paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power G3 / Dangerous Power G3 / Dangerous Power G3 / Dangerous Power G3

Dangerous Power G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power G3

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power G3
[ View Photos (33) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new 2008 Dangerous Power G3 paintball marker weighing in at only 1.86lbs (fully equipped with the patented clamping feedneck, barrel and patented flip lever ASA) DP's latest creation may be the world's smallest and lightest paintball marker in existence!!!
Derived from the highly successful and limited production Threshold painball marker, the G3 benefiting from having only six o-rings in it's entire operation based upon two precision crafted parts by turning one screw; the user can access the entire bolt assembly for easy maintenance and service. The new G3 utilizes a .45 grip frame for easy customization and comes standard with Dangerour Power's highly acclaimed flip lever ASA (RAPS) and ultra low rise clamping feedneck.

G3 (black, blue, red)
weight: 1.86 lbs
length: 19.5 inches
height: 7.84 inches
operation pressure: 180psi
firing modes:
NPPL/SEMI AUTO, PSP, MILLENIUM AND NXL MODES

Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Tagabagsul Wednesday, June 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, PMR
Marker Setup: DP Black G3
Smoke Halo B w/ V35/ rip drive
Freak Kit
CP HP 45/6800

Backup

A-5
Opsgear G36 Stock
J&J Ceramic
Vortex Cyclone mod
Ricochet R5
Polished Interals
E-grip w/ APE board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit (not really necessary stock one is still good...)
Strengths: Light, RAPS ASA system, feed neck, Fast! VALUE!
Weaknesses: Board, some of the cast parts, trigger
Review: So I brought out my G3 for that past 2 weekends and this thing is great! It shoots straight and with a +/-5 FPS out of the box I can't complain...(i'm used to a tippmann ranging +/- 15 haha so to those +/- 5 at the chrono with this was heavenly)

You will continually turn heads with this marker. So many people want to know what it is and the one thing they all say when they hold it is that it is LIGHT! and I primarily compare it to my A-5 and the G3 is a feather.

It's small frame lets you play tight, and it can shoot fast...I've capped mine at 15 BPS semi- but it can keep that up with out any problems...

I only put the freak kit on cause I was given it as a graduation gift...but the stock barrel (although on the smaller bore size) shot well too...

now for my negatives (these are hard to find and basically preference)

1. the way they make the eye covers i believe is some sort of cast system and there were some defects on mine but the gun shot so i don't care and you'd have to really look at it to notice it...

2. trigger stock has a little side to side play and i contribute this to the same casting system they use as when u look at the trigger there is some casting flash still on some of the seams...I heard someone on the nation is starting to fabricate some triggers which will be nice

3. the board is a switch board and has nice preset settings but is not programmable... which isn't that big a deal except the field I play at they want us to cap at 11 BPS and the board doesn't allow to slow it down and the lowest BPS it can go is 13... but has semi capped at 15 and 25 so... yea
Conclusion: I love this marker, I've been playing for a while and this gun is a value, I thought about a shocker, PMR, and even an EGO but soon as I picked this up at my local shop and shot it I fell for it and I HIGHLY recommend this to any one looking for good bang for your buck...

