paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Electra 08 / Kingman Electra 08 / Kingman Electra 08 / Kingman Electra 08

Kingman Electra 08 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Electra 08

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Electra 08
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

Spyder Leap circuit board designed by Tadao with rear facing CAMD (color access mode display)
25% lighter and 15% shorter than most spyders
Synergy Engineering low pressure dual air source system - 300psi operating system
Operates on standard 9V battery - includes charging system for 9.6V rechargeable battery (battery and charger not included)
3 modes of operation: semi auto, ramping PSP, and Ramping Millennium
Recessed dual texture grip panels
Operates on CO2 (anti-siphon) or HPA / N2 - includes fast charge in-line regulator and vented pressure relief CA adapter
Anti chop break beam eye system
3 way adjustable magnetic saber trigger
Shoots up to 25 balls per second
Delrin quick release bolt
Standard CA threads on foregrip / expansion chamber and vertical adapter
Product Availability 
The Kingman Electra 08 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Woodsballerman Sunday, December 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sypder Imagine and Piranha Ext but nothing compares to the Electra except for the Ego's and Angels. Of coarse!
Marker Setup: I have the black style but the chrome is good looking. I use a gravity hopper with 20Oz Co2 and Compressed Air. needs a force fed hopper (due to shooting so wickedly fast!) 15 bps if i don't say! I need to get a Halo or some other force fed for fast shooting without breaking balls. The eyes help! but can't be used on ramping. Force fed hopper needed for Ramping!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much from what i can tell. I would prefer a better feeder for the neck. I'm not too impressed about it ,but the gun itself is amazing. Read the other reviews and see for yourself. I have tried some ICD and the Ego 08 gun but the Electra is almost Identical and i would never say this gun as a low end marker. This is definitely a high end marker for a very affordable price. On E-bay i found a steal of a deal. For $250 I got the gun, 4+1 pod belt with 20oz co2 tank, 130 round pods, JT mask, Pure Energy remote hose and a chincy gravity hopper. For your own good don't get an upgrade barrel. The stock barrel is extremely accurate! At 50 yrds i managed to shoot my neighbors Christmas tree star in his yard across the road. This barrel looks great and is extremely accurate! For your own good Do NOT get a different barrel. For increased accuracy i tried my 21" J and J rifled barrel. Stock barrel is amazingly accurate!
Strengths: Amazingly fast bps! Looks and feels great! I love the saber trigger! Amazingly thin!
Weaknesses: None except for the top loader piece.
Review: This gun is amazing and i would consider it a high end marker without the outrageous price. This gun can be found for around $200. Consider the Ego 08 or any of the Angel guns for $1200. I'm sorry but my wallet can't afford that. On E-bay you can get a package from $200-$350 with tons of stuff. You just have to look. I love this gun. Perfect for both beginners and Advanced players! This gun is all over perfect for newbies and i would recommend this for the advanced players that have been playing for more then a few years. I would consider this the most affordable gun on the market and comes the qualities of a high end marker without the outrageous prices. It also comes with the one year warranty right from the maker. Great for woods ball and i will consider this to be a tourney gun. As i said above this gun needs a different top loader piece.
Conclusion: Get this gun! I love it and you will to! Everything about it is amazing. If you want a gun that is tactical get the Black Electra. Perfect for the woods and in dark areas. Overall this is the best gun i have used in my life and i am staying with it! I still can't stand that top loader piece but that is the only thing i can't stand.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder freak 89 Sunday, December 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder agressor
spyder rs
Marker Setup: spyder rs guerilla air 68ci/4500 carbon fiber, 14" jj ceramic and empire reloder b
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper, light tank
Strengths: Pretty fast
looks cool
Weaknesses: Poor asa mount
chopped a ball second round of the day
Review: I was down in san diego at the commanders cup and i won an electra 08 in a raffle, but i got a RS six months back and i wasn't sure what to do with the electra. kept it in a bow unitl i went to go play with it one day and into the second round of the day no more than fifty balls into the day and it chops a freakin ball so i swapped out to use my rs and had a wonderful day, Another problem is that i am 6'8" and i have huge hands the gun didn't fit too well, so watch out if your a big guy.

