once you want to get a little more serious, get some draxxus or el tigres. if you aren't new to the game, then these aren't for you.
Conclusion: These are bad paintballs if you are serious about paintball. You need higher quality paintballs with more fill and less curve. if you are just learning the game then these will be fine, because you don't have to be the best yet, just get used to your gun and how you play.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media