paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DLX Technologies Luxe / DLX Technologies Luxe / DLX Technologies Luxe / DLX Technologies Luxe

DLX Technologies Luxe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DLX Technologies

Buy DLX Technologies Luxe

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DLX Technologies Luxe
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1500

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
THE LUXE IS HERE!

New design and distribution philosophy to bring forth technological advancements in professional level paintball marker.

March 29, 2008 – DLX Technology is proud to announce the tournament debut of the Luxe professional tournament paintball marker at the 2008 NPPL Super-7 World Series tournament in Huntington Beach, California, March 28-30, 2008. Some of the best professional paintball players in the world will gain an edge with the ultimate luxury paintball marker.

“We knew making a product that would take things to the next level required a whole new approach,” said DLX Technology director Darryl Trent. “This allows us to redefine everything involved with the marker from concept and design to how it is built, how it arrives in the customer's hands, and even how the player is taken care of afterwards. We began this journey over two years ago, and I am excited to see the results in action.”

Under the leadership of the DLX Technology group, the combined efforts of designers, pneumatic, mechanical, manufacturing and software engineers, multimedia developers, linguistic specialists, professional paintball players and leading paintball field and store operators have culminated in the development of the ultimate luxury paintball marker – a synchronization of style, raw performance and unparalleled customer support.

Design of the Luxe started with a clean slate by championship winning pro players from the NXL and NPPL defining their needs – especially those that were not met by today's markers. Speed, consistency, accuracy, gentle handling of brittle paint and a compact form factor were given, but the missing elements were not so obvious – speed of maintenance and ease of configuration. In today's paintball tournaments every second in the staging area between points or best 2 out of 3 matches is critical, and that is where current paintball technology has fallen short - until now.

The valve and air handling systems of the Luxe eliminate common failure points and provide for full cleaning and lubrication of the bolt, valve, ball detents and anti-chop components in seconds, without tools. “It really is unbelievable,” said Rocky Knuth, a professional player and owner of the Seattle Naughty Dogs, who has had the opportunity to rigorously test Luxe prototypes for several months. “I can have the entire bolt and valve assembly out of the Luxe as fast as I can pop open a can of soda.”

Luxe innovations go well beyond the physical. The Luxe has been endowed with new means of communication. Although it has all of the programming flexibility serious tournament paintball players have come to expect – it has done away with the complexity. Memorization of beep and blink codes or carrying a manual to decipher them is unnecessary.

Features are not the only aspect to set the Luxe apart. From the ground up, its high-performance alloy parts are machined in the United States, by American workers using the most advanced manufacturing processes available – a rarity in today's paintball industry. The Luxe does not roll off of an assembly line. Instead each is hand built, tested and adjusted one at a time at DLX Technology by a Certified Luxe Technician, who is also an experienced professional paintball player with the background to know by feel when a marker is in top form.

Much like a luxury car, the Luxe is not a mail-order product. Luxe markers will be available only through Luxe Certified Dealers who have the staff and training to provide a top-quality customer experience and post-sale technical support.

Developed as a focused high-end design and manufacturing group owned by paintball industry leader Smart Parts, Inc., DLX Technology is dedicated to melding cutting edge technology with solid tournament performance to build the ultimate luxury paintball marker. To learn more, visit LuxePaintball.com.

DLX Technology Sales/Dealer Inquiries:
Attn: Darryl Trent, Director
Phone: 866-573-LUXE (5893)
Fax: 724-838-1612
Email: dtrent@luxepaintball.com

Media Inquiries:
E-Mail: luxemedia@luxepaintball.com

WWW.LUXEPAINTBALL.COM
Product Availability 
The DLX Technologies Luxe is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
gsracer92 Saturday, April 17th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse Geo
NXT shocker
Orracle...
Ego 08
DM9
Marker Setup: DLX Luxe, freak kit, Rotor, Feather Touch Manifold, PMI 68/45 with a Gurilla Myth regulator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak kit
Strengths: Easy Maintenance, Accuracy, Simplicity, Board is easy to program, light, kick, tunable, feedneck
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This gun impressed me a lot when I took it out of its beautiful steel case. The finish on the paint is top rate, as well as the overall quality of the parts and workmanship. You don't get this kind of quality out of most modern day products.

