paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
the whole rps line of pb's!
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98, 20oz CO2, 200rd hopper w/ dye boomstick 14' barrel, adco dot sight
Recommended
Barrels:
mine works great...
Strengths: i test-fired three cases (yes thats 1500 rounds), not one broke in barrel... shoots straight consistently and always broke where i aimed.

i picked up a case as a last-minute solution (used all my marbs =( ) at walmart for $14, and came back to buy some more when i was surprised by how good the performance was on the testfire.

all the balls were same size, none squirreled away in the air. the bright-green-and-black design looks neat (as if that matters...) and the paint inside is bright-greenish-whitish (its a bit thin, you cant really tell all that well). I shot outside in complete darkness and nailed a 1 1/2 in pipe from about 100-150' away. they're just great "ammo" =)
Weaknesses: paint's a bit thin, you cant really see it that well... but who cares?? long as it hit!
Conclusion: it works unbelievably great, especially for a walmart $14 case. go buy some!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jpball103 Monday, May 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diable dusk, pro balls, viewloader(not too good)
Marker Setup: sypder compact 2in1
20 ounce Co2
vl 200
j&j 14 in. ceramic barrel
jt spectra mask
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j ceramics work great with these
Strengths: the balls don't break.
i shot about 500 and none broke.
they don't move around in the air and add to the accuracy. t
hey are pretty cheap, only about 15 or 16 dollars.
i was pretty surprised because they were from wal-mart but they're actually pretty good. they look nice
Weaknesses: the only really bad thing i would say is that the paint is pretty watered down and you can't really see it well from more then 10-15 yards away.
Conclusion: they're not a bad ball, they're cheap, and they are not bad quality... i say try them next time insted of diablo dusk or somethin of the same quality and see how they are.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ArMyGuY Monday, May 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablos and rps
Marker Setup: stock 02 right feed cocker.. now i rigged a kingman drop and reg on (i know they r crapy) but i put it on just for the drop lol and i turned the reg all the way up thios does 2 things for me... tell me my tank pressure and gets rid of all liquid co2 as good as any xchamber. next i got a lapco bigshot and a palmer stabalizer soon
Recommended
Barrels:
i have a lapco bigshot and they fit perfect... i only had one outa 500 roll outa the barrel (cockers are closed bolt) and non broke
Strengths: well the were extreamly consitant in size...
they didnt brake in my gun not one...
they fit my barrel nice
they were advantage balls (seamless)
look like marbs
they went were i wanted them(15 in the box on a back bord at 50 yards)
none curved.
paint easy to clean
Weaknesses: paint not the brightest and not the thickest but great for weekend woods games.. if u do brake it cleans outa barrel easy
Conclusion: well im partal to my midnights... i like the thick shell cuz we play with high volocitys round here and they never brake... but since i was out i decided to try these and im glad i did.. they were fantastic iv been sold on another rps product. my requirments for a ball is they dont brake in my gun... id rather have bouncers than a gun brake... and well they did that.. and they were wonderful.. and they last long they did the job without falt so they get a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts tear drop barrel 12 inch
98 Custom
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann sniper barrel 12 and 14 inch
Teardrop barrel
any other smart parts barrel
Strengths: They have always busted on target. Also, they are really hard on the outside so that they rarely break in your barrel. I haven't had one ball bust in my barrel. My friends have these and not one has busted in their barrels either. I really like this product. For the price, they don't curve a lot. Really cheap and good.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can think of.
Conclusion: This is really good for the price and beats the heck out of all of the paintballs. Anything that is made by RPS has got be good. They are a must buy!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagles(alright)
Diablo Dusk(great)
Diablo Midnight(awsome)
Marker Setup: currently i have a brass eagle talon, about to get a black dragun e-2
Strengths: the good things are:
these paintballs don't break very often
they have thick shell
they don't get dimples(unless they are left in the sun for a while)
they have an awesome color (green,green,green)
you can use any type of marker for these paintballs
Weaknesses: nothing except there is only one color you can choose from that is the only thing bad. also they are kind of watery.