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ross_boss08 Thursday, June 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PM7
Ego 07
Etek Ego w/ Tadao
06 Alias Intimidator
DM6
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new trigger from critical and a virtue board, but those arent minor.
Strengths: -Light, Effieceint +/- 4fps, Small Grips/Gun, 6 Orings, bolt, future rear bolt pressure guage
Weaknesses: - DIP Switches
- Trigger
Review: I got the gun 2 weeks after it was announced. I took it right out of the bag and the on the chrono, it shot wonders...put in on NXL full auto 25BPS with crappy walmart paint at 285FPS and it shot ropes...i never broke one ball and have shot so far about 3 cases of walmart paint to help break it in and not one break yet. The barrel is a stock .690 bore, and so far, the barrel hasnt failed. All this gun needs is to be virtued and itll take ANY ego of any year out, no lie.
Conclusion: I would reccommend the gun because it is CHEAP and it is better than most high end guns ive shot/witnessed!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smart Partys Thursday, May 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ions, fusion, PMs, promaster, quest
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Crossfire 68/45
Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, there aren't too many upgrades out right now, but any gun would shoot better with a barrel kit. I would also look into a new trigger if they ever come out withe one since the stock one has a nice shape, but too much side to side slop. Also, the bolt is a venturi bolt, so I would imagine an open-faced bolt would increase efficiency, but it is not nescessary.
Strengths: customer service
small and light
minimal kick
RAPS, clamping feed
barrel
regulator
Weaknesses: Trigger is sloppy
Slight space between body and frame
Board adjustability is so-so
Review: I purchased this gun on a pre-order without ever firing one or even seeing one in person just because I had used DP's other products and they were excellent. DP did not let me down with the G3. It is smaller and lighter than almost every other gun out there and shoots smoothly. i have found that increasing the dwell and lowering pressure helps increase consistency and lowers kick.
Conclusion: The G3 is a great option for speedballers who are looking for an edge on the field. It has everything you need and handles almost perfectly on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocker292003 Sunday, May 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost every high end marker including the original Dark Marq prototype assorted DM's PM's, Ego's, Timmys, shockers, going all the way down to stock class markers.
Marker Setup: Dangerous power G3 (CP shorty reg, Tech T L7 bolt, 2nd gen stock board, stiffi barrel tabitha grips), custom halo and 68cu 4500psi carbon fiber with guerilla reg, other marker '06'd shocktech timmy mostly aftermarket
Recommended
Upgrades:
Great stock but reg, barrel and electronics (personal preference)
Strengths: Light, fast, simple to maintain
Weaknesses: air efficiency, still limited upgrades and colors(released S.E. colors recently)
Review: Ive had this marker since its been released and I have to say its become one of my favorites by far.

Performance this marker has been immaculate it shoots marvelously all of the time and it has never broken down on me on or off the field. It shoots accurately and very consistently (not ball on ball accuracy but mask size pattern on a bad day). This marker burns a lil more air than I like but it still gets 1350-1500 shots off a full 68 cu 4500 psi tank (hot fill to cold fill, and weather differences)

Maintance has been a breeze for this marker and the few problems I've had with it is when the I didnt tighten the back plate fully and it would slowly work out a slight bit, remedied by a quick spin of a allen wrench, and I've also had the breach sealing o-ring on the front of the bolt roll slighty out of the groove on the bolt but it was just a matter of slightly more lubing. Also note in the instructions they recogmend to use both light paintball oil mixed with grease, this allows you to keep it from getting as much first shot drop off and increases the time between lubings considerably.
(Note: with the minor problems the marker still fired and performed well but the rolled o-ring did cause some chopping because of the balls not seating fully in the breech, which was about the same as letting the marker drop low on lube.)

Style of this maker is among the best of any ive seen, it has an excellent dust finish that is extremely durable (survived woods ball and pursuit parks without a scratch). The accent of the snatch grip on the is BA looking and is very handy coming on and off the field. And the milling is clean, tight and very easily cleaned after those annoying gun shots.

The stock board is good but I wanted some extra programing options so I got the second gen optical board which has many more options including trigger debounce, ramp point and mrof. The programing is easier than taking the grip off and still has the optical switch. The expanded options have not increased the max rof but hoping the next board has a true uncapped mode on it.

Misc:
The G3 has performed great but some players claim its to small but from the reg to the back of the grip frame its almost exactly the same distance of my Shocktech intimidator with an Alias reg block and an Empire clamshell grip frame.

The trigger has a lil slop in it but it would be easily remedied with a roller bearing trigger but it shoots nicely anyways with the magnetic trigger return that rotates on the trigger screw (occasionally bounces because of the trigger slop and the optical switch)

The ASA which is the RAPS has been a excellent system for air and is extremely simple to maintain. It has one o-ring to maintain on a spring loaded pin that is driven by the cam to turn air on and off with purging it. It takes just one screw to pull the entire thing apart and it has broken a couple of o-rings which are easily replaced and should be very lightly lubed to prevent it catchin and splitting the o-ring right away.


