paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI F4 Illustrator TP / ACI F4 Illustrator TP / ACI F4 Illustrator TP / ACI F4 Illustrator TP

ACI F4 Illustrator TP Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI F4 Illustrator TP

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI F4 Illustrator TP
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: 45 frame with wrap-around grips, ambidextrous 10" custom 2 hole bottomline, patented all weather valve, quick slide cocking, gas-through stock, high-volume cell and ACI custom color transparent elbow.
Product Availability 
The ACI F4 Illustrator TP is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a old f4 for four years and then I got the new F4 Tp and all the little bad reasons in the old f4 have been fixed in the f4 Tp
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you don't have a good barrel you might as well throw your gun in the trash because If your can't hit the target it doesn't matter what kind of gun you have so buy a new barrel.Also buy the new Aci double trigger frame for it.
Strengths: Very durable. Like yesterday in a small 3 on 3 tournament all this expensive guns were messing up bad but I was the only gun working.I happen to win that tourament ,too.Shots are straighter than ever with a new barrel.
Weaknesses: They did make a group of bad F4 one time.
Little bit heavy trigger
Conclusion: I love it and wouldn't even pick a 500 dollar gun over it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL, it is not worth the money. when you can get this gun that is way better.
Marker Setup: i have an F4. i have a 6" inch drop foreward,dye aluminum series barrel,dye sticky grip,upgraded venturi bolt,47 cu. inch tank(aci also, works great),20 oz backup tank,6 stage xpansion chamber,and trigger job
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel,drop foreward,cubic in. tank,and venturi bolt,also gotta have the sticky grip(dye)
Strengths: this product is very relighable. this gun will last you a long time with nothing to worry about. it will also give you no problems and lots of fun.
Weaknesses: nothing bad except that i had a few ball breaks. (get that aci venturi bolt and you will have no more problems.
Conclusion: this gun will last you so i suggest that you take my word and buy one. belive me i play every weekend at tombstone, and sc village. also i got my gun at impact in chino they have great prices.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used spyder compact, stingray, tigersharks
Marker Setup: Black f4 tp with 20 oz co2, aci venturi bolt, cp 14 inch ss barrel, Clear Dye stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely upgrade the barrel. you may want to get a 12v revy also to stop the little ball chops you encounter. get dye stickies too
Strengths: *light
*not a heavy trigger
*stock barrel is pretty accurate
*high rate of fire
*external velocity adjustment
*simple to field strip
Weaknesses: *stock barrel chops alot
*expansion chamber lets liquid in causing it to uncock
Conclusion: Very good gun for the money. All newbies or intermediate players should definitely consider this gun. BUY IT
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wenninjj Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 and 98 custom
Marker Setup: ACI F4 Illustrator TP, 9oz CO2 tank, ACI Venturi Bolt, 16" Smart Parts All American Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel than the stock, some type of Air system instead of CO2. Also maybe ACI's new double trigger they have out.
Strengths: Being new to paintball this gun is great in that it is very low maintenance. I've put about 2 cases through it so far and never had a ball break. It's very reliable and pretty accurate. You'll get out shot by all the people with Angels, Cockers and RT's but then again you only paid about 1/8 the price for your marker.
Weaknesses: There really isn't anything that I can think of. The triggers a little funny and has a bit of a long pull but that's not bad at all.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for a beginner. I got mine from Paintball-Online for $130.00. It's low price, reliability and ease of use are what I noticed. I highly reccomend this gun to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many paintguns, spyder xtra, SE ans TL
Marker Setup: Added a lapco bisghot--really helped, drop foward, and a 6 stage subzero exspansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, although stock isnt bad. MAybe a double trigger (althoughg you dont need one) I hear aci is making one now
Strengths: It is durhable as hell. It is pretty accurate, easiy to field strip, and lightwieght. It also looks great. Cheap.
Weaknesses: The one problem I found was ball choppage. I chop balls and they get stuck between the bolt an the frame. When this hjappens I cant even cock it. I need to slam a screwdriver down it to cock it. This happens alot unfortuently.
Conclusion: Buy it. Good durhable gun. Cheap. use good paint that wont break.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the spyder compact and i think the f4 is just as good and better the only bad thing about the f4 is it doesnt have a double trigger frame.
