paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Stryker Paintball Cybrid / Stryker Paintball Cybrid / Stryker Paintball Cybrid / Stryker Paintball Cybrid

Stryker Paintball Cybrid Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Stryker Paintball

Buy Stryker Paintball Cybrid

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Stryker Paintball Cybrid
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Cybrid is Stryker's next generation semi-automatic marker featuring a lightweight metal body and a revolutionary integrated foregrip for maximum comfort. Also features a new blade trigger for faster rates of fire, and a intergrated foregrip for incresed comfort. This kit includes: the Cybrid marker, JT Raptor mask, pre-filled CO2 cylinder with adapter, VL200 loader, Proflex squeegee and a barrel plug.
Product Availability 
The Stryker Paintball Cybrid is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
bboy55 Friday, April 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: cybrid 20 oz. stryker co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Okay accuracy
Weaknesses: Not great barrel
Review: I dont play in tournaments, i just play for fun. If you play for fun this is a great gun. I have never had a ball chopeed in the whole time ive played. I have never been ouutgunned. This isnt the best gun to go to tournaments with. Buy a spyder or a tippman for those cases. This is a very cheap gun in price. Normally you get what you pay for but with this gun you get more than what you pay for. I do recommend this gun for beginners although there isnt a lot of upgrades but this is a GREAT gun
Conclusion: Great gun, works good for $80
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

clif2k5 Sunday, April 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder 2000 (spyder is better)
tippmann 98 (tippmann way better)
Marker Setup: 13 inch smart parts barrel (cybrid has same barrel thread as spider)
velocity hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and hopper (i used velocity hopper u can use a slower one like the view loader one for 40 bucks cause the gun only does about 6bps at the most)
Strengths: The weight, looks, and size are the key features on the cybrid
Weaknesses: Accuracy and speed.
Review: Doesn't look or feel to durable but mine is still in good shape but don't think it will out last my tippmann i purchased a long time ago. I bought it cause it looked good and thought it would be a good back up gun but i was wrong its not my back up the tippmann 98 still is the back up.
Conclusion: i rate this gun a 9 for the simple fact it cost 80 bucks and it come with a 20 dollar mask (JT Raptor) so that takes the gun to 60 then it also comes with co2 and a few paint balls not bad at all for just occasional play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maverick85 Saturday, April 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sypder Sonix (Cybrid Is Better)
Marker Setup: Cybrid Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extended barrel/Different hopper
Strengths: Dependable,Great power,Pretty accurate, and light weight
Weaknesses: The barrel & The Hopper (Easy To Upgrade)
Review: Great gun for its price doesnt chop the gun is very consistant unlike my spyder sonix it doesnt chop and snow after a few burst . This is one of the best guns ive bought and the price is very cheap (Stop Hating On The Cybrid) I have a tacamo ak,tippman 98 custom and a spyder sonix. For $80 a gun a mask and a hopper i thought this gun would be junk sure its not a a tacamo but its a great gun want a great gun for a cheap price buy one of these. This Gun Gets A 9 For The Simple Fact Its $80 and very very consistant. I played wood ball with my friends who were using 98 customs,Alpha Blacks and Sypder sonix i was never out gunned.
Conclusion: sure its not a power gun but for $80 its a heck of a deal. Great for wood ball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aj619 Monday, March 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a trigger mabey a barrel
Strengths: Only 2 paintballs out of a full hopper broke inside my barrel
Weaknesses: Not a very good trigger
Review: Its a very good gun i was able to outgun my buddys viewloader orion at a outdoor field in 5 degree wether the gun never iced up not to bad at indoor field but you will be outguned if not careful its got good accuracy for the barrel it came with i was able to make a perfect smily face on a wall from about 30 yards away i would recomened it for people new to the sport or people that play outside not in tournaments though its very light too its a good gun for what I paid for it
Conclusion: Good product chep reliable good accuracy get it if your a outdoor player
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 23rd, 2009 at 3:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juddalope76 Wednesday, March 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
spyder rodeo
spyder compact 2000, fenix, xtra and sonix
Marker Setup: i've used it in stock, then with a 32 degrees whisper and quiet riot barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
anti-chop bolt, new barrel (stock works ok inside of 30 yards), low-sitting hopper, and maybe some way to adjust the trigger
Strengths: Cheap, easy to use and reliable
Weaknesses: Very heavy trigger, reciever is plastic, and this is CANDY-APPLE RED
Review: I bought this right after Christmas '08 and expected it to be a very good gun. i went in, played woodsball, and this gun took care of me, being i was a newbie. i couldn't damage it, now matter how much i put it through

I transferred the old barrel to the new carbon fiber one, and got fair accuracy (although i DO NOT reccomend that barrel) , trigger speed can be either terrible or very good depending on how the muscle memory in you fingers have gotten. I swapped the carbon fiber barrels for a 32 degrees quiet riot and whisper, and could put paint almost anywhere i wanted.