Upgrades include a new CP shorty reg, which has tightened my chrono spread considerably making it even more accurate, a 14in 0.689 Stiffi, made it lighter and much more accurate, Tech T has not yet arrived and will review once i have a chance to test it out, and modded Virtue lazer eyes from a Fusion, just makes it look cool and had to extend the wires a couple of inches to make it fit correctly.


Edit:

Installed Tech T L7 bolt and it quieted the marker considerabiltiy and i had to drop the pressure and dwell quite a bit to maintain the proper firing settings because of the bolt weighing in at about half of stock at 10.1 grams making it about the lightest bolt for any marker stock or aftermarket it also increases the air efficiency and accuracy quite a bit.
Conclusion: BUY IT SHOOT IT LOVE IT, have had my friends wanting to get rid of their PM's, DM's and Ego's to get one
Excellent mix of performance, price and style.
The G3 with all the ups is still half the price of markers that compete with its performance stats.
Now that the price dropped again its even a better deal!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 19th, 2008 at 6:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luigi the Beast Friday, May 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other spoolers? NXTs, DMs, PMs, Threshold's closest one
Marker Setup: Red and Silver IQ, Deadly Wind CF barrel, CP feedneck, CP regulator, Torque Loader (440 motor), 68/45 CP LP
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a board with microswitch, maybe a new trigger?
Strengths: Lightest gun I own, sexy, fast, easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Not sure, can't fault much here...
Review: The first time I played with this awesome DP gat it was actually very unexpected, went to play a scenario game and my teammate hands me this beatifull red and silver IQ, with a CP feedneck and HPR, both silver as well, and tells me to play with it during the weekend. I was like "hell yeah boy!". Not that I needed a gun, I was actually looking forward to playing with my Dynasty NXT that I had just upgraded with a Hater board. I thought I was gonna play a couple of missions with the IQ and get back for the NXT. Wrong! I did not want to put it down! Over the chrono it was a beauty, +/- 3 on an unbroken hpr is not something you see everyday.
One of the first thing everyone notices on this gun is how light it is, and I was no exception. Lightest gun I own, lighter than my Ego7 I believe. Especially with a carbon fiber barrel like the deadly wind I was using, hard to believe there's no plastic parts anywhere in the gun. Efficiency was on par with my DMs, around 7 pods and a hopper, not too bad for a spoolie. Low sound signature, did not really try the stock barrel, but with the cf and a titanium boomstick, seems that the IQ is slightly louder than a Shocker, noticeably quieter than an Ego, again pretty darn good in my book.
The other thing everyone notices right away is the looks, cos this is one hot looking gat, very reminiscent of an Ego, but with somewhat smoother lines. Anno looks perfect, as well as the machining, couldn't find imperfections at all on the marker. Looks good with and without the snatch hook (is that what they're calling it?), I personally like it better without it, but I got to admit it makes carrying the gun a bit more confortable.
So on the the field, and up to that point I was enjoing it, but had not crossed my mind to get one, and then the first firefight. The gun was shooting so nice I had more than one ref come and check my fps cos I was hitting a lot of people, more than usual. It feels really nice and the ergonomics are top notch, even thou it's extremly small, it does not feel cramped or anything, even for a dude with somewhat big hands. Accuracy is obviously a very subjective category, but to me it was incredible. I'm very parcial to DMs because of the smoothness of the shot, but this one is just as nice if not nicer in my opnion.
The board is pretty complete, even the new PSP bps limit is available, and dwell and abs too can be adjusted. The trigger is nice and adjustable, just not on the same league as, let's say the A1's stock (best stock trigger IMO), but it gets the job done and it's fairly easy to walk once you adjust it to your liking. Did not have a break anytime during the weekend, let alone chops. It did work flawlessly all the time.
Long story short, couldn't return the IQ to my teammate (plus I knew he already had another coming his way). Like I said, wasn't looking for a gun, had no intentions of buying another (or so I told my wife), just fell head over heels in love with it and had to have it. Still think it's amazing such quality and performance for the price they're charging. Not too long ago that would've been a $1000+ easily. And as much as I look, so far can't find anything to fault on the gun. Several weekes later and I'm still to break or chop a ball. I'm very happy with it, and even thou people already offered me more than I paid on it, this is a KEEPER, not going anywhere. Plus I hear that DP CS is awesome, but I'm in no hurry to find out. GET THIS GAT. NOW!!
Conclusion: best bang for your buck on the market right now, for this price you just can't beat it... GO GET IT! Not gonna give it 10, it's not perfect, but real close...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pepsi4all Thursday, May 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rail, ion, ephipany, and other unbalance spool valve
Marker Setup: I have to many to list.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Quality
Weaknesses: Please check review
Review: As I saw the G3 in ebay.. brand new for 430 with free shipping, I said to myself, I got to have that.
Sure enough when it came in the mail, I was a amaze on how it looks. Similar to Empire's gun with combination of the rail, but smaller than rail, about size of empire, with snatch grip on the back.
I took it out for the test, it was shooting ropes. I didn't see any shoot down, but probably because i was shooting slow... 16 bps.
I have not try its 25 bps MODE.... It is very light and eye catching to other player.
I believe that DP are making so much quality marker that it is catching the market, with price so appreciateable.
I LOVE DP, because of Quality, I hope that every high end marker, should pay attention sometimes, because sometimes they neglect parts, and give them a low rating.
Anyways I was expecting that the deviation will be okay, since it was not broken in.
I was getting +/- 5 which is very good, after shooting 2 boxes of paint. so was shooting 275 280 274 278 271 275. That is using the poduim gold Paintballs.
The effiency it was expecting because this is a spool valve. Im getting 1350 balls on a full 68/4500.
Maybe when it is broken in, it will get better... I bet after a while somebody will create a delrin bolt to make effiency better.
Since this is a blow forward like ion, fs8, rail, and other markers - I am not really a fan of it. So.... its kinda bit similar on how ion works, but the bolt is has 80 percent more balance because of bolt centering guide.
Basically imagine the THRESHOLD fusion, now make it smaller, that is a G3.

