paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Sore Pancake Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs
all stars
scorch
big ball
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 2005 ION……….….$285
Crossfire 68 ci. 3000 psi….….. $220
PMI Tank Thread Protecter......... $4
Extreme Rage 200rd Hopper..... $5
Extreme Rage 4-pod Pack….… $45

Total…………………………..… . $559
Recommended
Barrels:
stock ion works fine
Strengths: - Hard Shell
- Break on person
- Look cool
Weaknesses: Ummm. the box they come in is not as cool as marb box?
Review: These paintballs are awsome they are like "marballizzer light". so i was at wal-mart in the paintball department. i was going to pick up a box of my usual rec/practice balls(scorch) pick up the box, and there they were. hidden behide the crap was superswirl. i picked up the mini-case and saw the picture on the box, looks like marbs. looked at the brand, RPS same as marbs. so i tryed them. they are just like marbs. just cheaper!!!!!
Conclusion: They are awsome!!!! flawless!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 3rd, 2005 at 11:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greenerstorm Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Premiums, Big Balls,
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, 14" J&J ceramic barrel, egrip, yadda yadda yadda
Recommended
Barrels:
They are a little big for my J&J, but they seem to shoot just fine
Strengths: Cheap! Tough shell.
Weaknesses: Dont always break on target
Review: I read a lot of horrible reviews for this paint, but fortunately for me that was after I had put about 3000 of them through my A5. I had zero problems with these balls. Accuracy was great, never chopped, good fill quality and visibility. I play all woodsball, and so dont like to fork out the big dough for hi-end balls, and considering that you can get 1k of these at Walmart for $25, thay are a good value.
Conclusion: The tough shell means you might get a couple of no-break-hits, but the tough shell also means you can shoot though brush and foliage a little easier, so its a fair trade in my eyes.
For the money, I would recomend these balls. Just make sure you get a fresh batch.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerron Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
xball,hot spot,ink'd,pro ball, pro ball platinum,dread,wild streak,blue streak,scorch,big ball,marballizer,zap extreme sports,chronic,anarchy,voodoo,power ball,heavy metal,nelson special ops,dynasty jawbreaker,dynasty dragon,biablo heat,diablo formula 13,and worrpaint domination
Marker Setup: species timmy with a halo b and crossfire peanut hpa tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel kit
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: THIN fill,hard shell,dull colored fill,
Review: when i used this paint the fill almost made me gag and when i shot IT out of my timmy i could swear it was the most unnacurate paint ever and i have shot alot of paint there is no telling how many times i have seen peeple wipe this paint of them and just play and that is if they do break on the person most of the time they dont even break!
Conclusion: dont buy this CRAP if you want cheap yet good paint buy big ball
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jay Lawrence Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball, Stinger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Pi Drop Forward
Ricochet Apache
10' Braded Hose
Double Trigger
RT
20 Oz. Co2
CP One-Piece Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure...anything that can shoot most RPS paintballs well?
Strengths: Cheap, bright-colored fill.
Weaknesses: Breaks frequently
Review: I bought 1,000 of these paintballs at WalMart one day because I wanted cheap paint that I had never tried before.

They were OK, but they just didn't cooperate with my barrel. About 1 in every 15-20 paintballs broke, although most hit what I was shooting at.

