paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Holy Crusader Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak-actualy better then this
Other cheap paint-better
Marker Setup: Piranha Ext Pro- uped spring set, remote coil, and 16in J&J Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
None, throw this stuff out
Strengths: Box looks cool
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This paint is not worth the money. For 5 bucks cheeper a 500 you can buy blue streak which also sucks but atleast blue streak once and a while does not break. This "super swirl" stuff breaks all the time. Its not worth the money at all. For the same price i get some nice xball golds at my local bait shop plus free air. There are much better deals out there and Wal-mart does not know what they are doing as far as paintball is conscered. I did like the Talon Ghost though, that was fun just to goof around with then you can return it for a full refund.
Conclusion: Dont buy this. Im usualy a pretty generous guy in my reviews but this is horrible paint. I gave blue streak a better score. Buy some nice paint its worth it. I wouldnt even use this if you paid me.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 16th, 2006 at 1:25 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Renegade6 Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marb, Inferno, worr, etc...
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine S, BIG shot, mag triger reset, 50g switch, 45/4500, gorilla reg, egg,
Recommended
Barrels:
.989 is good
Strengths: Always Breaks the shell is like glass. good acc.
Weaknesses: See above, also does not "shoot through bushes/trees/swarms of mosquitos"
Review: Good paint for tourny practice same shell material as marbs (hard shell will break if you drop it) recomend a good hopper (aka if your gun can shoot 15 BPS get one that feeds 19-20ish) good barrel with known ID .689or bigger like .690. good acc. can work a 20oz cup at 100FT. good barrel and this paint are like bread and butter put them together and your bound to attract some fat kids. 9of10 just because i have shot the marbls.(better fill)

to elaborate on the always break thing my friend has a ghile and its a thick one (aka ball wall) that is notorious for not getting breaks just lots of bounces. I hit him 4/5 times in chest/arm and all broke. plus i droped some from waist ht on wood floor and broke all 3.
Conclusion: A 9 of 10 for wal-mart paint if your goin to practice and left your $60 case of marbs in the car overnight these sub well........did i mention they always break?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thib82 Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo heat, Scorch, empire bullets
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath, Delrin Bolt, jumper on stock board for full auto,SP Progressive barrel, empire reloarer-b, custom products on/off asa, custom products regulator on the way
Recommended
Barrels:
Tried with Stock wrath barrel, j&j ceramic, and SP Progressive
Strengths: Cheap, can find them at Wal-Mart, thats it
Weaknesses: Break in barrel easily, not accurate
Review: These were the first balls I shot out of my wrath, they broke almost every shot. If they wouldn't break, they were not accurate at all(with a clean barrel). I got a j&j ceramic barrel and decided to try them again. But as I expected, they still broke and were not accurate. Now I use the SP Progressive barrel, I figured I would test them again, same results. These balls are really not good balls to use. I don't break paint with the scorch, diablo heat, or empire bullets, but I constantly break with the super swirls. My friend shoots them with his Ion, they don't break as often, but they are still highly unaccurate, and the Ion is a pretty accurate gun overall.
Conclusion: If your going to get cheap paintballs, get the scorch paintballs from Wal-Mart, they are accurate and reliable, they just don't break on contact too well, but its ok.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cockerman_Ray Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap Brass Eagle paint... in other words Walmart paint..
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro
12V Revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything than stock, only if you can..
Strengths: None! Horrible!! They break like nothing, just chop, chop, chop, chop...
Weaknesses: None! Horrible!! They break like nothing, just chop, chop, chop, chop...
Review: None! Horrible!! They break like nothing, just chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop,chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop,chop,chop,chop,chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop,chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, chop, well you get the idea they suck!!!
Conclusion: Do not waste your money on this paint at all it sucks!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i LikePaintball Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, Afterburner, Scorcher
Marker Setup: I HAD a Tippman 98 Custom, 20oz CO2, Stock Barrel. Everything Stock basically except a butt plate.
I also HAD a ACI Assassin with a Halo TSA BAckman LCD hopper, and a Teardrop barrel.
Now, i have a Smart Parts Ion Pro with a VL eVLution hopper and a 47/3000 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak and Teardrop
Strengths: Accurate and good looking.