Overall: pretty nice gun, light, small, pretty fast, also the asa mount is bad and the tank wobbles when its on and there really is no way to fix it :)
Conclusion: Overall me and the electra didn't mesh but everyone has preferences it is a nice gun and spyder makes a great product i love spyder and have always played with them, do your research.

Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samjack1255 Tuesday, November 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman '98 (rental)
Tippman '98 Platinum/Pro
Proto SLG
Smart parts Epiphany
Smart Parts Eon
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra '08 w/eye
Halo B hooper w/Rip and V35 board
3000psi 20oz CO2 tank
Coiled remote to a 6+1 harness
Fully stock other than that
Recommended
Upgrades:
To unlock it's true potential I recommend a Halo B
Feedneck, the stock one didn't fit well
Barrel if you want to
Strengths: Weight
Eye's
Great as stock
Weaknesses: Stock Feedneck
Stock Barrel
Battery
Review: Well, I'm a advance noob to this sport... Been playing for about 2 years, but that was with rentals and my friends markers cause I was too cheap to actually go out and get one. I finally decided to get my own gun after I realized I'm wasting money by having to rent about 12 times a year. I also Like my friends Tippman. I got the Electra off ebay for $280...came with a bunch of stuff. I knew it was awsome right out of the box... I held it for a couple of seconds just looking at it, inspecting it. The board was more than I expected... Very detailed to what mode your on. The ASA was specific telling you what was on and what was off (just for you people in the south who cant read)... I hooked it all together and noticed my first problem... my Halo would fit, so i had to use the awsome power of duck tape to fix it. It held untill i got a new clamping feedneck. Second problem was the fact it didn't come with a battery, just a charger... Odd? I think so too... The barrel was great, but of couse it was stock so it did throw some shots off. No breaks as far as I knew... how wouldn't I know? Performed great. A++++++++>>> I would reccomend this to whoever is looking to upgrade because it has all the internal upgrades that you want included in the price.
Conclusion: What more is there to say. It's a great product and I would give it a 9-10 because of the stock barrle and feedneck. Also didn't come with a battery. But had a charger???? Is that a way the people at Kingman Laugh at us??? It's great anyway. Would recomend to anyone whos looking to upgrade.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BlueFrost Wednesday, October 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
couple spyders, xtra, victor, vs2.
smart parts shocker nxt
smart parts ion
Marker Setup: spyder electra 08
all american barrel
clamping feedneck
Crossfire 45ci 4500psi
empire reloader b hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
its rips stock, but i say a new feedneck depending on your hopper
Strengths: Weight
Accuracy
board
On/Off- bleed
Looks- my perfrence
stock barrel- decent
fast
price
Weaknesses: Feedneck because the stock did not fit my empire b hopper