The maintenance is extremely simple. The "power core" as DLX calls it is removable in a few seconds and the o ring and lubing maintenance is very easy to do on the core. It does take a little bit of a pull to get the core out, it doesn't just slip out so that means the bolt wont be shooting out the back of the gun if you hit it somehow while actually playing.

The eye covers are extremely easy to remove, but again they aren't going to fall off by accident because of their push-pull design (push on one end, pull on other end). The eyes glow red when the vision is on, and they turn off when you turn vision off which is kind of cool.

The trigger is also very well made and laid out. My first impression was that the trigger was cheap, but that was really because the trigger is extremely light. Even though it is light, it is extremely sturdy and doesn't have any unwanted motion side to side. The resistance of the pull is also adjustable so the light trigger doesn't matter for the actual dynamics of the pull of the trigger.

The feedneck is phenomenal. My dye rotor goes in relatively easily, and once the lever is closed it doesn't move period.

I don't have the optional micro max flo, and instead I am using a Gorilla Myth reg on a PMI tank. This was a problem at first because the gauge on the myth reg is so close to the threads that it wouldn't screw in all the way because it kit the bottom of the Luxe trigger frame. The luxe comes with a small dovetail (you don't need it unless you have my problem) however, and once I installed that the tank screwed right in with no problems. The ASA is very good quality, and you dont feel the pressure when you are screwing in the on/off valve (thats the sign of a good on/off valve).

The grips look nice, and more importantly, they are very stiff so there is no way the board or internals inside the grip are going to get damaged. This is important because the speaker is right near the top and appears to be fragile. You wont need to buy after market grips for a luxe (and you cant because it isn't a 45 grip, at least not yet that is).

The board is unbelievably easy to tune. This is my first gun that I was able to tune without opening the manual once. Thats how simple it is. It talks to you, so no need to memorize ridiculous color schemes. You could do it with colors if you wanted to, and you can turn the talking part off, but that's no fun.

**Note: the reason that the firing mode is not adjustable from the outside is not because DLX didn't know how to do it or didn't want to, its because tournaments don't allow guns that can have the firing mode adjustable from the outside. **

This doesn't sound that useful, but it is. The gun's LED display in the back of the gun tells you the firing mode, the battery level, whether the vision is on, and most importantly it tells you if there is a paintball in the breach. It glows solid blue when the chamber is empty and blinks when there is a ball loaded. Really useful for me, I've shot a paintball in my house twice after shooting a hopper so no more of that for me.

The whole gun is really light, especially the barrel. The best part is that it balances just above your hand when shooting which is exactly how a gun should be balanced.

I have the feather touch manifold in my Luxe. If you screw the adjustment screw out the gun shoots faster, louder and with more kick. Screwing it in gives the opposite, slower, quieter and less kick. The kick is negligible in both cases, and so is the difference in speed. There is a noticeable difference, but it won't get you any extra people on the field out in either case.

Wall charger is nice. The luxe also comes with an o-ring replacement kit and allen keys, sleek lube, and an extra battery.

Shot very accurately and consistently even before I fully broke the gun in, and now it shoots lasers since I broke it in.

The emblem on the very front of the gun fell off, but it was my fault because I messed with it.

I do have to note the design has many of the same features of the NXT shocker by Smart parts. The power core, solenoid, and internal airflow structure is all virtually identical (all of it is simplified, improved and rearranged though).

I will also add this:
DLX technologies is NOT OWNED BY SMART PARTS. This is a common misconception. DLX used the R&D department of Smart Parts to design the Luxe, and then bounced and made a new company. Smart Parts is having some trouble right now (not open), but they will likely be bought. DLX IS NOT PART OF SMART PARTS SO THEY ARE NOT CLOSED OR OUT OF BUISNESS. Call the number on the DLX website if you do not believe me, I guarantee you get a live person that will tell you the same thing.

