paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY / Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY / Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY / Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY / Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY

Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY

Paintball Autococker 3-Ways

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 89
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra smooth, short pull 3-Way. Black Anodized aluminum or stainless steel.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Bomb 3-WAY is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
iTsOnNoW Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
sto factory 3-way, 2002 autococker factory 3-way
This 3-way is just put together better and is less work to install the rods.
Marker Setup: 99 STO autococker. 68/3000 cf, 2002 kapp single trigger frame, vigilante reg, ans phase II front reg, shocktech bomb 3-way, sto a/m ram, super fly bolt, p-block custom setup, roller-bearing sear assy.
Strengths: faster rate of fire
smooth cycling
nice design
Weaknesses: needs better instructions if anything at all
Review: the instructions that I received with this 3-way said to reverse the hoses but it did not say anything about lubing the shaft o'rings. When I first assembled the new 3-way on my gun, the trigger stuck in pulled position which I thought was just poor timing. After hours of contemplating, I decided to use some white lithium grease on the shaft which totally loosened it up. Shoots immaculately now. I just read recently on these forums that you are supposed to lube the shaft so I lucked out.
Conclusion: its just better then that 3-way with the adjuster knob on the front that has to be re-adjusted every time you pressurize your gun. its better then messing around with c-clips.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris Svoboda Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock system x 3-way
warped sportz dark series vicious 3-way
Marker Setup: Totally customised cocker-
-warped dark series gold to chrome fade body and 45 frame
-dark series aluminum 14" barrel and derlin bolt
-"bomb" 3-way, fgp reg., shockteck ram and block
-system x reg and A.S.A.
-iron cross ball detent, ds mid-rise hopper clamp
-32 degrees flame drop and on/off
-Halo-B loader and anti-siphoned 20 oz.
Strengths: short pull, very short, looks sweet, doesn't chew up o-rings like people say
Weaknesses: none that i know of
Review: Performed great from the first shot. Can't say it's more efficient than other 3-ways, but so what. like i said, SHORT pull. You can lay down the paint with it's possible rate of fire. it's also very small, and in my opinion, that's always a good thing. This 3-way won't freeze up after rapid firing like others either. Sweet all around.
Conclusion: Buy it, it's the closest you'll ever get to putting on an e-blade without spending $400, like me, you'll love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedPlastic2p3t Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ans 3 way..stock 3 way
Marker Setup: shock tech cocker...smart parts all american stainless 12" shock tech swing trigger.
Strengths: umm you can throw it in the trash
Weaknesses: it leaks and doesnt work
Review: It came stock on my marker...its a peice of crap...pain in the rear to time..leaks all the time...i havent found anything positive to say about it...when it did work the pull was short....but not worth it...I took a stock 3 way off of a 2k1 cocker...and it works flawlessly, and i get about the same trigger pull....dont waste your hard earned $40 on this peice of junk. and oh yes I do kow how to work on and maintain an autococker
Conclusion: dont buy this its almost as bad as the ans 3way... so i have to give this product a 1 cause the rating doesnt go any lower
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Speedballer109 Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None......
Marker Setup: RF black cocker, Dye Swing Frame, Polished Stock bolt, Bomb 3-way, Dye sticky 3's, Smoke Reloader, Eventually new ra, etc...
Strengths: Look in review.
Weaknesses: Look in review.
Review: Ok let me just say this one thing that everyone else says: "it leaks"=Not true. I had my Cuz's cocker for over a week now ( not even) and i installed the Bomb. I didn't put any Vasaline except for oil only. I gassed the gun up and was ready to test the it. The 3-way does not leak, It's super fast, Super Cheap, and probably the best around.

Lol- I just read the review under me and decided to edit this, I had this cocker along with the Bomb for like a week, I was able to time it with no problem. Very easy to time.

However i didn't like how the bomb was upside down, Not a prob though just add a washer or just loctite it in. Plus it's not my cocker :P

Speed.
Conclusion: Over all great 3-way, It does not leak boys, and even id it does they include xtra 2 o-rings.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 2nd, 2004 at 12:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magnum45 Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tickler 3 way, all stock 3 ways, Bellsales hallopoint.
Marker Setup: Currently a 2k3 Orracle (out for anno), stock except freak barrel and drop.
Set up with bomb 3 way: 2k1 r/f cocker, with all ANS Pnuematics except the 3 way.
Strengths: its a short pull, but not the best by far.
Weaknesses: Impossible to time (local shop wont do it)
Not well made
Review: This 3 way is one of the worst 3 ways i've ever used. I would prefer stock 3 ways over it just for the easy timing ability, but for the performance recomendation, i would get a tickler or belsales, they offer easy timing and super short pull. This made a cocker that had potential to be a great gun, come out of time and become known as a crappy gun despite how much money i put into it.
Conclusion: Dont bother buying this, for the same price, there are better 3 ways out there (bellsales is about $35, and tickler is about $40). Pick one of those others up and save yourself the hassle.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_god07 Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock brass 3-way
Marker Setup: tricked out WGP 2k2 r/f cocker
Strengths: Super Smooth
Great Looking
Short throw
Cheap
Weaknesses: leaks slightly when not lubed. the o-rings are a pain to replace
Review: This 3-way really had a big impact on the performance of my cocker. comparing this to the stock 3-way is like comparing a ferarri to an oldsmobile. Super smooth, fairly inexpensive compared to the other 3-ways available, really nice looking, works amazingly. Make sure you keep it lubed though. It uses special o-rings and you need to order new ones if you break the ones that it comes with. its kind of a pain, but compared to all the positive aspects of this 3-way that is nothing.
Conclusion: Get this 3-way. Dont let the price fool you. The most expensive product isn't always the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ramenjames Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock 3way
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert 'cocker
shocktech swing frame
shocktech long drop
smart parts AA
shocktech supa'fly bolt
shocktech bomb 3way

