paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design TM-7 / BT Paintball Design TM-7 / BT Paintball Design TM-7 / BT Paintball Design TM-7

BT Paintball Design TM-7 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design TM-7

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design TM-7
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BT TM-7 utilizes Mini Technology to inflict maximum force from a marker of minimal size. Don't be fooled by the size of the TM-7's exterior; it can hang with the big boys and is by no means a lightweight. Once you hold one and pull the trigger, you won't want to put it down. Its lightweight, yet durable construction is perfect for close quarters or long-range combat. This is the marker that just may have people rethink the way they looked at Mil-Sim paintball markers.

Mini Technology Inside
Shift-On-The-Fly, 4-Position Mode Switch
Multiple, Extensive Firing Modes Including Semi/Burst/Full-Auto
Multiple Picatinny Rails Allow For Extra Accessories
Adjustable, Multi-Position Stock
Collapsible/Adjustable Front Grip
Low Pressure Operation
No External Hoses; Internal Airline Operation
Additional Modes: NPPL/PSP/NXL/Millennium
Universal Mini Style Barrel Threads
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design TM-7 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Crs002 Thursday, January 13th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert mini
Tm7
Tm15
Tippman 98c
Marker Setup: Tm7 upgraded solenoid
Tech t barrel bore sizer
Rap 4 punisher launcher
14 in rifled barrel
Strengths: This particular gun is awesome stock fires smooth and with little to no moding
Weaknesses: The #1 weakness for this gun is the factory barrel 6" come on
Review: For a beginner this is the perfect gun because it will play any kind of paintball u could like u pay a little more to get started but with little to no mods what's not to like.

The frame is good for rights and lefties tons of spots for accessories and add ons
The new models have a cool camo pattern

The selector switch works good but wish it was more like tm15
Love the light durable plastic frame and it's small package with lots of power
Conclusion: This gun rocks for three points
1 little to no mods
2 light and easy to use
3 has proven tech inside every1
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dineenandrew Tuesday, July 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini
Marker Setup: Pure energy 4500psi/68ci w/remote, Rip clip, 450 rd hopper, lapco 8" barrel w/Apex, Sling,
double triggrt, tech T Bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, go with rip clip, remote,
Strengths: Light, fast, looks, options, reliability, size! color (olive), rip clip (option) Manual, parts kit, price.
Weaknesses: Feed neck, tank adapter (wobbles with tank on it), selector switch
Review: I bought this gun because of the respect I have for the Mini I own. I love the ease of maintenance and the simplicity of the internals. I never had any issues with the durability of the Mini and so far haven't had any with the tm-7! This gun looks awesome, is only a little bit bigger than the mini, and has easy to use fire mode selection. You can easily attach a sling, or any other gear if you so choose on the rails. The stock feed neck sucks so I recommend the rip clip. The stock feed neck wobbles with a good size loader like the Halo or Pinokio. The rip clip is a must have in my mind, it sets off to the side more than the feed neck and is way more stable. The ASA on the bottom wobbles with a tank attached so I run with remote and have no issues. Some may not like the trigger compared to the Mini, It is squishy and not at all crisp like an after market Mini trigger. The double trigger also is the same way. I'm sure there will be a replacement soon. The only other issue I have is the selector switch. It is too easily moved during play. Overall the gun in my mind is great, durable, good on paint, and with the 8" apex shoots like a dream! get the APex
Conclusion: it has a few small issues but overall I highly recommend!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Will_I_Am87 Wednesday, February 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
- DM5
- Diablo
- Syndicat Mistfit
- BT Delta with electronic trigger
- Tippmann X7
- Tippmann TPX
- Warsensor Zeus
Marker Setup: - DM5: Nothing on it
- Diablo: Nothing on it
- Syndicat mistfit: Nothing on it
-BT4 Combat: 14 inch barrel + Red dot sight
- BT Delta: Nothing on it yet
-Tippmann X7: All the internal upgrades, 14 inch barrel, MP5 SD MOD and X36 MOD, Tac Cap, Holosight or Red Dot.
- Tacamo AK-47: Nothing on it
-TM7: Nothing on it (its just perfect for me)
-Tippmann TPX: Flash light and extra mags
-Bravo One: Laser dot
- Warsensor Zeus: Nothing on it