Besides that none
Review: I took it too my local paintball field..... it ripped. im definately impressed for wat you could buy stock for 190.00. i was tossed up between this or a krusty p.o.s. ion thats similar to a turd..thats stock. it is extremely light and looks mad nice. the feedneck is not so great cuz i had to order a new one. if i had the chance id probably buy this again. i recomend it to anyone.
Conclusion: its worth every dollar for the upgrades that it comes with.I would recamend it to anyone who is just getting into the sport if you kno what your doing or anybody that wants to upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hotstuff16 Wednesday, August 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder victor, tippmann a5/98c, pmr only shot a couple of times.
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 08
Spyder fasta loader 18 volts
2 peice aero twist rifled barrel
Pmi pure energy 72/3000 psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrell if you want it is a pretty good barrell
Strengths: Price
Feedneck
Barrell
Board
Eyes
Magnetic trigger adjustable
On off asa
Weaknesses: None comes to mind
Review: Man, you really get your moneys worth if you get this marker. I bought it cause I was ready to upgrade from my old victor. I studied and decied to take a swing at this marker. Im not sorry one bit! This gun preforms flawlessley. I have only had a barrell break in this marker. I took it to a scenario game and I was ripping with this gun, I did really good at this game and I think some of it was the gun. Trust me just buy this gun, it can rip just as fast as any gun out there, even the thousand dollar guns. And this gun is really light. GO AND BUY THIS GUN!!!
Conclusion: Why are you still reading this? go buy this gun!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brotherman Saturday, July 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs
smart parts ion xe
tippmann 98 (rental)
Marker Setup: black stock electra 08
egg2 w/z-board
68/3000 pure energy
9.6v rechargable battery (coming soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, the feedneck would work better if you put tape on your hopper's feedneck so it fits tighter
Strengths: Fast,
Light,
Accurate,
Eyes,
Gun specs,
Price,
and Looks
Weaknesses: None!
Review: At first i was going to buy the proto slg before i saw this gun but it didn't look good. I bought this gun off ebay and went to use it a week later, man when i tested it was like a $2000 gun or something, people say that spyders are not good, but this changes everything. This gun needs no upgrades, unless you have money. I recommend using hpa than co2 because there are no velocity spikes and its accurate all the time. I also recommend getting a fast hopper like a eggy 3 or halo b.
Conclusion: Overall this is a really good gun for the price, if your thinking of buying this just go ahead and buy it! you will be so happy!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

maxamillion71 Friday, June 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
08 Ego
Spyder VS1
Tippmann A5 eTrigger & Flatline
Marker Setup: Electra 08
Halo Hopper
68/4500 HPA
9.6 volt Spyder battery & charger
Recommended
Upgrades:
9.6 volt Spyder battery & charger
Strengths: Ramping modes make it wicked fast,
stock barrel is suprisingly accurate,
Weaknesses: battery & charger Not included
seems to be rough on paint in the cold weather
Review: (Update 26 Dec 2008):
My Electra stopped firing a few weeks ago so I sent it back to Kingman. The tech called me the other day and said that the problem was I had replaced the main spring with an after-market 32degree spring kit (which I did because I couldn't get the velocity over 230 fps no matter what I did). Anyhow, they replaced the spring and claim that it is working fine, they also said that to get the velocity up around 280 fps that you need to adjust the inline regulator as well as the velocity adjustment screw.

So the moral of the story is: don't replace the spring with an after-market spring kit.

(Update 17 Aug 2008):
OK. here is an update.. I came into some money recently so I splurged and spent $1250 on a brand new 08 Ego, truly the best of the best, no doubt. But to be honest, the 08 Electra is in the same class as the 08 Ego, it just happens to cost $1000 less than the Ego. What I have observed: the 08 Ego is far more consistant (it truly does shoot ropes), which means when you are on target you get 4-5 hits per kill versus the 08 Electra which has a wider shot grouping, which one might argue gives you a statistical advantage of getting paint on target than a tighter shot grouping. Also, I typically play walk-on paintball at the local fields and I find it easier to get into games when I am playing with the electra than the Ego. The 08 Ego is far more intimidating than the Electra(sorry, but it's true). So, if money is a factor, then the 08 Electra is by far the best dollar-for-dollar marker I have used. The other difference is that the 08 Ego operates at a lower operating pressure so it is easier on the O-Rings. I have blown through several O-Rings on the Electra and it is a bit of a pain to constantly troubleshoot air leaks every time you play...

Look & Feel:
It's a sexy marker, no doubt about it. It's light weight and well balanced with a 68/4500 tank and Halo hopper. It actually feels more like a high-end marker than any other low-end gun I've ever used. The trigger is sturdy and easy to adjust to any taste.