Marker Setup: I use the f4 illustrator and i have a aci combo barrel and upgraded bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend the double trigger for the f4 because they say it has a light trigger pull but its still pretty heavy
Strengths: The wieght its pretty light
The stock barrel is accurate for a stock
and its an awsme gun
havent broken a ball yet 600+ shots
Weaknesses: the single triggerand thats about it
Conclusion: this is an excellent gun for the price $120 i would change the barrel and if you had an extra $130 get the double trigger frame fro c and p customs
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: one of my first guns and for the most part havent had a problem with it. the enclosed boddy style is awsome, resists dirt from getting into the gun, and makes it so you dont have to take it apart and clean it all the time. very relilable fast for what you get. pretty gas efficient. ive run on co2 in the winter w/out freezing (aka "all weather valve")
Weaknesses: the stock barrel sucks, and i am currently having a problem with my trigger frame (understandable because its a cheap peice of plastic). i pull the trigger 50 times and it shoots once because the sear isnt tripping the hammer right for some reason. nothin a few $$$$$ cant fix.
Conclusion: all in all its a good gun for the price. replace the stock barrel and you gotta a really accurate gun. i bought a dye alluminum barrel and it shoots soooo much better now.i paid 165 for mine and ive got well over 370 into it now. i like to put alot of upgrades thought (personal preference). i play with guyes with spyders, tippmans, pirahans, and brass eagles, and i out shoot them easy with this gun (partly because of the upgrades) i put a expansion chamber and a drop forward and a venturi bolt on mine and thats about it. i would deffinetly recommend this gun to a newer player or someone that'll most likely play rec ball. it isnt worth it to buy a expensive gun if your new or if your going to play rec, when there is guns like this one for cheaper..... GREAT GUN!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HCFD1219 Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: This is my first marker and I love it. I've played with several different markers and the F4 stands out from the rest. It is a very durable gun and it has a VERY effient air feed system. The F4 is also easy to feild strip. Clean up is also a breeze with this marker. As for ball breakage, I have only had one ball bust in the gun (with the exception of brass eagles *hit). This is a great gun for the money.
Weaknesses: The Barrel is not that accurate, but then again what stock barrels are.
Conclusion: Great gun for the price. Change the barrel and you will have good reliable marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_last_syon Saturday, August 4th, 2001
Strengths: *very light (I think about 2.5 lbs w/out tank).
*High Volume Cell (a.k.a. Low Pressure system)
*gass through fore-grip
*No exterior moving parts so there aren't as many breakdowns
*price
*intimidating to alot of newbies (they are scared sh*t-less of you so they are really nervous)
*not intimidating to exp. player (they under estimate you and you can blow them away)
*Andonizing makes it hard to destroy
*I think it fits spyder/pirahna barrels (but not sure)
*stock barrel is above average for a stock
Weaknesses: *a little bit heavy on the trigger
*grip can sometimes be uncomfortable (can be fixed with Dye Sticky grips)
*doesn't like marbilizers or Brass Eagle paint (hey what's new?)
Conclusion: All in all this is an excellent gun. I'd suggest it over Tippmans, Spyders, Pirahna's, and Rebels anyday. This marker has every thing that a Shutter has ,except for a mini-expansion chamber, for about half the price. The best paint to shoot with this gun are respectively: Team Colors, 32* tourny grade, and any Kind of ZAP. I can also get around 500 or so shots out of my 7oz, I think around 1800 out of my 20oz. If you want to use them you can get around 35-40 shots out of a 12gram. this is a very good gun and with a few minor upgrades is ready for the pro-am.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 1st, 2001
Strengths: Well, this gun looks great (red red red!) , it is very sleak! Pretty accurate gun, GOOD co2 efficiency!, i get lots of shot off on my 12 oz. No external moving parts so its reall hard to get it worn down my dust and little crap. Comfortable crip and expansion chmber. Metal trigger (unlike spyder tl plus). Fairly easy to clean, didnt take me long at all.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is a bit loud and curves brass eagle paint, its not aci's fault though just get new type of paint. So get a new stock barrel.
Conclusion: easily competes with Tl plus and pirahnas anyday! Great gun! Metal stuff no plastic triggs like spyders! Great gun comes with a lot of stuff like warranty and gun oil and cool plug and cool elbow! GET THIS GUN! if ur a nebie perfect gun for u!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media