Conclusion: these are awesome paintballs, you can get them at wal-mart and are very comparible to the diablo dusk paintballs. i would highly recomend these to any skill level of player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
i've only used a little bit of paint before, but, Diablo Blaze, Winchester(crap) and some powerballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom - Smart Parts All American barrel 12' - 20 oz Co2 - Psycho Ballistics Drop - nothing special, but it is suitable for the time being.
Recommended
Barrels:
my All American worked great, i wouldn't recomend them with the stock, but then again, i wouldn't recomend anything with the stock barrel.
Strengths: Nothing special, its not something to brag about, but they are better than those goddamn winchesters (i gagged when i opened them after a couple weeks)shell is really thick, but if you have a low end gun they help with chopping. The fill is okay, but then again, not anything special.
Weaknesses: nothing is really "bad" about the paintballs, they are just....average.....
thick shell - watery fill
Conclusion: they are okay if are limited to Wal-Mart for you paintball supplies, its best to try them out before buying ten cases, and make sure they work with your barrel. I hate this one hundred word rule thing, I think this should make it one hundred words.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rps all stars, marbs,diablo dusk
Marker Setup: 98 customw/ 14 inch 32 degrees nite stikk and a rocket cock system.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything i used with them worked great.
Strengths: They dont break at all. I took over 1000 shots with these paintballs and i did not break one. Also they break well on impact. I bought them at wal-mart for 17$ for a box of 500 wich is a pretty good price. My friend shot these out of his brass eagle rainmaker and they held up and didnt break and rainmakers are like damn blenders.
Weaknesses: I didnt find anything wrong with these paintballs except that they only come in that one plain green coler that looks like barf.
Conclusion: There great for the price and thier definetily quality since rps makes them. If you dont want to use your squeegee very often and have a few extra bucks the i strongly recomend buying these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo-dusk, brass eagle and some balls that came with my gun
Marker Setup: procarbine, 32 degrees ntye stikk 14', 16oz, buttplate
Recommended
Barrels:
i would recommend the nyte stikk, boomstick or ceramic barrel
Strengths: these balls are good because i have only broken 1 out of 1000 balls!!!
they have a good sphereical shape (unlike brass eagle)
cool looking!!!
good price!!
they dont have any dents and feel strong
.68 so it fits most gun
dont curve (maybe its my barrel!!)
Weaknesses: the only bad thing is that the color of the balls are hard to see when playing in the woods
other then that there is not much bad about these balls
Conclusion: good balls!!!, dont break!!! and inexpensive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so buy them!!!+++
you can find them at walmart for 34$ for 1000
good coating
dont curve
.68 caliber
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* comp, 32* TC, ZAP performance
Marker Setup: Blue metal-flake tippmann 98C, Flatline barrel, pb drop forward, Full boar shadow, GTA Xchamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline, CP, JNJ Ceramic
Strengths: Consistant size, shape (as with most RPS paints). thick, hard shell.
Weaknesses: thin, watery fill. The shell may be TOO thick or hard: this paint is harder to break on target than other paints.
Conclusion: I have not had ONE ball break in my flatline (a rarity, due to the abnormal geometry and physics of said barrel). You must hit a mask, shin, elbow, or other hard target in order to ensure elimination. this paint will not break on a grazing shot. the fill is INCREDIBLY thin: I marked a wooden spool and it looked like it was wet rather than painted. Otherwise its great. note: 32* TC is much better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bluntside9 Thursday, April 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: sto w/ new bolt and ans front block
Strengths: these are alright paintballs if you jsut want to go out and screw around and play in the woods w/ your friends.. theyre pretty hard and most of the time when you hit someone and it bounces theyll go out anyway cuz it hurts
Weaknesses: theyre too expensive for what you get.... i can get marbs for 14 per 500 and all stars for 17 per 500 so i dont know why people are bragging bout gettting them for 25 per 500... its not worth it at all...
Conclusion: bacically a cheaper version of marbleizers adn they are the same price if not more where you get them from... not worth it.. a lot of them even broke in my friend w/ a tl pluses barrel... i dont know maybe they were bad but one out of ten boke and he was complaining all day... he was even running on nitro.. before we had to go get more paint, we were using marbs and he never broke a single ball but once he broke one it was hell the rest of the day...about every 1-5 out of 50 had minor dimples or odd shapes to them and they would fly terrible even out of my cocker... like i said i think i must have had a bad batch or something....
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media