(Update 26 Dec 2008):
Barrel:
Originally I had posted that the stock barrel was more accurate than my J&J ceramic, which I still believe to be true. However, I have since purchased a 2-piece 14" All American Barrel and that seems to be the best barrel I have found. I haven't done an exhaustive barrel to paint test, but I typically try each barrel at the chrono everytime I play so that I get the best paint-to-barrel match. So far the 14" All American barrel seems to be the most accurate.

(Update 26 Dec 2008):
Paint:
Originally I posted that I had gone through 5-6 cases of paint with no breaks. I have now gone through probably 9-10 cases and I have only had problems with barrel breaks when the temperature was below freezing. I have found that the Electra has far more barrel breaks than my A5 or my Ego.

Battery:
It's nice that it works with regular 9volts, but to be honest I was pretty disappointed that it didn't come with a battery & charger. Even my VS1 came with a rechargeable 9.6v battery and charger. Personally I would recommend getting the 9.6v rechargeable Spyder battery & charger, the battery is a snug fit in the grip and you really don't want to be cracking open the grip every time you play to replace batteries.

6 Aug 2008 (update)
After a few long days of play I have found that the Electra 08 seems to drain the battery faster than my Spyder VS1. Twice now, towards the end of the day the marker stopped working due to low battery.

Rate of Fire:
It has both PSP & Millennium Ramping modes so it is insanely fast.

(Update 26 Dec 2008):
Feedneck:
Originally I didn't care for the twisting-style feedneck of the Electra, so I think I was unfairly harsh on it in my review. The more I have used it the more I am starting to like it.

Pistol Grip:
The CAM is great, easy to use and very easy to understand. On a personal note, I prefer the VS1 pistol grip over the Electra's. I think I like the VS1 grip better because it's more of a true 45 pistol grip, and the rubber membrane on the VS1 feels more comfortable to me.

Cleaning:
Here is why I love Spyder markers, they are a breeze to clean. Slide the bolt out the back, run a squeegee through it, and you're done.
Conclusion: The Electra 08 far out performs it's price tag. Add on a decent hopper, battery & charger, and possibly a new feedneck and you have a marker that will run with just about anything out there, at any price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 26th, 2008 at 9:18 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SOAD8789 Tuesday, June 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month43 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Spyders, and other "low end" poppits.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder 08 Electra
Bob Long Defiant 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck, but stock works fine.
Strengths: Everything. Exceeded my expectations stock.
Weaknesses: Maybe feedneck, but that's preference.
Review: The 08 Electra is easily the nicest Spyder I've ever owned. It comes with everything that you could ever need stock.

Barrel - very quiet and accurate. All of my previous Spyder stock barrels have been garbage, but I'm using the stock over any aftermarket that I have now. That's saying something.

Trigger - Magnetic, 3 point adjustable. Need I say more?

Board - Designed by Tadao, of course It'll be good. It has semi, PSP 3 shot (yes, 3 shot) and millennium ramping. Its not adjustable beyond that, but you don't really need anything else.

Regulator - I use a CP, but thats just because I already had one. I plan on trying out the stock one when I have access to a chrono, but that'll be a couple weeks.

Feedneck - I've never been a fan of twist-clamp feednecks, but it's better than the plastic garbage. It works, no real need to upgrade unless you're as picky as I am.

On/off - Wow. Works great, even tells you which way is "on" and "off." It bleeds out remaining air which is amazing. A great on/off to be stock on a Spyder.

Size - Very small compared to older spyders. Its about the same length as my friends PM7, just a little taller.

Like someone else said, you need to fool around with the wiring in the grip frame to get the battery in properly. Not a huge deal, but whatever.
Conclusion: You know the "high end" gun feel? You pick up the gun and it just feels different. The kind of feel you get when you shoot an Ion one game and a Marq6 another. To me, thats the kind of feel I got when I picked it up. Really solid buy. For 200 dollars you get everything that you might need and no need to upgrade from stock. I've shot most guns around this price range save the SLG, and the Electra trumps them all.