-
Recommended
Upgrades:
personally, I don't think it needs anything for me. But if you would prefer, probably a RipClip, a red dot sight and other accessories.
Strengths: - Extremely light
- Accurate
- Consistent
- Short
- Electronic
-Loud
Weaknesses: - Range
- Using battery
- Use paintball fast
Review: As for my opinion about this marker, it is the best marker for anyone who is a CQB player like me. It is extremely light, lighter than the TPX! even with a hopper and a tank on it, you can run and shoot with one hand!!! So basically, this is my main gun when I want to go all out on the field and I have achieved 8 kills behind enemy lines without getting shot, due to its lightness and compact size. I was able to take on anyone in tight corners. as for the strength of this gun, it was extremely light and you can carry it the whole day without being tired with it. It is pretty accurate from medium range, I shot someone with a quick snap shot and got them on the head. it is consistent as well on the testing ground and on the field alike. When I went full auto in a window, all the paintballs went on top of their heads and all I had to do is to bring the fire down lower to get him. The shortest of this gun allows you to carry it and shoot it in one hand, I once took out a group of 6-7 people when they we're waiting to assault, but when the saw me I wasn't aiming. Instead I was shooting from the hip and gave them 1 paintball on each of them and they didn't reacted when they saw me coming out shooting at them from close range. Also, the good part is that it is loud! for newbies, they are afraid of it when they head the sounds of the marker. When I got them pinned down in a tower, I took out 1 and 2 others just gave up without much resistance!!! As for the bad part, I don't really have much because this gun blends very well with my style of play of getting close and personal, but there is one thing that bothers me is usually the range, The range of this gun is considered medium, anything above 100 yards is not worth shooting because most of the time, its a waste of paintball to hit someone at that range but since I don't need the range and most of the time im the front player, there is no need for me to get a longer barrel. Secondly, what I don't like the most is the use of battery and the electronic compartements, which is screw up during winter time and also, this gun really eats up paintballs really quickly. If your not planning to shoot around 300+ paintballs a day, then this gun is definetly not for you. In general, this is an awsome marker for those who darn stepping alone into enemy lines and go rambo style.
Conclusion: In general, I just love this marker, for those who doesn't want to spend alot of money, don't bother buying it, because you'll be spending alot on paint afterwards. Its perfect, for CQB! Keep the short barrel, it will help you on tight stuations. Great for defending entrances for bunkers and great for close range assault. I'll give it a 10/10, Im married to this gun! As for others that likes to crawl into mud and sand, this is definetly not the gun for you because of the electronic compartements. Hope this review helps!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Veteran War Dog Tuesday, September 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Was using a Bob Long Intim and a Invert Mini
Marker Setup: BT TM7
Nightstick Barrel
4500 tank
Dye Rotor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Light
Looks
Collapsable stock
Firing Modes
Weaknesses: Handle
Review: Gun shoots great. Played in about 30 woodball games and the ease of switching firing modes is awesome. Battery change is a breeze. Only thing I dont care for is the reg at the handle. Wiggles a little due to the gun being ment to use a remote. Not enough of a bad reason to make me change my mind on this marker though.
Conclusion: Great gun, easy to use. Cleaning is a bit of a hassel but the look and feel make up for the negatives. Very happy with mine
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mystery sniper Saturday, April 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1, MR2, MR3, Electra, Rodeo.
Tippmann 98, A5, X7.
Smart Parts SP8.
Marker Setup: BT TM-7
BT RipClip
FLASC RipClip Adapter
Recommended
Upgrades:
If Any, get the RipClip and the Adapter
Strengths: Very Light
Shoots FAST
Eyes (so far so good, no breaks yet!)