Conclusion: This gun is as good as anyone (pros included) would ever need. Shoots like a dream, and is super easy to maintain. Most importantly, it doesn't break at all. It could be more air efficient as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nightr1der Thursday, December 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm's
nxt's
other spoolies
Marker Setup: Camo splash luxe,dye rotor,pe 68/45
09 impulse,v35 halo, 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Gun needs none just get freak inserts.
Strengths: Ease of cleaning and care, consistency, smoothness of operation, excelent trigger feel, ergonomicaly very comfortable.
Weaknesses: Opening grips to change settings. Voice is cool but unneeded weight.
Review: I have been shooting this gun for over a year now. It is by far the best paintball investment I have ever made. I have been plaing for 12 years with everything from spyder and tippman to dye eclipse and smart parts. I have never shot a gun that is as reliable and consistent. It is by far the easiest to maintain spool valve gun I have owned as well.

Out of the box it shoots like the 1600 you pay for it new. And know that you can abuse it the way it is designed to be as dlx customer service is second to none.

The upgrades that are out there are personal taste at this point and are not needed at all. This is the first gun I have ever owned like that.

The only improvement to the gun possible in my eyes is through the trigger programing.
Conclusion: Worth every penny it costs. I will not put this gun down for a long time. I play tournaments monthly and practice almost every week.
9 only because I want to program through the trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildbill107 Tuesday, October 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts Ion
Planet Eclispe Ego 07
Bob Long Intimidater
Indian Creek Pro Master
Marker Setup: 2009 Luxe Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe new bolt when it comes out.
Strengths: Fast
Accuracy
Reliable
LIght
Fun to use
Very easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Some paints don't work too well
Review: I looked and looked and looked all over the web on reviews on this gun, finally I got up the $1500 to get it, I drove 4 hours (2 hours there and 2 hours back to my place) just to get this gun. I got the gun and couldn't put it down, in fact I drove 2 hours with the gun in my hand! I got it on a Friday and had a tournament on Sunday, 1 day of testing and it was go time. I have never been happier than I was when I got my first out of the day, I was shooting heat and it worked really well. I was really surprised that the battery stays for so long I can pratice about a week on a full charge it is a wonderful gun to have.
Conclusion: If you have the money and are a serious player this is one gun not to let slip away, I would do anything for this gun it's amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 20th, 2009 at 7:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icygrip666 Tuesday, July 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dms, shockers, victory, mini, droids
Marker Setup: luxe, prophecy, and ninja 68/45 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Feel and looks
Weaknesses: Price tag
Review: I've had the luxe for just under a month now and feel that i can give a decent review on the gun.
For starters the gun just feels amazing in you hands, it feels absolutely perfect when holding it. The gun also looks sexy as hell, and has many cool things about it.

If for some reason you don't know the luxe is a spool value gun, with almost no kick what so ever. Speaking of being spool value; the entire bolt system comes out the back of the gun with a simple pull of the tab, on the back of the gun. this function also degasses gun.

The luxe comes with a board that speaks to you witch is actually vary helpful for programing. As much as i like oled boards, the speaker is a great thing to have.

The trigger is phenomenal, their is no slop in the trigger what so ever and has the four points to adjust it, incase you like tinkering with your gun or if you just don't like the trigger feel.

The luxe comes with magnetic eye covers witch also house the detents. The gun comes with stock laser eyes, witch look great and pro form great. Sense were on the subject of detents, the covers stay on firmly but come off easily witch adds to the look of the gun but it adds to the ease of cleaning the gun.

It comes with a great clamping feed neck witch is low on the gun, and lowers your hoppers a bit if your using the new hoppers with a shorter feed neck. The gun also comes with a nice on off asa witch won't fit a mith reg unless your add the rail, but it comes in the case so your ready to go.

