paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Pilot 08 / Kingman Pilot 08 / Kingman Pilot 08 / Kingman Pilot 08

Kingman Pilot 08 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Pilot 08

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Pilot 08
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

Spyder Leap circuit board designed by Tadao with rear facing CAMD (color access mode display)
25% lighter and 15% shorter than most spyders
Operates on standard 9V battery - includes charging system for 9.6V rechargeable battery (battery and charger not included)
3 modes of operation: semi auto, ramping PSP, and Ramping Millennium
Recessed dual texture grip panels
Operates on CO2 (anti-siphon) or HPA / N2
Anti chop break beam eye system
3 way adjustable magnetic saber trigger
Shoots up to 25 balls per second
Delrin quick release bolt
Standard CA threads on foregrip / expansion chamber and vertical adapter
Product Availability 
The Kingman Pilot 08 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
pogoslavedriver Wednesday, October 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-MR1, Spyder MR1
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot 09, Dye rotor, co2, smart parts linear barrel 16"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Faster Hopper. U will def need one that feeds at least 20 bps to handle with the nice electronic trigger even on semi auto.
Strengths: accurate. FAST. light.
Weaknesses: Eyes kinda sucky.
Review: I just sold my emr1 for this gun cuz i wanted a gun that can fit my run and gun style of play and this gun fit it perfectly. this gun is great for co2. if u love 2 b a frontman this gun is nice and light and small. compared 2 the woodsball markers i used 2 use i was blown away how much my gameplay increased with this marker. i used a crappy 12 bps hopper and it chopped like constantly. so i bought a egg2 and that helped alot. never had a chop since i got that hopper. great gun and once you get used 2 it you will be a great player on any level of skill. and affordible.
Conclusion: Great gun just get a fast hopper and a longer barrel. an 8inch just dont cut it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IXNOR Thursday, October 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SLG 09
02 Spyder Xtra(love it)
Tippmann a-5 and "b-5"
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: 09 SLG UL
Egg III
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
I had the 09, so it had a clamping feedneck :)
new regulator
New trigger
Strengths: Pretty Fast
Light-ish
decent trigger
Weaknesses: Eyes stink
accuracy
Review: OK. This was a great gun to play rec ball with and I still play with it on occasion. But for the money, I still like the SLG basic better. Its an extra 40-50 dollars, but its worth the money. But anyways, this gun can rip if you get everything set right. The only downside to it being able to do that is the eyes. The eyes work great when you shoot slow, but anything past about 13bps and you should just turn em off. I love the new feedneck that comes on the 2009, I've used better, but a clamping feedneck is a clamping feedneck. The magnetic trigger seems to outclass the gun, but the pull feels about half a mile long sometimes, esp. after a week or so of not using it. I have noticed that the trigger seems to un-tune itself after a while, but thats no big deal. Like any gun in this price range, the accuracy (or lack thereof) leaves room for improvement. Just buy a new barrel, and you should be good untill you need to upgrade.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to just about anybody who is relatively new to the sport or is on a budget. Overall, its a great gun but dont expect it to out perform its price tag.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

danewbie Thursday, August 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader triton2 good but not nearly as amazing
Marker Setup: 08 spyder pilot with stock everything(gonna get the trinity t lock and 14 j&j soon though) with invert reloader 2. wrek with on/off remote and 48ci 3000psi guerilla hpa tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
feedneck
Strengths: Fast
Light
Cheap
Good looking
All around awesome
Weaknesses: Barrel
Feedneck
Review: This gun is great it is only my 2nd marker but i can tell that it is extremely good. It is fast, affordable, lightweight and cool looking. the only thing is the accuracy and the plastic feedneck. But you basicly have too upgrade a barrel with any gun so that is fine, that wont effect my rating of this amazing marker. this is good for anyone you need to buy this. It has a 3 shot psp witch is super fast. Even though it says it can be used with both co2 and hpa i recomend hpa so the electronics wont freeze up. just make sure that you keep the eyeys clean and it is good too go. I also like how easy it is too put in and out the delrin bolt.
Conclusion: Great, easy to clean, fast,light and effective. I would recomend this gun to anybody
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stkcrew09 Wednesday, August 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonic
Marker Setup: spyder pilot 08
VL viewloader
20oz Co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would perfer you use compressed air
Strengths: Small
Lightweight
Can be dissasembled quickly
Can ajust modes very easily
Weaknesses: Not so accurate
Trigger dose not stay where you set it.
Review: when i first got this gun i thought wow very sleek looking, low profile, and very light. the first time i used it was in an npl tournament because i ordered it just before that and didnt get it test it out. in the tournament i had no problems with it, it took me a long time to get the trigger to where i wanted it, but it still wasnt perfect. the trigger would always move out of the position that i set it in when i am playing. i began to not like the trigger, and began to notice it wasnt very acurate. and the FPS would always lower itself and i would have to keep ajusting it. so i dont like that trigger, i dont like the accuracy, i really dont like the gun, thats why im selling it. i would not buy this gun if i were anyone else, you can buy a proto slg ul for 100$ more or a dangerouse power G3 for 100$ more.
Conclusion: This gun is good for a starter gun, would not use in tournaments. very loud also
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pyroboy08 Thursday, April 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
US army alpha black
piranha GTI
Marker Setup: speedball:
spyder pilot 09 w/ eye , VL eyeforce, 20oz CO2, camo dual lens JT mask, camo 4+1 pack