Weaknesses: BT RipClip won't Fit w/o adapter.
HPA ONLY (not a problem with me)
Review: BT TM-7 is a B-E-A-UTIFUL Gun, it is modeled after H&K's MP-7.
Shooting this gun is also amazing, very light to hold, very reliable.

The 1 and only thing i have found wrong so far is that in order to use BT's RipClip on the TM-7, you have to go onto the internet and search for an aftermarket adapter (i got mine from FLASC paintball.)

The Fire selection switch is the best, i love being able to switch from single to full auto w/o having to look at the back of my gun, or press some buttons inside the gun, for take it apart and flip a switch. it is amazing.

The always on eyes are the best, no having to worry about..did i turn on eyes this time?

I LOVE that it ONLY runs on HPA because i HATE CO2 with a passion, and there is no needing to cock the bolt back. 1, you cannot reach the bolt unless you take the gun apart, and 2, the bolt is always back, screw on some air, put a ball in and shoot! (well, don't forget to turn it on)
Conclusion: The BT TM-7 is an AWESOME gun. I would recommend it to anyone who takes woods and/or scenario ball seriously.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 25th, 2009 at 3:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

potatomato33 Saturday, February 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann X7
Marker Setup: BT TM-7 (Stock barrel, serial number 0016xx)
Halo B
Steel HPA tank (direct mount)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket barrel
Carbon Fiber HPA tank
Remote (Maybe)
Strengths: Very light, easy to use, looks great. Surprisingly durable.
Weaknesses: Very sensitive trigger, stock barrel is inaccurate. Hard takedown.
Review: I've used this marker twice, both in 30F degree weather, and it works very well. I broke a few balls, but that was down to the horrid, horrid stock barrel rather than the marker itself. I'll be addressing some of the main issues people have been having with it.

Does the selector switch feel flimsy? Yes, it does, but that's because my other marker is an X7. I'm pretty sure almost everyone that complains about this used a woodsball marker before getting the TM7, so it would no doubt feel flimsy. But make no mistake, unless you use a lot of force on purpose, it will not break.

Does the trigger pull feel weird? Yes and no. It all depends on how you set it up and how used you are to the feel of other triggers. This was not an issue for me. What IS an issue, however, is how sensitive it is. I tripped and fell today, and even though I fell on my back and my finger wasn't even on the trigger, the marker just fired off a couple of rounds. Which means if you're not going to be shooting, make a habit of leaving it on safety.

Does the TM7 feel flimsy? No, it does not. Yes, it's an all plastic marker, but it is good quality plastic, not the stuff found on toys'r'us toy guns. I also had a steel HPA tank mounted directly on the TM7 and did not notice any wobble at all. It moves 1 or 2 mm up and down, but that was never an issue performance-wise for me. I guess it all depends on how it was assembled in the factory.

Does the blinking light give away your position? No, no, no, no, no. It's right next to the power button on the side of the marker. Furthermore, the light is a dull red (I think it's red), and it can't be seen past 20 feet. If you're worried, just stick a piece of tape over it before you play. I was worried more about noise my hopper than the blinking indicator light.

Now we'll get to the review of the TM7.

This thing rips right out of the box; provided you get a decent hopper that is. Factory setting is set to 13 bps and I had no problems with that. I brought it up to 15 bps and had a break every 500 or so shots. But I was using Draxxus field paint with the stock barrel, and it was around 35F degrees, so that's also a factor.

Now what I don't get is how people are saying they can hit targets 60 feet away, unless they have an aftermarket barrel. The stock barrel is pretty poor. At 40 feet shooting full auto, my shot groupings were easily in 3 feet circle, and this is just being conservative. You definitely want to buy a barrel for it.

The TM7 is surprisingly durable for something that light, even with a steel tank. I've dropped it and hit trees while running, and it still works. Yes, it has a tendency to fire off a couple of rounds when contact is made, but it still works afterward. After lugging around my X7 during games, I'm surprised that even at the end of the day, I wasn't too tired, which was not the case with the X7. When I get a carbon fiber tank, it's going to be even lighter.