This is just -MY- experience with the gun. Do your own homework and make your own decision, because when the time comes you need to buy what you want, not what some stranger on the internet tells you to buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SneakyPBPlayer Thursday, May 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder VS1
Spyder MR2
Dye DM7
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 08 with Empire Areo Twisted Barrel, PMI 49/3000 tank, and Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Feedneck
Strengths: Weight
Accuracy
Eyes
On/Off
Looks
Weaknesses: Feedneck
barrel
Review: I just bought this marker today and it came in the classic Spyder cardbord box with foam on the inside. It comes with The gun, barrel, barrel sleeve, multipul acceries (like small wrench, allen keys, screws, and o-rings),and the Manual. With this marker i was a little disapointed when there was no Spyder re-chargeable battery so you might have to "splerge" a little on 9v batteries.(but if your playing paintball you should have alot of money anyways)

First thing i did was try and fit in the battery which was a challange to most marker setups. When you look inside the spot that hold the battery is covered by wires. It took me a good 10 min. just to install the battery by taking out the wires and carefully putting them back in.(but that just might be me... im kinda slow). When you put the cover back on the seel in nice and i didn't see any gaps for paint to get in.

It turned on with no prob and the modes work fine. PSP ramping i love so to finally have it on a cheap low end marker like Spyder was very nice. Of course with any magnetic trigger you will have a good response time. I like the way this one can be ajusted three different ways. Tension, front slack, and back slack. It is a great stock trigger and with a little practice i got very comfortible with it.

The On/Off valve is very basic but easy to use. I didn't expect much from this and you get what you pay for but i still like the setup.

This marker it very quiet for a spyder (exception is the VS2) but not nearly as quiet as Dye markers. The blowback is very slight and if you have a stedy hand then you will manage. When firing constantly you barely notice the blowback and your aim gets a little easier.

The barrel looks very nice and pretty good accuracy. Not as good as any store bought barrles but farely good for stock. With the many ported holes it is "quiet" (but with a couple rounds shot off most of the other team will know where you are), but i still recommend getting a new barrel.

It is a very compact and light gun. It feels very comfortable in hand and will have very little trouble with balance. The trigger frame is massive but if you have crazy fingers it's the right gun for you.
Conclusion: For $199.99 i think it is a very good deal. For a Low-End Electronic Marker it has performed very well and for beginner players this is a great gun to by. All in all i think this is the best gun spyder has ever made and i cant wait to use it for tournaments.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fcatman Tuesday, May 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
LP Spyder Fenix ACS
LP Spyder Rodeo
SP ION (Don't flame me! see review)
Marker Setup: Sypder Electra 08
J&J Edge Barrel Kit
VL Eye Force Loader
PMI 49/3000

Autococker Trilogy Tactical SF Camo
Shocktech lever clamping feedneck
Shocktech bolt pin
Alamo City PB Delrin bolt
VL Eye Force loader

Spyder Fenix ACS
T-Board Version C
Stock clamping feedneck
VLocity JR loader
J&J Edge barrel kit
Bandit Bolts high flow valve
Alamo City Paintball Supply delrin valve cup seal
SPPS Snapdragon Magno-trigger
SPPS 50 g micro switch (splice type)
HPA and CO2
32 degrees spring kit

Spyder Rodeo
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Zap / Archon Hopper gravity fed
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt / Stock bolt with venturi removed
Bandit high flow valve

Autococker Trilogy Pro SF (sold it)
ACI Griffin (sold it)
Syndicate Paradox ELE (sold it)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Barrel
Strengths: Weight
Simplicity
Eyes
Speed
Standard fittings
on/off
Weaknesses: Feedneck (see review)
Price (see review)
Barrel (mixed feelings, see review)
Review: Okay, first of all, I will try to keep my review objective to the stock marker and within the perspective that this category is LOW END electronic markers.