woodsball:
tippmann alpha black tactical, 16'' rifled barrel with M4 R.I.S shroud, remote feed, 20oz CO2, cyclone feed, x7 hopper, fore grip w/ built in bi-pod, JT camo dual lens mask, camo 4+1 pack, underbrush 3D camo suit
Recommended
Upgrades:
power hopper
new barrel
Strengths: 14 BPS
LEAP board
C.A.M.D.
Reliable
Durable
Trigger
Clamping feedneck
Price
Eye
Weaknesses: Barrel
Recocking issues
Review: First I will say that I own the 09 spyder pilot, not the 08. The only major difference is that the 09 has a clamping feedneck, and a few mechanical issues are fixed.

This gun is one of a few guns in its price range that actually has eyes, and a decent board. The Color Access Mode Display is very useful, and it even tells you the status of your battery. The gun has three modes, semi, ramp PSP (14 BPS) , and ramp Millennium (12 BPS). A misleading thing you must watch out for is that when you test the board without air, and paint when you turn the eye on, the gun shoots about 6 BPS instead of the normal 14. Completely ignore this, the gun shoots the same with, or without eyes, so DO NOT turn them off. The eyes have actually prevented quite a few chops for me. I have still yet to chop a ball with this gun. The delrin bolt slides right out for easy cleaning without removing the barrel. The barrel of this gun is good for its size, but it is nothing to brag about. The gun is very durable, it has taken many impacts to the cold, and unforgiving floor during dives, and not suffered a scratch. The only design flaw I notice with this gun is that once your tank of CO2 gets below half full (This issue doesn't affect HPA until tank is very low) the bolt will not always recock after firing. The feedneck on this gun is about as good as it can get. Once clamped, it is impossible to remove the hopper without breaking it. The gun sells for about $160. I have played quite a few game with it, and it has yet to let me down in anyway exept its barrel, and recocking issues. You can easily buy a new barrel, and HPA to fix these problems.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I recommend this marker to any new players, or serious player who are on a budget like me. I give it a 9 instead of ten because of its two minor problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cimpaintball Monday, March 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra 07
Marker Setup: Pilot 09 with eyes/co2/Triumph hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper
Strengths: Tadao board/fast bps/excellent eyes/magnetic saber trigger/good acurracy/ NEW clamp feedneck
Weaknesses: The speed if you dont have a fast hopper
Review: I have the new pilot and the new feedneck is a clamp feedneck and its good for a stock one. The general thing about this marker are good, its small in size, you can use compressed air or Co2, it has a good accuracy and a good bps,and its not heavy.
Conclusion: Its cheap its good and a beginner can play with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krumrey13 Friday, December 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder vs3, ion, bob long,
Marker Setup: stock everything but im gonna write just about the regular hoppers and co2 on one and kingman electric hoppers too and nitrous
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST HOPPER, better barrel and nitrous dont want this gun to freeze
Strengths: Co2 and hpa
Fast
Trigger easy pull
light
battery put in
modes
upgrades avalible
Weaknesses: Feed neck is just plain
Replacing the e frame
Review: I like the gun very much and ive used some pretty awesome guns as youve read before.