Cleaning this gun could be the easiest thing to do; The bolt assembly slides right out the back, and as i said the eye covers are easily removed. the only thing that could be difficult is removing the reg, witch calls for multiple allen keys and several steps.

The only down side i've found to this gun is needing to lube it often and of course it's hefty price tag of $1500. Otherwise this gun is perfection.
Conclusion: This is a great gun with many cool properties, great feel, and absolutely unmatched performance. If you have the money to buy one of these markers i would highly recommend that you pick one of these up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R0ckApe Tuesday, April 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sonic Cyborg
Strange Vision Impulse
Invert MINI
Cyborg RX.
07 & 08 Ego
Marker Setup: White & purple LUXE, Reloader B, 4500 Luxfer Bottle & Pure energy Reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Buy a decent loader either one of the new Dye Rotors or another high end loader.
Don't mess about with any of the cheaper brands, it will just jamb balls into the breach.
Strengths: Extremely fast and light weight. Easy to use and to setup for any tournament rules.
Weaknesses: The price, as it is aimed at high end players.
Review: After using the new Ego's and Rx Borgs this marker easily stands out above them.
It has an excellent set out: With a protective aluminum carry case, spare battery, lube, charger, barrel sock & a groovy 'pill' case that contains spare screws, o rings and an Alan key set.
A 2 piece freak barrel set with one freak insert.
The manual is very instructive and contains a quick setup guide for the settings on the board, but as the marker actually talks to you as your programming it. It is impossible to get lost in any programming mode.

I have shot 6 month old star-ball & fresh paint through the marker and it performed well with both paint types and on air consumption.
The eyes are easily removed for cleaning via the magnetic side plates and the bolt is a one piece design that can be removed and cleaned in seconds.

The marker is slightly longer than what i am used to, but the over size trigger guard allows any size hand to easily walk the trigger.

The finish, anodizing & diamond gems on the marker also look sexy. :)

Conclusion: An excellent tournament marker for players who are looking for a cutting edge upgrade to compete with on the field and the simple design allows anyone to use this marker to its full potential.

I'll give it a 9 out of 10, only loosing a point because of the high end price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juggernaut303 Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto PM6/PM8 shocker NXT,
Other high ends(egos,timmys)
Marker Setup: Dye Rotor, Viewloader VLocity, SL74 barrel kit(obviously not on the luxe). 45/45 crossfire tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe freak inserts if you want...
Strengths: Modern look/feel.Impressive technology, accuracy/speed.
Weaknesses: This gun isn't for the recreational player. Gotta make an investment
Review: I'm not going to give an ooey gooey I melted over this gun review and nor will I be too critical, the gun does come with a hefty price tag of 1500$ but if you wereto ask an avid golf player what he payed for his clubs he woud have begged for a deal like that for his set of irons.. Saying that, this gun is worth the price tag, probably more than the other guns in it's class simply because it's not "another ego/DM/shocker" they are wonderful guns, but the luxe stands out because it's carved a new trail in paintball markers. It shoots nice, it's tuneable, and it's acuurate and light. All the. Things you would expect from a marker of it's level. But the thing is that there are points that make it stand out.. I mean the earth magnet eye covers, the board that literally talks to you, and the ease of access to darn near any part of the gun. One thing that stood above the rest is that you caN adjust the board without barely reading the manual, you plush in the joystick and it literally tells you what your adjusting and by how much.. This gun shoots vastly different than the egos I'm used to, and yes the new ego9 and sl8r are thinner, possibly sleeker guns, but I stand behind the understanding that they fall under the cookie cutter high end paintball gun, aside from the asthetics and some efficiency/weight alterations, the ego has been mostly the same over the past years, also with the DM's and the shockers. The LUXE fights the system with a demanding voice and I kinda like it.
It's a good gun. Five stars *****
Conclusion: If your serious about paintball, and you can afford the luxe, give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

