paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38
        Next Page
JCRV Monday, May 7th, 2001
Strengths: Almost everything. Great bright fill. Almost never break in my barrel, even when I use to use my SE stock barrel. Travel straight and fast. Cheap price, but if I was going to buy a Wal-Mart paint, it would be PMI Gold or Visible Impact by Diablo.
Weaknesses: One color only - GREEN! That's really abou it. Not real easy to check for breaks or dimples through the package, but that's O.K. since they rarely come messed up.
Conclusion: Excellent paint from Wal-Mart. Dont be cheap and spend the extra buck to buy these over Brass Eagle. Only $8 at Wally World.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 3rd, 2001
Strengths: good stuff. works great in most stock berrals and most aftermarket berrals, shoots strait, medium bore, breaks on opponite not in your gun,95%% of the time the paint is perfectly round. I've shot 1200 through my stock model 98 and 800 through my stock cocker, NOT ONE BREAK!
Weaknesses: it only comes in bags of 200. the fill is very thin, can easily be wiped off
Conclusion: this is great paint i recommend everyone to try it, but DON'T use it if your playing with wipers i give it a 9 because of the thin fill
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 1st, 2001
Strengths: These balls are wicked accurate, i've shot about 7000, have had 2 breaks,because of a double feed. they fly perfectly straight,and have thick fill and beak on contact.
Weaknesses: NOTHING, except smell.
Conclusion: They work good in every gun i've fired, from shockers to autocockers tooo stingrays to 20$ blades.they have a perfect round shape,and have good consistency.I recommend to players from rookie to pro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 23rd, 2001
Strengths: they are excellent alternative to expensive paint for a low cost. They look better than marbs and personally i think are a wee bit better. They had pretty good fill and usually broke on people on impact. I shot bout 1000 rds.(they only come in bags of 200 at walmart) and not 1 broke. Make sure u get the ones from the back of the shelves because incompetant people at walmart dont know how to handle paint.
Weaknesses: Not much at all but they need to start making them in boxes of 1000 or 2000 for better prices and availability at paintball stores.
Conclusion: If u are in a bind for money run to ur local walmart and pick up a few of these for $7.77 per bag which i think is a great price. They shoot fairly accurate and work fairly well w/ m98 and lapco bigshot

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 20th, 2001
Strengths: - available at Wally World (good paint in a pinch, if you're playing on Sunday and all the local shops aren't open)
-above average accuracy, with a Piranha STS with a 12" 32 degree Terminator barrel.
-consistant paint- very few ball breaks in the barrel.
Weaknesses: -available at Wally World: this usually means the inbred hilljacks makes their way through the sports section, and thinks it's fun to bust the paintballs in the bag; which of course ruins the whole bag. They need to contain this redneck activity to the Brass Eagles one shelf higher. GRRRR!!!!
-Thin fill. They look like Marbs... they fly like marbs... and they are accurate like Marbs... until you see the fill. Super Swirls are the Marb's retarded kid brother. Thin, and easily wiped.
Conclusion: Good paint in a pinch.
A bit expensive if you look at the cost/1000 ($78.80/1000)- save your money and buy a case of Marbs for $55.
It's accurate in my 32 Degrees 12" Terminator... no complaints there...
I'm a little disappointed that it only gets one "facing", as opposed to that BE crap, which gets two shelves-worth of space.

Other than that... good paint. get it if you're short on time and money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 19th, 2001
Strengths: They are cheap. I bought them at wal-mart for around $8. I havn't found them anywhere except at wal-mart in bags of 200. I would buy more cause they are great paint. The shoot straight and with excellent accuracy even out of my sypder tl plus stock barrel. Im getting a PMI Razzor barrel soon so I will see if it will increase my accuracy and range any more. They leave a nice green splat, descent thinkness, and sweet looks. Each ball is different. I think they are medium bore, but I'm not sure.
Weaknesses: This has nothing to do with this review. So because I can't find anythinng wrong with this paint.. I'll warn all new players.. DO NOT EVERY BUY BREAK EAGLES. They completely suck.
Conclusion: Great paint! Buy them! They come in bags of 200 at wal-mart (is the only place I have found them) so if you don't like them you didn't waste $45 on 1000. But my guess is that pretty much everyone will like them. They are more of a wreck ball for out in the woods. But thats all I play because I don't live in a town that has a paintball arena. So they are great for me. So compared to break eagles they are a 12! but I'll give them a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 19th, 2001
Strengths: This paint shoots great with my All American 12" barrel. I rarely have a break when I use it. I even used it in under 30 degree weather end it still shot great. I got this paint at the Iowa City Wal-Mart for $3 per 200 rounds, So I bought 5000 rounds and am done to under 2000. I recomend buying this paint it is cheap and a good quality shooter. Also the paint breaks very easily on target.
Weaknesses: Thin fill on the inside.
Conclusion: Works well with all barrels I have used from an 8" tippmann barrel : 12" All American Stainless Steel : 16" Thunder Pig Sniper barrel : and stock spyder barrel.
-I recomend buying this paint it is cheap and shoots awesome
-It shoots a lot better then RPS Polar Ice paint
-Not as good as say All-Star which I like
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 18th, 2001
Strengths: made by RPS
have pretty good acuracy
good breaks
and none really r disformed or break
also u can find them at wal-mart when u need a few hundred rounds
Weaknesses: well it doesnt have a good fill but other than that they are pretty good
Conclusion: well if u are looking for a paint that is affordable and doesnt come in lots of quantity and is easy to get in a hurry then buy this paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 11th, 2001
Strengths: will never bounce off your target, this is good for back players who shoot at long distances. only had 1break out of 600 rounds. got a good deal at wal-mart, it was buy 2 get 3rd free which ended up costing less than 500 brass eagle.
Weaknesses: the fill is a little thin, but people i play with don't cheat so it doesn't matter
Conclusion: great alternative if you run out of marbs or all stars, just run to wal mart and pick u up some of these bad boys
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 10th, 2001
Strengths: A lot like Marbs-- but with thinner shell-- no bounces like marbs shoot really well for walmart brand--most of my 1000-1500 rounds shot though J&J ceramic 14 inch on spyder
Weaknesses: If you play with people who wipe not the paint to use---- inside almost like green water--- really thin mix
Conclusion: If your short on paint and by walmart grab a couple of bags of swirl and stay away form brass eagle
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media