paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  Last
        Next Page
SEpaintballer Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle, sheridan, viewloader superswirl is better than all of them
Marker Setup: tippman model 98 custom with 12" bigshot
Strengths: these things are awesome. no breaks yet. they were so accurate it made my model 98 8 in stock barrel shoot like an aftermarket barrel ! and u can get them at walmart. and they dont stink like other walmart paint
Weaknesses: they dont alwayz break. but it doesnt matter cuz we play where it doesnt have to break.
Conclusion: great paint!!! buy them !!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle- accuracy and range can't compare
Zap- big step up from BE, but still not quite as accurate as swirls
Sheridan- between BE and zap
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model98 Custom w/ 14" sniper barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint can make any guns barrel seem better as far as I have seen, Tippmanns, Spiders, BE's, Coresharks
Strengths: This is quality paint. Very accurate and has great distance without curving. Balls are rugged, which is great for just shooting around, I have picked up unbroken balls from a field and reshot them without any problems.
Weaknesses: Doesn't always break easy if breaking counts for u. Slightly more expensive than basic paint, hard to buy locally in bulk.
Conclusion: I think its great, and high quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro-Ball
Zap Select
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98 w/Dye 14" SS & Flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
Not Any That I Used
Strengths: Paint Broke On Target Most Of The Time (When I actually hit someone)
CHEAP at WALMART
Weaknesses: Accuracy Stinks
Paint Broke On Target ONLY Most Of The Time, Some Bouncers
TOO MANY Barrel Breaks
The Only Way You can Consistently Hit Someone With Them Is If They're Two Feet Away and they're hit by the spray from the end of your barrel.
Conclusion: Look, I thought these things would have had better quality from RPS, but I think that these are held to a much lower standard than Marbellizer and All-Star paint. Don't buy these unless you don't mind using a squeegee every tenth shot.

Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizer
Marker Setup: spyder one with a 32* carbon fiber barrel, KAPP chrome foregrip, rear cocking bolt, bob long trigger frame, cp flame drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
32* carbon fiber, spyder stock, jt excelorator 3.0 stock, M98 stock and flatline
Strengths: shoots straight, breaks on target most of the time, inexpensive, found at wallmart.
Weaknesses: could have a brighter fill, could have a softer shell
Conclusion: great paint. i recomend this paint to everyone. rps did a great job manufacturing this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 6th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Java Spyder TL Plus
100%% Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Strengths: Fits the Spyder TL Plus Stock barrel perfectly. Shoots strait and breaks well on target. A very good solution if you cant afford a new barrel right away.
Weaknesses: Fill could be brighter
Conclusion: Good Paint available locally at Wallmart.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball bimbo Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo,brass eagle
Marker Setup: 98 custom with auto spirit,2k1cocker with freak barrel system
Recommended
Barrels:
lapco,freak(match the bore size)
Strengths: 1.they're @ wal mart and easy to find in case ur field ran out of paint and needs some real quick
2.cheap 500 for 15 bucks
3.don't smell too bad
Weaknesses: not much bad about these except you get some drop,and about 5 or 6 me and my friends shot each all hit but didn't break (ow) and they curve just a bit.
Conclusion: Goood if ur just playin 4 hours of rec ball with or even team practice but don't use in byop,just buy the fields.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sked Finger Sunday, December 2nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other RPS balls and Diablo
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Xtra with some upgrades. REV w/ x board
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't matter
Strengths: These balls work great. You can pick them up at Wal Mart if you need paint. They don't cost that much. Shoot straigt. They shoot better than these PMI's I bought
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Conclusion: Buy them next time your at wal mart
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baddy1121 Saturday, December 1st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Pirahna Ext Pro, Multi switch barrel, 20oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
terminator, any kind of barrel that has interchangeable bore sizes, ext pro stock
Strengths: I have only shot about 1000 of these but they work really well

the seem is noticable but that is because of the design of the shell being all swirly
Weaknesses: they didn't always fit in my barrel
sometimes they would go through without much trouble but sometimes they stuck at the entrance of it
Conclusion: this paint is really good and you can get it at wal-mart if you need paint in flash so they are pretty good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS-PMI Premium
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom SC 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
I measured my Phantom bore @ .69 on the dot, and these balls fit snugly and blow through with just enough air. I would say it's a good match.
Strengths: -Cheap. Can always find them at Wal-Mart if there aren't any paintball shops nearby, or the ones that are nearby jack up the prices like crazy.
-Very, very few breaks in my Phantom, stock barrel.
-At the right velocity, they are straight and true. I was hitting a 1x4 piece of scrap pounded into the ground at 100 ft every time w/o a single curve.
-Tough shell, won't break in the package, but don't throw them in a cheap gun, or one w/ low velocity/no velocity adjustment. They'll bounce off your opponents.
-Cool-looking swirled shell.
Weaknesses: -Only a bit cheaper than buying bulk through mail order, so it's a toss up.
-Paint could be thicker.
-Limited colors.
Conclusion: For rec playing, these balls are great. I play alot in the woods nearby, and it's a cheap way to go w/o losing out much on performance. I would say w/ my setup, they are a bit better than PMI Premium, another Super K cheap ball. RPS says the Superswirl is made exclusively for Wal-Mart, and doesn't incorporate the "advantage" technology as their other balls do.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: I've shot over 4,000 super swirls with my Spyder SE. With those 4,000 I have chop, maybe one ball. I am normally forced to use this paint other than the other BE paint because they break too much.
Weaknesses: Nothing much to say.
Conclusion: It's great paint for its price. Even with tournament paint I use a lot, this paint give it a run for the money. I am very pleased with this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media