Strengths: short pull=higher rof
good looks
its made by shocktech
Weaknesses: none best 3way on the market
Review: i just got this 3way less then a week ago and it is awesome
its made by shocktech so you know its from the best company in paintball

too few words fboiznsrgoizsnrgpozsfnbgvo insrogi nSRog inSRg[o i nSRg[oiG[osIZRgn

Review Body (Required)
Type your full review in the space below.
The following field contains too few words.
Conclusion: BUY THIS PRODUCT!
shocktech for life
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rpedmind221 Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 3-way... I've tested some others that I can't think of off the top of my head.
Marker Setup: Vert '03 Cocker
vigilante reg
Shocktech Front Block Kit
Cam Adjuster
Strengths: Fast, smooth, short.
Weaknesses: Will leak if it's not getting enough PSI..
Review: This is by far the best 3-way I've ever used. I've used a good number of them, too. Some say that it leaks, some say it doesn't. Fact is, it does.. but ONLY if you do something wrong. If it IS leaking, that just means that you need to adjust something. Maybe the LPR, or maybe it's a sign that there's not enough PSI getting to it. But still, I don't think that alone should change your mind as to getting it or not. It's definatly a good 3-way. The best. I've seen a number of people choose the bomb over Freeflow, Palmers, and even Belsales 3-ways. Why? Because it's easier to maintain and it's more reliable. I've seen a guy that uses this 3-way who's trigger pull was as short as the E-blade. That should tell you what you need to know. And it was a HINGE! Not even a cam adjuster.
Conclusion: I definatly would recommend this to any player, new or old, simply because, it's the Bomb. You will immediatly notice a differance after using ANY 3-way, and it'll definatly atract some attention to your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

redwolfsniperXL Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 3-way,Warped Sports Vicious 3-way, ANS 3 way
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP A.C.
RED ANS Hinge
Lapco BigShot Barrel
KAPP RED-hoses,macroline,pump arm
Red Psyco Ballistics Long Drop w/ on/off
Shocktech BOMB 3-Way
ANS red FRONTKIT-the 3way
ANS red boltkit
RED ANODIZED Gate Feed
Shocktech rebuildable detent
red sytem X beaver tail
68/4500 ACI Bull Dog
Strengths: THE BEST ON THE MARKET
Weaknesses: so tiny its hard to install
Review: Ok I havnt been playing long but I am already an airsmith at a local proshop. I know the ins and outs of an autococker like the back of my hand. I have experienced ZERO problems with this product. I was shipped 5 of these as samples and was put on an 03 AC and I have to say this is THE BEST UPGRADE AVAILABLE FOR THE PRICE! It makes shooting the gun a breeze and fun at that. I do not recomend installing this if you dont know how to time an AC so let your airsmith install and shorten your trigger pull as much as possible. With this product,an ANS hinge frame, and a 5 dollar pack of sear springs I can get over 18 BPS. No bullsh#t it is that fast! I HIGHLY recomend this product and suggest it be the first AC upgrade you get!
Conclusion: Its the SH*T end of story
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kdogg937 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock brass sto 3-way, sto 3-way, ans 3-way
Marker Setup: um basically a 2k3 vert that doesn't have anymore stock parts on it :) (i'm sick of listing all my parts)
Strengths: very short throw
inexpensive
good looking
smooth
Weaknesses: leaks a little (either when not lubed properly or not enough pressure)
Review: Ok this was the first upgrade i put on my completely stock 2k3 vert about 7 months ago. For the first 3 months it didn't leak a bit. I was able to get my trigger pull down to a comfortable ~3mm (actually a little less than 3). It could be smaller but if i made it smaller my safety wouldn't work lol. So it worked fine and then it started leaking... so i was talking to a friend who told me to put a little vaseline on it. that did the trick. Also when i got my tickler lpr i was able to turn the pressure up a little which made it almost never leak even when low on lube. So now it works great and has a short smooth pull.
Conclusion: Over all I am completely happy with my bomb, and if it does start to act up i just put some lube on it and it works perfectly again. If ur lookin for a shorter trigger pull or just a new 3-way in general get a shocktech bomb
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media