paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / On Target Products G3 Barrel / On Target Products G3 Barrel / On Target Products G3 Barrel

On Target Products G3 Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount On Target Products

Buy On Target Products G3 Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


On Target Products G3 Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This barrel is available in 12 or 14 inches with black front piece and stainless steel back piece and comes with a set of 5 color coded barrel sizers for different paintball sizes.
Product Availability 
The On Target Products G3 Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Jobberwocky Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic - kinda large bore (~.691)
Marker Setup: LP Spyder Xtra (I've spent way too much time customizing it but it runs 285fps @ 260psi)
-Palmer Stabe
-Tornado Valve
-Machined body, bolt, striker, feedneck and grip frame
OTP G3 Barrel Kit
Revvy
Anti-Siphoned CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Since its a kit, any paintballs that are even decent quality without deformations would work great.
Strengths: Accurate with right paint/barrel match
5 bores
Reverse threading
Superb quality
Quiet
Weaknesses: Bores too short
No install tool
Bores loosen
Can't shoot through breaks
Review: I got this kit used off eBay and was first impressed with the quality of machining. (except that the tard I bought this from used pliers on the smallest bore and completely mangled it too a point where its useless) The 5 bores are nice cause they will fit most paint fairly well, but they are too short. They are also fairly weak being thin aluminum and care has to be taken when taking them in and out.

I can say that I was quite accurate though and impressed the players I was with last time I used it. But I did have one chop (hopper at fault) and it subsequent shots were all over the place, accuracy was completely lost. It did not self clean at all (but based on design you wouldn't expect it to be able to anyways).

It is also fairly quiet with all the porting.
Conclusion: Great barrel kit, excellent for someone who doesn't want to spend too much on their Spyder (for me) but still give the accuracy of a barrel kit. Superb machining. If you can find it cheap, buy it, its worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyman Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels, SP All American, JJ Kit.
Marker Setup: 2k4 Vert Feed Pro Stock Cocker
14'' OTP Barrel
Richochet AK loader
88/4500 NitroDuck Stubby
Chrome Psychoballistics Drop with on/off ASA
Some other stuff...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs are great. But any paint will work since it has the inserts.
Strengths: Able to match paint to the barrel.
Quiet.
Not too heavy.
Weaknesses: Can't find them!
Inserts hard to find!
Review: This barrel is great. It's like a dye boomstick on crack because it is slightly lighter than the boomstick and it is able to change it's bore size with the inserts. The only problem at all with this barrel is that it is so hard to find one! Luckily I snagged one and I have had nothing but good come of it!
Conclusion: If you can find one, snag it, it works great with any paint if you have the inserts, it's also really quiet and fairly light.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DKM-jimmybean Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak ,stock speed barrel
Marker Setup: black SPEED ANGEL, evo2,dye volumizers,armageddon reg,FREAK,new cobra custom trigger coming soon
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, i shoot COBRA eggs and they are awesome
Strengths: tight patern, beautiful accuracy,make those imposible shots and laugh at the guy you shot
Weaknesses: matter of preference i use a freak my friend uses G3 i like both. choose.
Review: can't get a FREAK? get a G3, have a FREAK? get a G3 for a backup or if you just want more options. this past weekend my friend shot a guy on his barrel with one shot(and yes there were witneses :) ) i used the G3 and loved it , i have a freak and still believe that theG3 is better in SOME respects.
Conclusion: stop reading and get a G3 if your serious about paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

GOD_OF_DEATH57 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
FREAK it compares pritty good
Marker Setup: Triple A Autococker with a custom milled and nickel plated body, with TTF upgrade, Custom Freak barrel, Cp lightning Drop with Worr / on off thats all nickel plated, 114/4500 Nitro Duck Tank, Halo B
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANY Except Brass Eagle or like products. The paint that I use are ZAP Primer, Nelson and Marb
Strengths: Very acurate and quiite good for fast cockers and angels
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: The Barrel system is very good and not bad for the price its Quite and accurate and able to shoot very fast this a barrel for a serious player and i would recommend this barrel to any one who wants to be able to shoot far and keep a tight pattern
Conclusion: Buy One you will love how it shoots its just amazing how fast it can shoot but also keeping the pattern nice and tight
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JayO Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye stainless, boomie, freak, angel stock infinity
Marker Setup: angel lcd 2001-green
65 ci 4500 psi dynaflow
otp g3
egg2
Recommended
Paintballs:
most paintballs are fine
Strengths: range
accuracy
sound
looks tight
change piece to match ball
Weaknesses: price, but as with any barrel of this quality it is expected
Review: The otp g3 is one of the better barrels on the market. It shoots great with my angel. The price is sorta high, but all the barrels around this quality are highly priced. Well worth the buy. (now im just tryin to fill up space becuz i hav 2 few words, 2 few words. )
Conclusion: if u are an advanced player, this barrel is a must.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JC70 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None!!
Marker Setup: 2K3 Silver Dust System X Type-X
12" OTP G3 Barrel System / 12" Lapco AutoSpirit / 14" System-X 2 Piece
Empire Reloader
Razor Drop Forward
CrossFire 68Ci x 3K
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything Decent!!
Strengths: 5 different sleeves to fit almost any type of paint.
Accuracy
Great Looks
Weaknesses: Reverse Threads!!!
Hard to find..no OTP website
Review: The biggest reason why I got this kit was because most of the fields I got to is "Field Only Paint". So I wanted to make sure that any paint I get will fit my barrel!! Once I have a sleeve and paintball match the accuracy of the shots are excellant. The porting at the end of the barrel also reduces the shots made. I compared the noise to the shots made by my Lapco AutoSpirit and reduce noise from the G3 was signaficantly less.