I got my new bundle of joy and eagerly unwrapped. Visually, the marker looks no better or worse than the online photos. So use your own sense of beauty or ugly to judge it. I think it looks better than the VS series but still a little "awkward". I don't care for the looks of the trigger and you could nearly wear boxing gloves inside the trigger guard.

In trying to install a battery, I found that a standard 9V fits inside the frame nicely. BUT- I had to take off both grip covers and carefully re-route all the wiring, as there was no apparent fore thought of battery installation at the factory. No big deal though. A word of advice - get a rechargeable 9.6V battery as soon as you can. Regular (Energizer) 9V quickly ran down to the point where it wouldn't reliably trip the sear.

The grip covers are not standard 45's but they are pretty nice. They are dual durometer and the trigger frame has grooves that the grips fit nice and tight into. I think they'll end up sealing out paint pretty good.

The manual was kind of sparse.

The two piece barrel that comes with the marker was pretty nice but noticibly louder than my J&J. About a 20 fps gain with my new Palmer's brass barrel. The stock barrel did seem pretty accurate, but I did not shoot enough rounds to measure shot groupings before I moved on to the dead-on-accurate PPS barrel. One nice thing about the stock barrel is that the back portion is "squared off" to make gripping it for unscrewing really easy. Great engineering thought there, props to Kingman.

The shooting modes are easy to access through the membrane pad and the display is foolproof. Though the modes may seem limited, semi is the only mode allowed where I play. No, I don't play tournaments.

Although I think the trigger is unattractive, I was able to modify my walking technique and get a very steady stream of paint. No ROF numbers yet. The magnetic trigger feels great. Way better than any stock Kingman trigger I've shot. Similar in feel to the Snapdragon magnetic trigger I put on my Fenix, but not the scythe shape that I Iove. The trigger is adjustable for tension, front slack, and rear slack, so anybody should be able to set it to their liking. The micro switch feels pretty heavy and seems to have a fairly long travel.

There is no blow-by up the feed neck.

The feedneck, though clamping, leave something to be desired. As soon as I figure out what threading it is (impulse?) I'll be looking for a lever-cam locking type. I just couldn't get it adjusted right for my Eye Force without over tightening the base or not getting the loader in tight enough.

How did it shoot? Here's the part where I want to remind the reader that I am striving to be objective, Okay? It felt a lot like shooting an Ion. About the same feel and recoil. I think that's actually pretty good for a STBB factory set at 350 psi. The internals are "old school" Spyder, not even fancy balance valve and all of that. The recoil was very nominal and didn't affect aim much at rapid fire. The marker is comfy to hold too. Just the right length with bottle for me (medium to tall build). It was definitely louder than a VS2 and seemed to have a bit more recoil, but the recoil was very smooth as previously mentioned and did not affect shooting perceptibly. I am a real Autococker nut and am very particular about recoil and smoothness of operation, I did not find it unsatisfactory.

The on/off is pretty unsophisticated but was easy to use. It did a quiet job of releasing pressure when removing a bottle. Just remember that air will be held between the reg and the valve. One shot should discharge the remaining pressure.

Weight and dimensions? So much lighter than my Fenix or my Autococker. And compared to the Fenix, which I would call a "standard" Spyder body, the feedneck is about 1.5 inches further back and the VA is also about 1.5 inches further back, making for a much more compact marker. In the spirit of the VS series, no drop forward is included (I have come to prefer no drop).

All the tools and replacement o-rings that you will need for regular maintenance are included; allen wrenches, open-ended hex wrench, cup seal, o-rings, etc... and a barrel sock too.

Conclusion: Buy it if your $199 and allegance are sworn to Kingman. I believe that it may be their best STBB marker yet, or at lease close to the RSX. This price range is a little crowded, so do your homework.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 20th, 2008 at 8:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media