Kingman did a very good job on this gun its not a bob long but still tournement grade.

The gun has very easy eye access but some time the modes will light up even with the

battery removed. The modes are so easy to change easiest yet for me. Its extremely

light. Very low profile. The red one isnt red its more like maroon really. I like the trigger

much my friend has a rocking trigger on it so his is better than mine but the sling trigger

it comes with is very comfortable. And theres a whole bunch of upgrades availble.
Conclusion: I like this gun i got it at academy for a total of 160$ with tax and i like it very much great deal for begginers and up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

*tyler* Wednesday, December 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a5; suped up ion dominates over pilot but is more expensive
Marker Setup: halo realoder b; new feedneck; all rest is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
hpa tank; feedneck
Strengths: Fast , Lightweight, Ramps
Weaknesses: Feedneck; Battery
Review: This was my first pb gun. It works great straight out of the box, shoots fast, and is cheap. If your a beginner or a veteran I recommend this gun to you! I got it for my birthday so I didnt have to pay for it so it didnt hurt me a bit. {I want an epiphany now]!!! T
This is a great gun for the price...
Conclusion: This is a great, fast shooting gun,[ramp psp and ramp mill.].... Its cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silveradospyder Tuesday, December 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagian
elctra
old spyder pilot
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot 08
Hpa tank
Clamping Feed Neck
Empier Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed Neck!!!!
Drop forward!
Strengths: Cheap!!
Shoots pretty decent
light weight
Weaknesses: feed neck
Battery can be a pain to place in gun
Review: Ok so i have been playing paintball for a few years and have owned my fair share of guns
(Spyder victor2,Tippman 98,Smartparts Ion!)
and so i stopped for a while and decided to get back into it cause its a blast!....
Any Whoooo!
So i wwalk to my nearest paintball store(soilders of fortune) and i walk in looking to buy another Ion cause that gun kicked a$$!! but my paycheck was very frickin skimmpy (mcdonalds sucks ass!!) so i was looking at cheaper guns and the pilot catches my eye!!
so i purchase it and get my ass home to try it out
i was pretty impressed with the gun! it felt light and all so i was pretty happy
made of like all metal obvs!!
Seems very durable
so i but a battery in it and shoot it with the eyes on ..... :|
thats were it all went down hill
The ramping sount like it totally slowed down like 6 bps!! compared to without eyes
i was skertchen!!
i havent run it with air yet but im hoping it shoots fasster then it sounds with just the battery!!
but my friends said its nothing:)
I hope it will be good on da speedball feilds!!
Conclusion: Sick gun recomond it to everyone and anyone who is getting into paintball and wants a gun that will bring them were they want to go!
Cheap
Light
Small
Awsome
Buy it if you dont want to spend much money i bought mine for 200 dollars!
but honestly
Ion tramples all over this gun
i wish i waited a week to get more money
but it will do:)
Hope this review helped some people out!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

felio182 Friday, November 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider pilot
Marker Setup: main gun spider pilot 08 with eyes with extreme rage hopper and spyder 20 oz co2 tank
stock barrell
back up gun viewloader triad with VL quantum hopper
sniper gun spider ONE with longer stronger spring i got at some store and a longer barrell its really acurate
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
spider 9.6v rechargeable battery (otherwise it will work only for about 10 minutes
thats about it
Strengths: Really, really light
Really small and comfortable
Fast and accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a pretty good gun and its also considerably cheap its really fast light and small so its great for those speedball and tournament games and its also very accurate so its also great for woodsball and scenario games
it is also really easy to customize your trigger to how you want it so you can get the most out of your fingers on it and it is basically ready to go playing straight out of the box dont really need upgrades to function good on a game just a a spider battery and of course a hopper that fits your needs dont buy a super fast hopper if you just want to mess around just buy it for tournament games because this gun is very capable of such.
Really easy to mantain and clean its easily stripped down in the middle of a game it only takes about 30 seconds so you can do a full clean up with a squegee in case of a chopped paintball which will be almost imposble if using eyes on and a good hopper.

The electronic board is easy to use and it lets you use any of the modes with or without eyes (i would only recomend using a mode other than semi auto without eyes only if you where not shooting a lot or if using a hopper that keeps up with the gun which is about 25 bps).
Conclusion: Overall its a great gun really easy to use and mantain i would recomend this to any kind of player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media