th3 h077n355 Tuesday, August 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
"Shoebox" Shocker, SFT, NXT
DM series
Droid
numerous other non-spool high ends
Marker Setup: gloss red Luxe w/ Halo v35, 68/45

dust black NXT w/ Russian Legion Virtue Board, Freak kit and other various ups
Recommended
Upgrades:
it literally needs nothing else
Strengths: Ease of maintainence and programming
Stellar customer service
Highest sex appeal of any current marker
Weaknesses: High price will turn many off
Review: Ive played paintball for a good while now and have only managed to spend over a grand on a marker once, when i bought my(then new) Dark LCD Angel. Every other time i purchased a newer high end i would wait until a few months after the release and buy it used. This isnt something i could have done with the Luke. They are definately the most exclusive gun on the market due to the fact they are only sold at select places, which you either must call and order it from them or visit thier actual store.
I traveled 2 hours to buy mine, it was well worth the trip. When i first laid my eyes on it, its much more stunning than any pictures on the internet percieve it, its lines are very sleek and the chrome accents add to the beauty. Its also alot smaller than i thought it would be and its very light. even with a full hopper and a full 68/45 it managed to stay balaned and relatively light, making it a very good marker for a front player.
I couldnt just go home with it then and there. It was Saturday and 1 o clock. By the time i got back to my local field there wouldnt be very much paintball left, lucky for me there was a field near buy that was related to the store i bought the gun from. they were gracious enough to let me charge the gun at the field. Other than that the gun was ready to rip right out of the box. On stock settings the gun absolutely ripped and had +/- 5 consistincy for my first 10 shots, which is pretty good for brand spanking new and no break in period. I only played a couple short games then had to get moving on home. The whole drive home was with me already extremely satisfied with my purchase and salivating at the thought of a full day of play on Sunday.
Sunday was the guns first actual full day of play. The gun garnered ALOT of gawking, most of the people there havent even seen one in real life and where more than happy to play with its smooth and flawless trigger pull. After the first few games of it shooting ropes, it started to rain. I should have put it away and grabbed my NXT but i couldnt. I decided it was a good chance to test the guns deterrence to the elements(also knowing in my mind that any damage done would be quickly fixed by the 5 star customer service). The gun help up without a hiccup and the rain stopped. The games finished at 5 but I stayed in the chrono range and shoot nearly half a case watching the ropes go ball on ball. Even now im thinking of next saturday so i can play again. When you play with a Luxe, you dont just shoot paint, you have an experience.
Conclusion: After 8 years(on and off) of playing and having the opportunity of shooting numerous high end markers I cant recommend any other marker above the Luxe. From its gorgeous looks and customer service to its perfect trigger and zero kick operation the gun is worth the price to pay alone, however i havent even mentioned the little things. The gun is a marvel to work on. Thanks to the 5-way joystick and voice menu, programming and switching modes are a breeze. Gone are the days of memorizing lights to change settings and functions(the Luxe has completely made working on my RL Virtue a pain by comparison). The dissassembly is a breeze as well. The "pop top" bolt assembly(power core), magnetic detents and hoseless design ensure easy cleaning and field stripping. The gun is flawless and lives up to the hype. If you have the money to spend then this is what you should get, dont settle for anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 19th, 2008 at 8:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nick Alder Thursday, August 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Droid
NXT shockers
Evolve'd SFT shockers
Dm8/7/6/5/4, along with all proto markers
Quest
Marq6/7/rapper/edge/closer

Marker Setup: Gloss black DLX luxe. Magna w/ RF sync, and a luxfer 45/45.

Virtue'd olive DM6, Orange bolt, lazer eyes, other misc stuff.
Recommended
Upgrades:
There are none, except for the little rail attachment. But that is a stock item
Strengths: Ergonomics
Quality
Customer service
Appearance
Actual *innovation*, something paintball hasn't seen in YEARS
Weaknesses: Barrel threads (ion/imp/NXT threads)
Review: Alright, i, unlike most, spent nothing on my luxe. I won it on a contest from Pbnation. Sure enough when i entered the contest i really didnt give it much thought or care.