The best thing about this marker is the QUALITY, this probably last you as long as you live, so long you grease up the gun as the manual stated.

If you have 430 dollars, I say get it... especially when your a beginner, because this marker is made for easy maintenance.

If i have the money, I will save up to get a droid,, but that twice or even more the price of these one, totally two different marker. But both spool valve.
Conclusion: Final conclusion is, I hate blow forward unbalance MECHANISM. But scored really really high on Quality... I give it an 8/10 on operational, because it is like ion, but the Quality is a 15/10, that makes it 13/10. Rating is only up to 10/10... so that would do. This will be great for backup gun, because built for tough... build in america.... stay away from china.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 8th, 2008 at 10:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dengundam Wednesday, May 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dangerous power f8 and f7
pm6
maybe the epiphany counts i dont thing so though
Marker Setup: Dangerous power g3 halo b with speed feed and a crossfire 4500 nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
no for now
Strengths: Its very light weight and shoots fast really nice gun
Weaknesses: I feel like there is no weekness for this product
Review: I had bought this marker on 5-5-08.
The first time i shot it it almost made me cry no joke it was so beautiful haha
but yes this gun feels like a high quality marker. Why would i get some 1800 dollar marker when you could get this bad boy its lite, fast and looks sexy. I think that this will be my best marker yet and so for it is. Its da bomb
Conclusion: I thing that this gun is really good you should get it
its cheap and its great quilty personaly i think its better thanthe f8 because i dont like alot of kick but its up to you really but 10 hands down
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintwarlock Wednesday, May 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month70 of 72 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 6, 7
DM-7
DP Fusion
DP F8
Invert Mini
PMR
SP Ion
Marker Setup: I've used a Shocker with a CP barrel and regulator, and I've always picked up the newest DMs every year... which may end soon due to the lack of quality control for a marker costing 1k+. My latest marker has been a used Ego 7 and a Dangerous Power F8 as a back up. For the G3, I really didn't need much- it is ready out of the box. The clamping feedneck IS SUPERB. Low profile, and holds super tight. I did have to trim the feed tube a bit, which shows just how low this amazing clamp is. I switch off between a Halo B loader and Velocity.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New board with more adjustability
Strengths: Weight, ease of maintenance, quality, uniqueness, customer service
Weaknesses: Relatively new product, VERY FEW WEAKNESSES... especially in this price range.
Review: Based on my previous experiences with Dangerous Power products, trying out the new G3 was a must. Upon opening the box, my first impression was- 'WOW, this thing is light and TINY!' I was pleasantly surprised with how comfortable the marker felt in my hands despite its small size, unlike the Invert Mini- which I never quite got use to. DP Engineering obviously did its homework for us bigger guys with larger hands.

