paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
cocker kid 2k2 Sunday, July 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium
viewloader(the new better kind)
marbs(cuz of the hard shell)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 2k2 Impulse stock
68ci 3000psi pmi nitro tank
12vt revy
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts progressive
boomstick
any barrel kit-preferabally freak cuz its my favorite
Strengths: well when i first got my impulse i was lookin 4 an inexpensive bc i was kind of poor,and my friend had a few of these laying around in his house so i just put em in my barrel to c if they would fit well and they seemed to do pretty well with the stock progressive barrel. so then we went out to shoot em and it was a VERY good paint to barrel match it was very accurate.
they're really cheap(in price)500 4 15 bux 4 me and thats great cuz the only other thing that price is either zap or viewloader,which both suck 4 my barrel
Weaknesses: hmmmmm bad bad bad.... there harder than most pballs up there wit the shell like marbs just cuz of the toughness,the fill could afford to b thicker. but those r my only problems with this paint
Conclusion: well i think this is a very good paint 4 the price it doesnt break in the barrel very often but not always on the target either,the shell is hard and the fill could b a bit thicker, but all in all there a good paint that i can find easily and they work accurately.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Flash219 Sunday, July 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, zap, viper venom, viper vemom premium, year old brass eagle, dusk,pmi premiums, big ball
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus w/ blue 32* grips, 12 in blue 32* Quiet Riot, Blue Agitated Viewloader hopper, blue system x web cradel, blue shocktec bottomline adapter, 9oz tank
Strengths: - shoot straight
- come in a cool little box
- not greasy at all
- you can get them at wal-mart
- break on contact most of the time
- cool puke green color
Weaknesses: they're not cheap, yet ther're not expensive. 500 for $17 (tax included)
Conclusion: these are basicly wal-mart marbalizers but i like tthese better. marbs dont shoot well for me but these did. i definantly recomend them. just make sure that the box is in good shape.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigtymer3613 Sunday, July 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle, great america, VL, JT, marbs
Marker Setup: spyder e99
kingman java 12v revvy
stock barrel
9oz. co2
Recommended
Barrels:
a freak system. i mean seriosly.....they go with every paint and they are the best barrels made.
Strengths: they can be bought at walmart. this is good for those of us who dont have the convinience of a field or store nearby. you also dont have to pay shipping....which is a huge plus. they always break on contact, and rarely break in barrel. basically, they are marbs with a different name...thats all.
Weaknesses: more expensive than other paint......but youre paying for higher quality paint....so it all evens out. other than that....i have no complaint.
Conclusion: good paint that can be found at walmart. break on contact, not in the barrel....basically, a good paint all around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bubabootie Monday, July 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
32° team colors, PMI premium, marbelizers, viewloader crap balls.
Marker Setup: stock tippy a-5
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, All American, any .68 calibre barrel. I just use stock barrel on a-5
Strengths: so much. Balls flight much straighter than the PMI Premium, and cost about 25 cents more. No breaks, some dimples from the box, but for the most part they rock. You can place shots much better with these, they fly straight, if not with maybe a 6" give or take on it. They break really easily, everytime i hit someone they broke.
The are just like marbelizers, only the fill isnt as thick and colorful, but same color, just little more runny.
Weaknesses: Well they cost just as much as marbs, only you dont have to pay shipping. They do dimple in the box, but the dimpled ones still shoot just as good as PMI premiums
Conclusion: they are my new main balls now (besides the obvious) Fly straight, break easily, and dont bust in the barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SCDeluxeJavaDVH Sunday, July 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk , ProBall, Viewloader.
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe Java Edition (Black)
expansion chamber bottom line
java edition drop foward
12'' barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Jr.!!!!!!!!
Strengths: look cool
don't curve at all
made by rps
accurate balls
green paint my favorite
Weaknesses: when the paint drys after like 10 mins it turns white, and i think that is kinda weird none of the other paints change colors over a series of times. so i think thats kinda bad cause i think it should just stay green. But other than that they are really good paintballs they are actaually my favorite paintballs i have ever used in my marker. i think you should buy them and give them a try. i belive that you will be sanisfied with RPS SuperSwirl Paintballs.