Besides great performace, it is also one of the nicest looking barrels system.

The only issue I have with this barrel is the sleeves are reverse threads. The sleeves must be screwed into the barrel (counter clockwise) tightly enough so when you screw the barrel into the marker (clockwise) and tighten the sleeves they do not unscrew from the barrel.
Conclusion: Great shot performances
Great looks
Quiet Shot
I would give this a 10 but because of the reverse threads hassle I gave it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KobeX Wednesday, February 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, JT 2 Piece, CP, Whisper
Marker Setup: 2002 Cocker, OTP G3 Dream Barrel System, System X Hinge, SystemX in line regulator. Custom front end with Micro Rock.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pretty much anything with this setup but I lean towards AllStars because they shoot like darts.
Strengths: I really like this barrel system a lot. I tried it out in several tournaments before I bought it and I have not been dissapointed.

The milling is excellent, probably the best I've seen on any barrel and the porting gives my cocker a consistant, quiet and accurate shot grouping. I really like the looks of the barrel too, I got the blue front with the stainless back and the inserts are all blue with the sizes etched on the side.
Weaknesses: Nothing much to complain about with this system. I have tried or owned just about everything out there and this system is the cream of the crop in my opinion.

The only thing you need to watch for is the inserts are reverse threaded and you need a 7/9" stub wrench to make sure the barrel is snug when screwed in. Other than that, nothing.
Conclusion: A superior product that will improve your markers performance. Very accurate, quiet and definately worth the investment. If your serious about paintball, matching paint size to barrel is one of the most critical aspects to your game, this barrel set will will do just that and then some!! Great system!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamEpidemic23 Monday, October 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts: FREAK Kit
Marker Setup: 99' Cocker
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost any, match the paint to the insert.
Strengths: Im not sure if this barrel came out BEFORE or AFTER the Freak but it is a good concept. The inserts are very durable and come in their own little case.

When matched to the right paint this barrel fires pretty accurately.

It is VERY light weight

It looks great.
Weaknesses: The price is a little steep considering you can buy a freak for just $30 more.

I dislike the fact that this barrel LOOKS like a 2-peice but doesnt actually come apart.

Other than that I cant find anything else wrong w/ this product.
Conclusion: Overall this is a very nice barrel, although you can go out and buy the freak for just a little more.

The inserts are durable and the barrel is very light.

Accurate as the over-rated Boomstick.

Barrels like the OTP3 and FREAK are the way of the future! Sell your Boomstick on Ebay and get an adjustable bore barrel!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Seyfs1137 Tuesday, June 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really, haven't used freak it is probaly better in every aspect from this barrel, but it is still a good barrel
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, system x swing, apocolypse 45/45, wgp ventri bolt, shoctech crome back block, ans crome front block, mako regulator, otp G3, kapp exaust valve
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything, it will shoot anything, don't go cheap though if you get balls that come in different sizes this barrel wont shoot any better then your stock barrel you need a constant size to match one of the five different boar sizes.
Strengths: It is comparable to the freak, can use many different kinds of paint. If you have a cocker it is so much easier to buy any paint and match the boar rather then buying a certian paint for a fixed boar barrel, buy whatever looks good that week, she'll shot it. Very accurate, shoots strait, looks good, quiet, light. It is well worth the money. I got it for 60 off of ebay.
Weaknesses: you need a rench to put in the different inserts. The metal is soft so it scratches easy when putting them the inserts on be carefull.
Conclusion: excellent barrel shoots very accurate, Can't beat the freak but it was completly worth the cost i payed for it. I wont be switching barrels unless i come across a very big pile of money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilPopTart Thursday, February 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak and CP Systems are the only other systems I've used. This barrel is the $hi+. This is the poor mans answer to the Freak barrel.
Marker Setup: Autococker 99, OPT G3 (Dream Series), Palmer Regulator, 15 degree kickstand, WGP Swing Trigger, Shocktech Beavertail, CP Twisted Rod, ANS Front End, ANS Jackhammer, Rikochet 2k, 68 ci 4500 Crossfire tank, and a Redz tank glove.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything except something called Bigball, which is really by far the worst paint it the world. Yes it even licks Brass Eagles rich little pink.
Strengths: Very Inexpensive, and works in my opionion better than the Freak on Powerball, Proball, Brass Eagle, Diablo, and Nelsplat.
Weaknesses: the O-ring thing and the inserts get dirty and its hard to clean em. However, the o rings aren't as bad as some of these people are making them out to be
Conclusion: good barrel
good price
great stuff
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media