I was impressed with the fill, however; the yellow-green color showed up from quite a few yards away, and I knew these would be good for speedball practice.
Conclusion: The price and paint color makes these balls good for practice, although I wouldn't suggest them for long public events. I give these a rating of 6 because of the breakage rate, and the fact that they dont make good scenario or tourney paint.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cafras Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball, dusk, blue streak,
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, 14" whisper, evo2, two 20oz co2, stock barrel(not very good), super fly bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore to large bore barrels.
Strengths: Break easy, thick fill, accurate
Weaknesses: Don't have bright fill, expensive
Review: I used these for a couple of battles and they worked well. I was happy with the way they preformed and shot. They were quite accurate and broke easy. My friend was using them and he seemed quite happy with them. None broke in my gun for the three hours I played. And when I used them a few days ago they worked jus as well.
Conclusion: A good paint. They might be on the expensive side but they were good. I look foward to using them again.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 3rd, 2005 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballHQ Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Any other paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 16" Progressive Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Not a Flatline, I'll tell you that.
Strengths: They look cool
Weaknesses: Too dilute
easy to wipe
doesnt break every time
Review: I got this paint at wal-mart, hoping they would be quality, but they werent. I mean, the box is what gets the consumer. Ever seen the Big Ball boxes? But those are actually better for the price. Back to Super Swirl, the paint is very dilute and oily, and you can easily wipe it off, if it even breaks on you. This paint costs more than the other paint at wal-mart and is no more better. They also break in Flat-Line barrels(personal experience).
Conclusion: NOT recommended because they dont break all the time, too oily, dilute, they break in barrel more than on the target.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 25th, 2005 at 10:56 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JRL Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS bigball, Diablo Heat, Draxxus Rec.
Marker Setup: Piranha GL BF w/ Smart parts 14" progressive barrel 20 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a Smart parts Progressive barrel
Strengths: Shoots straight
Breaks on target not in gun
Weaknesses: Thin fill
Review: after being dissapointed with Big Ball I thought I would give RPS a swirly :)
This paint was much better than the bigball. It shot the same as bigball and it actually broke on target. The balls looked to be in good condition in the case (no dimples). This paint costs a little more than Big ball but its worth the extra $5-$10.
Conclusion: Good shell, looks cool, breaks on target, shoots straight. Good paint. Fill my be too thin for tourney play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UPF147 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE- worst paint!
Draxxus and 32 degrees-very good paints, love em!
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 stock and VL revelation with unknown barrel (recieved from friend) 9,12,20 oz Co2 tanks, VL 200 round hopper......not a newb, just ahvent had the cash or time, starting to get back into it.
Recommended
Barrels:
tippman stock or flatline barrels?
Strengths: Is there any?
Weaknesses: Lots of barrel breaks, paint color inconsistent, color is crap, shells crappy sometimes
Review: this was a desperation type thing when i picked these up at wal-mart and i regret it. every third shot was a break in the VL revelation. If it didnt break, it just curved like deformed 8===D. but in a tippmann, there werent any problems other than major curve, but it still had a few breaks now and again which could have been the barrel. These balls are like the size of golf balls, they are huge. the color consistency is crap as well as the overall color, you could get away with wiping this easily. waste of money as well. spend the money on so draxxus blaze, midnight, inferno, or 32 degrees team colors.
Conclusion: Dont use these things guys, buy some better paint at a local shop, you wont regret the few extra dollars.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 2nd, 2005 at 6:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Tork - much better
RPS Big Ball - a little better
Game Face Scorch - much better
BE Afterburner - similar
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
CenterFlag Reg.
Flatline
E-grip
R5
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a medium bore
Strengths: Nice colors
Look cool
Decent price
Weaknesses: Soft shell
Fill is a little thin
Review: In doing a big paintball test, one of the balls tested was Super Swirl. On first impressions, they looked good; the color was good, the box was flashy and quality looked good. Overall they are just in the average category. The fill is fairly bright, but I found it to be a little thin. The is too soft like it's sibling Big Ball. It also was a little difficult to find a good bore size to use. They also don't store very well and dimple quickly. The price is not the best for the performance. Zap Tork and Game Face Scorch handily beat Super Swirl in my tests.
Conclusion: They are decent, but nothing special. Better buys can be found.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 25th, 2005 at 5:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ragearo Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak - less breaks, worse paint (nearly transparent)
Draxxus Blaze - only breaks I have had have NOT been any fault of the balls (i.e. gravity fed hopper / lack of CO2), excellent paint (I highly suggest the pink)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
Recommended
Barrels:
something huge / no barrel (i.e. slingshot)
Strengths: +Paint is a little more visible than that of wild streak
Weaknesses: -DIMPLED
-easy break
-paint is thin, runny, and not very visible
-breaks 1/3 balls
Review: THIS PAINT IS TERRIBLE!!!!
Where should I start....
The shell breaks easily, as I was getting breaks with my slingshot without using much pressure. The balls are incredibly dimpled (what can you expect from wally world?). The paint is thin and runny, and when it breaks, it immediately runs down and out the barrel getting you or the ground all covered with paint, but don't worry, this stuff will come off without water! Simply wipe it a few times and you're as good as new. If you are lucky enough to hit your target with these oblong balls, which curve after two yards or so, you, and nobody else but the person hit, will be able to tell that you actually hit something, and they will go on with what they were doing and wipe it off.
Conclusion: These balls are a waste of money. I wouldn't even pay 5$ for 1,000. They are ridiculously dimpled, and if you want to play paintball, you should not under any circumstances buy these.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media