As expected based on my experience with other DP markers, the stock regulator was consistent for being brand new, out of the box. I had a deviation of +/- 5, which was more than acceptable. I expect the consistency to improve after a few cases of paint.

Now the fun part. This marker is AMAZINGLY easy to shoot fast. All the videos and reviews in the forums are no exaggeration- I was shooting ropes with ease. With a factory claimed pressure of 180 PSI, this marker is gentle on paint. I shot 1000+ rounds without a single chop (brittle WPN Elixir Paintballs). This same paint was soup in my PMR.

THIS IS BY FAR THE SIMPLEST MARKER I HAVE EVER OWNED WHEN IT CAME TO MAINTENANCE. After removing one screw and removing the back cap, I was able to access the bolt, which has a total of 4 o-rings. Fewer o-rings, and ease of access, should translate to easier repair as well and increased reliability.

Some say this marker looks EGO-like. The only resemblance I can see is the long snatch grip and the thin profile. In fact, it feels and weighs less than an EGO. Other than that, there are no other similarities. I've gotten several compliments each time I bring it out, and more than half of my team plans to get one.

The flip lever ASA on this marker is a vast improvement, and earns my praise as one of the best and easiest ASAs on the market. This is a DP exclusive product, which I believe that hold patents on.

I am also impressed with the upgradability. There are already talks of triggers and boards coming soon straight from DP. The new board will supposedly be DP's first attempt at a micro switch board, which should be exciting- and make it a tournament gun that will be sure to turn heads.





Conclusion: The marker was purchased from my local pro shop at 430.00- and for the price, I can't imagine anything coming close. I have had this marker for 2 weeks now, and I am still impressed. DP's customer service has also been a selling point for me. I can see this marker being DP's biggest hit thus far. I highly recommend the G3, from the novice to the pro alike. I've owned several markers and played for quite some time, as you can see in my profile. This has got to be one of the best values in a LONG time. Buy this marker... you won't regret your decision.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 8th, 2008 at 1:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jouster666 Wednesday, May 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 07, Angel a1, Angel speed 05, Invert Mini
Marker Setup: ATS System AT-4 w/ carbine Stock OR Tippmann A-5 A81 Sniper package , 4500psi w/ remote. Empire reloader. Bob Long Ripper (05), Angel spped 05 , Angel A1
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, well maybe a different style if .45 grip but not necessary
Strengths: Light weight, FAST, microswitch controls, easy to use on/off bleed system
Weaknesses: Nothing, even stock barrel is pretty good
Review: I had bought this marker on 5-4-8 as a replacement back up piece at a Big Game in WI. Took the gun out for the 1st time within minutes of the buy and was immediately stopped by a referee claiming I was in full auto mode. Once he saw i wasn't I was good as gold for the day. One must remove grips, select a series of micro switches to activate options which is a great feature if your into tourn. style playing.

Marker was running with the DXS Pulse hopper and between the two neither one had problem keeping up with eachother. Impressive for a marker under $400.00 dollars
Conclusion: A great fast gun/marker for anyone looking to get into the faster style of play of speedball and on hyperball fields or for anyone looking for a great back up piece.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media