paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY / Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY / Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY / Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY / Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY

Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY

Paintball Autococker 3-Ways

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 89
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra smooth, short pull 3-Way. Black Anodized aluminum or stainless steel.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jeep_brute Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 3-way / Orracle 3-way
Marker Setup: Black Magic w/ Custom Milled SIlver Flames
Black Flame Trigger
Cam Adjuster
Oracle 3-Way Kaner Barrel Kit
Black Delrin Bolt
45/4500psi PMI Tank
Black EvoII Hopper

Red Spyder Shutter
Armstrong 16" Barrel
ESP Trigger

Black Spyder 2000
Strengths: Small, Light, Short trigger pull
Weaknesses: Weird barb size
Review: This 3-way is awesome. I love it, it has my trigger pull very short and is very light and compact. I like it all around and it is a great upgrade. The only problem I had is that I broke a barb and the barb size is not the regular size and shocktech wanted $4 for the little barb. I got luckily at a local shop but the weird sizing is a negative.
Conclusion: I recommend this 3-way, it is a great upgrade but I give it a 9 for the weird barb size that is incompatible and hard to find.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daddimatt Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp 3-way, stock cocker 3-way
Marker Setup: Custom Autococker:
Kapp Rhino LPR
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram w/ QEV's
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Kapp LP Chamber
Kapp Reflex II Trigger Frame
WGP Blackmagic Reg
ANS Delrin Venturi Bolt
Shocktech Phat Hammer
Shocktech RAT Valve
Maddman Springs
Strengths: Short a$$ stroke
sweet looking
Short a$$ stroke
Weaknesses: Must keep very well lubed
Can be a little leaky but its not bad
Review: This is by far the sickest 3-way Ive ever used or seen! Paired w/ my Kapp Reflex II frame I now have a trigger pull of less than 3 mm from the bottom of the trigger. The only negatives are that you must keep it very well lubed or you will break o rings. It also can be a little leaky now and again but its not anything you should kill yourself over.
Conclusion: Best 3-way on the market...... GET ONE NOW!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

demonbunny666 Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS 3-way, STO 3-way(old), Dye 3-way
Marker Setup: Phsyco Ballistics Lightning Deluxe Blue

ANS-X 2 Reg
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Egg Hopper
Tickler LPR (Low Rider)
Bomb 3-Way
STO Ram
Strengths: -Amazingly short trigger pull
-Relatively Inexpensive
-Pretty Hassle free(for a 3-way)
Weaknesses: -De-times easily(rod inside moves easily)
Review: This 3-way out of the many I've used has to have been the best. It has the lighest and shortest pull out of all the 3-ways I've tried. Comes in a bunch of different colors, and I would recommend this upgrade for anyone looking for a new 3-way or a shorter pull.
Conclusion: -Short Pull
-Looks good
-I highly reccomend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 3-ways
Marker Setup: 2K2 WGP Vertical Feed Autococker
Shocktech Swing Frame
Shocktech Beavertail
Shocktech Bomb
12" SP All American
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Super short pull
Smooth operation
Decent price
Small size
No leaks
Weaknesses: I can't find any
Review: This 3-way is the bomb. A must upgrade if you ask me. It's all positive strengths. First is the short trigger pull. That really helped increase my ROF. The stock 3-way is slow in comparison. The pull is also very smooth and helps to compliment the action. The price is certainly reasonable; a definite plus. The small size is cool. It looks awesome and allows for easy installation. A best of all, no leaks! I don't understand how others have problems with it because it isn't hard to figure it out. I've not had one problem with it and it works great.
Conclusion: Buy this 3-way. Highly recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

CaptnWelts Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP 3way
Marker Setup: 04 Outkast, 14" CP barrel, CP drop, SystemX on/off asa, 90/4500 Nitro Duck Plasma adjustable tank, 18v Revvy
Strengths: Slightly shorter trigger pull than stock WGP 3-way valve.
Weaknesses: Can be leaky.
Review: Ok, I am updating my review. I got it working now, and I have to say, it does as advertised. I have seriously shortened my trigger pull, and short strokes and chopping during rapid fire is almost non-existant now. The pull is smoother than stock. And the chrome finish is nice.
Conclusion: I'm upping this to an 8. It does as advertised very well. Smooth and short. But it is very prone to leaking, I've found that putting a drop or two of oil in each end of the 3-way and pulling the trigger a few times (non aired up) allows the oil to circulate and seals the O-rings. I'd rate it higher but the instructions SUCK and it did not fit at all tightly into my front block, even with teflon tape to fill the gap. I had to loctite it in place and that's going to be ugly if I ever have to remove it.

Also get a hose kit with hats for all of the barbs, they ST uses very small barbs and without the hats they WILL pop off.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 28th, 2005 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SocraticB Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS 3-Way
Bullett 3-way
Stock
STO
Palmer's Quickswitch
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Karnivor with stock pneumatics and Planet Eclipse E2 Eblade upgrade.

1999 Right Feed WGP 'cocker with Bomb, Planet Hinge, Palmer's Ram/LPR, AKA Sidewinder, AKA Tornado Valve, AKA Lightining Bolt
Strengths: Speed
Build quality
Reliability
Value
Weaknesses: Need to be careful with install
Review: I've used Shocktech's Bomb 3-way on all the 'cockers I've built or upgraded. I don't use any other, as this one is the best I've found. My impressions are:

I. STRENGTHS

Fit & Finish

The Bomb is well-made, with no milling marks. The interior of the valve body is smooth and polished, and the piston has no burrs and holds the o-rings well. Anodizing is excellent; no marks or thinness.