The marker arrives. I am ecstatic. From what i've read, these markers are treated like gods. They are *white glove* assembled, tested to 300fps, polished, and thoroughly scrutinized before its sent out. This gun is sent to you in the *best of the best, SIR* appeal. This is unheard of.

many people complain about SP's customer service. DLX and Sp are somewhat related, but the customer service and attention to detail in this gun is outstanding.

So i crack open the plastic wrap, and open the box. Sure enough a gloss black beauty, with SHINY chrome accents is sitting in there.

In the box includes:
Marker
Luxe barrel
Charger
Spare Lithium Polymer battery
Charger
Barrel sock
CD manual
Spare orings/screws/lube (a spare of every screw, and oring in the gun is in the bag)
Drop back rail.
Vinyl stickers.

So i took the gun out of the box, and smudged its virgin anno with my fingers. It is amazing. The ergonomics, the layout, the board, the trigger, the everything. It comes together in this gun to create what markers SHOULD BE.

This marker utilizes a Air-thru grip design, eliminating macro line. Its very VERY nice. I always hated fittings, and trying to cut macro perfectly straight.


THE GUN TALKS!!!!!!!!. Its got a sexy british womans voice, and just about every mode/setting you can think of. There is a joystick insided the gripframe that allows you to go thru and adjust EVERY aspect of the board. From firing modes to languages. You can adjust it.

At start up the marker says "powering on, Battery level ___ (whatever it is), firing mode: (whatever mode you chose)" Its a nice feature. Along with audio components, there is a multi heads up display. 3 different LED sections to tell you whats going on inside the gun. Laser eyes stock.

This gun shoots very VERY similarly to the Shocker SFT *evolve* bolt kit. It was smooth, and made your shocker get ~ 17/1800 off a fill. Sure enough the luxe is like that

However, the bolt is easy to access. The "pop can" lid, also serves to degass the entire marker, and then you may pull it out. The bolt assembly is 3 pieces. a bolt guide, a bolt, and a firing can. Very easy to access, and very easy to clean.

The eye covers are magnetic and are held in with a clip. THER IS NO WAY THEY WILL FALL OUT, EVER. NOT EVEN GETTING SHOT. The eyes are simple ribbon eyes, and the detents are at a slight angle to the bolt face to reduce wear.

Upon shooting this gun, al i can say is its quiet, smooth and fast. It is extremely quiet *on par with droids* its perfectly stable when shooting. *nothing, no movement at all*, and when put on uncapped ramping, it freaking screams.

All in all. If you want the absolute best paintball marker on the market, that money can buy. This is the one.

And if you ever have trouble with your luxe. DLX will service your marker, and treat you like royalty. That is a exceptional reason right there.
Conclusion: If you want a super high-end gun, with that high-end feel, and that high-end appeal.

Then this is for you
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 7th, 2008 at 9:11 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

seth19 Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM 7,8
Ego 07,08
Smart parts shocker
Invert mini
Karnivor
Angel A1 , A1 Fly
Marker Setup: Invert mini Soon to have is the new Luxe very impressed after testing it in a game
Jrny
68 4500 crossfire hp
14'' stiffi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing this marker is perfect like it is.
Strengths: No tools needed for maintenence
Light
Accurate
No hoses like yours truly the Invert mini
Weaknesses: The price $1500 for the recreational players
Review: Great gun it is one of a kind but it is a new start for the face of paintball this marker will change the guns of tomorrow. In my opinion this gun is the Ferrari of all paintball guns. Great if you are on a team playing competition paintball and if you can afford it
Conclusion: This marker is a dream come true light ,reliable,and easy maintenence. It is worth the money if you are in competition paintball but if you only play 2 to 5 times a month or just to mess around you need to stick with the gun you have now and don't even think about getting this marker in this case. Like i said if you are on a team playing competition paintball get this marker dont even hesitate on getting this gun just do it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 31st, 2008 at 7:47 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media