paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Lawman Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, PMI Premium, PMI Big Ball, Dusk, Severe Cyclone, Severe Hurricane, GAP, Afterburners*+
Marker Setup: Black Evil Omen
14" Black Evil Pipe
71ci 4500 psi 3A paintbal HPA tank
12v Revvy
Lapco clamping Low Rise
Dye Bottle Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop, any kit
Strengths: They were accurate
Weaknesses: Not a great fill, and the cost is a bit much
Review: I tried these once when there was no other paint to be had. I purchased it from a Walmart, and used it in a Spyder Imagine with CO2 and a Teardrop Barrel.

The PtoB match was very nice. The size was consistant. They shot very straight. No dimpling or breakage in the bags, but broke well on target.

The Fill was bland and dull. Not too thin necessarily, but did not show up terribly bright when it broke.

They have the Advantage Shells, and are swirled like the Marballizers. In fact, it appeared to me to be the same shell as the Marbs, but a cheaper fill.

I liked them, but have yet to find a place where they are not expensive. (Most of WalMart paint is overpriced.)

I would use them again if nothing similar and/ or cheaper was availible.

Conclusion: Good performance with Accuracy, not a great fill or price. 8/10 for performance. 7/10 for fill. 7/10 for cost. Final is 7 out of 10
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ness Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball, Evil, Midevil, Dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-Grip Custom Stock and Flatline barrel
Current sidearm: Ariakon Overlord stock with Ariakon Holster
Soon to come sidearm: Tippmann C3 maybe in spring... Looking into it.
Recommended
Barrels:
Wouldn't really know. Can't buy the Flatlines in sizes. However, this is the best pait used for my flatline.
Strengths: Perfect shell hardness
All balls are almost always round
Wal Mart available
Weaknesses: Don't work in cold weather
Not as good after a winter
Review: Considering these are only about $23 per 1000, these have got to be the best paintballs I've ever used for my A-5. For starters, they use the "RPS Advantage" which is "New Technology" that guarantees every paintball is perfectly round. Only when they are frozen will they loose their shape; even in very warm and humid climates they hold their shape. I know this, due to the fact I live in Oregon; Home to the below zero winters and above 100 summers.

Next is the field test. About a year ago, I really did a harsh test on these. To start, we played 5 or 6 games with various balls, (Mostly lower end balls, such as Dusk, Blue Streak, and Afterburner) and found that the Super Swirls did not chop one ball per 2000 rounds. The Dusk chopped 4, Blue Streaks chopped about 100, and the Afterburners chopped about 7. (In a later test, Evils proved worse than the Swirls; they chopped about 3 per thousand.) The nice thing about all this is the shell hardness. If you've ever shot a evil, you know it's like a marble; the thing wont break on even hard surfaces under 200 fps. These too are semi- hard, but they break on everything. A good test to show the shell hardness is throwing it as hard as you can at pavement. (Kinda cheesy, I know) If it breaks too easily, as it may in your barrel, it's not very good paint. If it doesn't break, such as Evil I could never get to break, it may be too hard and bounce. The Super Swirls are in the middle where they crack and leak.

There are some "Downsides" to this paint; I wouldn't call them problems, just inconveniences. Such as the winters. When it's 11 degrees out, they don't work. The shell caves in as if it were frozen and they chop more, and most of all, they don't shoot. They just shot-gun out of the barrel as if they were chopped, hence why I don't really play paintball in the winter. Don't take this negatively; I still haven't found a paintball that works in that kind of cold.

Another thing I found out is that they still don't work good when they warm up after summer. I cracked open a couple thousand this summer and found some of the balls had become misshaped. They fired OK, they just lost some of the accuracy and chopped some really bad ones.

Last off, I'd just like to say that these balls (As about 90% of paintballs) are American Made. Just a little food for thought.
Conclusion: All in all, these are still the best paintballs I've ever used. Forget Evils, Midevils, Dusks, Marbarlizers, just pick up some of these. They're half the cost and they prove just as good. Plus, another bonus, if you live near a Wal Mart, they are sold there! Get them even cheaper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xx47xx Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball- ok, super swirl is better
wild streak- not very good
monster balls- they are nice if you get a good batch
nitro duck plasmas- nice
PMI prems- about the same
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Nightstriker XL Bolt
CIP Sweet Spot Trigger
Dye Stikies 3
Worr Gas 50/3000
Ricochet Apache
T-Board w/ eyes
25g switch
Boomstick
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Shocktech Spring Kit
AKA Tornado Valve
Flame Drop
Recommended
Barrels:
only tried boomstick, excel, and nite stikk
Strengths: Nice fill
Cheap
Good accuracy
No dimples
Weaknesses: Cant find any
Review: I have gone out to paintball with these balls about 7 times and i have yet to find anything bad about them. they shoot very well out of my boomstick, and i have only had 2 chops(on full-auto). I never seem to find a bad batch of these balls. My friend has an Imagine 04, and they work great in his. He had only 1 barrel break, mostly because he has all stock except for his barrel.
Conclusion: Nice paintballs. they are cheap, and are tournament friendly. I use them for open play and they work great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greyalien Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
bigball, scorch, cryptic, dbx, other field paints i cant remember
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Recommended
Barrels:
anything really
Strengths: -Easily found at walmart
Weaknesses: -Feel mysteriously light weight in hand
-Shell isnt as refined as marballizers, weird color splotches
Review: This is a decent paint, Its availible in 1/2 cases for 26 bucks at my local walmart. They seem to shoot well and have ok fill, but id recomend the bigballs and scorches over these. They are each just 21 dollars a 1/2 case and have better shells and brighter fills.
Ive actually found marbs for a few bucks less per case than these, which seems to make the super swirls pointless.
Conclusion: Good cheap paint, but better can be had for a bit less
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mako462 Thursday, October 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball, Diablo, Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000
Expansion chamber
12" empire barrel
red dot sight
Strengths: Color..???
Weaknesses: Not for use in cold weather. Breaks after exiting barrel.
Review: I've only tested this paint once. I was shooting at about 25 yards and every other shot veered off to one side or the other. I might have gotten about 5 or 6 good shots to go where i aimed. The temp was about 45F, and maybe that had something to do with every 5th ball breaking as it exited the barrel. "Super S!#!&y" not super swirl, comes to mind.