Weaknesses: Sometimes break in the barrel.
Review: These are really good paintballs but they do have their downsides. Like They might break int he barrel a few times, or not bust when it hits a person. But overall they are good paintballs for messing around or playing for a while. Good cheap paintballs and they are worth the money.
Conclusion: This is a good product, although not the most professional, still good, cheap paintballs just for shooting around.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4skins23 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap rec sport,Monster balls.
Marker Setup: stock angel 4 fly graphite/ black fade, angel air, phat barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
????
Strengths: Do these have any?
Weaknesses: Poor quality
Review: I bought these at my local Wal-mart. Took them out to my field. Opened the case, and found all 4 bags in a square shape, opened up the bags took them out and ALL of the paintballs stuck together in a square shape.Flat spots, about 6 broken balls total. It was a total waste of $30. I did end up taking them back and got my money back.Luckily.Ruined the whole day of paintball for me. Because of that experience I cannot bring myself to use or recommend these to anyone. I now make where ever I buy paint, to open the box to check the paint freshness. Yes I know it could have been the stores fault for having them on the shelf for too long. And my fault for not checking in the first place, but there is a few lessons learned from this. As a last resort only buy paint from Wal-mart. Buy online or from a local Paintball store. Do not buy cheap paint,you get what you pay for also applies to paintballs. Always check freshness of paint BEFORE you buy it.
Conclusion: I would never use these again nor would I recommend these to anyone!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 31st, 2005 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium to wide bore.
Strengths: Very round, not dimpled, stong shell, bright fill.
Weaknesses: Expensive for walmart paint.
Review: I used these for about six months until my wal mart picked up big ball. They have a very strong shell, and a highly visible fill. They were very accurate in the SP Progressive i had at the time. At about $30 for 1000 rounds (at the time) i could only afford to get them about every 3 game days. Now they are more in the neighborhood of $26 per thousand, but my wal mart carries scortch, which i like much better.
Conclusion: They did a good job with these. A fine quality product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacoeatingmonky Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, WGP Practice paint
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye, 20oz Pure Energy cO2
Recommended
Barrels:
A larger bore barrel is good.
Strengths: Consistently round, very nice shell, looks like marbs, nice fill
Weaknesses: I dont know of any.
Review: I got 1000rds of this for Christmas, and this is my new choice of Wallyworld paint.
I shot these out of my Vexor Eye, and out of the 1000, 4 chopped. I think that this is because of a too high velocity. I haven't got my gun chronoed yet. Every ball in the box I got was perfectly round.
I was able to hit a 1 foot wide pole from ~50 ft 9.5 out of 10 shots.
I was able to hit a 2 inch pole from ~50ft 1-2 out of 3 shots.
Conclusion: I would definetely reccomend these balls. Just make sure to open the package and check the balls before buying them!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dan19 Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used about every kind of paintball they sell at Dick's, Walmart, and SSS
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, 14 inch armson barrel, 6inch drop foward
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Few strenghts... the color being the main one and paint is thick
Weaknesses: Weak shell, in heat will melt easily
Review: The first time i'd seen these balls used my freind bought them and they all melted from where he bought. He hadn't even opened the box and they were all stuck together. SO I figured i'd give a test run and theat was a bad batch. I tried them and they were not that good. There name of swirl has a great meaning for the ball. It swerved on 2 out of 5 shots and I only got a couple of hits that day.
Conclusion: NOT impressed, but I could ahve just gotten two bad batches...I wouldn't recommend you testing them out...save your money and buy something decent.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

wjpurdue Monday, December 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak (terrible paintballs)
Afterburner (ok paintballs)
Big Ball (decent paintballs)
Premiums (good paintballs)
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder
Stock Barrel
20oz. CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything .68
Strengths: Accurate
Great fill
No dimples
Easily Available
Weaknesses: Sort of costly for Wal-mart paintballs
Review: I got these paintballs to play woodsball with and I was very satisfied with their performance. I probably shot around six hundred of them, and I had maybe two break.
They seemed to be decently accurate. They have a hard shell but not to hard. They have a great fill which is a green color.
Conclusion: These are good paintballs that are well worth your money.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 12th, 2005 at 3:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media