paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / UPZ UPZ Gladius Barrel / UPZ UPZ Gladius Barrel / UPZ UPZ Gladius Barrel

UPZ UPZ Gladius Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount UPZ

Buy UPZ UPZ Gladius Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


UPZ UPZ Gladius Barrel
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This barrel is professionally designed & manufactured using only top quality machining techniques. Utilizing ultra light weight aluminum & an accuracy improving upgrade over your stock barrel.

These barrels come in over 20 different colors incljuding the Tribal design, two tone, and single color. The threads are available for Ion, Autococker, and Spyder Threaded Guns
Product Availability 
The UPZ UPZ Gladius Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
s2kberlina Sunday, November 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mainly factory barrels from an MR-1 and Pilot, did some comparison. Extremely noticeable!!
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
Spyder Rocking Trigger
Spyder Fasta Hopper
Trinity Clamping Feedneck
Delrin Bolt
Empire HPA 56/4500 tank
Dye Tank Cover
14" Gladius Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but Monster balls lol
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Good Price
Variety of Color Choice
Weaknesses: Only thing is barrel comes loose occasionally. Solution noted below:)
Review: I had this barrel on my Spyder MR-1 with a rocking trigger, it did great, didn't notice any balls curving at the time. Had a couple of breaks, but that was because I had an eggy 2 with a Z-board and failed to keep up while walking trigger. After upgrading to Fasta hopper, the balls never chopped, so it was never the barrel. I paid $32 total for this barrel and has yet to fail me, I did a test between factory Pilot barrel and this one, and accuracy was amazing. Maybe a 6" spread with Gladius and a 1ft spread with factory barrel from around 30-45yds.
NOTE: If barrel is coming loose, (which is what happened to me), slide another O-Ring directly on top of the rubber O-Ring at the threads. It has yet to come loose on me again. Very snug fit. Definitely recommended!! Great Product UPZ!!
Conclusion: Pick this up wether you're a veteran or new player, great price and a nice contender with other barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 29th, 2010 at 3:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerKiller520 Tuesday, December 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Twister barrel
Dye Excel
Freak
All-American
SP tear drop
Marker Setup: Nightkast halfblock. E2, karnivor ram w/ qev's, karnivor LPR, karnivor reg, psychoballistics 6" drop forward, Evo II hopper
and now a 12" UPZ Gladius Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
used cheapo walmart specials and it worked amazingly. probably anything will work great with it
Strengths: -accurate
-looks good
-no curves
-quiet
-SOOO CHEAP!
Weaknesses: -None that ive found yet
Review: i bought this barrel on Ebay when i got my halfblock back from the proshop. i was looking for a cheap barrel that would match the marker cuz i though that i'd get a barrel kit down the line. i saw this company and didnt recognize the name but checked the reviews and figured 'aww hell, its only 20 bucks why not'.
i just took this thing out shooting and was able to land every shot on a cinderblock from about 50ft easy. check out the review video if you dont believe me on the accuracy:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJ4p07o0mRQ
Conclusion: This barrel is amazing, the price, the accuracy and i look forward to playing as soon as it warms up outside. swing by the field, i'll be the one lighting everyone up with this barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shawn_Savage Monday, January 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None on this gun other than stock. Otherwise the old Dye Boomstick which are always amazing
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R (blue)
32* lpc high flow chamber
68/4500 Draxxus tank
NXE tank cover (blue)
UPZ 14 inch barrel (blue tribal)
Archon revolution hopper
UFD clamping neck (blue)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any I suppose
Strengths: Accuracy
LOOK
Durability
Weaknesses: O ring is always loose
Barrel comes unscrewed partially
Review: This barrel stands out for one reason more than anything else. Style. I have a rockin blue tribal barrel that perfectly suits my blue gun. I was hesitant because I had never heard of the company but I came here and read positive reviews and decided that the price was right so I went for it.

This barrel is a very good barrel. I have no accuracy issues at all and I have never broken a paintball in it, though I still squeegee it after every time I play. The paint and tribal designs have never faded, they don't really scratch though I have scratched the end of the barrel.

Conclusion: Overall for the price and reliability this thing is great. Sometimes when I play I have to screw the barrel back in because it got a thread or two loose.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aldo90 Wednesday, June 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have been all over the board from Dye to Smarts parts........
Marker Setup: Proto PMR, 68/45 black to blue UPZ Gladius,
Recommended
Paintballs:
I like MArbs
Strengths: Accuracy, lightweight, COST COST COST, Looks
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I have been playinf for years and have used all sorts of barrels. This barrel will hang with any $100 barrel for a 5th of the price. And it looks as good. I would highly recomend it to any one from a starter to an experienced player. Tons of color option
Conclusion: Buy one you wont be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

garrett123 Monday, June 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smartpart freck and Empire Revolver are abarrels that i would compare to this because the accuary is about the same.BUT NOT THE PRICE
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo (black) rocking trigger trinity feed neck derlin bolt sockteck spring and shim spyder fasta hopper(black) 14"upz barrel (blk2grey) 68cu pure energy tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any mid grade paintballs or higher
Strengths: Accuracy
Cheap
looks good
Weaknesses: None that i know of
Review: I have use alot of barrel that work just a good but none that are as this well priced.
if i had to i would pay 50-60$ for this barrel it is THAT GOOD. on a scale of 1 to 100 on accuracy it would be 90 becase there is the odd ball that curvse .
over the last 3 months i have shot around seven to eight thousand rounds and have there has been no breaks.
Conclusion: if you are just starting to play paintball or even a experienced player i would recommend this barrel. its Accuracy is better than any barrel at its price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpiderBoi Tuesday, May 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Progressive, Empire Revolver, Vs1 stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder VS1
Empire Revovler barrel
Viewloader Eye Force
Recommended
Paintballs:
Sterling Rec yellow
Strengths: Cheap, good looking, multiple colors, accurate.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I won this barrel in there online contest and played multiple times with it. Better than Smart Parts progressive. Super Accurate and quiet the reason I give it an nine is because they don't offer alternate sizes and lengths but, overall I like the barrel but, don't get to use it much because I got the Revolver Barrel Kit
Conclusion: Good barrel, accurate, great for price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rusianity Wednesday, May 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra (black)
Spyder Gladius
Clear Feed Neck
20oz CO2 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Stinger
Strengths: Accuracy
Quiet
Cheap
Perfect porting amount
Weaknesses: Nothing
well curves one ball every 100 or so
Review: I strongly recommend it
the barrel was perfect hit the same spot over and over and over again
i missed once but the barrel was accurate again one ball didnt affect the rest.
it has not broken a single ball yet and ive shot 2 boxes of paintballs through it already
------------------------------------
went paintballing over weekend went through 2 more boxes not a single break. NADA. no breaks at all. Since i wrote this i have had this barrel shoot about 4 boxes including last weekends 2. and i have had nooo breaks. its crazy
Conclusion: For the price it is an awesome barrel
no point in spending 60,70,100 dollars on a barrel
this is perfectly fine and it comes in a ton of color varieties
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 24th, 2008 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media