The firing modes are easy to program. I brought a photocopy of my manual on the fields and was changing them during games with ease. The 9v battery compartment is also easily accessible, but once you have a 9v battery in there, quite hard to open again, so you don't have to worry about it dropping out. The burst function is cool, but I was usually going between safety and full auto. Oh, and before anyone complains about the 3 shot semi-auto safety feature before you can go full auto, boy am I glad it's implemented. If it weren't, I would've accidentally lit up a couple of people on my own team.

what are the weakness associated with the TM7? The only downside I have experienced with it is the take down. As mentioned previously, I also have an X7 and taking it down for cleaning was a cinch. As this is my first electronic gun, I don't know too much about it, so I have to take extra care when taking it apart to oil/lube the internals.

Also, this is supposed to be a "mil-sim" marker, but just because you slap an MP7 shell on a mini doesn't make it "mil-sim." Yes, having the internal regulator is great, but the main problems we woodsballers have is that either the hopper gets in the way when we either try to use red dot scopes, or the mask stops us being able to use iron sights properly if the marker has a stock. Neither of these issues are adressed, especially not when BT is dragging its heels with either developing a TM7 compatible Rip Clip, or even an official Rip Clip adaptor. This could easily be solved by including an off-set feed neck along with the feed neck that comes with it, but this simple solution was overlooked.

Did I mention that the stock barrel sucks?
Conclusion: The TM7 is a solid marker that works extremely well out of the box (if you don't get a lemon). The only thing you have to replace on it is the barrel, but other than that, the thing is great. It is simple enough for someone who's only used Tippmanns (98, A5, X7 w/o egrips) to figure out how to operate it the very first time at a field.

This is a great marker for one-day games, but due to the electronics involved, I would not take it to big, multiple day events because the eye and the hopper need care.

If you want a light, compact marker for casual play that rips right out of the box, the TM7 is for you. If you expect to play in the rain/snow/dirt, I would get something else, a woodsball marker with an egrip or response trigger.

I give it a solid 8 out of 10, -1 for a horrid, horrid, stock barrel, and -1 in general for all markers that I can't sight down the barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

delta25 Sunday, February 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann X7 with e-grip,Invert Mini,and BT Delta Elite
Marker Setup: stock TM-7with Viewloader Eyeforce and a remote line to a 48cu. 3000psi tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo and a remoteline.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: Hard to use stock without a remote line
Review: STRENGTHS:looks,accuracy,wieght,price,ajustable stock,changeable fireing modes,eyes,speed,and easily usable in woodsball and speedball


PACKAGING:The packaging is nice.It comes with an excellent tool kit.


OUT OF THE BOX:Out of the box all you do is turn it on,gas it up,and put paint in it and shoot.You dont have programit at all.20bps out of the box.


ACCURACY:I hit a really small stump from probally 60 feet away with discount paint.


FIREING MODES: You can change fireing modes with a flip of a switch.


EYES:I shot 1200 balls and chpped one(battery in hopper was low).


WEIGHT:I use a remote line so the weight for me is like 4 pounds but with a tank it is probaly 5 to 6 pounds(depending on size of tank).


STOCK:I like the stock but like i said in the weaknesses it is hard to use without a remote line.
Conclusion: I love this gun and would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 15th, 2009 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

argent 82 Friday, February 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
delta elite, delta, MR1 green, 98c, brass eagle talon
Marker Setup: currently delta elite with all the standard bells and whistles (apex, rip, and e-trigger) and a $50 HP air tank and a remote line.
Recommended
Upgrades:
some sort of scope... RAMPAGE BOARD!!! my buddy has one and YIKES!!!

RIP Clip anyone???
Strengths: light, small, fast. (can you say CQB? (see - que - bee))
Weaknesses: Don't know yet but I worry about running out of air and paint.
Review: One of the guys I work with bought this to compliment his X7 and found there were a fair amount of teathing (sp?) problems however he hasn't reported any in a while. Part of the problem is that we constantly fight long range attrition battles. I have to say that adding an apex to this feels silly and that there is a real concern with balance issues if I have to carry the thing for long periods of time. Possible fixes would be a longer barrel and a piece of 550 cord through one of the sling loops to give me a better attachment point. All of my other markers have been mech so this is my first time with a electric.