If you can find an anti-chop bolt for it (i think a spyder bolt would fit), get it. this has potential to be a damn good gun.
Conclusion: this is a cheap gun, but ive only ever had one problem with it and that was from my own doing. if this is the only gun you can afford, it'll be worth more than you paid for it. I give it a 7, because of 3 things: hard to customize, plastic reciever, and the fact that it's bright friggin red
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 11th, 2009 at 7:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DylanRobles Saturday, February 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Trilogy Sport - (The Trilogy is WAY better)
Spyder VS1 - (Better)
Piranha R6 - (I think the Cybrid is better)
And a lot of others.

Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport
AVI N2 48ci Tank
Extreme Rage Overdrive dB Hopper (Sound Activated)
Recommended
Upgrades:
None available that I know of, but wouldn't dump any money into this marker anyways.
Strengths: Dependable.
Decent look.
Anti-Chop bolt, easily removed.
Feeds good.
Weaknesses: Hard trigger pull.
Accuracy.
Review: I used this gun for about 3 months, where I played paintball probably about 50 times.. This gun is pretty bad. But for a beginner who doesn't want to spend a lot of money yet, its good. It serves its purpose as a low end mechanical marker.. Its pretty easy to clean and take apart.. Doesn't chop paint hardly at all, unless you're using something like monster balls. Because they're horrible. The mask the kit comes with is decent, its a half mask, and looks kind of silly. But its okay, pretty flexible mask. Doesn't fog hardly.. Ummm, I don't really know what else to say about it, besides about half of it is plastic.. Its pretty decent.
Conclusion: Wouldn't recommend to anyone who's played more than once or is looking to upgrade to a better gun..
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

huneycutt Saturday, February 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Stryker cybrid, halo hopper, stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: It is very powerful, pretty acurate, and light weight aswell. cheap!! and looks Gangster.
Weaknesses: Not consistant, and chops a lot!! Loud!!!! Really Loud!!!
Review: If you are a beginner how probably is not looking to get serious in paintball and just want to have fun but still want to have one of the best guns on your team i would definetly get this gun. It's only $80!! This is a very good gun for its price and i tore up the fields with it.
Conclusion: I would get this gun if all you play is rec ball, but you still want to beast it up. And it would be a reliabel back up gun aswell.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballman446 Wednesday, January 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month62 of 69 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tac-5 Sniper
Marker Setup: Tac-5 Sniper Marker, 12 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extended barrel (12")
Strengths: Dependable; Strong shooter; Easy on CO2
Weaknesses: Poor barrel; Not real tough. Mostly plastic.
Review: I bought this at WalMart for 79.99 On 12/30/2008. The gun is flashy, and has a nice design. It is ergonomic. It feeds balls well. I had a ball break in my hopper once, and paint got all over the balls. I had to field strip the entire gun and clean it. Other than that, I have had no troubles. The gun WILL malfunction if it is not cleaned regularly.
Conclusion: All in all, it has been dependable, even in sub-freezing temperatures. I would recommend this for starters. It is not an advanced gun. If you play against advanced players, you will be outgunned.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

142Codeman Tuesday, January 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none. this is my first gun.
Marker Setup: stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
i dont know a new barrel is a must and maybe a new loader.
Strengths: Works ok. Nice speed and strength for price.
Weaknesses: .Sort of a air hog
.Breaks a lot [my problem]
Review: It's ok and great and fun for about 3 hoppers then it started leaking air. It locked up but once i took it apart and put back together and it was fine, but this is my problem i dunno but the same happened to my cousin. Coinceidence? Thats your decision. It's ok and accurate and pretty tough unless bang it on the ground. My airsmith said it was a vaulve on the front.
Conclusion: Its good if you can prevent it from breaking but not a pro's choice of marker or back up marker.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media