Conclusion: they are good paintballs and all the don't curve at all they are made by rps witch is like the best brand almost, but the bad think is the paint turns white after like 10 mins so i say did i shoot there cause its white now and its weird , BUT OVER ALL IT IS GOOD PAINTBALLS SO BUY THEM THEY ARE 15.88 FOR 500 PAINTBALLS A BOX. Or you might be able to get a case but i don't know they are alot lilke marblelizers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thewallisthere Sunday, June 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0, 16oz. Co2 tank,stock
Recommended
Barrels:
It doesn't matter what barrel you use
Strengths: It's very accurate (at least it is with my gun)
It always breaks
I shot about 500 rounds and didn't have a ball break
It has a thick paint so you can see it break
It's made by RPS
It's not very expensive

Weaknesses: I didn't see anything wrong with them
Conclusion: Anyone can use these paintballs for tournaments or rec ball. I bought mine at wal-mart and they still shot very well. Even though they were old. So they'd be really good when they're new. Anyone reading this, you need to try these paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mikey38 Friday, June 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
other RPS stuff
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+ w/ 12v revo, 16" taso stone cold II, PMI Pure Energy 68ci 3000psi
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't know because I have only used them w/ my barrel
Strengths: There at wallmart. there pretty accurate and the paint is really bright. they look like marbalizer and people at the field are impressed that I have marbs, but they don't know its not really them. Plus People will buy them off me thinking that they are marbs and will buy them for like $20 for 500. And sometimes if you buy like 2 or 3 boxes of these at a time you can caugh when the cashier is ringing the last one up and they will try and ring it up again and you just tell them that they already rang that box up and you may get a box for free cause the people that work there are idiots.
Weaknesses: Wallmart sells them for an unbelievable amount (15.99-500). It also looks like they were thrown around cause the box is always beat up and there are at least 3 balls broken in the bag. Plus I bought them one time and it looked and smelled like someone took a piss on the bag. The bag they use to cover the balls isn't moisture proof. they're are always a couple of balls w/ white swollen areas on them.(dont shoot these because they will break in the barrel.
Conclusion: Overall they are pretty good and I like them. I would of given them a better rating if they were taken care of by before they were put on the shelf. I only buy them cause I don't really have a pb shop around my house so I just get these
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PeteWCMS Friday, June 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbilizer, Diablo Dusk, PMI Premium, Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom--Lapco Bigshot, Full Boar Shadow, Lapco Foregrip, Tippmann Double Trigger, Lapco Rear Velocity Adjuster, Lapco Direct Feed
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Bigshot
Strengths: These paintballs are cheap (to me they are) and are found at Wal-Mart. They look nice and are fairly accurate. I got 500 paintballs for $16.
Weaknesses: I found some of the paintballs curving off to the side. They are also very greasy and I broke a few of them in my barrel. There's not enough fill inside of these. I wouldn't know it if I shot anybody.
Conclusion: Overall, I'd see these are fairly good. I'd rather buy Diablo Dusk paintballs instead of these if you are low on money, but whatever suits you. R.P. Scherer and Diablo make very good paintballs.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corey Tuesday, June 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost all diblo, brass eagle, and i used marbs once (they rule)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 with: Dye boomstick, 32* 6 stage expansion chamber, 9 V revvy, Dye Izon sight system.
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick
Strengths: EVERYTHING!! they fly straight as an arrow, the look cool, they hurt like hell when they hit, the color is bright, and u can get them at wal*mart! did i mention I love this paint?
Weaknesses: nothing really... the paint is kinda watered down but any one who wipes is dumb and they should be lit up every time he plays so there's so much paint on him that he can't wipe it all off. I LOVE SUPER SWIRLS!!!
Conclusion: great paint! It's all I use!! ( the only other paint i'd buy is marbs, but I don't have the money to spare.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spencer Monday, June 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo-visible impact, and diablo dusk
Marker Setup: Model 98C,20oz CO2, 175rd hopper
Strengths: -very cheap (got mine for $16 out at wal-mart)
-can buy them out at wal-mart so u dont have to make a trip to a paintball store if u dont have one close
-pretty good paintball for how cheap it is
-shoots strait
Weaknesses: nothin really
Conclusion: this paintball is good for begginers.it is a great paintballfor how cheap it is and they are at wal-mart.there good to buy if ur gettin ready to go paintballin but u dont have any paintballs but i suggest getting higher quality paintballs if u can. overall it is a great and affordable paintball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media