This is by far the worst paint i've ever shot. Idk maybe i got a bad case, but it def. sucked for me. Shots were inconsistant (very) and i didnt actually chop any balls, but i def. broke at least a dozen in the barrel. Not the mark of a quality paint. Guess thats what i get for payin $23 for half a case lol.

I've shot Big Ball paint for a lot less and it's done considerably better. Nice even consistancy, and no breakage whatsoever.
Conclusion: The only good thing about this paint is the price and it looks nice if you just like to look at paintballs..

I'd definatly stick to better quality paint, but if your on a budget, Big Ball out performs hands down. ( I gave it a 2 b/c i was able to return it to wal-mart and get my money back! lol)
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pgmrandy Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak, Scorch, and Wor Paint
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Imagine 04, 14 inch Teardrop Barrel, 32 degrees expansion chamber, gravity fed hopper, 20oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
They aren't any good with any barrel I've used.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: They break in the gun, and barrel, and don't shoot straight.
Review: These paintballs suck. I've used them with my stock barrel, with my Teardrop barrel and with a couple of other guns I own, and in every gun they were terrible. I've never had so many break in my gun and barrel. I would shoot one, maybe two then I'd have to go clean my gun. They are just a waste of money. I think Scorch paintballs are much better. Buy them instead.
Conclusion: Don't buy these paintballs. Buy Scorch. They're a lot better.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

buzzboy Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil
DraxXxus Rec Sport
Blue streak
Dusk
Marker Setup: ICD BKO
14"Ultralight
Rikochet AK
92/45 Crossfire
Recommended
Barrels:
I used just the stock barrel on my Pro/Carbine
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Good

Cheap
Break on target not in gun
good thick fill
round
no big equator lines

Bad

None what so ever.

These balls performed really well. I used them in woodsball out of my pro/carbine with a truflight barrel. They shot straight most of the time and were consistantly round. Other than that they were just average paintballs. When I shot people with them I was easy to tell that they were out from a long distance. There isn't much more to say other than that paintballs are paintballs.
Conclusion: Great for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 3rd, 2005 at 2:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmarc Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizer
Marker Setup: 2004 autococker trilogy competition series,evolution 2 hopper, Pure enrgy 3000 psi air tank
Recommended
Barrels:
The stock autcocker barrel is perfect, but the boomstick works well
Strengths: Thick shell
consistency
Easy to find at wal-mart
Weaknesses: Fill is not very bright
other than that none
Review: These paintballs are awsome paintballs, the first paint that i have found to actually fit perfectly into the autocockers barrel, i have used over 2000 of these and have only broken 3 due to the dreaded short stroke of the cocker.
I give these paintballs a 9 out of ten only because i broke three it it took me forever to clean.
Conclusion: I would reccomend these paintballs to anyone with an autocker or for anyone playing rec ball. They are very consistent and strong.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mario72 Friday, September 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Wild Streak & Blue Streak
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Recommended
Barrels:
not really any specific barrel lengths because my stock 11" barrel shoots them just fine
Strengths: Cheap,easily available at your local Wal-mart,cool color
Weaknesses: None
Review: After 2 years of straight paintball...this is the best paint I have ever used...It beats Brass Eagle Wild Streak & Blue Streak by a mile...I will continue to use this paint in rec ball but it isn't exactly going to be my first pick in speedball...still this is nice paint and i love it
Conclusion: Good paint 7/10
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rbspaint Tuesday, September 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-R
Strengths: Cheap
Very accurate
Dont break in barrle
Weaknesses: Fill color is not all that good
Review: These are hands down the best paintballs I have ever shot. I went through Two and a half cases of a Thousand and you can count the ones that broke in my barrle on one hand. Pobibly the best thing about these balls is the fact that the are so accurate . I have shot some DBX wich werent bad but the were nothing compared to these . These paintballs are cheap and can be bought at walmart for a price of about $24 a case .
Conclusion: Buy these balls you wont be disapontied
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media