The problems by far seemed to be difficulty in getting the fire modes to engage, but I have been assured that the plastic fantastic works now... we'll see.
Conclusion: overall from what i've read from the other posts on this page you guys are giving me a warm and fuzzy feeling in the bottom of my blackened heart that this is going to get me in both trouble and a lot of fun. I want to thank the people who wrote the reviews before me. due to the firing difficulties i'm going to keep my grubby little paws on my Delta Elite but with the light weight of the TM 7 i think i could feasably carry both at the same time...

now... how the heck did they make that enfield L85 mod...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AvalonsFury27 Friday, December 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SP ION, Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: A Black cell Ion with an air thru Longbow Stock, Halo B with rip drive, Pure Energy 68ci 3000 psi tank, and a pure energy remote.
Recommended
Upgrades:
double trigger
Strengths: Very accurate. Light.
Weaknesses: Hard to dissasemble and assemble.
Review: My Best friend won this gun fom a drawing... He has let me shoot it a few times. The gun shoots flawless. 60 feet away and hit a ball about 4 inches in diamiter. We took the gun apart.. the selelector switch got messed up but the PAintball store is going to fix it. Sorry for bad spelling.
Conclusion: Over all I highley reccomend this gun.. Its a TUrney lvl gun in a Mil-Sim package. Im getting on next month
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PEANUTT247 Tuesday, December 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider Pilot, BT-4, PCS US-5, 98 Custom, US Army Alpha Black
Marker Setup: Spider Pilot
PCS US5 with E-trigger ,13 inch JJ performance sniper barrel, folding stock, red dot sight, and expantion chamber
BT-4 with apex barrel and E-trigger
BT TM-7 with MRT bolt and 14 inch barrel
US Army Alpha Black Tactical
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mr T bolt
Longer barrel
Big fast hopper
Strengths: Very light
20 ball per seccond out the box
Quickest battery replacement Ive ever seen
Weaknesses: Feed neck is a little tricky
Trigger feel
Operates on compressed air only.
Review: I love this gun and all of my friends are jealous. At 20 bps this things eats through balls like a rat through cheese. I had to invest in a larger better hopper to keep up with it. With no mod for a Q loader available yet my evolution velocity is working out great. I heard it was gonna be an air hog so i put the Mr. T bolt 5 minutes after i got it home. So far air consumpiton has been great. Seems better than my BT-4. I love that the stock is not only colapesable but removable. It also has four rails and even two of those are removalbe. The folding foregrip is great. With the stock barrel this gun is pretty accurate and has good range. I ave put four cases of paint through it and have not had one break yet. Even though this is one of the lightest woodsball guns I still removed both siderails, foregrip and added a 14 inch Proto barrel lighter than the stock one. My biggest surprise with this marker is how quite it is. With the Proto barrel this thing is no louder than a whisper. I just got an Aex for it witch im sure will be louder but should be more accurate.
Ok, the bad.
The first thing everyone notices is that the trigger feels really wierd. I dont know exactly how to explaint it but i dont like it. The fire modes are very customizable (if thats really a word) but a little complicated. I only play woodsball with heavy camo and the power indecator is a big bright blinking light on the side of the gun. So far no one has said that they have seen it but i get nervous trying to hide in a full ghillie suit with a big red blinking light. I feel like a christmas tree. As everyone else has said to get the feed neck off and on is a little tricky but i hope to only have to do that once at the start of the day and then again at the end. My biggest complaint and hopefully someone can explain this to me is that when set to full auto you still have to fire three safety shots in quck succesion to achive full auto. I think this would be a good feature on markers that you have to take apart to change the rate of fire but on one with a selector switch I think full auto should be just that. Lastly unlike the X7 it cannot use C02. Copressed air only.
Conclusion: This marker fits my needs and wants better than any other gun i have used or seen. BT has put out and excellent product. I dont reccomend this gun to anyone because I want to be the only one with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media