Short Throw

The throw on the Shocktech Bomb is the shortest I've ever seen. Some come close, or may even equal the short throw of the Bomb, but not are better. It appears that most users claim a throw of 2mm; I found this achievable only on aftermarket frames by Eclipse, Dye and CCM. It's darn close to 2mm on other frames, however. The Bomb lets you shorten your trigger stroke, and allows for a faster rate of fire. The shorter trigger stroke also reduces your chances of short-stroking, once you're used to the pull.

Reliability

I never saw any damage to the o-rings from this valve. It does not leak during the firing sequences. Like all 3-ways, it may leak if the actuating rod is touched or out of alignment; however, it is not very sensitive to those events. It leaks more rarely, and in smaller amounts, than any other 3-way I've used, almost a non-issue. Once I've installed it, I have never had to adjust the collar or piston; it has stayed put and worked perfectly on my '99 right-feed for almost 3 years.

Value

You can get Bombs in several colors for $25-$30; a very good price considering the competition and the quality of the valve. Not only is there no better 3-way out there, but there isn't a better bang for your buck.

II. WEAKNESSES

Installlation

The install on this valve is a little more tricky than most. The hoses are 'backwards' compared to stock and most aftermarket valves, and the initial gas-up must be done carefully to avoid tearing an o-ring. However, if you can time a 'cocker, you can easily install the Bomb. I've had buddies with little experience install the Bomb without incident; all it takes is careful reading of the directions and a little time.
Conclusion: Best 3-way on the market. Best bang for your buck. As fast, reliable and worry-free as any 3-way, and cheaper than most. I see no reason to buy any other 3-way.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tip Man*98* Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP Brass 3-way
Marker Setup: 02 Black VF Autococker, DOP Z-drop, 14'' Empire Twister, Bob Long Guage, Crossfire 45/4500 fibrewrapped tank, Red Shocktech bomb
Strengths: VERY short pull
Pull gets smoother
Looks
Weaknesses: Price (get it on Ebay)
Review: The pull you get on this thing is insane. After you install it you see a difference when you cock the gun and shoot. The gun fires after about 2-3mm, thats without the cam adjuster too. It comes in a bunch of colours to match your setup (mines red). If you can shoot a mech cocker fast on a hinge, get this 3-way, you will be able to shoot faster.
Conclusion: The upgrade reduces pull and looks good. 9/10-just because I didn't know you had to switch the tubes.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintball Mun Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-none
Marker Setup: WGP 2k Right-feed Black Body
-Chrome STO RAM
-Chrome System X LPR
-Black Shocktech "The Bomb" 3-way
-Red 12'' CP one-piece barrel
-Chrome Warped Sportz Cradle w/ on/off and Red Macroline
-Black Ergo Inline Regulator
-Ans Xtreme Flow Valve w/ ANS Springs
-Ans Delrin Bolt
-Red Twisted Cocking Rod
-Red KAPP Beaver tail
-Chrome System X Ball detent
-Red SP Sticky Grips
-ACI Bulldog III HPA tanks 68ci 4500 psi
-12V Revy w/ X-board
Strengths: -Smooth
-Allows timing for a shorter pull
-Good quality
Weaknesses: -The Nipples
Review: This is a great 3-way, it will definately get you the shortest throw out of every 3-way when you time it. It's very smooth as well. The fill nipples can be problematic, because the little poppets you put on them, don't always go all the way down, and it can leak a little from that. This is a great 3-way and as long as you get oil to it, you'll never have to worry about problems.
Conclusion: I say get it. There really aren't any problems. Just be sure to oil it before every game, I pull the trigger all the way back, and then put a few drops of oil down the shaft, and then rapidly pull the trigger back and forth to work the oil down. Then I also put a few drops of oil in the asa. Never had a problem yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TEAMInsIpIdCPT Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 04 and the a.n.s
Marker Setup: 04 prostock, 2pcs aa barrel, evil valve, evil cocking rod, psyho ballistic drop forward w/ on/off, shocktech 3 way, aka lighting bolt, kapp rhino reg
and last the A.N.S trigger but back 2 my stock hinge
Strengths: Alsome
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I cant say enough good about this 3 way. It was such a great upgrade. I would put it on every cocker I buy. It really works good and runs flawless. I havent had and it tear and o rings. The only thing i dont like is how the shop ran the lines on the front block. After the 3 way was put on. Another member on my team got the shocktech front block and he loves the 3 way 2. My other team mate has the ans one and he said he like mine better than his.
Conclusion: Put it on every cocker u can find lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 2k3 vertfeed 3way
Marker Setup: Black 2K3 VertFeed Autococker
ANS Jackhammer II
Shocktech Ram
Shocktech BOMB 3way
03 Dye Stickys
WGP Torpedo Drop
Halo B
Evil Pipe
3A 68/45
Strengths: Very short switch*
Not expensive
Not prone to leak
Weaknesses: Installation & timing knowledge
Review: Alright to start off I read many negative reviews about this 3way saying that its prone to leak. But when I gassed up my marker and had it timed I didn't have this problem, only reason I could see why some one would say it leak it is because they didn't install or timed there marker properly. Enough about that and lets get to the strenghts of this excellent product. first of all you can greatly reduce your pull lenght since the shaft uses a 3 o-rings designe instead of the normal 2 o-rings that you get on your stock 3way. So instead of having your shaft have those 2 o-rings move from the back to mid and mid to front position, you have your 2th (of 3) make a short movement from one side to the other of the intake (center barb, since its where the air comes in from.) What those that mean? Well boys and girls that means that the shaft that is attached to your trigger as no need to travel very far. That's the main purpose of this product and for around $50 (Canadian) it those its job very well.
Conclusion: Overall its a great product, if you don't know how to install it don't try, bring it to some one who knows how to. Wort the cash if your using a mechanical autococker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 9th, 2005 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media