paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs / RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

RPS Super Swirl Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Super Swirl Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Super Swirl Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 377
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Inexpensive paintballs manufactured by RP Scherer to be sold at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The RPS Super Swirl Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
jets7892 Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none this bad
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
21'' Barrel
20 oz co2
Double trigger
Modified Trigger Pull (walkable)
Recommended
Barrels:
it doesn`t matter
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: They don`t fit the barrel of my A-5 t
Review: My friend gave me 100 of these for 100 of wild streak. That is how i got to use them. I shot like 4 rounds off and they all went 10 feet then in the ground. I emptyed out my hopper and put in some wild streak and it shot fine. I don`t like this paint in the A-5 it works well in the JT 6.0
Conclusion: I don`t suggest it al all to A-5 owners. Spend even less and get some wild streak.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MTtummy385 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak, Wild Streak, pretty much all walmart brands, tippmann, and Patriot
Marker Setup: 2004 Karnivor STO Autococker
Kaner Barrel Kit
All delrin bolt
Halo B with Victory board and Rip Drive!
88cu 4500 pure energy N2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I recommend right around the avg bore size. I sized this paint to my .689 back in my Kaner kit.
Strengths: Good fill, strong shell, cool color, consistant, PRICE, and availability (Walmart)
Weaknesses: None that i have found in that past 2 years!
Review: Well, in my 4 yrs of paintball, i have owned a spyder sonix, flash, imagine, e99 avant, fenix, shutter, 98 custom, superstock, orracle, and now my Karnivor. In every gun i have ever used, i have always bought and used this paint. It has been amazing in EVERY gun i have played with. The worst was probably the 98 custom because i think tippmann barrels have different bore sizes than spyders. As far as autocockers, i have used them and they work flawlessly. No Breaks! Of course now with the Kaner Barrel kit for my Karni, i have no problems with paint.
This fill inside this paint is very bright and people cant lie when they get hit! You will see it!
Accuracy is another great thing about the paint. They are dead on and dont curve at the end. For the price of these paintballs you cant go wrong.

The trouble with people that give paintballs a 3 or below (some paintballs just plain deserve it) is that they dont understand the bore size of their barrels and the balls they buy!! Whatever barrel your going to use... find a paintball that you can stick in the back of your barrel and easily blow through. The paintball should not fall right through and it should not be impossible to blow out the other end. If it is too big and you cant blow it through... duhhhh your going to break almost every ball. If its too small and drops right through... the ball is going to bounce in your barrel and its going to get weird spin!! Simple physics!! Find the paint that matches your barrel! You can buy the most expensive paint and break almost every ball if your barrel isnt the right size. Just find the paint that fits your barrel and your ready to go.

With all that said, i have still found these balls to be some of the most versatile balls on the market fitting most barrels on most guns.
Conclusion: Overall, they have plenty of paint in them and they fly straight with barely any breaks per box. What more could you ask for at the cheap walmart price of $24/1000!! I highly recommend them! Take it from someone who has used them for 2 yrs in all of the guns i previously listed!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 24th, 2005 at 2:50 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

deadlyimpulse Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much all paint...
Marker Setup: TonTon impulse, fireball mountain mercury bolt, fireball mountain delrin trigger, all ndz. internals, ndz hopper clamp, freak kit, max-flo reg.
Recommended
Barrels:
NONE these paintballs should not be used!!!
Strengths: NONE, mabye the looks but thats it!
Weaknesses: Thin fill, dimples, football shaped, weak shell (broke in barrel) not on opponets
Review: I dont need to say any thing but that these are simply THE WORST paintballs on the market!! If you dont believe me then go to wal-mart and buy some... if you do tell me :) please save yourself some money and buy some white-box paint... for about 8 bucks more you googa-plax your paint quality.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS PAINT (if it were possible i would rate this a 0) i used my squeegie like 50 times per game...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avm617 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
many other RPS brands and almost all brass eagle brands
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast Autococker (graphite matte)
WGP torpedo drop forward
Steel Back Freak Barrel (16 inches)

Spyder Xtra
dead on paintball drop foward with on/off
200 rd loader
Pure Energy 88cu/4500 psi tank
16 inch Freak barrel
lapco feedneck w/ no holes in ears

Recommended
Barrels:
a standard bor of .689 on a barrel will work fine w/ these however i use a .687 and i do quite freaquently run the chance of chopping.
Strengths: Very round
cheap
nice shell
nice fill
Weaknesses: Breaks in bag
Review: I was going to play a round of paintball and i didn't have time to go to my shop which is pretty far away so i stopped at walmart and bought these. when i got home i opened them and found that out of 500 about 15 had broken and when these break its over they cover every paintball in the bag. so i returned them to walmart and got another box, and the same stinking thing happened. i know it wasn't my fault because when i bring them home i always make sure they are secured in the trunk of my SUV with nothing on top of them because i live a good 20 miles from my walmart so i hate going back there for things like this. so i exchanged them again and this time i checked the box before leaving and this box was ok. however i had already played paintball the day before so i figured id use these for target practice. these were sized very good w/ my barrel and the were some of the most accurate paint ive ever shot. the shell on mine was consistently round and the shell thickness was very consistent too. the only complaint i have was the fill, it was a good color (neon green) however it was not very thick but hey they are still great paintballs.
Conclusion: These are very accurate paintballs when matched to a good bor size. i do recommend these for any kind of use. i would give these a 10 but the experience ive had from the broken boxes im lowering it to a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unreal Insanity Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Marbs, PMI premiums.
Marker Setup: TIppman A-5, Evil Pipe Kit, M-4 Scenario Kit, and Crossfire 68ci/3000psi tank, Ariakon Overlord pistol
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Pipe kit, SP Progressive/Teardrop
Strengths: Cheap, fairly accurate, great for woodsball
Weaknesses: Breaks on barrel if shot to rapidly
Review: These paintballs are great if you cant find your favorite paintballs. They are cheap and reliable. They broke in my barrel maybe 10 times in a case of 2000. I mean you get for what you buy. To me these paintballs are for woodsball or recreation gaming, but not for tourney playing.

Conclusion: Good paint and good for backup, when needed.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AftermathJesus Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Practically everything.
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Ego Midnight
Shaft Barrel Kit
68/4500psi Crossfire HP
Halo B V35
Recommended
Barrels:
Shaft Solo Barrels
Strengths: Cheap
Readily Available
Works in my Halo
Green Fill
Weaknesses: Black/Green shell should be all green
Should come in 2000
1000 is too little
Review: With my ego at 30 degrees I shot two hopper fulls and no breaks. Deadly accurate. No oil on them, doesnt smell. Consistent fill and roudness. Thick hard to wipe fill. Good enough to use as a tournament paint, cheap enough to shoot like you are in a tournament. Works with Halos and Egos eyes easily. Did not break even at 19-22bps when bouncing. The best paint I used at Walmart.
Conclusion: If you go to Walmart to buy paint, try these. I broke none, but then again I didnt have any breaks with the Scorchs with my eyes on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TopMasterChief Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zapp...
marbalizer
Marker Setup: DYE DM3
DYE 14"UL
DYE Hyper 2
DYE Rocket LPR
Recommended
Barrels:
any at all
Strengths: Cheap
can get at wal-mart
Weaknesses: Nope
Review: This is great paint for all rec ballers, before I entered tournys this is mostly what I used. It is cheap, and avaliable at wal-mart, which means just a quick stop across the street before a day of rec ball. Need more words so here are a few more.
Conclusion: Good paintballs for the price. there are better, but who wants to pay that much?
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 10th, 2005 at 9:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Blue/wild streak
Marker Setup: 98 custom
14in.J&J ceramic barrel
Inline expansion chamber
viewloader quantum (i'm lookin for a new 1)
Jt Slammer pack
Pure Energy 20oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
14" Barrels
Strengths: Break on target most of the time.
Weaknesses: They stink like old grandma's feet.But other then that they are very good.
Review: These are great paintballs even though they stink like a fat mans sweaty armpits!
They break almost all the time on the target and as i said before they Break on target almost 90% of the time. Haven't had a break in my barrel yet! They are more expensie than Zap.
Conclusion: If u can't find zap get these
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 2nd, 2005 at 6:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daryn Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marballizers, 32 Degrees
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04
16" Smart Parts Progressive
Smoke Halo TSA LCD
Dye Sticky 3 E-Grips
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Progressives -- good paint to barrel match
Strengths: Accurate
Little spread
No breaks
Bright fill
Price
Weaknesses: Sort of hard
Sort of oily
Review: For a while I was using the RPS Marballizers but I found that they NEVER broke for me and I was getting frustrated with the amount of "NO BREAKS!" i was hearing during play --not to mention the $40 pricetage for 1000. I play a lot of woodsball so I also want paint that has a fairly hard shell to make it through some thin brush and not split or splatter, yet be able to break on my opponent when i'm in the game. The Super Swirls seemed to do well for me. I recently went through over a thousand of these for a big woods CTF game and they did extremely well for my marker setup at the time.

I was shooting my Spyder Imagine 04 with a 16" SP Progressive, CO2, and a basic 200rd. gravity feed hopper (because i didnt receive my Halo TSA LCD at the time) and i got a few breaks but it wasn't as bad as i thought it would be. I won't blame that on the paint because of the setup. I avoided the full-auto setting due to my hopper, etc, and only broke like 2 or 3 balls with semi-auto. Pretty good seeing as i didnt have a motorized hopper, aftermarket bolt or anything similar. I expected some chop anyways, but there was no way i was going to turn down a 50+ person center flag game just because i didnt have my e-hopper yet.

This paint was extremely accurate and the spread was minimal.
i tested it a few times by just firing a fairly steady stream of paint while on semi-auto, and i was landing %95 of my paint in the same area. At first i was skeptical at how this paint was going to fire because i did my usual test of dropping the ball through my barrel to see if it rolled straight through or stopped, and it rolled right through. This lead me to believe that i had too much space and i failed to match my caliber size correctly. that will be solved in the future though because i recently discovered a caliber chart for everything. to my surprise, the paint shot awesome. it actually shot better then the Marballizer paint, which had a better caliber match to my barrel. i think with the Marbs though, i wasnt getting as much distance because of the amount of friction they had inside my barrel. although with long streams of paint, my barrel was throwing off a lot of excess CO2 with the Super Swirls, so i dont think i'm conserving as much air as i could be. that's my fault though.
Conclusion: All-around awesome paint, as long as you match your bore size, etc. I recommend this paint to anyone looking for a good price and an even better performing paint. I play with vets who still use this. Good choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smallTALK_snipe Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch -Draxus Dusk-wild streak-Bigball
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5E
Teardrop barrel/ PMI Razzor
"Bandit" Bolt (Anti-chop)
72/4500 Nitro Duck Aluminum Preset Nitro
Viewloader eVolution II-w/Y-Board
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 barrells.Pmi razor doesnt work well.
Strengths: Not colors they are dull.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got these for christmas its hard to tell your grandma what kind of paintballs to get because she has no clue about that stuff. O well I tried a few of these out and they worked great. I was shooting them pretty fast and i didnt have any breaks. These are lso pretty cheap in my opinion. Cheap and good quality=good buy
Conclusion: Buy these if you need some paint or you want to have a game with youur friends Not good for tournaments r such.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media